Your Cart Is Empty

JBA Cat4ward Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

JBA Headers for 2005 Tacoma Double Cab Short Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Davin V (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-10-23 22:45:06

Bought this unit along with a Gibson Exhaust kit. The muffler is significantly smaller than the stock exhaust. Would have bought the Borla kit but could not justify the price difference. Stock exhaust tubing did not have too many restrictions. The stock muffler was the biggest restrictor. Installed the Gibson Exhaust kit upon receipt of the package (@ 723 miles). Simple bolt on removal/installation of about 1 hr. Ran for about 3 weeks with just the exhaust prior to installing the headers (@ 1462 miles). Installation of the headers required stock exhaust manifold/catalytic convertor cutting. Welding of headers and catalytic convertor required since there are no flanges between the exhaust manifold and catalytic convertor like the 05-06 Tundra. Shopped around and decided to do the installation myself with a couple of friends. Expect to pay around $250 for header installations if you are unable to weld. Allow at least 2 hours for the engine to cool prior to installation. Second set of hands is definitely recommended. Installation time of about 4 hours. Both oxygen sensors threads were partially stripped from the heat of the exhaust manifold. Took quite a bit of leverage to remove the sensors and to reinstall (two man job unless you can clamp the exhaust manifold down). Did not want to take the chance of damaging O2 sensors from the heat of welding. Throttle response is a bit quicker with the headers/exhaust setup. When I drive for fuel efficiency, I accelerate at such a way that shift points are at 2k rpm. Between traffic lights, I noticed that it gets to 2k rpms faster than it did prior to the header installation. Exhaust kit installation alone makes it sound like an American V8. Header installation hollowed out the sound and is a tad quieter (not as throaty). Both my friend and I were aware of the before and after sound notes, and both agree it sounds better without the headers. Noise level is louder than stock but most people in the cabin would not know unless they listened for the exhaust sound or when you are f

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randal T (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2008-02-03 08:00:27

One always is concerned about how aftermarket parts are going to fit as well as work. These JBA Cat4ward headers, while time consumming to install, fit beautifully. I'm very please. When doing this change-out, I recommend doing it iin combination with replacement of your "H" pipe to an "X" pipe.

Unleashed the beast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FREDERICK M (Franklin Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-20 06:04:29

This is what my truck needed. 2004 F150 5.4, I have a Borla dual exhaust to go along with it. Amazing sound and power increase. Tricky install but that is my ford. Overall awesome headers. Very well built. Gas mileage.............don't really care about. If I did I would buy a hybrid

sounds good :]

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by deborah b (albany, KY) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-04-10 21:58:43

im not real sure how much diffrent the sound was changed from the headers beacause i also took the cats off at the same time. But all together Borla exhaust,no cats and headers on my 5.4 sounds really good. And i also got duel electric cut outs and put them right under the headers now that sounds real good. But if your got an f-150 taking the cats off will drop your power some so i got a supercharger to make up for it and more ;]

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don W (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-12 15:40:09

These headers were a great buy. The fit was excellent and the quality is very good.

Great sound and power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy A (Lake Havasu City, AZ) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Ranger — 2006-06-23 22:05:36

I got these on my truck and the sound is pretty cool especially when I accelerate fast. I have noticed a gain in power also. The titanium ceramic coating looks great.

JBAs, buy em.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike d (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2006-04-15 19:48:48

Great fit, the titanium ceramic color looks OEM. This is my second purchase. I have over 300k on another vehicle similar to this one with no problems to report. It wasn't about the power increase, as much as the sound on acceleration and deceleration. They do flow enough to warrant a re-flash on my current SCT tune. I would recomend them without hesitaion.

JBA Headers 2007 GMC 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ty A (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-08-09 13:14:33

I can tell a power improvement towing my boat and with the extra power my truck can run on 4 cylinder mode more and saves gas. I have the Jba headers, Magnaflow cat back and Superchips programmer and AEM intake.

JBA Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest J. H (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-20 06:33:38

Besides your best pricing I received the headers within 3-4 days which was a plus. They looked great out of the box, had them installed and with the combination of the cold air intake the engine ppulls stronger throught the gears. I had been waiting over a year for headers for my 4.0 V-6 to become available!

chevy s-10 4.3 liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin L (Clackamas, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-03-25 02:15:12

Totally worth the effort of installing and the prise, very happy with them. Didn't have to remove the water pump pulley as the instructions were insisting was necessary though, there was no bracket bolted to number 1 port that needed customizing either. Just removed steering shaft completely and reinstalled it when header was on with just a little trickiness.

jba headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rashid a (Springfield Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2008-03-31 23:13:57

This product is very good one my friend got on his charger 2005 hemi . acctully he told me about it . Its really give a huge diffrent than the oem one in hp & torque Iam glad to use this product and glad to deal with you .And i have one question .Is the JBA Y pipe fixed on the shorty headers thank you

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney H (MC Calla, AL) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Bronco — 2010-05-06 12:51:29

These shorty headers fit great! The install was a breeze!

JBA Shorty Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Whispering Pines, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-09-05 08:07:58

Nice. They sound great with my magnaflow 3" cat back system. Not too loud. No gain in mpg however a very nice gain in low end torque and mid range power.

08 GMC SIERRA 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garret B (Nottingham, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-08 18:01:24

I strongly suggest the purchase of a 1/2" 15mm deep, 6-point and swivel adapter for your extention prior to trying to remove the factory exhaust. It took just 3 hours (could have been two or less with a 6-point). My only complaint about the new is the stuggle to secure the passenger side collector around the cat. Not much change in tone, better responce for passing-mid to high rpm. 8000 miles so far no leaks, no loose bolts, very impressed with direct fit

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Newton, NJ) — 2009-10-27 17:56:12

THEY SOUND GREAT AND LOOK GOOD

96 Dodge Ram 5.2 JBa Cerm. Coated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L Gordon J (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-04 21:49:54

Very good set of headers, good instructions, good hardware, and good gaskets! Installed with a flowmaster super 44 and there is a good nice deep loud muscletruck sound, better performance, and gas mileage!

2004 silverado z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NATHAN B (Yukon, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-06 12:26:08

awesome headers i have 40 series flowmaster sounds much deeper and can feel better throttle response and a noticeable difference in pulling power great buy only problem was on the driver side had to grind down header to get it to fit past sensor easy fix though gas mileage remained the same all in all very happy!

JBA Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Wilsonville, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F250 — 2006-08-01 21:05:00

Very tight install, took a whole saturday. Once installed, no problems so far, the gaskets that are included are great, however the hardware included is not all used, some stock manifold bolts have to be reused. A definite notice in increased power, but no difference in fuel mileage.

JBA Headers 4my FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sergio Z (National City, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-11-05 23:08:13

For real, you can feal the difference,I have convined with a Flowmaster and the sound is very nice, you can feal the Power of the 4.0 engine,110%

JBA HWADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph B (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-19 06:55:49

JBA Headers, gave me more power off the line, cant tell any differance in gas mileage, no diff in sound, seems to run smoother, All together in a nut shell, it run`s better and is faster.JBA Headers, K&N Cold Air Intake Dual Flow Master`s Super Chip.

2009 Silverado - low end torque improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R. D (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-06 05:47:29

Made a hugh difference in the low end torque when combined with a cold air intake and cat back exhaust system. Did not make the vehicle any louder. Do hear the valvetrain a little more in the cab when the windows are up. The headers seem to amplify the valvetrain noise from the engine. Overall very satisfied and highly recommend if you are looking for a little more driveability in a vehicle that lacks low end torque.

Opps, close but not quite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger S (La Plata, MD) Reviewed for a 1966 Ford Mustang — 2007-12-25 17:59:44

Beautiful headers, but it turns out that they wil not fit the Mustang '66 289 ci California A.I.R. block that I have. I did not see see any disclaimer when I ordered them that they would not fit. Oh'well, I will have to contact AutoAnything to return them. But, as I noted earlier, they look great and I hope to get a set from AutoAnything that fits. Also, the AutoAnything overall website was easy to use and the price was very competitive.

JBA cat4ward Headers are Sweet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary D (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-04-04 21:25:15

Ordered the JBA Titanium Ceramic Cat4Headers and had a terribe time finding someone to install it. I thought it was a total Bolt On application but it needed to be welded in place and the first 3 places I went to wanted $560-$590 just to weld/install it! Finally by chance (went to 6 places) I found a Performance Muffler Shop that said they can do it for $240 they not only welded Flanges to the Headers they cut and welded Flanges before the Cat. As for the Performance of the JBA cat4ward Headers, I can immediately felt the difference. I barely tap the pedal and it goes. Too early to tell the savings in gas but it gave me a lot of Power and a strong tuff sound from under the hood but not to terrible. I also added Cold Air Intake System, Throttle Body Spacer and Performance Exhaust. I'm also getting a Programmer next. I hope it'll save gas and increase power when I need to Tow. Also I'm raising my Tacoma 6" with 35" Tires. Highly recommend the JBA Cat4Headers if you can find someone to either weld it in place or weld Flanges. Lata!

jba shorties

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken b (North Richland Hills, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-08 13:56:20

install not to bad gas milege a little better over all good product.

Great headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott E (Fallon, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2009-02-05 18:58:42

These were easy to install and brought my truck to a whole new level of sound and performance.

Great Mod!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Tyler, TX) — 2009-07-14 20:13:42

This is my 2nd set of JBAs Silver Ceramic Coated Headers that I've installed on my 2nd Tundra 5.7L..Easy to install and great torque performance increase..Thanks JBA!! Rob

Sweet headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2006-04-18 17:14:42

Sound and feel great! Very easy to install and a great price!

2003 Corvette z06 with jba long tube headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alen D (El Cajon, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Corvette — 2012-12-16 22:39:32

Best long tube headers on the market for the price! And they work stock cats. They fit great the only thing was the passenger o2 sensor was mounted pretty high was a pain i,n the b*** to put in. But no 02 extensions needed ,that was a Plus !!

JBA Headers mustang 4.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bart C (Lake Worth, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2007-12-29 08:18:30

The order process was simple, quick and efficent. I was keep informed on the order process until they arrived a week later. All the necesssary parts were enclosed in the box. The directions were a little vague, however it was not difficult to figure out. JBA does want you to remove the O2 sensors but I suggest removing the spark plug boots as well to save the cost or replacing the plug wires. The directions tell you to remove the existing studs from the engine and to replace them with the suppliied bolts, this is a slight pain. The haders were not that difficult to install but I highly recommend a lift not the drive on ramps. We were lucky enough to use the rack at the local high school auto shop. There is a definite sound difference cannot tell you about gas milage yet as the car was down due to a broken plug wire, We are up and running and I will let you know. Overall I am very pleased with the headers and rating AutoAnything they would get 10 STARS

Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard t (West Wyoming, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2007-12-26 04:53:53

Just opened them on Christmas the quality and workmanship are excellent!!!!!!!!!!There nicer than the ones on my Camaro. Rick

JBA Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max M (Weatherford, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-11-02 20:17:37

Worth it

Nice workmanship!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Leander, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-04-10 04:17:45

The product is very nice, and the quality of the workmanship is outstanding. Nice finish on product also.

These fit the 4Runner too!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heath K (Poquoson, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-10-03 08:43:53

Awesome upgrade to the 4.0L Toyota engine (Tacoma, FJ AND 4Runner). These headers compliment the TRD intake and stock exhaust very well. I can feel the increased HP/TQ and they added a deeper/larger tone to the sound of the aftermarket intake. Easy install and fit perfectly. Note: some welding is req'd.

Best mod for your dollar...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Eagan, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-22 12:08:26

Hemmed and hawed for a few weeks about dropping that much money just for a set of shorties,but now that they are installed, I wish I hadn't waited so long! High quality materials AND workmanship...excellent job on the titanium ceramic coating...well packed and shipped quickly...get a set now!

2002 Tundra JBA Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis M (Harrisonburg, VA) — 2012-01-24 08:39:50

Great product with great design. Everything bolts right up with no modifications. I didn't have any trouble with the gaskets at all. I will say that the installation leaves much to be desired. The directions provided omit a lot of important steps. I spent 9 hours working with a machanic to put them on. The directions don't tell you that you need to remove the motor mounts in order to reach two bolts on either side of the engine. Also the torque recommended is way too light. That is probly why everyone is having trouble with the gaskets. It worked better to just tighten everything as tight as you can with a wrench or ratchet. Just make sure you tighten them in an even pattern. Overall, it is not too bad if your fully prepared.

JBA HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rene G (Burbank, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-04-22 11:44:48

the headers arrived the next day!! The JBA headers sound really good with a deep throaty sound, perfect addition to my magnaflow cat back and K&N intake... it really opens up your engine around 3000 rpm

2007 Dodge Nitro JBA shorty headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher K (Glenview, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2008-05-14 21:11:28

THese headers looked great and installed easily. Big notice in throttle response. Overall a great add on for my Nitro.

HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian s (Apple Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-21 14:44:30

WELL NOW THAT I GOT THE HEADERS INSTALLED FOR A LOW PRICE OF 300 BILLS I AM STOKED I DID IT. THE SOUND IS ABOUT THE SAME BUT THE POWER, OH MAN LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT THE POWER, IT INCREASED IT A LIL BIT. NOW I WILL SMASH ON ALL THOSE LIL RICE BURNERS OUT THERE. THE ONLY THING LEFT TO SAY IS BRING IT ON BABY WHOO WEEE!!!! NOW I HAVE TO WAIT ON THE SUPERCHARGER TO COME OUT HEE HEE. AS FOR NOW IM SIGNING OUT. SEE YOU FELLAS AT THE TRACK, ILL BE THE GUY SMOKIN EVERYONE HAHAHAHAAH. PEACE

Cat4ward Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott R (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Infiniti EX35 — 2007-08-30 12:54:28

The headers do not sound any different than the truck did prior. I am going to have the sound resinator taken off this weekend and it should growl like a mean V-8 does.

Ranger sounds beefy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane O (Mira Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2008-07-21 21:58:20

Ok so I was in Iraq when I ordered these and my dad installed them for me. Awesome sound looks good. I came home to a brand new truck.

06 daytona charger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlos e (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-18 23:08:23

headers made a nice differance, no complaints here

1997 GMC Jimmy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Jimmy — 2006-10-12 12:55:24

I don't really know their specific impact on my car's performance because I installed a K&N Intake, Hypertech Reprogrammer, the headers, and a JBA Cat-back system all at the same time. But all in all, huge performance gains. Installation...don't be ingnorant and read the instructions. Between me and my brother, it took us probably 10 hours on the high side to install everything, mostly because we thought we knew better than the instructions. Definitely get this product though, you won't regret it

Great headers but almost impossible to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Spartanburg, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2007-10-08 13:11:07

They look great and will make your cold air intake sound great, but it took 9 hours with 3 people to install. It seems ford makes it very hard to work on the headers. We had to take out the air intake and the master cylinder was in the way. If you can, the best way to do it is to take out the engine out of the engine bay to install it.

Hemi Y pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Oregon City, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-01 09:22:48

One side of the pipe didnt have the end expanded out so I had to buy an adapter, Band clamps would be better, comes with u bolts which I cant get to fully seal had to weld solid to stop leaks, hopefully I dont have to take it apart.

g8 gt headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Mason City, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac G8 — 2010-05-20 15:14:36

had ordered # 1811s and was shipped # 1812s that fits a 2010 camaro v8. was advised to call jba tech line. after calling there tech line, i was informed that the # 1812s would work perfectly on my 2008 g8 gt. the difference in the # 1812s is an easier installation due to more clearance around the steering shaft. otherwise its a good looking header. also i have not yet been able to install yet.

jba and auto anything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Johnson, VT) — 2007-07-27 12:37:10

I've yet to see a dramatic difference with the JBA headers, but feel that the service from auto anything was excellent. they kept me posted and had excellent customer service, the install on the headers was easy after getting the previous exhaust manifolds off

Pretty Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2010-09-03 09:54:26

Installing the headers was not to bad, but not a 2hr job either. Sound in nice and "throaty", smoother acceleration from bottom end on up. I bought the plain-jane version and used ceramic paint on them, could not justify the the extra $$ for the fancy ones (these went on my daily driver).... I am pleased with the quality of the headers, would buy them again!

2009 TACOMA JBA Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Yuma, AZ) — 2011-09-10 06:35:50

The headrers are pretty good. I was expecting a major difference in performance and sound but both were minor improvements. I'll probably see the major difference once I tune the truck to all the stuff I've done to it. Right now I do feel the truck a little lighter when I punch it. Can't say anything about gas milage because I'm always steping on it to see the difference. Over all It's a good product.

JBA SHORTIES/MID-LENGTH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted L (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 1966 Ford Mustang — 2008-04-15 19:21:26

Good Headers but clearance issues on driverside my 66/289 and another note: Changing a few of the plugs is a pain in the _____ and some speciallty tools may need to be used.

Matt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen K (Mundelein, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Jimmy — 2006-11-14 10:09:19

They were more difficult to install than I anticipated. It took about 10 hours to install and you have to get new spark plugs and adapt them. At the end it is totally worth the time. I am very pleased with them. It sounds nice and runs very well. You can tell a big difference in power.

3.0L Vulcan headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ezra R (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Mazda B-Series — 2009-03-24 03:37:12

Overall product quality is good. I've read about some people having trouble installing lower-rear bolt on passenger's side, I had this problem as well. Aside from that, installation was smooth. Performance is great, very quiet, no mpg increase worth noting.

2008 5.3 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nolan l (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-10 15:04:49

Nice headers. Very difficult to remove collector bolts. Overall nice product. Do hear some fluttering in cab from headers. More torque nice throttle response. Edge programmer AEM cold air intake Gibson super truck exchaust Throttle body spacer Granatelli Wires Granatelli MAF

4L sohc ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Round Lake Beach, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2009-10-29 07:10:09

Good looking headers. Noticable power increase with my Gibson cat back system. Had them professionaly installed and I'm glad. New bracket for the dip stick had to be fab'd and some creativity was needed for the EGR connection as well.

Shorty header for 05 GTO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean L (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2010-02-02 06:04:38

Took my car to a professional installer, While installing the header was easy to the installer the bolts that were supplied for connection of the collector to the cat were to short, installer had to provide the nuts an bolts, while reinstalling the original plug wire, he noticed that the plug wire were hitting the header, had to purchase MSD ingition wires so that that would fit

The right tools make it easier!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Santa Ana, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2008-06-12 17:07:50

Great throttle response, really smooth throttle. Also installed are a K&N intake kit and a magnaflow exhaust. A 13mm ratchet wrench is a must when installing these headers. As a matter of fact find as many 13mm tools as you can and a couple of extensions to complete this install. And another note about the install remove the steering shaft for the driver's side. Haven't had it long enough to tell gas mileage difference but it does look a little better. Same goes for the towing/hauling.

JBA Catward Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Logan M (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-08 20:37:14

They are lighter and more efficent at flowing the exhaust gas pressure. Truck seems slightly more nimble and the picture shown is not the actual headers, They are more like a "shorty" version.

JBA Headers 02 Ranger 3.0l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy W (Poway, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Toyota Pickup — 2006-06-26 00:51:01

The sound is not too noticable, but there is a definate gain in power. These headers are worth the money! Be careful and make sure you get the right ones. If you don't have they EGR don't get the ones with it or vise versa...

3.0 ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (San Mateo, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2006-04-02 11:11:58

Noticed a great improvment as soon as I installed them!

JBA Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Los Gatos, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-07-17 20:52:15

i notice a difference in acceleration with my Sierra C3, and the sound of my exhaust worth buying but pricey if u pay for install

JBA Shorty Headers.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-04 07:19:31

The headers are great didn't take to long to install and I noticed a drastic improvement in my mid range power band. The only thing I didn't like were the instructions weren't detailed enough. there were no pictures included in the instructions. But overall I would say this is a good product and worth the purchase.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff S (Ridgefield, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Blazer — 2007-04-03 08:48:23

Stupidly expensive, even at AutoAnything prices. The dollar per horsepower ratio is very high, but... they provide a good increase in power, weren't a big challenge to install and the ceramic ones look great. Even though I was able to skip a couple of the install steps on my '02 Xtreme Blazer, it takes about 8 man-hours but it's worth it. Everything bolted up as advertised with no leaks.

TOYOTA TUNDRA V8 2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH D (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2006-12-12 21:41:14

THES HEADERS ARE GREAT. IT TOOK APPROXIMATELY FIVE HOURS, BUT WAS ALL WORTH IT. MY TRUCK IS VERY RESPONSIVE NOW AND IT KICKS BUTT COMBINED WITH THE CAI AND THE JBA EVOL EXHAUST IT SOUNDS FREAKIN MEAN! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT DUDES!

ez install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul C (Independence, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Dakota — 2006-03-10 19:11:11

real happy, headers installed easy, stock exhaust alittle tight but bolted right up.

Great headers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shannon M (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2005-09-08 19:52:31

Very good construction and fit.

JBA Cat4ward Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-18 16:39:45

On-time delivery, 6 hours to install.

JBA HEADERS GOOD REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge V (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2008-09-11 18:02:55

Well, I got them for my Jeep Liberty and are working good, the sound is not bad, sounds like a stock V8. I got the titanium finished and looks not like titanuem is like a grey paint. but anyway is dificult to see them. Overall are JBA good headers!

High quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik J (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Bronco — 2006-09-05 17:43:02

The products are high quality but hard to install the last bolt on the passenger side. I got an 89 Ford Bronco and the last bolt on the passenger side was impossible so i just put a stud through there. Headers lined up to Y-pipe PERFECTLY and now sound and feel great.

JBA Cat4Ward for 4.0L Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-07-28 21:33:06

The headers went on quite easy with little difficulty. I've felt a little bit of gains with them and I can hear the engine alot better with them on and it seems rev a bit quicker. I'm happy to have only paid $589 for them instead of $640 because I don't think they are worth THAT much. I'm very happy with them though and they should come in handy MUCH more with an F/I.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian A (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-04-10 21:40:07

My Truck runs great, the install on my 05 nissan frontier wasn't easy but it was worth it.

I recommend my new jba headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron s (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-06-29 08:28:01

Once installed, I did noticed the difference in performance after I had the original stock manifolds replaced. I noticed a quicker responce on the vehicle. As far as horsepower goes, I don't know how much improvement yet. Having said that, I still would recommend these headers. The only down side is that you would have to spend extra cash to have someone weld the headers. I don't weld, but I had ABC muffler install and weld the headers for me for $200.

5.4l jba shorty headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stefano S (PLYMOUTH, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-01 09:12:29

I ordered these headers and installed them myself on my 02 f-150. They came with a ceramic coating which was very tough and the headers looked good overall. It wasn't easy to install them though,plan on a whole day of work. Overall i like these headers and have noticed a little bit of a deeper tone to my truck and maybe 1-2 more mpg.

A few tips to an easier installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel P (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2010-03-16 04:30:41

These tips refer to installing ceramic coated heaters in a 2008 V6 Mustang. 1. Hit all the fasteners with liquid-wrench the night before. 2. Make sure you have a 1-1/16" crowfoot wrench to remove the flare nut fitting on the EGR tube. 3. It is not required to remove the stubs that are used on the oem headers ... they can be used. Plus, you may find it difficult to remove them ... I even used the double nut method and was unsuccessful. 4. It is not necessary to remove the "Y" exhaust pipe ... but, you must loosen the clamp where the pipe attaches the rear exhaust pipe. Support the exhaust system with floor stands just beyond the CATS. 5. Make sure to check the fit up on the flare nut fitting on the JBA header to the EGR tube. If your header is ceramic coated you may have to chase the male threads on the JBA header. 6. Be prepared to spend about 12-hours installing these header. Overall I enjoyed installing the headers, they look great, and I gained about 10-HP.

JBA CAT4WARD HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip F (Roachdale, IN) — 2005-10-27 13:38:51

The bolt holes could have been a bit larger. They were put on a 2003 S10 pick-up with 4.3L V6. The bracket that the instructions said was connected to the front exhaust head bolts on the left side, that bracket didn't exist. I can tell a difference when at speed, because I have a quicker pickup than before.

2007 ram 4.7l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel P (FPO, AP) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-20 06:27:18

These are great headers! They came alittle close to my steering colum, but that was the only problem. They sound and look great. Beware of the cost of having an exhaust shop put them on.

2007 chevy tahoe 5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paola P (Guatemala, Guatemala) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-10-05 22:33:26

Very easy to install, took about 4 1/2h. Titaniuim ceramic coated, the finish is ok,it has some rough cuts inside the collector though. Great sound when floored, and some power gain mostly in mid to high rpms (my guess is 8-10hp). I still have the original catback, so their potential may not be exploted. Overall, very pleased.

Worth the work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen J (Black Hawk, SD) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-26 12:23:42

It took me a full day to install the headers, but they are work the work and money. There is a definite increase in torque and horsepower, and a decrease in RPMs by about 500-1000 (60mph). I haven't had a chance to see about improved fuel mileage, but am guessing it should increase a little also.

Noticable change

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin S (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-27 12:32:49

There was definitely a noticable change in the power. The increase in power wasn't as much as I had hoped it would be but it's an improvement. I also installed an AEM intake kit, CATBack exhaust, and performance chip. It was difficult installing them though. After I installed the drivers side, the EGR tube didn't fit anymore. It took me about an hour to reshape the tube so that it would fit. The instructions aren't very clear. They don't tell you everything that needs to be disassembled and removed in order to install them correctly. But if you know what your doing it isn't much of a problem. It's a good weekend project.

good quality, good looks, ?better power?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathon A (Abilene, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-11-16 10:55:19

A friend and I installed these in about seven hours. Here are some things I learned, (1.) Remove the wheels and the inner fender splash guards, it makes things much easier (2.) SATURATE the old bolts with penetrate and let it soak in (3.) Have someone or something pull down on the respective collector pipes when removing and installing the manifolds. I was expecting a bigger power increase, but I'm still satisfied.

exhaust leak

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander S (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2009-07-27 13:23:19

the only problem i ran into was that i have an exhaust leak on the driver side and i cant get rid of it

Sounds good but, a pain in the a$$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy P (Old Bridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-04-26 16:43:55

Now that it's done I love them. The install however was ridiculously difficult. Not a do-it-yourself task. The ports needed to be ground down to get them round but the flanges lined up perfectly. If you have the time and the tools, alot of tool, I'd say do it.