Your Cart Is Empty

Magnaflow XL Turbo Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

46 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon C (Sauquoit, NY) — 2012-07-16 21:01:03

i was skeptical at first but it ended up being very easy to install (thanks to a friend who works at a brake and muffler shop!!) sound is a nice deep tone MUCH BETTER than expected. installed on my 01 vw jetta glx. great buy

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard T (Silver Creek, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Explorer — 2011-07-05 14:17:53

They came as advertised... THe welds were not polished but they are Stainless Steel and sound great..

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Wyckoff, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-04 08:18:29

This muffler is great! It was very easy to install the sound is just what I wanted. Auto anything yet again raised the the bar with great prices, free and very fast delivery! I will never shop anywhere else for my auto accessories!

Magnaflow Mufflers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDYMEL B (Yonkers, NY) — 2011-09-06 20:33:04

I just installed my Magnaflow XL Turbo Muffler in my 2000 Xterra. I love how it sounds when I step on the gas. Gas mileage also improved by a mile or two. This is an excellent product. -Edy B.

not sure at first

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin C (Jacksonville, OR) Reviewed for a 1990 Suzuki Swift — 2011-04-29 08:06:36

when i first installed the muffler i was concerned aout how loud it seemed, but after a few min of driving ir seemed to get a little quieter. finally i noticed that it is perfectly tuned to hum nicely at around 2000 rpm which is my cars cruise speed range.. now i am very happy with it..thanks Auto Anything

Perfect. Couldn't have asked for better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (WESTERVILLE, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-08-30 21:47:37

The muffler worked great on my 1999 chevy k1500. I have it reversed, so the outlet is the three inch end. The muffler sound is excellent. There is a nice rumble on start up, not deafening, but deep. When the truck is running, the muffler responds to the gear change with a good rumble. No problems what so ever. Looks great under the truck, easy to install. A great choice.

This is my first

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don K (Saltsburg, PA) — 2011-09-23 15:22:57

This is my first mangaflow,sounds good on my truck.

very nice sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darrell w (Blackwood, NJ) — 2011-10-23 10:36:36

I had a magnflow muffler installed on a 1999 dodge grand caravans and love it

Magnaflow vs Flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Chatham, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-29 06:38:40

The drone on my previous Flowmaster was very annoying, the Magnaflow is a lot better.

Dual Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Thiensville, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-14 05:32:31

I used two 6" round magnaflow mufflers for my new dual exhaust. I split the exhaust just after the cats and just prior to the "y" flange and ran new pipe and mufflers. The truck sounds great and the throttle responsiveness is greatly improved. I have yet to calc if I am getting a mpg improvement. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the performance and exceptional quality of the mufflers.

Magnaflow Stainless Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin L (Beaver Dam, WI) — 2011-04-12 16:40:47

Very good sound to it. Deep throaty rumble without drawing attention from the local law agents when I need to accelerate in a non gas saving manner. It didn't have "Magnaflow" on it like the photos show and you can see the heat marks from the welding. As long as I don't roll the truck, no one will know. Quality built thoughout.

magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (New Milford, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-02-26 11:21:58

muffler has a good sound and is quite on hyway only got three years out of the flowmaster

Magnaflow Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Channahon, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-24 04:58:37

I use to be a Flowmaster guy for years, but after reaserching sound clips and looking at price Magnaflow was the way to go, and after installation I can't be more happier with the sound or the quality.

Looks great good workmenship on the weld`s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-20 09:21:46

Sound`s Great have people ask what muffler i`m running I tell them it is a Magnaflow XL Turbo Muffler.....

Magnaflow Xl Turbo Muffler on 2011 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (, ) — 2013-01-03 21:07:22

This muffler is great. Tailpipes run straight out the back with 3.5 inch tips. Nice deep tone when accelerating and very minimal interior sound at cruising speed.

Hello !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raffaele M (Augusta, GA) — 2011-09-22 02:57:38

I added two of these to my chevy Impala w/ 3.9, DAM !! it jumps off the line quick !! and it runs much better. Thx autoanything, RM (this place is the best for line auto gear on-line)

Great Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg H (Monroe, LA) — 2011-12-26 20:55:37

Magnaflow makes the best. Glad that I made this decision.

Plesently suprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack C (Chesterland, OH) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Ranger — 2011-12-21 14:40:21

i wanted a muffler that added the performance but not all the noise that comes with. this muffler was perfect. I see an increase by +2mpg. always a nice benefit. rumbles nice at idle.

magnaflow xl turbo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike j (blackfoot, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-23 13:21:15

works great not loud and anoying just a sweet mild sound and i can feel a noticable power increase well worth the money

Good sounding muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyler d (Willowbrook, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-08-07 21:55:42

The muffler sounds great on my k1500. It can be used in either direction so it has versatility as far as installation goes. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good sounding exhaust, with out too much of a headache.

magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard b (phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Mini Cooper — 2012-06-15 13:33:52

the muffler arrived quickly, was as ordered. Installed it next day (welded). Sounds great at idle, louder than expected for a turbo muffler, but no rrrrresonance to speak of. BUT.....my V6 sounds like a V8 (much to my suprise and thrill). Great price, great service, great product. Thanks AutoAnything.

great muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roger g (beaverton, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-17 19:47:32

put this muffler on my 02 dodge ram and it sounds great, my mistake was i bought it before i knew the lenth of the tail pipe so now i need to have a shop make me a pipe to make up the lenth of the tale pipe over the axel.

Love the sound...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne W (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-13 04:02:20

Put these on my 2005 Tundra with a 4.0L. I had reservations about a louder muffler on a V6, (I didn't want to sound like a boat that was out of tune), but I love the throaty tone and it really sounds great. I'm running it with dual 24" chrome tips right off the muffler, so its a little loud, but it really gave my truck the muscle sound I was looking for.

Nice sound and design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff D (BUFFALO, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Yukon — 2013-01-04 04:14:30

Easy to install and has a real nice sound. Seems really durable.

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben G (Templeton, CA) — 2011-04-12 10:16:26

sounds great on a 258!

Very Pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Oak Forest, IL) — 2011-11-01 06:05:34

I'm very pleased with the magnaflow turbo muffler. It has a great rumble without being noisey. A very good choice!!!

Great muffler and great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy T (Port Allen, LA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Bronco — 2011-05-21 21:39:05

The muffler arrived quickly, is light and looks good. It was installed at a local shop and welded in. It sounds good but not loud at all. I've noticed a little more sound as the computer got used to the muffler. I think the engine runs cooler, has more power and probably is getting better gas mileage. Great muffler at a great price.

Great price and sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark z (newark, DE) — 2011-04-08 13:25:12

Muffler looks cruder than in pictures but was exact size as specified and has a great sound. they claim an increase in tork and HP but I feel no difference. the best thing is that your company sells the mufflers for less than factory dirrect.

larry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry w (Charlestown, RI) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-29 03:41:44

mufflers are well made look good sound good.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denis B (Waconia, MN) — 2011-08-25 06:34:49

The muffler looked good. It came in the box as advertized. Good fitment and product quality.

muffler 8 dementions 1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Saint Albans, ME) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-11-29 09:24:09

muffler is a fine design but size of pipe are not described correctly ie: the 2.25 exit size is measured from the inside diameter instead of the outside since the exit pipes should go over the mufflers not inside. that would cause a turbulance at said point. said muffler does preform as stated , the only problem is lack of definition ( inside or outside ) makes a difference.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim W (Morrisville, NY) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2011-11-30 19:13:32

good

sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim O (Centre Hall, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-21 15:01:01

muffler sounds throaty good quality I have a reg cab with 8 foot bed muffler under bed would not recamend putting muffler under cab probably get vibration in cab

99 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Santaquin, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Equinox — 2012-02-29 06:08:31

SOUNDS GREAT! Not to loud prefect tone.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2012-03-29 14:12:05

Like butter. Old factory mufflers caused a serious drone in the passenger compartment. My '06 Impala SS (V8) still has a nice purr at idle and a smooth growl when you punch it. Very happy with the quality to cost ratio.

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan R (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-27 06:35:18

It sounds awesome but my only problem is that they say its stainless and it is not.

Good Product So Far...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Baldwin City, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-05 20:46:45

I purchased a Magnaflow oval muffler with (1) "3 in." inlet, and (2) 2 1/4 in. outlets. The muffler was installed with new 3 in. intermediate pipe and new dual 2 1/4" tailpipes. Installation was pretty straight forward. The exhaust is louder than expected and has quite a "pop" sound to it at moderate throttle. It's ok ... I just expected a more mellow exhaust tone. All in all, it is ok. Vehicle performance is noticeably better.

Great but deeper than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody S (Coatesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Saturn S-Series — 2012-06-18 23:13:53

I turned my single exhaust into duals with two of these mufflers and it's not super loud, it's just really deep. I've gotten several comments on it sounding better than my friends mustang v8. All in all I recommend it!

Fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron R (Ketchikan, AK) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-05-13 14:13:14

Fit perfect. Louder than expected. Hardest part of install was taking off old one.

Done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam K (PARSONS, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-27 22:45:24

I experience some drone at highway speeds. It can become nerve racking. Also, shop told me the y-pipe would not work do I'm stuck with it. Sound is great though from the outside.

Good replacement muffler for 1988 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (Stantonsburg, NC) Reviewed for a 1988 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-13 17:53:49

Not too loud, not too soft, just right. Has deeper sound than OEM muffler. Good muffler for the price.

very good muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron H (Lynnwood, WA) — 2012-04-10 08:54:15

I bought the 2" in 2" out offset 6" round muffler for my 94 civic and did not really notice much more noise than my broken muffler had prior. I do admit there is a little bit of rhaspyness that happens in lower rpms but it is hard to hear inside the car. I went with this to improve gas mileage with my VX engine swap, and it seems to be doing a decent job, but very minimal difference in economy. also, when the car drops to a lower idle than normal something in the muffler gets a rattling sound, but my exhaust does not have a flex point in it either...

MUFFLER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan S. P (East Saint Louis, IL) — 2012-03-17 06:57:45

I LOVE IT, PERFORMS ABOUT THE SAME OF MY LAST ONE. ALSO ENJOY THE PRICE I PAID FOR IT TO.

new sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick s (liberty twp, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-21 05:01:34

this ia a nice new sound for the price ,much better than the stock sound and not loud at all .thx

Magnaflow mufflers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (EDMOND, OK) — 2011-10-06 16:34:27

This is the secont set of magnaflow mufflers I have bought and the XL turbo's have a tinie sound at 2100 RPM's. The other set were the glass pack type oval and were much quieter inside the car and sounded much better out the back.

Turbo XL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick H (Owensboro, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2011-05-19 22:03:46

Not bad. Better on V8 Applications. Not good for 4 cylinder applications.