Your Cart Is Empty

Magnaflow Y-Pipes Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2005 Dodge Ram Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew N (Porterville, CA) — 2008-06-19 11:10:41

I bought this to replace the stock y pipe in front of my muffler. I took it to a local exhaust shop and he welded it up in just a few minutes. Great value, great quality, and a noticeable gain in performance. Everyone should check the quality of their stock y pipe and then buy this one to replace it. This thing rocks!

Replacement of restrictive factory Y-Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Fultondale, AL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-05 04:15:15

Very good product does as advertised, unless you are a welder of know a welder would suggest that you use one. Very cheap and it took them less than 30 minutes to put on. You can notice the difference right away slight increase in acceleration, but gauge.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent B (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-23 20:46:16

Alsome product way better flow can feel and hear the difference worth the price

soung great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS L (Galliano, LA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-11 03:25:39

easy to install and sound great

Magnaflow Y-Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Wyoming, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-15 14:55:18

Great quality at a great price! It was a third of the price that I found anywhere else. It was easy to install and is working wonderfully!

SS Y PIPE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AARON P (PROSPECT, CT) Reviewed for a 1983 Mercedes-Benz 300 — 2008-10-30 20:31:33

VERY GOOD QUALITY- THANK YOU.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert d (Mount Airy, MD) — 2008-10-18 19:30:09

looks great good performance a+ product

magnaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles p (harriman, TN) Reviewed for a 1983 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2011-02-04 08:53:11

liked the price. liked the ease of installation. also liked sound of the pipes. would buy again. chuck

Works nicely

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmy l (Phoenix, AZ) — 2006-05-11 03:11:46

love these things made it 100 times easier to run dauls with it dont have to prefab your own definitely will buy again if i do any type of exhuast work needing them

Great product, highly recomended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey P (Hamburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2009-04-09 20:18:14

This y pipe flows so well and opens up so much extra horsepower through your exhaust system. I highly recomend this to anyone seeking better performance out of their vehicle. I put it on my 4.7 V8 Dakota and it really woke it up.

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph F (Blaine, WA) — 2012-02-25 10:54:21

Quality was great description was perfect so I got the fit I expected good doing business price was best around by alot

Y pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P. D (Wellington, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Plymouth Neon — 2011-09-18 13:23:53

the t pipe was perfect everything worked out with the installation.

Awsome product!!! Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fabian L (Pomona, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2011-02-12 10:33:46

I had no problem with my product i already instaled it and works perfectly fine.. i do recommend to others.. also something that i was impressed with was the shipping... told i was going to received it the 1/27 - 2/2 and i got it the 1/25... by the way... awsome... loved it.

Why a "Y" pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Madison, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2011-03-04 09:20:04

To me this was the best way to go from one pipe down the center of my vehicle to two pipes and two mufflers out the back. The way that the Y-pipe was manufactured was GREAT. There was no massaging of any kind needed to get it to match up with the rest of the exhaust system. The welding of the Y-pipe itself was first rate, whoever did the manufacturing of the Y-pipe still has PRIDE in the work that they do, BRAVO! The price of the part was definitely good, there was no way that I could have gone out and made it myself for less $$$.

Magnaflow Y pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEREMY W (Woodland, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-29 00:54:40

Great product. Great quality. A must have for dodge ram owners. Factory pipe very restrictive. This product really opens things up. Dodge should implement these into future truck production.

Duel Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth S (Jeffersonville, OH) — 2009-02-28 08:18:44

Very well put together, and easily installed on my 2008 chevy truck!! I needed a Y-Pipe to go from a single exhaust pipe into duel exhaust. It was perfect for the job. I looked all over for a good y pipe that was not that costly and this is the only one I found and am glad its the one I got.

Buy a pipe then smoke a pipe :)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris N (Spencerport, NY) Reviewed for a 1992 — 2006-04-11 21:03:58

Very impressed with purchase price and the shipping speed. Quality is mid grade put construction seems great. Will definatly do business with autoanything.com again!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIC O (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Bronco — 2007-05-09 22:20:05

This product made it so much easier to install my exhaust. It is an extremely high flow high performance part that I would recommend to anyone doing a single exhaust.

Great piece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edin S (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1993 Oldsmobile Achieva — 2006-07-22 14:04:48

A very nicely built y-pipe. Improved flow greatly and at an unbeatable price.

quality first

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt R (Park Hills, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-04 04:40:49

wow! excellent construction. it's just what I needed to get my dual exaust going on my ram. other web sites wanted over $60.00 for the same part. thanks Autoanything.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alejandro S (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-30 12:04:44

This is a tremendous product at an awesome price. All that combined with great service - what a combination. I'm hooked on AutoAnything...

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by logan c (Benkelman, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-25 10:25:29

The y pipe went on very easily and the piece is very strong and durable.

excellent part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDREW H (New Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 1982 Oldsmobile 88 — 2008-01-23 01:17:07

Even though I have not installed my Magnaflow Y-Pipe yet, I can see this is a fine quality part, I've been more than pleased with this purchase! Can't wait to do my install!

exhaust shop loved it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Y (Eaton, CO) Reviewed for a 1980 Dodge Van — 2008-07-24 20:37:54

My exhaust shop loved how quick it made the exhaust system go together to avoid building up y-pipes by hand, and this one flows better than what can easily be welded up at the muffler shop anyway. So now they are starting to order the magnaflow y-pipe for all their high-performance single exhaust systems.

Just what i needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy H (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2008-12-22 10:57:25

A simple y pipe to make it easy to install straight pipes

Y buy another brand!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Penns Creek, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2006-02-21 06:03:39

The Y pipe arrived in a very timely fashion and was as advertised. It is excellent quality and well made. I would recommend Magnaflow to anyone.

Highly recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (Simi Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-18 09:43:34

The factory pipes were very constricted. The muffler shop wanted $100 to make a Y-pipe. I purchased a Magnaflow Y-pipe for under $30 and it was delivered in two days. The instalation was clean and I couldn't be happier.

amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol P (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Integra — 2007-03-03 22:09:53

easy to put on.. sounds great.. gave me about 25 MORE horsepower.. i definitely recommend this.

y-pipe review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott k (Waverly, NY) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-03 12:53:00

could have been a little wider but overall a very nice product...

awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DJ B (Tigard, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2007-09-08 13:15:43

Needed the y-pipe to join two into one. hooked up to a 40 series flow-master. Works great. will be shopping with you alot more.

Great Y Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan B (Antelope, CA) Reviewed for a 1966 Dodge D-100 — 2008-09-12 23:57:44

Everything about this Y Pipe is great. AutoAnything had the gem in my hands in just a few days. No regrets.

Great mod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by German S (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-03 20:01:48

I replaced the crushed y-pipe that the factory installed on my 09 hemi ram and this was one of the best mods I've done. Throttle response went way up.

Helped free up the exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam B (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-03 09:28:18

Factory Y-Pipe was horrible and restricted air flow - this really seem to help.

pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin J (Wappingers Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-04 07:28:56

good

magna flow y pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shad f (Gooding, ID) Reviewed for a 1987 BMW 3-Series — 2009-01-29 06:25:23

Great adapter. Really heavy duty and well put together. Price is amazing too.

hghjtj

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C F (Shellsburg, IA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-16 07:21:03

fit great

Easy simple way to get rid of factory y-pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B B (Havelock, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-29 16:54:35

Purchased this to removed the very restrictive factory y-pipe. Installation was simple and straightforward. Noticed a small gain in MPG and power. For the cost and simplicity of installation this is a must have if you are doing anything to your exhaust.

Love this thing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Prairieville, LA) Reviewed for a 1998 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2009-06-26 21:06:21

Great for converting 1 pipe into duals. I use it on my 400HP Grand Prix GTP. Check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=INP_EkxtoUg

Magnaflow Y-Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff L W (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-05-13 20:14:18

I converted my truck from a dual inlet /single outlet muffler to a single in /single out Magna Flow XL Performance Polished Stainless steel muffler and used this Y-Pipe for the instalation.It was a breeze to install and would recomend it to anyone who wants to do the same.I am VERY happy withe the results.

magnaflow Y-pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james w (san antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-05 05:14:09

For my 2009 Dodge RAM 1500 4x4 with 4.7. This Y-pipe got rid of the hesitation and gave my truck more noticeable of a power difference than a cold air intake or true flow exhaust from magnaflow. If you purchase a magnaflow exhaust than this item is a must.

Magnaflow Y-Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan Carlos G (Eureka, CA) — 2009-01-28 23:44:59

Great product with an even better price.Installation was smooth and now sounds great with headers,Magnaflow cat and 3" Magnaflow performance muffler.This is a must for any project.Thanks AutoAnything.

well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve t (tehachapi, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-03-27 22:02:31

Well made product. This product will be used in splitting water flow from a diesel irrigation pump

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerardo p (santa ana, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2012-06-11 16:56:00

This y pipe really works & easy installation. Increased air flow & mpg.

Magnaflow y-pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colby S (Gueydan, LA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Camaro — 2012-01-20 20:35:57

I had it installed and rern my piping from the catalytic converters to the y-pipe and it opened up the flow and now I have less exhaust restriction, also added a deeper sound which I love.

fast shipping and best price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony W (silverdale, WA) Reviewed for a 1985 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-01 08:32:31

best price I could find easiest way to convert my f150 to cat free flow!!!

They work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua B (BAY CITY, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Camaro — 2012-10-10 06:58:34

solid y pipe that works good

y pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim S (POTTSVILLE, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-16 01:25:02

Had it installed at muffler shop. Good product good price

y pipe helped my hemi breathe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry F (Whitesburg, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-15 09:40:31

It is definitely a must to increase air flow on my 2009 Dodge Ram. It really opened up my flow with the addition of a CAI and muffler. The stock y pipe is pinched together almost.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2008-09-20 00:13:30

We replaced the resonator on our Crossfire SRT-6 with this "Y" pipe and it now sounds like an exoctic car! Thanks for selling this at a very resonable price! Neal

Great upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william t (OAK FOREST, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-26 20:41:00

The price of this product was good and it really open ups the airflow of the exhaust. Great mod for anyone and very affordable!

Magnaflow Y Pipes Excel Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gabriel A (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler 300M — 2012-11-21 18:23:41

Magnaflow Y-Pipes are high quality and easy installation. Weld on or muffler clamp install. Modify your factory installed exhaust system inexpensively by replacing one of the factory installed resonators that has two into one outlet with a Magnaflow Y-Pipe for a Chrysler 300M base model. Your car will sound better and have more performance.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher Y (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 1988 Pontiac Firebird — 2009-12-11 14:11:33

excellently built i would definitely buy again

'04 Dodge Ram "Y" pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dalberto C (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-28 19:43:28

Threw the idea around for a while on purchasing this y-pipe but exhuast needed an overhaul and went ahead and bought this. For the price, this is a great deal. It installed nice and clean. Notice a few more hp & mpg gains. Overall, worth it!!

Easy Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFREY B (Linden, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2009-08-02 10:53:23

This pipe is just the thing you need when thinking about improving your exhaust system. Simple and easy plus not costly. Customer service is great also

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher g (Morgan Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-06 21:45:48

I had the y pipe welded on my 03 dodge ram 4.7 the other day. As soon as I took off I could feel the differance. more power and eveen gettin 1 more mpg. Well worth its weight in gold!

Great buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Coweta, OK) — 2011-09-12 21:20:40

Worked awesome, would recommend!

Magnaflow Y-Pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chelisse S (Ammon, ID) Reviewed for a 1994 Chrysler LHS — 2010-03-06 11:27:42

My Magnaflow Y-Pipe arrived in a very timely manor. It's construction is excellent. I have a notable increase in my acceleration and power without any loss in fuel mileage. If anything I am getting better gas mileage. Thank you, Roger S. S.E. Idaho

Magnaflow Y-Pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE M (AKRON, OH) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Intrepid — 2009-05-19 21:18:22

HAVE BEEN A FABRICATOR FOR 42 YEARS. DURING THAT TIME I HAVE BUILT CUSTOM EXHAUST IN MANY DIFFERENT CONFIGURATIONS. Y-PIPES FROM SCRATCH IN SEVERAL ID'S, OD'S AND LENGTHS. THE Magnaflow Y-Pipe IS OUTSTANDING. NOT ONLY SMOOTH INSIDE BUT A BARGAIN COMPARED TO MATERIAL AND FABRICATION COST TO DUPLICATE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS Magnaflow Y-Pipe TO USE ON ALL UNDER CAR APPLICATIONS. THANK YOU FOR THIS GREAT PRODUCT. MIKE AKRON,OHIO

race car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william r (Granite Falls, NC) Reviewed for a 1984 Buick Regal — 2010-12-25 02:58:26

I put it on my renegade race car.I was impressed ease mounting and the extra horsepower I got. I would buy another.

y-pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perry N (Little Falls, MN) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-25 06:54:42

Looks good, well made, fair price.

Opened up some power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hunter g (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-27 22:24:48

I have a 2010 dodge ram hemi and this y pipe defiantely smoothed out the restrictive exhaust, I wish dodge would go it from the factory, Has to have pipes bent for it to be put in is the only reason I rated it as average for installation.

Simple Installation and Clean Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitch A (Fort Myers, FL) — 2009-06-03 05:54:27

The shop that did the installation was amazed at the quality and structure of the Y pipe. Very easy to install and works great. Thanks

magna flow y pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh Jenny bamalam d (Kintnersville, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 BMW M Series — 2010-02-04 07:09:35

High quality, nice piece, fast shipping and best price

Very Pleased Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carnell J (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Bonneville — 2008-09-20 08:59:16

I was very pleased with this piece; not because it wasn't an expensive piece, but how it was put together and how good the flow design split off into two. I recommend this product to any and all who are building an dual setup.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J K (Spencer, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2012-01-17 23:40:49

Was a good fit to my universal exhaust that I installed.

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES R (Florence, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac CTS — 2008-03-24 17:33:50

THIS PRODUCT SIMPLFIED THE INSTALLATION OF A PERFORMANCE MUFFLER ON A CADILLAC CTS.

quality review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rivers S (Stephenville, TX) — 2008-09-11 20:41:35

the quality of the y pipe is a good representative of magnaflow's products.

good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DJ K (Arlington Heights, IL) — 2010-01-19 09:07:49

i am happy with this product i used it to turn my truck exhaust into duals.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mahesh s (Staten Island, NY) — 2007-03-05 20:21:11

exactly what i needed to modify my nissan. provides awesome flow and contributes to great sound.

great component for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clark F (Walnut Creek, CA) — 2009-04-29 21:09:11

although stamped from sheet metal and welded together, the inside of the magnaflow y-pipe is quite smooth and provides a much better transition than the oem 2 into one provided on my Nissan pickup.

great for making faux duals!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Toccoa, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-12 13:26:17

there was some slag from the welds, but over-all a nice piece. solid construction and decent appearance. i'd buy it again.

Mangaflow y-pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin W (Hardeeville, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-09 21:25:34

easy install and everything, but I think it has one big downfall (If you are into exhaust pulse tuning) I was under the assumption that these were a smooth merge. The outlets and inlets have an edge, which could hinder flow. But it won't make that big of difference. All in all, I would give it an 8.5 out of 10

Magnaflow Y-pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan G (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-09-18 15:16:16

I installed a Chevy V8 in a Jeep Wrangler where exhaust routing space is very limited. The Magnaflow Y-pipe made it very easy to connect the two exhaust headers in a single compact package; saving me the work of forming and fish mouth welding a home-made Y-pipe. Also, the price was much cheaper than a FlowMaster Y-pipe and it is more compact.

magnaflo y-pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE S (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-18 09:51:41

Well made for the price.Exhaust guy had no problem installing this piece.He said it will sure outflow that stock piece.

Magnaflow Y Pipe for my 07 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan M (Springfield, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-05 20:30:44

I also had one of these on my last Dodge truck. It helps improve the sound a little, helps free up the exhaust and gives you a little more throttle response. For the price it can't be beat.

Rough Finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES M (HENDERSON, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy SSR — 2010-11-17 13:48:31

The product I received was not as pictured. Let me clarify that a little. The product was the correct item, but the finish was nothing like the picture. The welds were rough and the surface was raw and unfinishtd, unlike the picture.

y-oipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by siegfried r (Luther, MI) — 2006-01-24 13:43:55

great product for the price, like to see it made from # 16, little slow on shipiing but it was free so I can live with it. thanks Sig

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cathrine w (Brownsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-25 09:41:09

very well crafted, but could be a little wider on the outlets

Y Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve w (New Hope, AL) — 2012-05-30 21:23:58

Wasn't expecting this Y-Pipe ti unleash a demon under the hood, but could easily see how on a Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi, the stock "2 pipes crimped into one" was sandbagging some flow. This Y-Pipe mod is marginally worth the money, but more worth the peace of mind that you got rid of the stock exhaust blunder.

Not what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee K (Belmont, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-25 17:57:14

While it was a good price, there are a few concerns I have about the product. First, it does not have any sort of finish on it, it is bare unprotected metal and the welding dust and slag was not even wiped/sanded off. Second, the space between the dual outlets was not welded. I held up to the light and I can see right through it. I will have to spend the time and finish up what I thought would have been done already. The picture and description on this product are misleading. Over all, it is a decent product but I would not recommend this particular piece.