Your Cart Is Empty

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

51 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest B (West Chester, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 3500 — 2009-06-29 08:50:59

This product was more than I expected. Well built and added a detailed clean look to my exaust.

Double Wall Angle Cut MBRP 5053

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron R (Chattanooga, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2006-11-29 20:45:13

Great quality tip!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L (Trout, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-26 08:28:50

Was as advertised. Installed and fit perfect. Have original 3.5 inch exhaust. Have used another brand, and didnt fit properly. This one fit snug and secured with the supplied bolt.

S10 LS2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald S (Fairfield, CA) — 2011-02-27 17:47:31

Good dual wall exhaust tips

MBRP EXHAUST TIP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RYAN B (Saint Martinville, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-05-26 05:06:51

The MBRP exhaust looks excellent on my 2007 2500HD Chevy and was very easy to install about 15 min.

exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff E (Norwalk, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-09-26 13:15:39

with alittle trimming of the tail pipe it went on and looks great!!!

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Cut Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK R (Floral Park, NY) — 2005-11-16 03:13:52

looks killer and 2 seconds to put on !!!

Replacement tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven I (Shepherd, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-04-05 07:23:30

These tips are beautifully polished SS. When I damaged the first one the replacement was sent out the same day. Thank you autoanything and MBRP!

HEY GOOD LOOKING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by camil l (St-Isidore de Beauce, QC) — 2007-02-11 06:43:09

man it look good easy .to bolt on. nice custom appearance on my 2007 dodge ram 2500 Camil , Québec , Canada

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Charles Town, WV) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Altima — 2009-08-06 14:48:31

Tip was as described, fit perfectly, installed in under 2 minutes! Looks great!

nice tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-17 20:11:19

Great looking tip. The double wall really makes it look sharp. It has a deep chrome finish.

Best value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (New Ulm, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-10 17:03:59

In researching tips from various manufacturers I was hesitant to purchase this tip because of the price. Similar tips from other manufacturers cost considerably more and required welding or purchase of a clamp. MBRP quality is equal to, or better than Gibson or Borla. The fit and finish is perfect. You won't be disappointed.

true fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Ammon, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-01-06 07:24:48

I like it, the finish and fit---outstanding

Exhausting1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-07-02 16:36:37

This is a beautiful tip with a great integrated clamp

mbrp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn C (Maple Creek, SK) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-29 06:06:33

look nice , fit well , great product.

Nice Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Rutland, MA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-05 03:08:57

The tips look great on my car and they really make the car look a lot better. Also, they were cheap and very easy to install. Great Product.

Excellent exhaust tips!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2007-04-20 06:58:53

I searched a long time for a double wall, bevelled end, tip. Not only was this the correct inlet and outlet size, but it was LONGER than many on the market. Build quality was much better than I expected for the price. I can honestly not think of anything they could have done better. I absolutely love them. The finish and shape is flawless.

Looks Cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd M (Pawleys Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-20 01:57:36

Looks cool right out of the box. Heavy and tuff looking.

More than happy with my new tip.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles V (Canyon Lake, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-04 14:27:32

Shipped quickly easy to install overall a real good purchase

great price, great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aaron g (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-30 08:38:09

Easy install, great price, good look.

Great Accessory!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh J (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Armada — 2009-05-21 20:36:02

The MBRP Dual Wall Exhaust gave my vehicle a better appearance than the standard galvanize tailpipe that is standard with the vehicle.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grover S (Rochester, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-04-30 15:59:58

The exhust extension is great . Installation was a breeze ten minutes and it was on and looking good. This product far exceeded my expectations. I would recomend this product

First class product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Punta Gorda, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac Escalade — 2012-02-14 08:14:09

An Excellent product. looks great on my 2008 Escalade. I paid my muffler shop $25 to have it welded on but the bolt would have worked fine as well.

Looks great and easy instalation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig B (Toledo, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-30 12:17:41

The 4x5 dual wall slant tip looks great on my Ram 2500 diesel. The install was simple the MBRP tip slide over original exhaust making it easy to figure tip placement. Then mark exhaust pipe, measure for clamping area cut with sawzall. Start to finish a 10 minute job. MBRP tip is well made of quality materials.Craig

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh R (Ponca City, OK) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2011-07-03 07:33:06

I absolutely love this tip! Didn't expect the huge, raised MBRP logos on the sides but they really add to the look under the car. I was looking at SLP dual wall tips but the price was outlandish! each tip is $80! These will change the sound of your car, that's all there is to it. My 2001 Mustang GT has a noticably louder idle and is much louder under load. I'm extremely happy with these and would not hesitate to buy them again if mine get damaged.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-01 09:03:23

Well made and easy to install....

MBRP dual wall angle exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2009-09-28 21:52:48

Excellent fit, finish, & quality! Easy to install, just have to use common sense on how much of your original exhaust to cut off, to get the desired final look. An excellent addition to my 2008 Dodge Ram 3500 Megacab diesel.

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-24 07:50:19

Excellent Product and a great value for an Exhaust tip

Craig

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig L (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-26 13:54:20

The tip fit great, was easy to install, and looks excellent. Dual angle bevel looks very nice. Finish is good too.

mike of kansas raves about :

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael h (Shawnee, KS) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-03-19 20:11:02

My new MBRP exhaust tip not only looks awsome, but it's an ease to install and adds just the right amount of sound quality that I was looking for! An "A+" rating! Mike from K.C.

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Cut Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dameon B (Roseburg, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-03-22 07:13:16

Great product. Well made and it looks awesome. Easy install slide over pipe tighten down.

Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan G (Dewey, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-30 14:37:38

Very nice tip, easy install. My only issue was that the powder coating looked a little cheap. Overall I am happy with the product

2009 Dodge Ram Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Lake Park, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-26 05:08:25

Looks good, arrived by FEDED NOT the promised UPS without any tracking number beforehand. Also I find it very important to mention that to install this particular extension you MUST first cut the existing "slash" [and cut it back to nearly the length of the tip itself] off your exhaust IT DOES NOT FIT OVER THE EXISTING PIPE on this Hemi. Moreover if you cut the exhaust as is necessary you have a mere inch (or so) so clamp onto. These matters needed to be addressed in the description if the were I wouldn't have bought it!

MBRP Dual Wall Angle Cut Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Ashville, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-15 11:07:51

Fast free shipping,,excellent stainless exaust tip,,good choice

Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (Truth Or Consequences, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-07 06:42:16

This was just what I needed to extend the tailpipe so there would not be black soot on the rear panel. Easy to install.

97 Powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony H (Oconomowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC C/K 2500 — 2009-10-26 06:35:08

The tip is great but depending on the look that your going for if your truck is lifted you may see a lot of the old tailpipe behind the tip. but other than that it looks awsome

Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary O (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2007-02-01 07:03:14

This MBRP product is one of the finest made products I have seen. The construction is flawless and the finish is spectacular. The only thing I would change is move the clamp 90 degrees toward the front so it is not so visible from the rear of my truck.

MBRP exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (Denver, CO) — 2011-04-13 18:01:07

This dual wall tip is very well built and was easy to install. The complaint I have is that I spent all this money for a stainless steel billboard. I wish I would have known there was a giant MBRP logo stamped in either side of this tipe BECAUSE I WOULDN'T HAVE BOUGHT IT! I would reall y like this tip minus the logo.

2010 GM 2500 HD 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Stewartsville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-16 14:11:30

Although all the spec's state GM's exhaust is 3.5" this exhaust tip[ will not slide on the angle cut pipe. I cut the factory angle and it fits great. Looks GOOD!

great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Meyersdale, PA) — 2011-05-23 17:14:16

i like the dual wall tips because they dont stain and look like crap after driving through the snow and ice. they are easy to keep clean, just use an sos pad and soapy water to clean then put a fresh light coat of polish and they look as good as new.

Installation of MBRP Exhaust Tip for 2011 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick T (Bel Air, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-08 13:22:35

The bolt-on part of the exhaust tip would not get tight enough for the 3" exhaust on the 2011 Silverado. I had to take the exhaust tip to the local muffler shop and have it welded on for twenty dollars. But all in all it looks great, no big deal...

Nice looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron P (Summerset, SD) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-11 14:56:10

Great looking tip, I do agree with some other reviews stating that the lettering is large. Really great street appeal though so well worth it.

FAST SHIPPING , GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAMON S (Dallas, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2008-03-22 14:00:14

GOOD LOOKING TIP

suprise!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Hawk Point, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-08 20:06:22

I did not expect the MBRP letters to be stamped 2" tall into the front and back sides of the tip (not shown in above photo).

exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael b (North Middletown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-06-03 10:22:34

for the price cant beat it looks great good quality ease to install buy it you will be satitified

MBRP 12" dual wall tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Angier, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-03-01 11:21:15

I was very pleased with the quality of the tips. Very solid construction. The only thing that I was not aware of was the writing on the side of the tip. There is a rather large embossed logo on both sides of the tip. I thought that they were going to be smooth, as picture in the product image. Overall, the tips are very nice and would recommend them if you need a finishing touch to your exhaust system.

great new look.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (Key West, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-11-01 07:16:42

As well as it being a great looking tip the dual wall makes for a nice smooth solid sound coupled with the 50 series delta flow. My 2004 Grand Cherokeee Overland is turning heads with all the add ons I have made and the exhaust and tip I bought make it all come together nicely.

tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark a (Hazlehurst, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Firebird — 2009-02-02 13:07:43

Very nice product

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cole b (Bluffdale, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Jaguar S-Type — 2011-12-27 20:52:01

I ordered the MBRP double walled stainless exhaust tips 2.5"in-3.5"out and 12" long part #T5106. I thought the tips would be smooth but they came embossed with large MBRP logos on both sides of the tips. I do not like the embossing on the tips and wish they were smooth like the picture. If they looked like the picture I would have given autoeverything.com an all excellent rating. If I didn't need the tips for such a rushed project I would have sent them back.

Anon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian F (Denver, CO) — 2011-02-02 12:49:05

Could not install on Yukon Denali without cutting the tail pipe to eliminate the bias.

Not a good item for a diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn H (Hagerstown, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-02 12:17:52

Outlet is definitely not 4" , inlet size is 3 1/2" but with the dual wall the outlet is actually 3". Wish I would have done more research before making this purchase, overall the tip looks good and high quality but I will not use because of the down size to 3", It may only be a 1/2" but can tell a difference in sound and acceleration, hope this helps for fellow diesel owners.