Your Cart Is Empty

Magnaflow Tru-X Pipes Customer Reviews

Average Rating

39 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Performance without the noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIchael B (Palm Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Thunderbird — 2008-01-19 12:54:40

I ordered the X pipe to compliment the Borla Pro XS mufflers I installed on 2002 Thunderbird. The power band and smoothness have increased. There is little to no interior resonance, and a smooth sound is heard as I pass by. This is the second system I have build with this part and will continue to use it on all V6 or V8 Motors.

X-Pipe Reduces Drone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip C (Cincinnati, OH) — 2008-11-19 04:49:37

Installed on 84 corvette dramatically reducing the range of drone - worked as anticipated.

X Pipe Torque and HP Gains!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jacob c (Vicksburg, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-31 23:48:34

I must say that this x pipe helped me have better engine flow in my exhaust and even out the tone. I also bought the flowmaster super 40 series along with it and a K&N air filter all i bought from Autoanything yall have the best prices and customer service! In the mid to high RPM range you can notice power and torque within the powerband! If you want more power for cheap then this is what you need! Thnaks again autoanything will be buying more products and love the fast free shipping!

Very good experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Bloomfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2008-05-13 10:04:56

They work real nice and sound better. At least for me it did since i converted my v6 y pipe to these x pipes and it is an outstanding difference. I have them with magnaflow exhaust as well. Good brand but sometimes they can think things thru a little better.

2007 Toyota Tacoma X-Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard Lionel M (Newport, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-02 16:07:56

I have true dual exhaust on my 2007 Toyota Tacoma X-Runner and it always sounded deep and aggressive. With the Tru X Pipe the tone is still deep but not a deep as before but the powerband is lower in the rmp range now, I can feel the boost at 2500 rmps compared to 3000 rmps. And knowing that all 6 cylinders are functioning at the same flow of exhaust is comforting. Still at highway levels (65-75 mph) the tone is still there and when you get after the rmps its still there, overall this product was worth the purchase. I would recommend this to any Toyota owner that has True Dual Exhaust and wants a little more flow out of your pipes. Good product Magnaflow, Cheers

Tru-X Pipes for my GTO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by garry p (Mims, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2010-11-12 08:47:23

My true x adapter worked out well, and fit the old pipes that were there. This made the hook up easy and fast. I am pleased with the item and hope it holds up well. Scotty

BMW X5 4.6is with Dinan Exhaust and X-Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob F (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW X5 — 2010-11-17 21:13:12

I first had stock exhaust and I removed the resanator and I replaced the stock resonator to 2 smaller resonators and that sounded good but it was a mistake, After I replaced the stock mufflers with Dinan Free Flow Exhaust I still had the 2 small resonators on the exhaust and it was way to loud! So I removed the resonator and replaced it with the Magaflow X-Pipe the sound and performance were day and night difference. The sound was absolutely superfluous and what I've been trying to achieve from the beginning. This is the best investment I've made on the car for the exhaust hands down. If you have a BMW X5 and you'd like to improve the sound and achieve the growl,buy a Magnaflow X-Pipe and you'll be happy.

Magnaflow Tru-X Pipe on g35

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto O (Downey, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-11-09 20:35:45

i put it on my Invidia g200 exhaust and it sounds better and feels much better

Great Product at a Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy E (Milwaukie, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2010-02-16 05:27:28

I was looking for something to subtly change the sound of my wife's 09 C350. I found it in the Magnaflow X-Pipe. And what a great price!! Other places wanted more than 2x the price I got it for on AutoAnything. Installation was a breeze. It took the exhaust shop only about an hour from when I dropped off the car to when I picked it up.

Perfect Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (Hudson, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-05-06 17:05:15

The x pipe is awesome evens out sound from my split exhaust, makes the tone deeper, and has improved throttle response. Would recommend to anyone...much better than true duals! AutoAnything was great with prompt and free! shipping.

Easy Fit for (my) muffler delete

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris K (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercedes-Benz ML-Class — 2009-03-25 08:41:28

good quality, looks good, sounds good, some drone added in limited rpm range

X Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Basehor, KS) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-12-29 05:58:17

Excellent exhaust piece. Exhaust emits a deeper tone and seems more responsive. Maybe a few extra ponies to blow away any annoying muskrats that come around :-)

2 Thumbs Up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charlie s (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2006-06-20 21:53:47

Very well fit, excellent welds & material. Feels like i picked up a little low end torque!

TV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracey V (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-12-23 18:25:57

The Tru-x pipe really evened out the dual exhaust sound on my F-150. It actually made it run much smoother and the exhaust does not sound like a 4 banger now!

x-pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by coy s (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1992 Lexus SC-300/400 — 2008-04-10 15:58:44

best bang for the buck, really makes my car sound aggressive

Performance investigation pays off!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William J. K (Wenatchee, WA) — 2007-11-24 02:28:22

I did a lot of digging online to see what people were happy with when upgrading their stock exhaust to either an aftermarket X-pipe or H-pipe. There seemed to be a legitimate argument for both: If it’s purely about sound, then it’s said that the H-pipes do a decent job at balancing low-RPM exhaust pulses between both engine banks; however they do little to promote exhaust scavenging due to the nature of the 90-degree bends present in H-pipes. X-pipes, on the other hand, force the exhaust from both engine banks to mingle together throughout the entire RPM range. This type of exhaust junction not only smoothes out exhaust flow, but it also promotes exhaust scavenging in a way that H-pipes are unable to by design. This is why I chose to install Magnaflow’s Tru-X pipe on my dual Flowmaster Super 40 system. I wanted something that would not only sound great…but also performed. This choice turned-out to be the right one because I couldn’t be happier! Excellent build quality…big difference in performance/exhaust tone!

Good purchase fits 2006 X5 4.4 perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamison W (Higganum, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW X5 — 2009-01-14 15:22:25

Sound awesome, no drone with stock exhaust. A must have if your a performance buff!!!

Magnaflow Tru-X Pipes on 08 Mercedes c350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don V (Brownsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2012-03-25 16:19:50

Best Mod for the price hands down!!

Magnaflow Tru-X pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric s (Normal, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Jaguar XK8 — 2009-07-01 08:44:23

The 12in crossover I puchased was perfect for the exhaust note I was going for. I originally had straight pipes from the cat back to my muffler system. The sound was horrible and it wasn't was I was hoping for at all. I was told to go with an X pipe. After searching and coming across the Magnaflow, I instantly puchased it. I took it to my local muffler shop and they installed it within an hour. The sound and performance was exactly what I wanted. Very happy and very pleased with the product. Autoanything was great helping me with the purchase of my X pipe.

the best i done for my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos R (San Fernando, CA) — 2011-01-05 09:27:03

Thanks to autoanything my truck sounds like it should the customer service was the best and the pricing was the best i could find my 02 f150 harley supercharged now has even better low torque i recommend this product and auto anything

great bang for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric k (Cresskill, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2009-03-17 19:37:52

Got it for my 09 c300 4matic and it sounds great.. can't beat the price for this mod

tru x pipe experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricsi A C (Arcadia, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2009-09-30 21:46:13

the product is relatively cheap and easy to install by experienced welder. the tru x pipe gives a raspy sound above 4000 rpm which i really like, makes the car sound realy sporty not too loud.

A+++++

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel H (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2009-07-30 03:07:45

Works Great!

My Corvette loves the 'X'.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Corvette — 2012-07-28 13:07:29

The Magnaflow Tru-X pipe DOES make performanc difference in my 1994 LT1 Corvette. A good addition with the rest of my mods. A little more torque with resonator out, straight pipe to x-pipe and out to Magnaflow Perf. Mufflers.

xpipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jamal n (chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2011-03-04 02:15:27

Great but kinda quiet but it works as said

Adds a nice tune

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry A (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW X5 — 2010-01-20 13:50:30

I've had my x-pipe for about a month and I love it, makes my X5 rumble at hight RPM's yet keeps it to a quiet purr at lower RPM's. Definitley recommend this modification if you have a BMW X5 and are looking for nice quality sound.

Magnaflow Tru-X Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac CTS — 2010-02-09 20:11:06

Replaced a resonator on my 2005 Cadillac CTS V with this Magnaflow Tru-X Pipe and added great tone to my exhaust. Also added Flowmaster Super 44's with Borla Rolled edge oval tips. Magnaflow's Tru-X really made the sound awesome. Great product. Well made!

xpipe on 04 dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilfred M (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2011-07-21 05:33:34

Fits perfectly in depression of trans mount where origial cat ypipe met. Very niceadds hp , mellows sound

Magnaflow 2.5 dual inlets, universal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul t (Carrollton, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan 350Z — 2009-04-08 23:55:27

I installed these on my true dual setup for my 350z and they did work, they gave me back a little bit of back pressure and cut out the drone by about a third. Overall i'm satisfied, my car doesn't sound like a hyped up f1 car anymore, i actually have my classic VQ note that all the Z's are known for, so all in all, good product!

bad ass sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abraham R (Bloomington, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2006-11-08 11:09:44

I installed my X pipe on a 06 GTO on the stock piping system and it feels lighter and faster. the sound is not that loud but it sounds a lot smoother!

Tru x

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Newport, MI) — 2012-06-13 04:15:37

Will not fit original placement on 09 dodge charger R/T to tight also it's a 2.25 in for Charger not 2.5in I removed the suitcase muffler and left on the resonators, sounds ok but I will be removing the resonators and installing flowmaster super 44, will try and fit them in where the resonators are.

Deeper Tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dylan W (Douglasville, GA) — 2006-07-25 16:27:23

I recently added the x pipe to my silverado. I was pleased with the deeper tone. I noticed a little power difference.

'04 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary h (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-26 00:58:04

sounds great with the flowmaster super 40's. Really evens out the sound. A must for true dualed vehicles.

NICE DEEP TONE!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny o (Clewiston, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-03-12 14:18:14

I just had an xpipe put on my 2004 f150 it makes it sound alot deeper.. Good Buy..

2008.5 nissan titan tru x-pipe experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EFROM D (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-03-21 16:49:25

my experience so far with the tru x-pipe, has been ok i used it in conjunction with a 22' magnaflow muffler. performance is great plenty of extra tq. sound is close to stock but with a bite. "DEEP AND SMOOTH" HIGHWAY NO DRONE AT 70-80MPH.

Magnaflow Tru-X Pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fredric F (North Hollywood, CA) Reviewed for a 1971 Cadillac Eldorado — 2007-05-11 13:32:37

Well made product. Very stout. Combine with a quad of stainless butt clamps and you're set.

First Class Construction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Lancaster, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac CTS — 2006-03-10 04:06:04

Everything I expected from Magnaflow. The fit was exact. I would recommend.

Magnaflow X-Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryant D (Blue Springs, MO) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Bronco — 2010-12-28 15:34:40

The x-pipe makes the sound very even flowing for for the dual mufflers I have. Cheapest price i found and shipping was fast too.

Was hoping for more noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (El Sobrante, CA) — 2012-10-29 16:09:17

I bought this on recommendation from a friend. I thought I was going to get a louder sound through my flowmasters. I understand that they are different brands, but I was told that having this installed would result in a louder sound. It is louder some what, but not as much as I hoped. For the price that I paid it would be worth it to buy it and have it installed though.