Your Cart Is Empty

Injen SES Performance Exhaust Customer Reviews

Average Rating

22 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon W (trenton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Scion tC — 2010-11-03 03:00:15

I picked this exhaust out of a bunch and by far it is the best.Sounds great and theres no raspy sound.

Great product and design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin l (fort myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2007-10-13 12:30:21

Really good sound- nice power draw.

for 2009 Civic si

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elvira Z (Dexter, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2010-06-22 21:02:16

I love the way it sounds and great price.

Ses exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE F (Plattsburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-05-05 09:22:42

I love this exhaust. Not to loud! nice sound. Wish i knew it was coming from ingen direct before i orderd. It took alot longer to get and i didnt receive notice until 4 days later that ingen didnt have. took over two weeks to get.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben G (Apollo, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2010-04-17 20:45:42

Its a mild exhaust. It gave my car a nice rumble which is exactly was I was looking for. You can barely hear it inside the car. Outside its definitely noticeable. Very easy install, took me about 30 minutes in a parking lot to do it.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SCOTT M (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Element — 2010-04-08 15:51:02

I debated over this product for a year. Only wish I had purchased it sooner. Very good quality, sound and performance.

2007 scion tC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zach Q (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Scion tC — 2011-11-11 19:58:15

Very easy install, for only a axle back it sounds great nice deep n low no rasp. i plan on finding out how it sounds with a megan midpipe here pretty soon. great buy overall.

Best sound I have heard!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2009-09-22 07:13:51

This exhaust took about 15 minutes to install. sounds really good. has a nice deep tone. cant even hear it when idoling and barely hear it at highway speeds. love the heat treated tip.

NICE SOUND !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurie Y (Sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Element — 2008-08-14 12:38:08

1)unpack box- check all parts 2)get the car up- jack stands 3)spay the rubber hangers- WD40 4)unbolt muffler- from cat. 5)slide off hangers- one piece 6)install new system- three pieces 7)lower car- off jack stands 8)start car- 9)NICE SOUND 10)total time- 1.5 hrs

Great Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keegan T (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-04-01 20:46:49

This goes perfectly with the Injen Cold Air Intake. I'm curious to know what the full system sounds like. Great buy.

a nice add on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Impreza — 2011-04-22 13:38:06

i have 2010 wrx and many people say dnt get a c.a.i for the wrx but with a proper and a down pipe its awsome i love the intake

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse B (Saint Louis, MO) — 2011-07-10 08:13:17

Amazing sound. I can feel a slightly better response when I hit the gas. With the injen CAI its awesome

Injen SES Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Shelbyville, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2006-08-22 03:55:44

Awesome, half hour to install, workmanship is unmatched, the finish is great and the sound is perfect.

2003 Nissan 350z Injen Catback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell B (Valdosta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2011-11-17 08:45:23

love the sound. love the price. love my car all over again. nice deep tone not even close to rice so everything is nice. Thanks AutoAnything great service great people and like i said great prices.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damien G (MOUNT AIRY, MD) — 2012-11-29 16:20:09

Installed in 30 minutes, looks great... but most importantly it performs well and the sound is great. It isn't overbearing or too loud, and has a very throaty/sporty resonation that sounds great. It was installed with the downpipe and an Injen CAI at the same time, so the power increase was noticable due to the combination of the 3 items.

Great product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin R (HOUMA, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Scion tC — 2012-12-19 04:01:03

easy install, slightly lower tone than stock and performance gains are real. No one would be disapointed with this choice.

Great Exhaust!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Element — 2010-11-15 05:26:08

This exhaust has exceeded my expectations! Combined with the Injen CAI I purchased from AutoAnything, my element has come alive, much more torque, better sound, I feel a gain in HP, and am getting better gas milage , even while (driving it like I stole it.)

Wow!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J S (Whiteland, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2008-08-03 16:02:22

If you want a V8 tone with a V6 engine, this is the one for you. This sounds awesome on my car. It has a deep tone to it not like alot of the fart cans out there. It's a great buy.

Big O's 09 Lancer GTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John O (Red Hook, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-05-11 05:01:03

This exhaust is beyond amazing. Noticeable mid and high rpm power gains, and the,low range does NOT suffer one bit! Sound quality is immense and crisp. You can tell its a full exhaust and not just a loud muffler. And the kicker... full economy has increased by an average of 2mpg! (I also have the Injen Cold Air Intake SP1836 installed.) 200hp!

Injen exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Tolleson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2010-12-07 14:17:48

For a "cat back" exhaust system it was quite expensive.

NOT a mild exhaust in my opinion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arturo C (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-10-27 17:46:44

Well I got the cat-back injen SES exhaust for my 09 Lancer ES Sport , and the only problem i had was with the down pipe. Injen doesn't provide with a stud or bolt to block the unused sensor in my car so it took me a while to figure out whether they didn't send it by accident, they sent me the wrong pipe, or it's supposed to be like that. Anyway, i installed it with no problems and it sounds really good. Deep tone, but in my opinion, it is NOT a mild exhaust. i hit 2k rpm's and already people turn because the exhaust is so loud lol. I live in VA so everyday i'm knocking on wood hoping I don't get pulled over. Other than that it's pretty good, and i did get better mileage, and you can feel a little more hp and torque at the higher rpm's.

Injen SES exhaust on 350Z is unacceptable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2011-11-14 14:52:01

I was initially very excited when I received this system. It looks gorgeous, with superb build quality. I was also very pleased with the ease of installation. The sound is a different story. It sounds very similar to stock at idle. at W.O.T. is sounds good. The problem is at highway speeds, it is unbearable. It is not so much the volume, but the resonance inside the cabin. After 80 miles, my ears actually hurt and I had a splitting headache. The car is now unusable on the highway. I recently purchased a Gibson exhaust for my Dodge Ram from AutoAnything. That exhaust was one third the price of the Ingen system and it sounds excellent.