Your Cart Is Empty

MBRP Exhaust Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

My 2010 F150 5.4L V-8 MBRP Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-07 13:40:51

Really enjoying the MBRP experience! I replaced a Magnaflow system w/ this MBRP system. The MBRP gave back the torque that the Magnaflow took away; it also has the perfect amount of sound when you want it while staying stock quiet while cruising at hwy speeds. I have had it on my truck now for two weeks and so far have gained 2 mpg (city)back. AutoAnything.com was superior through it all as well; all questions and concerns were addressed with the utmost professionalism. MBRP’s customer service personnel are also very helpful and knowledgeable. I wanted the black tips in place of the chrome tips with my kit and they made it happen. Couldn’t be happier with my experience with both AutoAnything.com and MBRP inc.

Great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isaiah B (Grand Ledge, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-06 13:38:33

The MBRP 5 inch turbo back exhaust system is a good system. It sounds awesome and was fairly easy to install, took about 2 to 3 hours.

Ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY D (La Pine, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2009-01-29 17:02:26

This installation went very good on my pickup, (about 2 1/2 Hrs.), but went even easier on my friends pickup, (about 1 1/2 Hrs). If you aren't going to save any of your old exhaust, which neither of us did, take a sawzall and cut in front of the trans mount, in front of the muffler, and behind the muffler. Take the old system out. The toughest part is getting the clamp loose from the turbo.Loosen the turbo clamp from the top. Take a 3ft. crowbar in from the bottom, line up on the edge of the clamp with the angled end of the crowbar and give it a whack with a hammer. It will start the clamp loose and you can finish pulling it from the top. Pull your OEM rubber mounts, spray with WD-40 or use soap and re-install the new system. I really like these KISS projects! (Keep it simple stupid) The system sounds great when you're done.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Ellensburg, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2012-02-24 08:26:15

This system was an exact match of my stock system. Took only about an hour to tear out old exhaust and install new. Got a chrome tip with the system and it looks great. Was worried about loudness but its no louder than old exhaust with a muffler. Love the product.

Nice exhaust system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent B (Waucoma, IA) — 2007-07-05 08:13:30

Not hard to install and sounds great. Looks great too!

mbrp exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua B (Tome, NM) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-16 11:57:42

Love the new exhaust easy to install great price and looks good

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith w (franklinville, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-15 08:20:43

i bought the 5" exhaust i love the sound and i got about a mile to the gallon improvement, installation was a little tricky had to beat it out for the shock, but i got the old out and the new in, in about 2 hours by myself with the help of a lift and did not have to remove the spare tire

GREAT!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Castle Rock, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Acadia — 2012-04-16 14:15:27

Very easy to install. Excellent sounds. Better performance. Top notch qulity too.

Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (Filer, ID) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2010-11-18 08:00:33

I put the 4" turbo back MBRP exhaust system on my 2004 duramax. It sounds great. Gives it a more "throaty" sound. I didn't notice any horsepower, but my main purpose was to get ready for a tuner, get some of that exhaust heat out faster. I love it. I am not the most mechanically savvy person, I was able to install by myself fairly easy.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (Wylie, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-21 06:05:20

I went back and forth between magnaflow, and mbrp. All I can say is I made the right choice. My 09 f150, is alive for the first time. The sound is like no other . I definitely recommend this exhaust.

Better sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall B (Randolph, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-19 21:25:52

Nice exhaust. Sounds great.

Nice exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Syracuse, UT) Reviewed for a 2013 Kia Optima — 2013-01-03 09:28:22

Awesome sound, with great looks. The installation is a breeze, took about an hour and a half including removal of old exhaust. Feels like there is more power. Haven't had it on long enough for mileage improvements or for pulling our 25' trailer.

Fred

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred H (Loudon, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2008-10-14 15:51:53

A little leary when exhaust system arrived --- no Muffler!! Removed the stock exhaust without cutting it, thinking the MBRP would be too noisy and I would have to reinstall the stock system. It took 15 minutes to install the new MBRP exhaust (one hour to remove the stock exhaust) and fired it up, thinking it would really be too loud. What a pleasent suprise!! The MBSP system was only slightly louder than stock and was very pleasent in the cabin. The milage has improved, however, the real test will be late this month when I tow my 38' 5th wheel to Kentucky. So far, the MBSP system has a 5/5 rating

2006 Dodge megacab 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane J (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-21 16:08:14

The quality is VERY good, fitment is percise,and sound is very desireable! Have had many compliments already only been on my truck for 2 weeks! A+

Sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john h (Holbrook, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-13 21:13:40

For the price you cant beat it. Very low drone. Not to loud causing great sound when you get on it. 6.2 sounds great!!

great exhaust but difficult to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deven P (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-09 09:09:11

The exhaust itself is very well made. One of the coupling sections off the down tube was bent. Took forever to get the pipe to bend in just enough to get it on. I managed to get the sections together as much as possible, but its still not enough. Its hitting a bolt on the tyranny mount. You can feel it all through the truck and its very annoying. Overall its.better than what i expected. Sound AMAZING.

Excellent as expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan K (Waukesha, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Excursion — 2007-06-07 08:23:08

MBRP has a strong reputation and they lived up to it with my system. Quality thoughout, Easy install.

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael h (Franklinton, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2008-09-12 03:04:26

I INSTALLED THIS MBRP EXHAUST SYSTEM BY MYSELF.EGT TEMPERTURE WERE LOWER WHEN PULLING MY CAMPER.AUTOANYTHING HAS THE PRICE.

MBRP Catback duals out the rear 2011 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim H (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-12 08:42:29

Everything thing went in pretty easily. Only issues were the instruction which you couldn't see the pictures because they were so small and in black and white and the right exhaust is about impossible to line up like the one on the left. Sounds great and quiets right down while cruising.

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON M (Patterson, NY) — 2008-02-13 07:37:15

INSTALLATION WAS A BREEZE. FIT AND SOUND ARE GREAT.

Mbrp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Codie M (Pineville, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-02 15:40:05

Good product

MBRP F250 Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tucker W (Collierville, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-11 21:38:29

Awesome. I love the sound of this system.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew G (Bloomfield, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2008-07-08 05:52:34

Product was easy to install and looks great.Gain throttle response and better fuel milage.Great product for the price.

great sound and great price diesel exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent H (Longview, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-16 17:25:00

sounds semi stock at idle and opens up to a nice deep sound. install was easy but taking stock system out was a pain you will need a sawsall. overall a good product. haven't driven enough to notice a mileage gain. but definitely more power

Awesome set-up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon P (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Excursion — 2007-05-09 20:18:13

The package arrived in 4 days and I felt that was pretty quick.I took it to my local muffler shop and they installed it in under an hour and said that it was a easy job as everything fit just perfectly.. I noticed the difference in sound (awesome) and the difference in the amount of power as soon as I got onto the street and couldn't help but punch it(awesome).When I pulled onto the freeway the first time the feeling of acceleration was totally different..I am waiting till I go out on our first trip next week of about 1000 miles roundtrip with a couple of mountain passes to cross so that I can see what the towing mileage and power are... Thanks for the awesome product..

Pat-Os 2004 CHEVY DURAMAX 2500hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK O (Biloxi, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-02 10:29:09

Had the MBRP exhaust system installed at Midas muffler for $149.00. The hardest part was pulling off the stock system. I am glad I did not install it on my back in the drive way. Wish I made the purchase alot sooner. You can feel the response on the accelerator, and the tone is awesome!

exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared K (Fort Collins, CO) — 2007-08-23 20:40:09

love the exhaust sooo much i can't keep my foot out of the gas!!

XP series Cat back system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary G (Litchfield Park, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-02 06:13:55

I put this on my 2005 Dodge 5.9 This is a very nice system. the stock system was a pain to get off but once I got that off it went on like a glove. Added a great sound to the truck. I would recomend it to anybody. A+++

MBRP CAT BACK EXHAUST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2007-07-14 07:53:44

Excellent quality, a breeze to install. Lightning fast shipping.

2003 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren G (Othello, WA) — 2011-08-29 10:55:26

Installation was very easy and the quality is excellent. About 2 hours to remove the old system and install the new one. Better power and sounds good without being to loud inside the cab.

BILL H.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Linden, NJ) Reviewed for a 1992 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-08-27 10:48:05

Removal was fairly easy, had to cut old system in two places (where rusted)just to speed things up. Followed installation instructions with no problem. Had to loosen bracket on transmission that holds downpipe support which made connecting downpipe to turbo elbow alot easier (V-CLAMP). Had to straighten flange on downpipe and one pipe connection as they were bent during shipment. Put muffler in place supported by jackstand to obtain correct measurement before cutting extension pipe (shortbed only). Measured at least 10 times and still cut it too long, but easily corrected. I think the final cut length was 40 or 41 inches but not 100% sure. Tightened all clamps after adjusting all pipes, put tip on then tack welded each connection so they don't get loose. Also tack welded tip to prevent theft. Sounds great, alittle louder than i thought it would be but its OK.

6.7 cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Fort Knox, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-29 20:24:44

Easy installation, although measurements on instructions were a little off. Nothing you can't figure out though. Installed this and the s&b intake, and am now getting 16 mpg, up from 14 with 36" tires. Not much difference in exhaust sound, but turbo really came alive. Throttle response and power have improved drastically. Very happy with purchase, and well worth the money.

2003 7.3 F250 crewcab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin M (Glenvil, NE) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2010-07-21 16:39:36

Great buy for the money. I shopped around and didnt find anything cheaper. Not only does my truck run alot cooler temp whys, it sound amazing, deep throaty tone. I also bought a 6" tip which really topped it off. MBRP have put their logo on the tip which makes it look like a custom ride. Great exhaust!

best upgrade i've bought yet!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (Oxnard, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-27 10:37:32

i just put a single 5" turbo back on my 05 dodge ram 3500 diesel. installation is definitely a 2 person job, but i did it by myself anyways. directions were very clear and it was fairly easy to put in. it was harder to remove the stock one that install the new one. now my truck has an awesome rumble to it and is the loudest one around!

recomended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent A (Madison, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-07-23 07:51:33

I would recommend it. Easy to install and has a excellent deep sound to it

2006 gmc duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry M (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-13 07:15:35

This was a very simple task of replacing the exhaust system on my truck. The first time driving it I already see an mileage improvement. I wish that I had done this years ago.

2011 Toyota tundra double cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruben M (Show Low, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-01 06:22:30

The installation was a breeze, I only had to add one bracket which came with the exhaust. I got the duals out the sides, and everyone can hear me coming. It sounds good when driving and isn't too loud, but it sounds grat when you get on it. Overall happy and would recommended this exhaust to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative

MBRP Diesel Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Somerville, TN) — 2008-11-11 09:49:28

Great product at a great price. Instructions and product could have showed a little more detail for exactly the direction of airflow thru the muffler. I personaly did not have a problem but I could see based on the instructions and no markings on the muffler that some could get it wrong. Otherwise, a great bolt on product.

1999 Dodge Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LOUIS G (Show Low, AZ) — 2011-10-03 07:32:02

Nice product and great sound. I have not had it long enough to determine the fuel increase. Have noticed the power and throttle response increase; mostly after third gear. Keep the two stock bolts out of turbo and reuse; the new ones are a size bigger.

As advertised.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cecil C (Mullen, NE) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-01 15:05:19

Very good sound. Has the big rig sound. Does feel like a little more power. Haven't driven enough yet to see MPG change. Not a true bolt in system because there were no holes in the frame for the replacement hanger for the new tailpipe. Had to fabricate. Other than that it went in easily. Only 2 hrs to tear out and install.

MBRP on an 07 Grand Cherokee (WK)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-06-23 11:16:09

I installed the MBRP Diesel Exhaust Systems XP on my 07 Grand Cherokee (WK). It took less than an hour. Looks good. Sounds better. And I've noticed less lag from a standing start.

4" MBRP Turned Down Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernesto M (Farmersville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-22 10:31:10

I bought my exhaust from here and it arrived to my home quickly. The exhaust looks great an sounds even better!!!

Great product, no so easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan C (Dickson City, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-08 07:26:16

Sound is terrific, quality is excellant, but the install is not easy for one person or if you do not have a lift. It took forever to get it all lined up and the instruction sheet is no help at all. Basically a copy of a printed sheet that you can't make out what the pictures are. With a lift it would have been much easier and I still think you need two people to get it perfect, but it is a great system once installed!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kalvin C (Gustine, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-02 21:16:57

I installed this on my 07 dodge ram 5.9 easy install and sounds great not to loud has a deep sound would recomend to anybody.

They were great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam D (Watauga, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-07 08:21:28

Autoanything has always responded with my order in a timely manner.

MBRP FOR 2005 5.9 CUMMINS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clint C (Paducah, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-23 08:28:10

Easy installation. Good instructions. Great sound! Thank you auto anything for perfect service, fast shipping and great communication.

quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler S (harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-05 08:00:00

One of the best fitting wxhaust systems Ive installed hands down. Looks great and sounds great. Id buy again and again

Nice Exhausts!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerod S (El Paso, TX) — 2011-10-28 13:09:17

Nice system, MBRP could do a better job of supplying extension pipes that fit a long bed or short bed exactly instead of using one extension and having to cut a portion of the other one to make it work. Overall, good stuff!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason s (Barnesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-04 07:50:43

The exhause went right on and has performed as expected. Would definately buy from AutoAnything again as well as MBRP!!

Installed on 2005 6.0 Powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cary C (Jasper, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2007-08-21 22:05:21

Looks good and sounds like a jet engine at idle and has a deeper sound when accelerating. If you get this system, i highly recommend a cat delete to really add performance.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee W (Thomaston, ME) — 2012-10-11 17:04:16

Would definately buy from AutoAnything again as well as MBRP!!

Better than Banks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Hubert, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-01-27 04:28:24

Easy system to install and much less expensive than Banks. Mileage went from 19.5 to 22. Make sure you have a buddy help when taking the old system off!

2001 Tahoe - Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vanessa A (Federal Way, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-04-11 10:23:21

Sounds great and super easy install. Took about 40 minutes from start to finish. A single pipe is all you really need with the 5.3, dual doesn't get you much more for your dollar. I also put a 3" cat back MBRP system on my 2007 Silverado and love it. You seem to get the most out of this system if you also Superchip your Chevy. To me, they go hand in hand but it's your buck.

Duramax 06 Smoke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan s (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-26 20:54:10

I have to say that getting the old exhaust off was the hardest part.The whole process took an hour and a half,on my back in my garage no problem! The system fits great,sounds great,looks great!Thanks!

More then what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron W (Plymouth, MN) — 2011-10-12 11:05:39

This was the best choice I was looking at many diffrent turbo back exhausts. I was going to go with banks but after I heard what my truck would sound like with a MBRP I made the right choice. The Sound on the 6.0 Super Duty is awesome when you frist start it up it sounds like a airline jet starting when the turbo starts going. When you start to drive the turbo whistle gets even louder. When you WOT it just grawl. Best exhaust I heard in a long time.

Great turbo spool-up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-22 21:58:40

I bought this system because I heard it was the best exhaust system for the modern turbo-charged diesels. I am absolutely pleased with my purchase. When complemented with a cold air intake, the power gains were substantial and at low, medium, and high RPM's. I really love the quick turbo spool-up with the low backpressure and high air flow the MBRP exhaust system provides. I thought about buying the turbo-back system, but I wanted to be a law abiding citizen and keep my ride street legal; but don't let the catback system fool you....the performance gains were incredible. Virtually no annoying "drone"...just an aggressive, yet civil tone, and massive air flow! Thanks autoanything!!!

MBRP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Gainesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-27 21:11:12

Great Value. Easy Installation. Great Sound. Not too loud. Not too Quiet.

Great Buy!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick O (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2008-01-28 20:03:09

Installation was a breeze,with the help of MR.SAWSALL. Just over an hour for complete install. And on to great performance and sound. Also great looks with the free TIP! Thanks Autoanything Rick

Looks great, works OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg B (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2008-07-29 21:07:08

Purchased the MBRP exhaust for my F-250 7.3L diesel. Took it to a muffler shop for install. I am glad I did - took two men, two hours. Looked great on the truck upon installation. Noticed quicker accelerations right away. Towed my 5er that weekend over hot hilly terrain. Expected improved gas mileage but ended up losing 3 mpg. Hoping it was due to AC and hills. Time will tell. DP chip is next to garner real gains.

VROOM VROOM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESSE M (Sligo, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-15 05:55:12

This exhaust system is easy on and sounds good also. It also seems like the truck has a little more throttle response.

04 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Northglenn, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-01-24 14:23:15

Installed in three hours including clean up. Fit together quite nice. Hardest part is getting old system off. Use a sawsall and cut to short lengths to make removal easy.

5" Turbo Back Aluminized

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard H (Camden, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-14 13:08:28

The order arrived timely and the box was undamaged. The ends of 2 pieces of the pipe had been flattened on one side, but that was an easy fix. I installed the 5" system on my truck in about 2.5 hrs by myself. The quality is excellent, but the instructions were awful! The bolt sizes indicated were wrong, the pictures were useless, and the instructions were generally lacking overall! I had installed an MBRP Dual system on my previous truck, so I had a good idea of what I was doing. Those instructions were much better!! After installation, I am very happy with the sound. It has a deep mellow tone that makes the 12 Valve sound mean! I would buy this again, because I had experience with installation, but if you aren't mechanically inclined, or need details, this will be difficult at best.

MBRP DPF back 2011 F250 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher G (Richlands, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-03 05:59:32

Looks good, fits well, was easy to instal.

Nice exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Saint Michael, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-01 14:57:19

MBRP makes quality exhaust parts at a reasonable price.

4" Stainless MBRP, 2005 Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin F (Vassalboro, ME) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-11 03:32:20

Installation was a breeze even with one guy laying in the drive way. The hardest part was getting the old exhaust off. I tried keeping it whole but ending up cutting it into two pieces. Sounds great, not too much louder than stock under normal driving conditions, it barks when you stand on it.

Good 'n cheap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by N F M (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-15 05:25:03

Aluminized 4" pipe from tubro back. Came w/ HG6100 hanger required from my truck and a shiny tip. Sounds nice. A bit loud from outside, but nice inside. Took about 3 weeks to be delivered. No instructions for the HG6100 hanger. Assume you have to drill the frame. we tacked the hanger w/ a couple of welds. Good clearance for 235/85/16 spare tire.

MBRP 2010 Nissan Frontier Pro4X

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray M (Modesto, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-06-20 08:19:38

This exahust was easy to install, once I finally got it - six week backorder from AutoAnything. Gas mileage has come up just over a mile per gallon, truck excellerates nice and smooth. There is a drone at 2500 rpm, but its liveable. Nice sound just slightly louder than stock, and has a deeper tone.

Cory, Tucson, Az.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory F (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-30 08:24:03

Good sound and throttle response. Fairly easy to install but if you have a crew cab short bed i would suggest cutting the extension pipe around 27 inches instead of the 24.5 that MBRP says to do. It would of made the install go a lot quicker if I would of had more of the extension pipe. Overall it is a good exhaust system.

mbrp turbo back exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris k (Cocoa, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-03-15 19:20:47

mbrp turbo back 4 inch aluminized steel exhaust system. looks great, sounds good, piece of cake to install. took just about an hour and a half. fits like a glove. easy to follow instructions even for the most inexperienced person. just a few simple tools required to get the job done.

Good Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon S (Maryville, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Solara — 2010-02-18 20:24:09

One hanger clamp was missing the end, I had to cut/borrow/weld anold factory hanger. Sound is good, kinda wish I had went with the 5" system though. The 5" woud have had less of a "flowmaster sound" and more of a smooth jet like sound. Directions could not be less helpfull, but its pretty easy if you know yout way aroung a tool box.

MBRP turbo/cat back diesel exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott p (Pinson, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F250 — 2007-09-04 14:38:07

Not easy to do in the yard (need a lift, if trying to save stock exhaust with only one cut)Goes together very well little problems @ the down tube from turbo vibrates against firewall during accel. till you find just the right spot.Sounds great

little leak and kinda rattley

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James Y (Ochelata, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2008-06-12 06:52:00

System went on easy have a small leak at the cat but MBRP is sending extra gaskets. I have developed a rattle when idling.

Duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-25 08:44:13

Not 100% happy with the angle of the tip but is as close to level as i can get without hitting the rear shock. Installation was easy and sounds great with muffler delete pipe.

MBRP 4" Turbo-back Exhaust (Installer series)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Mountain Home, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-18 21:00:55

Installed on my 03 Dodge Ram 2500. I have a short bed which meant cutting 18" off of one of the pipes. Other than that, everything fit nicely and all the hangers lined up. Not too loud, just the right amount of rumble without the annoying drone. I already had a programmer installed, so I didn't notice much increase in power. The biggest surprise was mileage. I usually average 16MPG per tank with mixed driving. I’m now getting 19MPG! Not bad for a 3/4 ton truck with a 6" lift and 37" mud tires!

2000 PSD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy C (Fairview, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2008-07-12 10:18:01

Good looking exhaust, easily installed. I like the sound. Don't know yet if it has helped performance.

2006 dodge 2500 diesel 5" MBRP Turbo Back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Derby, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-17 07:59:10

Good Exhaust System.....sounds great..a little loud..... pain to install if your under the truck in your driveway and by yourself...pay to have installed, will be best money spent...with cold air intake and exhaust installed seeing gas mileage improvement already...highly recommended mod

Money well spent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roger d (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F350 — 2007-10-05 09:25:31

Looks and sounds great, very easy to install. Improved mpg's and performance.

diesel 4" exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Sandy, OR) Reviewed for a 1972 Chevy Chevelle — 2008-06-12 04:14:15

The directions were clear and the installation was easy. It took only about 30 minutes with hand tools. I don't know that there will be much actual performance/mileage improvement as the factory exhaust is already 4" and the muffler is straight through design. Only real differences are mandrel bends, the elimination of the factory muffler, and the polished tip.

Excellent Quality but was misrepresented

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric T (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Saab 9-3 — 2006-07-27 12:52:23

The system is very well built and designed. However, I bought the "turbo back" system and when it arrived it was only a cat-back system. The item was definately misrepresented in that regard.

Good exhaust but a little too much drone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron M (Higley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-08 20:16:02

If you don't like a louder exhaust choose another exhaust. It looks good but has some drone on freeway.