Your Cart Is Empty

Magnaflow Universal Mufflers - Street Series Stainless with Tips Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good Mufflers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek M (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Infiniti Q45 — 2009-12-22 11:05:34

Good look, price, sound, performance.

Magnaflow 3.5 Dual tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emmanuel S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 525i — 2006-12-01 15:01:14

I am greatly satisfied with the 3.5 inch dual tip muffler I bought.Deep tone sound and is not annoying compared with the other cheap brand.It made my car look more aggressive and added more hp on my bmw 525 2001.

3" DMT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen M (Alvadore, OR) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Avalon — 2008-05-27 11:43:23

My car is a bad a$$ now that I have got an exhaust on it.

saturn, american car the best!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominick N (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Saturn Ion — 2007-05-05 07:16:52

I have a saturn ion red line, I love the loud sound, and nice deep tone, my car saund like a race car, greate mufle!!!

99 civic 2.25 custom piping no resonator

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick C (Arden, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2006-10-13 19:32:49

I have a 99 civic lx. i was doubtful about putting the muffler on w/o a resonator but i am happy i didnt. great deep sound single double wall slant cut w/ 2.25 piping. it's loud but i like it. not ricey and annoying. great performance esp. w/ other engine mods, good looks and easy on the wallet.

Magnaflow 14816 Universal Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (Whitewater, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Subaru Impreza — 2011-01-06 07:34:09

Very good quality muffler, clean, precise welds. Very good appearance. It is a universal muffler, so I had to pay to have it installed at a muffler shop. Has a nice deep tone to it.

Magnaflow on Saab 9-3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexandre P (Winter Garden, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Saab 9-3 — 2011-01-26 12:56:56

Overall the sound is AMAZING!!! I have a 2.0T 07 Saab and sounds like a mean V6. Only downfall I saw was one magnaflow was polished and welds as well and other magnaflow wasn't polished on the welds, but I delt with that and still installed them both with 3inch piping. Autoanything was very fast in shipping it, however, not really reasonable with returning it because it was the wrong size inlet. So I had to use a reducer which isn't a big deal.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan E (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 1996 Acura Integra — 2011-03-28 07:21:14

4" double-wall, angle-cut,2.25 inlet, 4 outlet, 7" tip. I ordered this for my integra gsr because i hated the sound of the N1 i had on there. this makes the car sound how it is suppose to! nice deep rumble at idle. deep, smooth sounding throughout accel. no more cheesy sounding fart can. loudness during accel is very bearable id give it a 4.5 out of 10 for loudness. can easily still talk to others in the car while cruising. shipping was fast and install was easy. cant beat the price either. overall, this is a great muffler. i would recommend this to anyone.

Good muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan J (Bluefield, WV) Reviewed for a 2002 Saturn S-Series — 2011-07-24 23:20:41

This muffler is very good. It improved my cars performance and horse power. The picture was a little different than the one i got, I might have hit the wrong button.

My first Magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramond M (Orange, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Caliber — 2009-10-05 14:41:35

I recently purchased a magnaflow for my 97 dodge neon and I am glad to say that I am satisfied. It has a nice deep tone when accelerating and a nice kick back sound when upshifting and down shifting. Not too loud but it is noticable. If anyone is looking for a beasty sound that's not loud and a great appearance..go Magnaflow!

Gas mileage.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Hampton Bays, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Saturn SC-2 — 2008-05-30 18:30:37

I'd like to see how much I can improve the gas mileage on my car. So a magnaflow muffler has it up to almost 40 miles per gallon with alot more power. The car doesn't bog down as much gettin' on the highway. A faster car with improved gas mileage, nice. Next I'm gonna start workin' on the intake. Thanks AutoAnything.

Awsome product, very happy!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick K (Craryville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 6 — 2009-06-15 21:49:50

These look and sound great on my grand prix. The shipping was amazingly fast and they installed very easy. Will deff. shop here again.

reveiw for magnaflow muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E V (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Civic — 2008-08-08 08:24:51

I think the magnaflow muffler sounds the best and look good.Its hard to find a good exhaust or muffler that sounds good.With magnaflow you can never go wrong.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EARLEY E (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Avenger — 2012-08-23 07:20:37

AutoAnything is definitely the way to go! My Magnaflow was shipped and delivered super quickly, it took about 4 days. The product is amazing! It arrives in shrink wrap and completely sealed. As for the muffler, are you kidding me, it's a Magnaflow! Nice deep tone when you start up. The sound isn't loud nor obnoxious (so not that fart sound) when you accelerate, but it's definitely noticeable. Not to mention the stainless steel is hot! Do yourself a favor and purchase one, it's an unbeatable pric

Great--!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brady p (fort atkinson, WI) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2012-04-04 07:04:25

It is a great muffler and has great crisp sound!

Excellent for my daily driver Ford Fusion!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher F (Overland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Fusion — 2012-03-13 21:45:30

Remember when you were younger and youd go out and pick up the cheapest "race muffler" you could find for your Honda, Mustang, pick up, or whatever it was you just had to modify? Remember how obnoxious it was? Time to set childish things aside, these are grown up, refined mufflers. They're nice and deep, no rasp, and you won't be getting noise complaints from the neighbors. Best of all you get all the sound quality you ever wanted without the annoying volume and even better... no droning noise from my 3.0 L V6 at ANY speed. Not to mention, I've never found a cheap muffler that looks as good as these. They're worth every penny and then some. No you won't get the obnoxious volume, but you will get a more refined sound than any of those fart cans everyone else uses.

nice muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert N (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2009-01-23 16:51:12

I received my muffler in shrink wrap, placed in a custom box. Wow what presentation! It looked great just sitting in the box, but when I had it put on it looked even better. It was the final touch to my Maxima. The sound was suttle, not to agressive. Made it sound more like a 350Z. Haven't really had time to tell how much more performance I'm getting but it does breath better and seems to take off quicker.Look forward to seeing how it will hold up over time.

Reminded of Better Performance By Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carolyn C (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-05-03 12:24:24

I read many reviews before choosing my magnaflow muffler. And, as I drive, I am reminded by the increased acceleration and the complimentary deeper rumble that I made the right choice.

Best Sounding Performance Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt B (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Neon — 2012-04-02 21:06:30

Got it on time and in excellent condition. Welded on at shop and whoooo!! It has a nice deep bass tone idle and a quality loud without the rattle acceleration sound. Buy one, hell buy two!!

5 STARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey k C (Black River, NY) — 2009-11-28 07:50:52

Very great product it gives it a nice aggressive sound when u get on it. Quiet idle and not that annoying import sound..deep aggressive tone

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott W (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Mitsubishi Outlander — 2011-12-14 22:44:02

My OE muffler on my SUV was an axle back with dual chrome tips. The muffler was huge and took the whole space between the axle and rear bumper. These Magnaflow Universal Mufflers were much smaller and the chrome tips can be seen easily from the muffler, out past the rear bumper. The muffler shop had to install these and they did a professional job and used the OE hangers. The installation was very reasonable in cost. These Magnaflow Mufflers look aggressive and stylish. They sound awesome, with a deep throaty growl, coming from my V6. I highly recommend these mufflers.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin T (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW M Series — 2012-02-18 16:45:52

these are deep and throaty quiet at first the more u drive the louder they will get. have a nice deep sound like reuters or rogue mufflers which are a lot more.very happy ty auto anything and magnaflow.these mufflers are bad ass :)

05 camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dang P (Santa Ana, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Camry — 2010-01-12 01:42:35

shipping was fast. Got installed the next day. The sound is ok because I have two catalyst and one silencer on my car so it is not too loud even though I upgraded my pipe to 2.25 already( I'm ok with the sound because this is my everyday drive, I dont want the cop attention). I think people can get the cheaper one w/o the tip to save money and can still get the same result(get the cheaper tip for 10-20 bucks+ muffler w/o tip for 60 bucks = 80 bucks which is cheaper than this one 133 bucks).

03 subaru baja

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marty j (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru Baja — 2012-02-07 04:06:28

nice deep tone. no fart can here,sounds like a v8 at slow speed going through parking lot but quiets as you throttle up.if you don't want the fart can this would fit the bill.

Pretty Good Mufflers`

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (NICEVILLE, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2011-07-20 08:49:45

I bought these for my 08 Nissan Altima and yes its a V4 and the stock exhaust looked and sounded so weak. So I wanted something not to loud so I decided to get these....they where quieter than I thought they would be but with my intake it gives a nice sounding rev and acceleration. I want them louder no but overall fantastic Mufflers! I recommend them for any v4 car out there! They sound awesome with a deep growl and the idle has gotten deeper after a week or two. I did have to pay a muffler shop to install them for 100 dollars because they are universal mufflers. but 5 out of 5

magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel A (Peach Bottom, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Audi A6 — 2008-12-20 09:19:21

very good mufflers, not as loud as was expecting.

2005 Ford Focus 2.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy V (Glen Rock, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Focus — 2007-09-01 00:20:06

This actually increased my top end by a noticable amount. I had an AEM cold air intake installed about a week before I put this on. Not too loud and not to ricey! A very good buy

2003 VW 1.8T GTI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen GTI — 2011-01-31 07:50:32

Bought this universal muffler after much research. Had a magnaflow recommended shop in seattle install it for about $80. The sound is deep and muffled and tolerable at all operating speeds and certainly not overbearingly loud. There is a certain resonance at certain RPM's, but this should be expected. At cruise speeds it's barely noticeable. My car already has good sound insulation properties and I would recommend this universal muffler if you're only interested in replacing your stock muffler. It also weighs considerably less than the stock muffler and you're getting less exhaust restriction.

muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Englewood, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 528i — 2007-07-07 16:47:09

i had just install the muffler and i was a little upset that the sound was not as loud as my old performance muffler.it probably had less back pressure because i notice it when i press on the accelerator.

Nice sound... not the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua T (Denver, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-03-28 21:39:37

I put the muffler on my 97 Eclipse GS along with a magnaflow highflow cat and DC Sports ceramic headers and my car sounds great when ideling and at low RPMs. It buzzes in the higher RPMs and I hate that. Other than that, this is an awesome setup.