Your Cart Is Empty

Magnaflow Exhaust Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn N (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2005-10-14 00:03:06

Great product!! gives u a deep and growling sound everytime u hit the gas,yet it is smooth and quite when idling, not realy loud, not to quite either, jus perfect. It bolted on easy and was a perfect fit. Would definetely recommend buying this!

The Best.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth E. L (Orange, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercury Mountaineer — 2007-08-19 12:54:15

I have customized my 2004 Mercury Mountaineer with many items from Auto Anything.This Exhaust system was the best improvement item I have purchased.Installation was easy with straighforward instructions.Everything was a perfect fit.And the SOUND! I have a 4.6 liter 8 cylinder and it made the engine sound AND perform like a champ.I also installed a K&N FIPK.What a difference in performance.I highly recommend this exhaust system to anyone looking for performance,looks and longevity.

04 Accord Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen T (Odessa, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2008-09-12 03:10:30

I am very impressed with the Magnaflow Exhaust System. I was kind of nervous about installing the upgrade, because I did not want the sound to be like a typical "rice rocket" or so deep that it resembled a Mustang. The sound that came out after the installation was complete was actually a perfect combination of the both. It sounds aggressive without being obnoxiously loud. I would recommend this exhaust to anyone!!

MagnaFlow-what a kick!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Expedition — 2005-12-15 04:02:55

The MagnaFlow was one of the smartest investments that I have ever purchased to modify a stock vehicle. I was impressed by what a quick and easy installation it was on my 2002 Ford Expedition. The exhaust, Volant Cold Intake modification and to top it all off by installing a SuperChip program has made such vast improvements for overall performance. Thanks AutoAnything, the service you have provided me is awesome and I will keep coming back. I will also recommend your company to all of my friends!

2003 Silverado SS Magnaflow Dual Cat Back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom P (Vandling, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-12-20 16:33:02

Nice system! Easy to install and sounds great. Forget about saving the stock system without cutting!

Magnaflow cat-back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don W (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-03 13:20:11

I purchased and installed a Magnaflow cat-back exhaust for my 2005 Dodge Ram. I was suprised how fast I received the exhaust. Installation was a breeze and I love the sound and performance.

MAGNA FLOW EXHAUST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon V (Green Bay, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-08-10 06:26:32

ONE OF THE BEST SYSTEMS I'VE EVER INSTALLED.... IT TOOK ME LONGER TO REMOVE THE OLD SYSTEM THAN IT DID TO INSTALL. SOUNDS GREAT ON THE TRUCK......... THE FIT IS PERFECT, NO MODS MADE TO IT...

Royal Rumble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip B (Augusta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-17 18:44:24

This is the second truck I have put this on. The first was the Chevy 5.7 v-8 and it was a mellow but throaty tone. i bought the second to go on a chevy 4.8 v-8. It is an even better tone. On both systems it is an awesome sound. As far as the install, it was very easy to put on and adjust to the factory locations. I definitely suggest getting this exhaust!!

'03 Ranger 4.0 V6 Single Side Exit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gaylene G (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2008-06-26 20:33:31

After hem-hawing back and forth between the Magnaflow and a less expensive system for several months, I decided to go for it and purchase the Magnaflow. I figured fewer pieces was better, right? The Magnaflow came in three sections as opposed to four on another system. I had Ed's Mufflers install it for $69.95. It took two guys less than 10 minutes to lift the truck, remove the old exhaust and install the new. It looks great, and sounds good too, for a V6 - not "ricey". But it's a Ford, how could it? I posted a sound clip on YouTube, and it sounds pretty similar to the others. It's not super loud, and has a nice tone. I don't notice any in-cab drone, but I usually have my stereo on. I haven't had time to calculate any fuel savings, but was hoping for at least 1 or 2 mpg improvement with this exhaust and my K&N cold air intake, based on other reviews. Wish I could tell you what I get, but I got this "write a review" reminder, so this is it.

Great product Good materials Good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doug c (Mount Washington, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Xterra — 2008-05-30 05:29:53

Well pleased with this system.Could feel a definite improvement in acceleration.To soon to tell about any mileage improvement.This is top-of-the line exhaust system.

magna duel on v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren S (The Colony, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-07-22 08:09:57

perfect sound heard sound clips on internet wasnt the most suprised with them to be honest had it installed and it sounds plain AWSOME! way better then i coulda ever hopped!

2008 edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Lynn, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Infiniti FX35 — 2009-04-19 03:22:04

sounds nice

Great System!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franklin H (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Frontier — 2006-03-20 16:20:53

This is a fantasic package, it looks, sounds, and performs better than I could ever imagine!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Nesconset, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2005-10-14 07:31:36

Before i purchased the Magnaflow exhaust i had a different high performance exhaust that rusted off. The Magnaflow exhaust is great, it's so deep. I thought my v6 camaro was loud with the old exhaust but with Magnaflow its sounds like a v8. I still cant belive how deep and loud it is off the stock cat. I'm 100% satified if u like to be loud with a deep tone, this is the exhaust for you.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LINDA F (Harleysville, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-19 18:48:02

It was easy to install and fit perfict. i got a instant gain in mpg so i love it

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tanner H (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2007-04-21 14:26:26

Deep, powerful sound. Noticeable performance improvement.

Eclipse RS System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Thornton, Lancashire) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-10-31 19:52:21

Excellent quality, fitment simple and good performance increase at low revs. Not too loud like those cheap systems, but a good deep growl.

Completely Satisfied!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig M (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Impala — 2007-08-15 04:44:13

It was one of the easist installs that I have done!! Unpacking the kit from the box was the most difficult part of the installation. Great Job Magnaflow! The sound is spectacular and fun. Definaly added horsepower, response and it just sounds so great!!

Exhausted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary m (North Providence, RI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2007-06-15 05:31:50

Awesome sound and really spools up the turbo. No resonance. Great looks and quality.

Magnaflow Exhaust System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard V (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2009-05-30 12:21:55

Had mine installed at muffler shop,because I wanted it welded.Had to move Exhaust pipe hanger so pipe would't rub on shock.

Magnaflow Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shacker A (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Civic — 2007-08-29 17:28:03

I researched around before I made my Magnaflow Exhaust system. I found it to be reasonably priced after all it is the entire system. Also it had some good reviews. I made my order from AutoAnthing.com and the product came in on time and very well protected. The directions were simple to follow, and I was able to put it together in few hours. The final result was a beautiful exhaust with sound to match. Not too loud, and yet you can hear it. I also noticed an improvement on the mileage.

Great Sound and look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-21 14:37:26

Very aggressive look and sound. Went in very easy (except for the pain of taking out that pesky old exhaust). My dodge has the fuel savings thing where it shuts down some cylinders at highway speeds. When it does that the exhaust sounds a little wierd, but still sounds good. Its pretty loud on the passenger side of the truck, even with windows closed and while at normal speed, but not abnoxious. Much better than a lot of the others I have heard on the street.

This Cat Back Purrrs Aggresively!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Hamilton, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2007-05-16 20:28:39

Awesome exhaust system with a loud deep sound upon acceleration and starting. Some sound at idle, but not too much, but once you accelerate it really rocks that sound. Excellent product and you truly can hear the sound difference not to mention it gives your back end an awesome look. I got it professionally installed and within the first 10 minutes driving it afterwards, I loved it and the sound it produced too. Awesome product and it fit my 2004 Mustang perfectly.

final exhaust tip fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Old Bridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Sky — 2012-08-03 20:24:12

I had the old system out and the nw magna flow cat back installed in less than an hour. The only difficulty was the right exhaust tip sticks out about an inch further than the left one. No matter how much adjusting I could only get the differnce down to about 3/4 inch. The sound is not much louder than stock, but it is a nice mellow exhaust, not like the sewing machine buzz you hear on a lot of the imports. Overall it is an excellent buy.

2004 Ranger 4.0 V6 Single Side Exit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark Z (Grafton, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2008-08-21 13:20:10

Installation went smooth. System looks and sounds great. Very satisfied with this Magnaflow system.

cat back single on 2001 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike s (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-20 18:48:57

great fit, looks great, excellent sound. magnaflow builds a super, high quality exhaust system.

Great sound...great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Accord — 2006-03-14 17:06:53

The Magnaflow cat-back system installed in less than an hour and everything fit perfectly. I chose to use my orignal studs on my catalytic converter...replacing those studs would have required more time. The kit came with everything and straightforward instructions. The look is understated, but the sound is low and growling. The car's performance picked up immediately. Great choice for a Honda Accord.

great exhuast for my Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin S (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Maxima — 2008-04-24 07:28:00

Magnaflow sure does make quality exhuasts. The sound is great, nice and throaty at low RPMs, good mild sound at higher RPMs. I was going to have it professionally installed but decided to just do it myself, and im glad i did, it was a breeze. A perfect fit too - really makes the car look much better. Gave noticable HP increase and seems to have helped my fuel economy. When paired with the K&N intake i also bought from Autoanything, my car seems unstoppable.

Brian Wilde 2006 NISSAN TITAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2009-01-06 13:28:45

IF YOU WANT AN EXHAUST FOR YOUR TRUCK. . .THIS IS THE ONE! INSTANT POWER(faster 0-60, and around 40-80), 2 MPG increase for me! PERFECT SOUND (not too loud), LOOKS AWESOME! I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! Spent a couple days looking and autoanything was once again the cheapest!

Magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by louis r (Waldwick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-04-20 18:20:00

The exhaust worked out better then I anticipated and it sounds fantastic. it is especially quiet at idle and smooth yet not over powering when accelarating.

nice=)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin I (Ewa Beach, HI) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-12-01 23:16:27

Was a lil scared that my 4 cylinder would still sound like a rice rocket..but since this was installed along with cold air intake>> yesZerr..Quality sound...nice take offs..

GREAT PRODUCT=)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN J C (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2006-10-05 13:45:16

Definitely i got a huge gain in horsepower, drives better and get rids of a huge amount of backpressure. Easy bolt-on installation. It was great. thanks to magnaflow. =)

2002 Camaro Z28

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell H (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2008-05-06 14:10:59

Install was a snap, sound is great, not overbearing, noticable power increase. Would reccommend for any car.

2005 Nissan Altima 2.5s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taylor K (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2008-05-12 22:13:27

Installing the Magnaflow exhaust system was very easy. No welding or cutting just simple loosening and tightening of bolts. I instantly noticed better performance after bolting on the exhaust. Sound is nice and smooth. Not like a rice rocket. More like an expensive exotic sounding car. I recommend this exhaust system for anyone who is considering upgrading their Altima or any vehicle.

2005 F-150 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-09-07 15:12:00

This system is just what I was looking for. It looks good and sounds good. It's not the loud, wake up the neighbors type. Just loud enough to remind you there's a V-8 under the hood. It's quiet at idle which helps at the drive-thru speaker. The fit was good.

Magnaflow Exhaust 04' Honda Accord Coupe 6spd.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Columbia, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2008-05-28 06:22:53

Product arrived exactly one week from online order, with free shipping. Neatly packed into 1 box. Nothing damaged, everything as described. Very easy to install, with simple hand tools. Socket set, jack, and jack stands. Nice mellow sound. Not crazy loud. Would definitely recommend.

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J. T (Walkersville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-07-16 11:30:14

The system was installed in under 1 hr by my son and myself. The hardest part of the process was removing the hangar attachments after the vehicle had cooled. The improvement in sound and performance was very apparent. Highl marks for a very quality system.

What I think about the Magnaflow Exhaust System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley E (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-22 22:29:01

My first ever Exhaust System, having known many I really think I'm better off now having bought one for myself. I see and hear the dramatic improvement in performance in my vehicle. All in all, I really believe I have made a wise choice.

MagnaFlow on a Impala SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Cartersville, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Impala — 2008-01-17 01:27:54

Overall the exhaust is good. Had a few little fit issues, but nothing that could not be fixed. After a few days, exhaust got louder. Sounds great and does not drown inside car. Exhausr has good sound and is not super loud. MagnaFlow should included new bolts for resinator, old ones are pressed in and hard to get out.

NICE!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN R (GOSHEN, MA) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2005-12-26 03:19:10

QUALITY PIECE!!! INSTALL WAS SIMPLE WITH ALL PIECES FITTING IN THE STOCK LOCATIONS. SOUND IS A SATISFIEING GROWL THAT DOESNT ANOY THE DRIVER OR OTHERS. I LIKE IT

Moparlover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Boiling Springs, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-29 19:46:28

Excellent fit and finish awesome sound Makes the Ram look really mean great product very Happy

Magnaflow Cat back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett K (Thiensville, WI) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2005-12-17 11:24:01

This is my thrid exhaust I have put on a car of mine and this one by far is the best. low level rpm there is next to no sound. Once you hit the gas though it roars like a hungry lion thats ready to eat.

THE ONLY GOOD CHOICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zane n (Grove City, OH) — 2006-06-02 22:30:02

I couldn't be happier with my exhaust. The tone is just a little louder and deeper than stock. Not the run of the mill rice rocket exhaust. Great gains all across RPM's. Thankyou Magnaflow!

Magnaflow’s "L" Cat-Back Exhaust System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES W (SOUTHFIELD, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-12-09 11:57:33

I bought Magnaflow's Lightning Cat-Back (P/N 15714) System and had it installed on my 2003 F-150 Harley Edition Truck. The stainless steal Magnaflow parts were top quality. The professional install was effortless. I really like the forward exit look and constantly receive compliments regarding the systems great sound.

2000 Civic Si Magaflow Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (New Freedom, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2010-05-28 04:43:21

I purchased this to replace the factory exhaust that was partially replaced a year ago. In the months after the oem replacement, the other piece rusted through and fell off. The price for the Magnaflow was very reasonable and it was shipped and delivered within days. I ended up installing one evening along with new O2 sensors. The installation was very direct and simple. It took me a few minutes to hang it on the hangers once it was ready. After some adjustment, I bolted it on and tightened the bolts down. Once installed, I started the car and headed down the street. The exhaust note was fantastic. It is mild when cruising, but when you open the car up the exhaust gets much more aggressive. When the car hits VTEC, it sounds phenomenal. Overall, this was an excellent purchase. I am very pleased with the cost, the service from AA.com and the product!

great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JACK D (Yukon, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2010-03-13 17:27:14

the sound is great very easy install 30 min job looks super half the size of factory very pleased

2004 Ford F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Broxton, GA) — 2008-05-16 05:40:36

Awesome system. Magnaflow has an awesome sound and gives the 6.0l that awesome whistle. Installation was pretty easy other than removing the downpipe and installing the new one. Awesome buy and well worth the time and money.

It's Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bonnie S (Lindenhurst, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2006-10-27 12:47:57

It's an awesome Exhaust System. You really feel the extra power and it sounds excellent.

Best aftermarket exhaust period...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen D (Hurricane, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-17 16:13:59

Ive tried several other brands of exhaust systems. The quality of the Magnaflow is by far the best

Mileage increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall D (EVENING SHADE, AR) — 2008-05-23 12:13:42

After installimg system and making firt road trip mileage increased about 1.5 mpg,fitting dounpipe was pretty hard

Easy Exhaust, has a good low rumble to it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert D (SAULT SAINTE MARIE, ON) — 2008-08-04 16:49:51

The exhaust is awesome and super easy to install. It's not extremly loud which is nice for long trips but has a really good low rumble to it. I didn't noticed to much performance wise other than a bit more get up and go off the start.

The sound is intoxicating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony H (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-05-15 09:24:46

The appearance of this exhaust was almost too nice to stick on the bottom of a vehicle. The installation was a bit painful. The stock clamps and exhaust were a royal pain in the a@@ to get off. I wound up having to cut the exhaust about a foot forward of the muffler and getting some 2.5" tubing from auto store and making it work. Wife loves the sound and the pick up is amazing. The deal I got on this feels like robbery. Thanks!

Justin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin M (Pasadena, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2006-07-15 11:31:41

The Exhaust was very easy install, the sound is very deep not ricey at all sounds very nice. Dont know how much Hp it added, but runs alot faster.

An above average exhaust system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Schuyler O (Fort Drum, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Celica — 2008-09-12 12:23:08

I bought this exhaust as a performance upgrade for my 2003 Celica GT. It installs very easily and quickly; less than 25 min. The performance is a mild increase, but the fuel economy has improved tremendously. It sounds very good; a deep rumble through idle and acceleration. The best part is, it looks like it was designed for the body and fits seamlessly, and this exhaust system sounds nothing like the weed whacker ricer exhausts you see on some cheap tuners. Excellent product; would definitely recommend.

2010 camaro ss LS3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick w (Saint Joseph, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-08-07 18:02:43

Installation was easy, looks great. My only complaint would be that the sound wasn't that drastic of a change over the stock system? I called Magnaflow and the gentleman informed me that it needed 500 miles to totallty break in, because of the packing material inside the system! We'll see???

good exhaust for a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Camaro — 2008-10-07 11:16:47

It's a good exhaust system for a good price. It has a mellow sound with much improved performance.

Magnaflow, 2004 Dakota Quadcab 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lance s (San Clemente, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2007-10-07 22:23:06

Good stuff. hardest part was taking the old one off. Finished in 1 1/2 hours. Doesn't fit/sit EXACTLY like the stock one, but all the existing brackets work. Sounds nice along with the K&N intake I got from AA a while back. I felt the increase in HP right away. Too expensive though, feel guilty buying it...

08 Trail Blazer SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas O (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-01-26 04:29:03

Package failed to include gasket between Converter & exhaust pipe, had to search & run out to auto parts store. Much quiter than expected (quiter than Stock Exhaust) despite the ad describing a "throaty Growl", a little disappointed in that. Fuel savings & horsepower increase to be determined.

Good Exaust system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Bryans Road, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2011-03-14 20:18:00

Looks and sounds great, you can feel the difference in the throttle response. Overall its a great system

Great..............But

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derby F (Vacaville, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2005-11-07 22:44:36

I researched this item before purchasing it and was impressed by people describing the sound as a loud "roar" or a "growl". Upon installing the exhaust I instantly noted the deeper idle signature but was disappointed when it came to the "get up and go". The sound has greatly improved over stock but the "roar" is more of a muted rumble. HP and gas mileage have increased slightly so overall I am happy.

An Excellent Performance System!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (Monroe Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-09-30 08:23:51

Increased throttle response, nice low tone, easy installation, definitely worth the investment. If you are thinking about getting this system, be prepared to cut your old one off. I would suggest taking the whole system out of the car and placing it on the floor next to your workspace, it is easier to cut, fit pipes, and attach the clamps. I didn't have a good experience with the clamps, and I went out and bought different ones. Just be careful about exhaust leaks... They won't cause harm, but you don't want them seeping into your car if you idle for a long period of time.

TMS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd S (Westerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2011-10-05 04:50:42

I like the look and sound... quality product but difficult to install and fit.

1995 Mustang GT - Magnapack Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy N (Elmwood Park, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Mustang — 2008-04-24 12:53:19

Much easier to get on the beast than it was to get the old one off. You name it, I tried it - wrenched the heck out of the old sucker and finally got it going. Put the Magnapacks on, and was immediately impressed by the size of the tubing and massive tailpipes. Not as loud as I expected, but that's OK. Still enough rumble, smoother sound, and plenty of scream when you open it up.

Magnaflow exhuast cat back Durango 5.9

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge M (Cedar Hill, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2005-12-12 13:23:53

Got the Magnaflow for my 2000 5.9l Durango. Sounds pretty good, a bit louder than stock during startup, idle and when stomping on the gas. Its quiet when cruising at highway speeds about same as stock (which I like since most of my driving on it is long distance). Installing was easy, pulling the old system was a PAIN!!!!! Almost gave up and had a muffler shop pull the old cat back system. If your looking for something really loud, this isnt for you. Heard Flowmaster is loud but I did not want the drone at cruising speeds. Also Magnaflow has the nice polished tip.

Over All satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forrest F (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-04-05 10:46:54

although i had to bend one of the hanging brackets and manuover the muffler so it didnt rub up against my frame it was alright.. hardest part was getting old exhuast off for sure...!

its a good system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick B (Milltown, MT) — 2006-03-29 17:33:05

its a really good system that i purchased for a 2000 chevy 1500. but the only problem that we ran into while installing it was that to get the spacing right we had to remove the spare tire.

Mike C

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Betty J C (Cross Lanes, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2006-09-26 07:55:34

Great Exhaust. Took less than an hour to install (including removing the old exhaust). I just installed the exhaustm so at this point, only 2 weeks, the exhaust appears to be all it professes to be.

Magnaflow for my KJ'04

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mohamed a (seeb, AE) — 2006-12-28 06:11:16

This was by far one of my favorite mods so far the kick it gave my KJ was long waited after the liftkit and the bigger tires highly recommended,,, but have it professionally installed.

sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael f (Hampton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-06-17 07:00:56

sounds good,wish it was a little bit louder. The power increase is very noticable! all in all happy with the system. Installation was a breeze, basic hand tools and about 2 hours and done.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yolanda L (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen GTI — 2005-11-23 07:20:48

I bought a magnaflow performance exhaust for my volkwagen and as soon as i got it i put it up within two days it had a very excellent finish to it. The sound that came from the exhaust wasn't really loud but yet it had an aggresive sound which was great unlike the other ones that are to loud and what really brought it out was that when just driving at a cruising speed you dont hear that loud sound but just a refined sound which was great and exactly what i was looking for. recommend it for other owners and it also makes the car look excellent, would buy it for any other type of car!!!!

Magnaflow Quads 2006 Chrysler 300 Touring

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denise H (Clinton, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2007-10-25 12:09:57

Great Exhaust. Installed in just over an hour with simple installation. Exhaust has a nice note does not sound like a lawn mower, but not as deep as a V8. If looking for a deeper tone get custom exhaust without mufflers.

Georges 2006 Honda

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M. B (Bedford, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-14 07:24:34

Do i like it yes and no, yes because it is a very fine exhaust system and not very loud and it is just what i wanted,i like to do my work on my car being retired i have the time. The no part is that the system is not made for a 4 door Honda it is two inches to short,so i called magnaflow they told me this system was for a coupe,i asked if they made one for a 4 door they said (NO),so i asked if they made a piece to make it longer answer (No)So i called a muffler shop and they made it fit right for a hundred dollars.So if you buy part# 16687 for a 1.8L 4CE take it to a muffler shop for professional installation

Toyota dual side exit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve R (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-27 06:46:18

High quality system, fit was good, installation was easy. This system is louder than the sound clips on their web site, I wish it was not quite so loud, but overall good system for the money. When towing this system is just to loud!

Nice system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-09-12 21:16:48

The Magnaflow Cat-back system for my 2006 Trailblazer SS sounds great and I can feel the difference in throttle response and overall performance. Fit was nearly perfect (a little modification of the back muffler hanger was needed). Looks great and sounds great.

Magnaflow Exhaust (Toyota Celica)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew F (Crowley, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2007-05-25 11:32:55

Not too loud, not too soft, deep growl, doesnt sound like a weed wacker. Awesome!

07 Civic Si

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (Rocky Hill, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-07-06 14:38:23

Great exhaust for the price. Not obnoxiously loud like every other exhaust on imports. The flange on the cat needed to be drilled out a little for proper fitment, other than that easy install. Dyno increased 7HP and 6.5ft-lbs at peak and 9HP during parts of the powerband.

Love that beautiful V/8 music!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lyndon J (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-12-21 12:54:32

Great product, great sound, easy to weld on and came freight free just as advertised. Only problem is that chrome exhaust tip is already starting to discolor and rust.....must be a poor plating procedure. LMJ

Good but with one Design Flaw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey M (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-24 17:00:45

Nice looking, easy install, noticeable performance gain, nice rumble sound EXCEPT: a seriously obnoxious resonance between 1700-2000rpm. It will ring your ears. I may replace just the muffler and keep the rest.

More show than go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Sigourney, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2008-09-02 14:11:36

No significant performance gain. Sound is nice but not worth what it costs for the change. No noticable mileage gain. Does not come with as many hanger brackets as OEM. Had to move one frame bracket to accomodate exhaust pipe as hangers do not provide enough rise to reach existing locations. Recommended pipes for my super cab / long box were too short. Fortunately kit came with longer pipe for crew cab which I cut to proper size. Summary: If I had two trucks I wouldn't get one of these for the second one. Auto Anything was great to deal with again. Lowest price and quick service.

not what i expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HENRY E (Bloomington, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-08 13:22:47

i did not know that it didnt go be hind the rear wheel so i took it to the local muffler shop payed them 105.00 to make it go be hind rear wheel i was a little disapointed. for the price i payed .it also is louder than i like be cause you cant here the radio unless you turn it up loud.