Your Cart Is Empty

MBRP Turndown Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

32 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Job well done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald R (Barefoot Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Prius — 2010-04-06 16:44:55

Only Turn down exhaust tip I found that fit my tail pipe.

Great product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob G (Elbert, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-03 14:31:13

This is an excelent product. The quality of the workmanship is one of the best that I have seen. Rob Rockin Customs Offroad, LLC. rockincustoms.com

no more black residue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Murray, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-30 03:28:26

easy install,and well consructed. puts exhaust where it should be,not on truck. thanks

Very nice, just minor issues.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason h (Tarpon Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-22 15:11:08

Tip looks great on the truck and I would recommend it to anyone. The turned-down tip has a commercial vehicle sort of look, great for my Cummins-powerd Dodge. The turn down keeps smoke from blowing directly into cars' open windows when leaving a stop light. I don't want to give some nut an excuse for road raging on me. It's also keeping soot off the truck's white body. The integrated clamp results in a clean look. Black "MBRP" logo came off the first time I lightly polished the tip, leaving a ghost image in the metal. Still looks good, but less than ideal. The finish is not as highly polished as some more expensive tips I've seen, but looks very good unless you get close and scrutinize it. The bend is not completely smooth. There are minor ripples or dimples along the sides. They are minor and few would notice even if you told them to look for it. Overall: love it.

They hold up pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Lafayette, CO) — 2008-05-22 17:18:45

This is my 2nd one. The other one was not a turn down though. The finish lasts several years even with mag chloride exposure. I like the turn down tip, no more black residue on the back of my truck!

Great Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LESLIE T (Princeton, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-10-04 06:43:37

Tip was easy to put on and looked great. Also one of the better pticed tips out there.

5" turn down tip recemmended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken A (Broken Bow, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-06 20:59:23

Fit perfect, Looks great Quieted exhaust (a little)

Turn Down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Versailles, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-23 06:47:46

It has done wonders for me, my bed is no longer black. It was worth the buy, thanks for all your help.

MBRP= ALSOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mes p (Lizella, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-25 10:32:22

got my mbrp turndowntip and its quilty is alsome litlle hard getting it on but with a little pentrate lub it goes on tighten up the nut and your done like the way it looks and dont have to worry about blowing smoke at people or cars

Pleased with product & shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neil L (Kamloops, BC) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 3500 — 2008-07-16 09:02:05

I had great difficulty finding a 5" Turndown Exhaust Tip so when I discovered it at Auto Anything I was very happy.

Simple and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-03 04:49:29

Super easy installation. Just cut about 10" off of tailpipe and clamp new piece on. Took all of 15 minutes. Not only does it look great, it will also keep the back of my rig soot free!

Turndown exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald p (Emmett, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-24 17:04:27

Well made part....solved the problem I had with soot buil-up on the rear quarter panel. Shipping was fast....part arrived on time.....will buy again from this on-line retailer!

rb install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert b (rocky ridge, MD) — 2011-07-27 18:28:10

the tip fit nicely the finish was great

Turned down exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Branch, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-07 09:26:05

Easy to install, worked as planned, reduced noise in cab due to exending the exhaust pipe also redirect hot exhaust away from the front corner of my 5th wheel.

Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy S (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2012-12-17 22:48:51

Nice fit and high quality

Exhaust Tip Fit Nicely

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Leesburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-03 15:41:49

I cut off my exhaust pipe twice to get the tip in the location that looked best. The tip would look better if the clamping device was on the other side so the clamping hardware would be facing downward rather than very visible at the top.

Dresses up the tail end nicely...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew K (Wyoming, MI) — 2009-10-01 06:06:49

This exhaust tip is perfect for my truck. It really makes it look finished. Great product. Great shipping and customer service too!

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell S (Sunman, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-19 22:49:22

Great product would recommend to everyone. Quick & easy order process, and fast delivery. Also nice you can track your item to see when it will arrive. Installation fairly easy. Could make connection bolt more room to get socket on it. To tight even with thin wall socket, but still a very good product. Product helps keep truck from turning black with turndown tip sense I have a diesel. Looks great on truck & helps thanks.

Keeps the soot off my truck and trailer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Augusta, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-20 12:09:52

I purchased this tip from a suggestion from a friend to keep soot off my 24' enclosed car hauler. Does it's job perfect, although I think it's a little pricey for an exhaust tip.

Good looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad M (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2008-01-24 16:14:55

Great looking tip and it keeps my trailer clean!

Ecellent over-all

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J. Mark Y (Liberty, SC) Reviewed for a 1986 Dodge Dakota — 2011-06-10 09:41:32

Have absolutely no complaints about this one.

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick F (Hinsdale, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-27 20:27:52

It's a nice subtle addition to my 2007 diesel Silverado. It took longer to get my socket wrench set out than it took to install this. Real simple. Real quick. Real nice. It will keep soot and hot exhaust from melting and disforming my brush flap which protects a trailer I pull.

TURNDOWN EXHAUST TIP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Conway, SC) Reviewed for a 1995 GMC C/K 1500 — 2011-11-09 10:15:41

LOOKS GOOD!

New look to tail pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon H (Salome, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Tracker — 2012-03-02 15:32:55

The MBRP Turndown Exhaust Tip was just what I was looking for my Dodge 99 Ram Diesel Truck, to replace the one on it which was 13 years old. It just does something for the exhaust tail pipe. Easy to install and the attached bolt vs the old clamp makes the installation a snap and gives it a streamline look.

Very nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose C (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2006-07-01 20:27:12

I wanted a turndown exhaust tip because I was getting tired of cleaning my rear quarter panel of the black diesel soot... It works like a charm! I have an Edge Juice box, and when I step on the "go" pedal hard enough, she blows smoke like a freight train. However, my rear quarter panel stays nice and clean. It was very easy to put on and it looks great! A lot better looking than the Banks tip I had before...I get lots of compliments. Thanks.

satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J (Dumas, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-15 01:42:33

The looks of the turn down are nice, does the job perfectly of keeping the soot of the reat quarter panel. The only complaint is the design of the built in clamp, terrible to the point I had to tack the tip on with a welder. Overall, I am glad I got the tip. Robert

Turn Down a Turn ON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark O (Haslett, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-04 06:00:56

Very nice product

Serves its' purpose..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHAWN W (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-14 07:14:28

I wanted something that would keep the soot off my bumper, so I bought the MBRP turn down.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam k (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-18 20:34:17

Looks great, good construction & very nice finish. Only complaint is that it's difficult to tighten the bolt that clamps it to the exhaust pipe. The head of the bolt is too close to the pipe, and so a socket wont fit onto the bolt. Also, it was difficult to use a normal wrench because of the limited clearance to the frame/body. Overall, I like it enough that Id buy it again.

Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg L (Roseburg, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-05 08:51:23

Great tip looks good.

Inlet too big!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Florence, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-24 06:02:03

I ordered the 4" inlet/4" outlet pipe and found the inlet to be too big. I had to shim the inlet in order for the tip to tighten and fit correctly. Other than that, great looking tip with nice finish and overall design. Most of all, is effective at keeping the soot off the side of my truck!

MBRP Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Apex, NC) — 2008-05-13 05:45:22

Had I known the tip had the manufacturer's markings on it, I would not have bought it. This should be noted in an obvious way in the description. It is a quality product, but I just don't care to have their brand printed on it.