Your Cart Is Empty

Magnaflow Catalytic Converters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

very good quality but no hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1993 Suzuki Sidekick — 2011-05-09 20:22:45

The part is great but requires new bolts to install. It fits perfect but needs new bolts which should have come with it. Maybe they're sold separately and I missed it? Once installed, works perfect.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (North Branch, MN) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-11-27 11:13:24

Great product ,perfect fit and a great shopping experience

Magnaflow Direct-Fit Catalytic Converters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ruben y (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2009-12-11 06:35:51

Great product. Definite improvement over stock. Great price.

Jeep Cherokee converter rattle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by winford l (south shore, KY) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-07-20 09:21:59

Converter started to rattle and I couldnt stand the noise. magnaflow converter was a direct fit with the downstream oxygen sensor bung. easy replacement and feels like i have more zip.

Good stuff!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Jeannette, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-01-15 13:19:11

had to replace my stock one and this one was cheap and easy to put on, sounds a bit better than the old stock exhaust and im sure its running better/more power than before by a little

Perfect catalytic converter!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRAD R (Xenia, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2010-03-15 20:14:03

Magnaflow makes a quality catalytic converter. It had beautiful fit an finish. When they 'direct fit' they mean direct fit. I did not have to modify anything. I would recommend paying the extra dollars for the direct fit. It is worth it. Don't forget to start early with penetrating oil on the old exhaust bolts and let it sit. If it is an older car you possibly may need a little torch heat to hurry it along. Once you have your old bolts off this is a breeze.

MagnaFlow Catalytic Converter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Avalon — 2009-06-14 13:02:19

Magnaflow Direct-Fit Catalytic Converter is excellent, easy to install and fits perfectly in replacement of the old OEM converter. Adds a better sound to your exhaust and more boost in the acceleration of your vehicle. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to replace your catalytic converter on your car. Auto anything delivers quickly and the correct part.

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (San Angelo, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Jimmy — 2012-01-18 12:39:16

The converter was a direct replacement as promised. The hanger and bung for O2 sensor were in identical locations as the orignal. The trottle response on my vehicle is sharper now with the new converter as well. I am very impressed.

Great CAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin M (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA) — 2012-12-28 09:03:40

Made the car pass smog.

Great solution to dealer's high cost for catalytic converters.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry I (Star, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Odyssey — 2009-07-28 13:06:51

I replaced the catalytic converter on my 2000 honda odyssey with a Magnaflow Direct-Fit-Catalytic Converter,and I couldn't be happier. The converter was a perfect fit as promised. The cost of the converter plus gaskets, a new oxygen sensor and labor was less than one third of the dealer's cost to install their converter, without a new oxygen sensor.

Great converter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Littleton, CO) — 2009-01-04 09:35:20

I failed my Colorado emissions test and put this converter in and passed on the next day, first try... The only downside is that it does not come with the gaskets or bolts

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Harrison City, PA) — 2009-01-07 09:50:33

I needed a replacement Cat. for my Mazda MX-6 and bought this one. It was a direct fit, and a direct replacement to my old one. Easy assembly, and a good price. I would buy another, if I needed one in the future.

Great Catalytic Converter for a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay D (Gilbert, SC) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-01-20 12:18:25

Big thing for me was the quality of the welds and Magna Flow did a great job. This is a high quality Catalytic Converter that I would recommend to anyone.

1999 Honda Accord V6 3.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarett C (Antioch, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2010-09-29 17:09:07

Great Product. Works the way it should. Thanks!

So Far So Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Wellington, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-03-04 17:28:08

My converter arrived within one week via free standard shipping. The most difficult part of the installation, of course was getting the old rusty parts off. After picking up a couple of new gaskets and bolts(the old bolts had to be cut off)the Magnaflow went on easily and was a perfect fit. There were no leaks present after the installation. It seems to be a quality built unit with nice welds. I expect it to last for many years.

Magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 1995 Suzuki Swift — 2009-12-28 06:14:11

Superior quality for the money.Extremely heavy duty.Great deal...

Get the right parts and everthing is perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William E (Downingtown, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Expedition — 2009-02-14 07:04:10

AutoAnything is committed to their customers and the Magnaflow products fit perfectly. This is the second vehicle where I have used Magnaflow replacements parts, and they required no modifications. Many thanks to the customer service team for swapping the 2000 parts quickly when the 2001 parts would not install. Who would know, the 2001 Expedition assembled in 08/2000 needed 2000 parts despite the 2001 VIN data?

Magnaflow Catalytic Converter 1997 Ford F250 HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Smithsburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-10-16 18:13:29

High quality product, excellent value, and exact fit. Would recommend this converter.

clogged cat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick B (Pine Beach, NJ) — 2009-03-04 16:39:46

car was running terrible couldnt fiqure it out changed the cat runs perfect know this cat was a great fit lined right up price was right too

Magnaflow Direct-Fit Catalytic Converters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel c (seven valleys, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Neon — 2009-09-08 20:42:51

wow is all i can say. i was looking for something to improve gas milage since gas isnt $0.25 cents a gallon anymore stock cat had to many flaws so i choose Magnaflow wow i got a boost in sound quality more horsepower torque and gas mileage 1 to 3 mpg boost{with other mods} one of the best mods ive put on my car!!!

did the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Davidsonville, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Subaru Impreza — 2010-03-02 20:34:42

replaced the clogged cat on my 88 gmc s15 lowrider and went ahead and got the magnaflow muffler. noticable improvement over stock exhaust. sounds like a v6. not loud like a fartcanned civic, but by no means a v8. my second direct-fit cat from magnaflow (2 seperate trucks) and would suggest and buy again.

much better than stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie K (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Grand Am — 2009-08-03 20:34:17

i bought this to replace the choking CAT on my pontiac grand am, and first time i hit the road after installation i noticed a nice lil boost of low end torque, sounds nice too. was hoping to install it myself but the bolts were rusted and needed a gasket for both ends of the pipe so not exactly just take it out of the box, take the old 1 off, put the new 1 on, but maybe it's not the same for every car.

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H. K (Tinley Park, IL) — 2011-05-24 04:00:28

Everthing from the delivery to the install went fantastic. This is a great company (so far) to do business with. Thank you very much.Plus free shipping and 10% off my first order. I'll be back for sure.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by crispen h (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Thunderbird — 2009-02-13 22:58:53

this was a great purchase and easy to install the only issue we had was the Hooks were not quite Bent right But we fixed em

My Prelude is happy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gareth h (tappan, NY) — 2011-08-07 10:42:58

I was dubious about purchasing such a cheap converter but since Magnaflow has been around for a long time i took a shot. At a fraction of the price of a stock convertor the quailty is impressive with the Magnaflow direct fit. My mechanic installed in within one hour, most of the labor was used to get my old one out. Since being installed along with an Apexi WS2 exhaust my prelude drives so much smoother. I have only had the converter on for a couple of weeks but so far so good. Thanks Auto Anything for a good price and equally good product.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2010-05-02 10:13:45

Very easy to install although a had to pick up some bolts and nuts from auto store. It gave the car a deeper sound and maybe a few HP increase.

Perfect fit, works great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norbert S (Beaverton, OR) — 2011-11-07 23:44:11

The new cat fits perfectly and it solved the Check Engine Light problem. The kit came with the all of the necessary gaskets, the only minor issue is that the cat and the gaskets were all rattling around in the box during shipping and so the rear gasket arrived damaged. Other than that everything worked perfectly.

Magnaflow + Flowmaster = amazing!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron D (Enon Valley, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-06-10 19:46:47

I have this magnaflow cat with a super 44 flowmaster muffler on my 2004 jeep grand cherokee and i couldn't be happier. I had a bolt on gibson catback exhaust before this setup and i can honestly say that i dont think there's anything out there that sounds better than what i have now. I couldnt be happier

Did what I wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Mears, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-04-22 06:15:02

I put this catalytic on in tandem with the Heartthrod cat-back exhaust. Went on easy with only a few modifications. The sound is awesome and the torque boost was noticable. Reduced my rpm at highway speeds by about 250 rpm. The true test will be how it performs on the dunes this weekend. So far I am very pleased and the price was great.

Super-easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan T (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-02-14 20:35:56

Removed the stock cat and installed this one with no hitches at all in about an hour and a half. A perfect fit and no more P0420 error code!

Great product, top of the line

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2010-02-24 15:35:25

These magnaflow cats really open up the whole exhaust system, I already had headers and cat-back exhaust and it even has a better tone now, sounds mean!!!

Xhaust Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Brighton, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-14 04:21:40

It fit correctly and was easy to install. Was done in under a 1/2 hour.

Magnaflow OEM fit high flow Cats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kai L (Sag Harbor, NY) Reviewed for a 1992 Toyota Pickup — 2009-06-13 05:54:09

Not only are these direct fit catalytic converters very inexpensive if bought through autoanything, they work well and do provide a higher flow as advertised. I immediately noticed a touch better throttle response, the exhaust sound is louder too now. Went to get the car inspected yesterday, and it passed emissions with flying colors. If you need a replacement cat or want a little bit better flow than stock, give the Magnaflow a try.

97 Civic DX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan K (, ) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2009-04-09 03:34:54

Fits perfect just as it said, sounds great, and is higher flowing than the stock manifold/cat

2nd Catalytic converter for a 96 Subaru Legacy Outback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn S (Ravena, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Subaru Outback — 2008-10-30 06:10:51

Well all I needed was a hammer, but that is to be expected. The label on the cat stated that it was for an Impeza, but it did fit on my Legacy. I just had to hammer the mount into the proper position (1/4 of an inch off).

Great fit, no problems & no codes!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peyton E P (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 1992 Volvo 240 — 2009-11-25 06:58:51

Fit in place just like OEM. Quick & easy installation. After driving for 2 weeks, everything is quiet and no check engine codes. And the price was terrific!

great cat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vuong V (Parma, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2009-11-03 21:30:23

110K, i decide to replace the cat. magnaflow makes good cat.

great product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester G (Bonifay, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-07-16 22:52:32

Good cat work great. Fit right, lined up like it supposed to.

2000 dodge 1500/ lariat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by antone s (Cutchogue, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-17 05:01:23

installed by my mechanic easily, hardest part was geting old converter off,gave the truck a deeper throaty sound.

awesome converter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg e (Euclid, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2009-10-29 06:40:57

it is a great converter so far it goes along with my exhaust header, high flow performance exhaust, cold air intake. system complete thanks.greg

jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judson C (Wheeler, IL) — 2011-06-08 05:47:21

Very easy to install and sounds great

Fine for the Geo Metro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shree S (Woodridge, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Metro — 2009-11-25 21:51:50

Great fit, much appreciated, at a great price...

Grand Cherokee 4.0 Convertor works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-12-09 05:19:56

Magnaflow is a well trusted name in the exhaust world. I had used their products in the past and decided to use one of their direct fit catalytic convertors on my 98 Jeep. Fit is excellent and it sounds and runs better. The factory one was stuck pretty good, but a sawzall with a hacksaw blade sped up the removal process. Overall I would strongly urge anyone needing a cat to look at these. They fit great and are quality pieces. You should pick up a bit of performance also due to the high flow design.

Great Converter!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebecca J W (Wadmalaw Island, SC) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Accord — 2009-09-17 05:32:34

I am very pleased with this converter. The shipping was fast and once I got it put on, I could immediately tell the difference in how my car sounded and performed. This is my third order with auto anything and I love the way you guys do business! Thank you.

Truck runs better with better pickup!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael F (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-19 14:22:35

There was a noticeable increase in power as soon as it was installed. The instalation instructions were very easy for a weekend warior to implement. The quality constuction was evident just upon examination. I would highly recomend this product to any truck owner to get the system purring again.

Sounds alot better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe P (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-23 16:45:21

Delivery was on time and quick (4 days) I had my mech. install it for me said he removed xmsn crossmember to remove y-pipe made my truck sound alot better than I expected the cat converters completed my exhaust system very happy with the cat converters and autoanything best price and best customer service =HAPPY CAMPER as far as MPG or power have yet to run a check on the truck plan to do some playing around with the hypertech hyperpac (also from autoanything) truck should do very well for MPG and power the Volant CAI with air scoop,MAF sensor, HELIX power tower plus TBS, GIBSON headers,MAGNAFLOW cat converters,FLOWMASTER duel exhaust and the programmer should make the 5.3 run nice all items but flowmaster from autoanything keep up the great job you are doing.

cat review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-05 04:49:16

I love the Magnaflow cat converter, it really turned out nice. The only problem, was after it was installed, the check engine light came on and won't go off. Not sure if I need a new chip to re calculate air flow?. Other than that, I love the product.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY S (VALLEY STREAM, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2011-06-27 20:33:22

great fit

Magnaflow cat.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan H (Burlington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Oldsmobile Alero — 2009-02-26 18:56:40

best money i have ever spent on my car.. was having transmission troubles also miss fire troubles and engine codes.. saved so much money ...transmission shifts beautiful.. no codes since i replace the cat... cat was clogged that's why i was having transmission trouble.. BUY IT FOR A REPLACEMENT CATALYTIC CONVERTER!!!!!

Great Product, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Alburtis, PA) Reviewed for a 1992 Mazda Protege — 2009-11-23 09:05:33

I got my converter for 35 dollars less than any automotive place around me and it was at my door after 3 days!

Awsome Cats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony K (Wantagh, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Astro — 2010-05-27 09:23:29

Bolt right on the truck. Truck sounds great after installing these. Make sure to purchase 3 O2 sensors when you by these cats.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis G (Elizabethtown, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-23 03:57:56

Fit almost perfectly. Just had to make a small adjustment on the mounting arm. Remember to leave all bolts loose until everything is fit together. This was a great price for the complete converter and pipe assembly.

1998 k 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (West Yarmouth, MA) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 1500 — 2011-10-21 18:51:48

VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT INSTALATION WAS EASY THE BAD PART WAS GETTING THE OLD ONE OUT EVERYTHING LINED UP PERFECT SO FAR SO GOOD WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT JUST MAKE SURE YOU KNOW WHAT YOURE GETTING INTO BEFORE YOU START. WILL PURCHASE AGAIN IF NEEDED.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-10 08:50:13

This was the final piece to my exhaust system. First I got the JBA cat back exhaust and it added performance and a nice sound. Then I got the JBA headers and I didn't notice any significant differance. So I decided to get these Magnaflow performance cats and it realy helped to let my headers flow better. Sound is deeper now and performance is great. Magnaflow was the only one to offer "perfomance cats". Huge differance from my old California cats. I highly recommend these.

Saved $100.'s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce S (Pueblo West, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Oldsmobile Alero — 2011-11-01 03:27:10

Fit perfect, five nuts/bolt and the sensor and it was done. Midas wanted over $600 and I got it for less than $150 with shipping. Thanks, "That was easy"

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph F (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Solara — 2011-08-30 11:17:59

It was a terrific price and was easy to install. WIll continue to purchase through Auto Anything.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRENDA V (MIDDLEBURG, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Cavalier — 2011-07-04 01:31:53

overall price was excellemt compared to local price!! was of comparative make to local one of greater price!!

Seems good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Carrollton, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2008-10-31 15:51:53

I put it on my 2000 monte carlo ss, fit fine and seems to be good.

(Direct-Fit)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher K (Belvidere, IL) Reviewed for a 1993 Eagle Talon — 2010-07-07 08:26:27

It didnt directly fit. It was an inch and a half too small and i had to pull my exhaust together to make it work. hopefully it doesnt put too much pressure on my exhuast causing it to break. good product for the price. would not buy again

A decent buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Otis Jr. R (Cordova, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Focus — 2011-01-12 03:12:51

The Magnaflow converter wasn't a grand event as I was thinking, but an overall decent piece. It was an application for my 2001 Focus ZX3 that I mated with a Pacesetter header and a Magnaflow cat-back exhaust. There was no stamped logo or anything on the converter - more of a OEM type unit. Seems to flow much better than stock. I'm satisfied and no regrets for the purchase.

magnaflow direct fit catalatyic converter on chevy s 10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin L (Clackamas, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-03-04 18:24:11

everything fit just like it should,seems to work fine, however the finish took on an almost bronze look once used, no longer matches the look of my new exaust and headers which kept they're finished look. but its under the truck anyway, just bugs me. heat mixed with the exterier being coated with grease is why i figue it did that, i wiped it down real good before installing but must have left residue. also where are the stickers and some kind of manual. also new hardwhare is always nice.

New cats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin W (Centerville, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-12-15 08:23:33

These Magnaflow cats are great. The installed pretty easily on my truck. It took about 2 hours to do. The only problem was that there is a part that you need to save from the old pipe (where flange hooks to the exhaust manifold, there's a little part that fits inside the exhaust manifold and inside the flange from the cat), if you don't save it you will leak exhaust and it'll sound loud. I'm very pleased with the product, they look nice, perform well, and install pretty easily.

ford 5.4 expedition drivers side

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael p (porter, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Expedition — 2010-12-14 05:45:14

Product fit perfect and had plenty of room to put oxygen senors in last, also took care of obd11 codes. Thanks Mike

OEM Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Midwest City, OK) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Cavalier — 2010-11-12 15:11:12

Pretty simple installation. Just had to remove four bolts and replace. I replaced the entire exhaust system so removing it from the exhaust pipes wasn't an issue. The flex pipe doesn't flex very much so be careful not to put too much stress on the pipe. This product should be powder-coated or have some type of anti-rust coating but its just bare metal. Overall good replacement for cheap.

NICE!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik F (Burleson, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Cadillac Escalade — 2011-02-01 20:34:29

Got rid of the stock ones ,and installed the Magnaflow direct-fit catalytic converters.It took me the whole day to install them due to lack of space under the vehicle.Every piece fitted exactly the way it should. My advice though, take it to your local muffler shop, and they'll have it ready in about an hour. Overall I'm satisfied with the performance of this product. Gave it a little more aggresive deeper sound. I love it!

Fits great, has a rattle.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor C (Greenwood, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-10 07:09:52

The overall appearance and fit were very good, however, I thought it would have been better for the unit to have been one piece like the OEM. I had to remove the cross member anyway to get the old one out so nothing was gained by making it a 2-pcs unit with a clamp. After I got it installed, the heat shield or something internal began to rattle and has progressively gotten worse. Very annoying. I am happy with the price and fit, hoe I can get something resolves with the rattle.

F150 4.6L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin C (Kempner, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-18 12:39:43

The direct fit pipes were very well welded,the pipe was alittle long, but a sawzall made easy work of the two inches i needed to shave off. The sound once installed was just what I was looking for. a nice mellow sound at idle and not over bearing under acceleration. well worth the investment.

99Prelude SH_MagnaFlow Catalytic Converter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael O (MESA, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Prelude — 2011-02-09 22:03:24

Awesome part sounds nice and smooth just like I had hoped.

Good as it gets!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIC B (Maple Shade, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2010-08-11 20:54:40

I made my purchase online ... good. Received it when they said I would ... good. Had it installed by a friend mechanic and he didn't complain about having any trouble installing it ... good. Car drives like it supposed to ... good. Chevy dealer wanted to bend me over and screw me ... Well they didn't and I save myself $500 + bucks ... I guess I would say GREAT!!!

Direct fit catalytic converter review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kermit B (Westernport, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Blazer — 2010-04-21 06:06:24

The exterior quality seemed very good. The only problem was with the mounting rod for the support. It was too far forward and had to be bent to fit the original mounting brackets. Sound of the exhaust remained the same as original.

Good product for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon L (Lincoln, RI) Reviewed for a 2002 Kia Optima — 2009-09-17 18:14:11

The direct fit cat. was accurately shaped and runs smoothly on my van. The motor side flanges were thicker than the OEM so studs had to be replaced with longer ones.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tobin W (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2010-02-16 11:19:55

Installed with no issues in a matter of an hour start to finish.

Purchased for a 1997 Dodge Ram 1500.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia Y (Tucumcari, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-17 21:27:30

About 40% smaller than the original catalytic converter. Bolted up nicely to the exhaust manifolds but we had to work on the pipe to get the two pieces to slide together, but we didn't have to weld anything. The fact that this model comes as two pieces made installation much easier.

not quite exact fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy P (Marshall, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Impala — 2010-04-02 06:45:49

was not an exact fit but with a little mod we made it work

install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlos g (Ft Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2008-11-06 16:23:38

installation was easy but the product did not come with the bolts needed to complete.Had to purchase that at a local auto supply store.

Magnaflow Cat converter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery P (Fort Worth, TX) — 2008-10-20 07:04:53

I had to disconnect the O2 sensor support clip and stretch the wires to connect it the to new converter. Too tight! And it did not have holes to reconnect the heat sheild.

Magnaflow cats 99 Tahoe dual muffler outlet.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Ronkonkoma, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-04-01 03:24:06

These cats look great. But they sit under the truck so who cares what they look like. They do however rattle at 1100 RPM's(most likely the heat shield). Also it would have been nice if the website had said they didn't come with gaskets. Other than that great price, and no more Check engine light or lagging horses..

J

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Candy A (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2003 Buick Regal — 2010-08-06 20:47:21

it was ok. Shiiping took longer than I was toldit would. It fit well but it did notcome with gaskets. You should plan on buying those seperate. It works ok. I do not notice any increase in horsepower, performance, and gas mileage. For the price it is a good product. I would buy it again but this time get the gaskets also.

Ouch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Weaver R (Gualala, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Corolla — 2011-09-16 19:19:50

Aside from the fact that the pipe on the engine end did not fit properly and I had to get the old one cut off and welded on to the new one to make it work, and the gasket was way too big and the holes on the falange at the rear end (into the muffler) were so big that I had to add a washer to get it to fit, it worked pretty well...

Magnaflaw converter does not fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barnard P (Fremont, CA) — 2011-06-06 17:01:17

This converter will not fit on my Volvo. It has a flat flange while the header pipe on the car has a beveled flange, in addition it is a couple of inches too short. I am now trying to get Auto Anything to help and let me return it for at least a refund with a restocking fee. If anybody reads this why don't you see if you can help. I own six vehicles, order almost all my replacement and maintenance parts online, and have never had an experience like this. Please read this and help. Clay Parrish clayjr55@scglobal.net