Your Cart Is Empty

PaceSetter Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

91 Jeep YJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (MOUNT DORA, FL) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-01 08:44:53

Nice part installation is straight forward.

Hard to Find

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick A (PT CHARLOTTE, FL) — 2012-12-18 01:47:24

Good stuff for my 1987 Raider Rebuild.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david j (, ) Reviewed for a 1976 MG Midget — 2009-03-27 04:23:11

installed easily with no modifications, rearranged exhaust from header vpipe into 2 inch flowthrough muffler and dump in front of passenger rt. rear wheel. Nice installation overall.

pacesetter lt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zach h (New Carlisle, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-02-28 16:37:44

Good product for the money and could not be more pleased with the autoanything. Thanks

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael r (crystal beach, TX) — 2007-01-26 21:44:42

looks like easy hook up not on yet but i can tell will be a good fit with not much hook up problems, just not much room on a celica, but i can tell will hoook up great

Pacesetter Full length headers ck1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sylvia b (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-11-13 21:03:10

One of only two brands available for my application. Great options with or without egr/air injection. Nice thick flanges at head thick wall tubing well worth the price. Autoanything had the best deal and shipped very promptly.My next purchase i will check this site first.

nice tunner sound...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ioanni M (Pacoima, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-02-18 20:27:59

These headers are really good, i felt The difference and I wish they would of came in a 3 inch outlet, you cannot complaint about the price either!!

dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolando R (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-24 21:41:38

these were the best bang for the buck headers. very easy install. came with everything i needed to put them in myself. havent been able to check on the mileage because i cant keep my foot out of it. overall great product.

Pacesetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordi P (Price, UT) — 2009-01-07 08:11:48

Awsome headers. They look awsome and i can defentely feel the add power. The armor coated headers give an amazing look to my engine.

Good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Starkville, MS) Reviewed for a 1982 Mazda RX-7 — 2010-10-30 21:05:27

They fit and work wonderfully for my 82 RX-7, and I understand the paint flaked away very quickly after running them, but given the face that they SAY THEY WILL DO THAT, I was not surprised. Overall, I found them to be excellent and did a great job at giving me more power!

PaceSetter Headers for vw golf 111 ;)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark t (Burnham, ME) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC C/K 1500 — 2011-08-05 01:38:08

where do i start, very easy to put on, the sound is beyond anything i could hope for, the only problem i had was waiting for them to show up, for the money a very good buy, i am even planing on buying them for my jetta

Saturn Ion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Jackson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Saturn Ion — 2006-09-05 17:57:33

deffinate power gain with these headers great buy. trouble with the shape though but anyone that can turn a wrench can work it out.

1986 Bronco II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren G (Othello, WA) — 2012-03-03 20:56:12

Great sound and no cutting or welding required great product.

1987 Toyota Corolla FX-16 header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew P (Mukwonago, WI) — 2006-12-28 06:28:29

I purchased this header in hopes to gain more performance out of my car. The header I bought was made to fit a Corolla GTS FWD, so it didnt bolt right into my car. The header flange fits perfect on my engine (4AGE DOHC). With slight modification, I was able to align the back tube to align with my cat. This header didnt do very much power wise on the low range, but I've gained huge power on the high end. This header gives very good performance, sounds awesome, and is very reasonably priced. I Purchased the wrong header first, and returning it in exchange for the right one was care-free. Autoanything.com resolved the issue flawlessly. I stripped the black protectant off before installation and painted the header with some 1200 degree paint. It peeled off a little bit in the bends, but the straight tubes stayed attached. It looks great, performs great, and is overall worth every cent.

headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anna D (Victorville, CA) — 2006-09-07 21:25:04

very nice headers made a better sound very pleased with

Pacesetter Header Armor Coating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron C (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Cavalier — 2009-03-16 21:49:27

" The pacesetter header arrived by the delivery data and everything was included to install it on the vehicle. The armor coating that is on the header looks great compared to the stock exhaust manifold and the pacesetter header welds on it are very well put together. I'm happy that it will improve my car much needed horsepower and gas mileage." Thanks!

Well designed product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William E (Klamath Falls, OR) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Frontier — 2007-04-08 00:04:09

This product is easy to install and gives you all the parts needed.

HEADER FOR 4.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATTHEW H (Saint Robert, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-03-07 17:04:30

The Header is great. A much needed improvement in performance and sound. It gave my 4.0 w/ 100K miles a second wind.

pacesetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark c (Liberal, KS) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-01 07:23:40

received promply, good shape, excelant pakaging, have not enstaled yet so ease of installation can not be compleded honestly yet.

Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan M (Pinehurst, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-03-21 16:05:52

The only problem that I really had was during the installation process. The bottom flange on cylinder 4 had to be filed down. Other than that, my truck has more torque, acceleration, and a unique sound that differs it from other S-10s with performance exhaust on it.

awesome headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 1972 MG Midget — 2012-03-13 21:01:17

These headers were awesome, easy to install and look mice under the hood. initially i ordered the wrong ones but with a little help i was back on track with the right ones. Thanks for the help!

Make a 2.2 l come a live

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marty B (Delight, AR) Reviewed for a 1998 Isuzu Hombre — 2009-05-15 23:50:35

PaceSetter Headers are a great way to save on gas. ease to installation look great and more power i put them on a 1998 Isuzu hombre pick up with cold air Excellent power and fuel saveing. ((3 more mpg))

Easy transaction!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shana D (Prairieville, LA) — 2012-06-11 06:01:36

Great product, fast shipping, simple and easy transaction!

Pace Setter Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy S (Gulfport, MS) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-06-28 05:54:39

Easy installation and looks great.

'91 Geo Prizm LSI + PaceSetter!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc L (Meridian, MS) Reviewed for a 1991 Geo Prizm — 2006-05-31 00:28:48

The really nice looking coated header fit the engine like a glove. Install time ~0.5hr. Combined with a new, medium flow rate (to avoid low-end torque loss) Magnaflo exhaust system the difference is very noticable in its performance. (And it sounds good!) Good stuff!

Killer upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noah Z (Berkeley, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Mitsubishi Mighty Max — 2012-08-20 20:24:52

Nice upgrade on my little 2.0, sounds great, noticeable power increase, looks clean in the engine bay.

pacesetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2007-06-07 15:08:50

every thing included, easy to install, well made.

Long tubes on 5.3 chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by spencer k (Brandon, MS) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2006-08-11 06:31:25

Great product, easy install, quick delivery, well worth the price, feels like a brand new truck!

2001 TJ PaceSetter Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Glenpool, OK) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-17 23:26:05

Super fast shipping and a great price. Installation wasn't so great I had to trim away part of the intake manifold so the header would bolt up. The other problems I had was with the washers, they had steps on them because the header is thinner than the intake manifold. It would be nice if they were the same thickness with that being said everything else bolted up great, I also had a noticeable increase in power and gas mileage. Thanks AutoAnything, Chris

Pacesetter Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny O (Drexel Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford ZX-2 — 2008-09-17 16:09:18

Got the headers pretty late because it was on back order. Beside that, the headers look great on my car and now I have a sweeter sound than before.

Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (EMORY, TX) Reviewed for a 1984 Toyota Celica — 2012-11-12 15:52:12

i simply needed new headers, took me awhile to get them under the hood the way they should be, but it's worth it!! better than stock, deeper throaty sound, and overall better flow.

Outstanding !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy S (, ) Reviewed for a 1983 Datsun 720 — 2012-04-18 16:29:22

I would tell any one ,for the money an POWER increase. These headers are top of the line! Easy to install and sound as good as any that coust twice as much. Great product!!!!

Fitting PaceSetter headers on a 1960 Bugeye Sprite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob W (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 1960 Austin Healey Sprite — 2012-03-15 17:48:00

My 1960 Bugeye Sprite has a 1966 1275 engine installed and the original cast exhaust header was cracked. Old replacements were not much better so I thought I would try the PaceSetter. Fast plesent service from AutoAnything. The initial fitting looks promising but I might need to add another 2" to the top of the downpipe to get enough clearance under the floorboards. I liked the PaceSetter enough to order the muffler/exhaust tip to go with the replacement. I have always liked the look of the Monza style exhaust tip. Thanks.

very nice :D

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Asheville, NC) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Prelude — 2006-08-15 20:25:08

yeah these are very nice headers. i really recomend getting heat rap though or else they get very hot. or else get some heat temperature paint. also you will notice the biggest change in performance if you have these headers and a high flow catalytic converter and a cat back exaust. i have all these on my car and i drive a 93 honda prelude H23 and i noticed a absolute huge difference. also after one use the paint came off. the black paint is only these so they dont rust in storage. its not made to protect any thing other than that

pACESETTER hEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary T (North Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 1979 MG Midget — 2012-02-25 13:30:34

Great headers for the price

Exhaust header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J. R. F (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 1980 MG MGB — 2011-05-30 05:55:08

Quality is as expected. Easy installation.

Pace setter for my 2.5l tj

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roy k (Chino Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-02-15 21:12:27

Other than the black coating coming off the first 5 min of starting the car the fitment was excellent. No noticeable power gains but I got this to fix my manifold leak, which it did

pacesetter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (Duvall, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Pickup — 2007-03-02 05:09:40

needs to be striped and painted before in stalled ,buy anouther set of gaskets quilty is not so good ,but the header is built very well

91 maxima headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto Z (Linden, NJ) Reviewed for a 1991 Nissan Maxima — 2006-04-22 12:55:38

Headers are fine.. it makes the car sound real nice.

pace setter header for 88 crx si

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan G (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 1988 Honda CR-X — 2007-07-30 22:31:37

header is a great one minus the fact that it did not come in high temp paint like i think it said it did. no big deal though i just sand blasted it and repainted with high temp paint.

well made product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john m (Kailua, HI) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota Pickup — 2006-04-17 20:29:56

I bought headers for my Toyota pickup ,it was coated and I was surprised to see such a beautiful finish on it.

3.8 V6 Firebird 98

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan N (Bayamon, PR) Reviewed for a 1998 Pontiac Firebird — 2007-08-06 04:48:24

Pace Setter takes care of cars that other brands don't. The headers are perfect fit, good looks and very nice performance. The only thing was that the screws that fit the "y" pipe to the headers were too long (not a big deal).

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marie S (Oxford, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2007-07-25 15:28:23

great fit and awesome power increase on my Jeep paint although flakes off within a week of use

Why bother painting them at the factory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert d (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 1987 Dodge D-50 — 2008-05-13 06:02:30

If they were painted at the factory with VHT Black Flameproof paint I woulf have rated Excellent across the board, Romoving the paint was as simple as starting the engine and running for 5 minutes and they were paintless wiped off the paint flakes and they were ready for VHT Coating for $5.00 the look andperform excellent now.

expected results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony F (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2006-07-25 08:44:36

I got what I had hoped to expect with the pacesetters I purchased, the paint was a complaint I had read in reviews but it was stated that this would happen by the Pace Setter so no surprise. The fit was perfect, and results were increased RPM and fuel mileage. I onll wish there were options on configuration.

Nissan 720 Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Orange City, FL) — 2012-11-30 01:22:39

I just bought my third Pacesetter header for my Nissan 720. The first was a black painted header, the second and third were an armor coated header. The failure mode of the first two was rust out interior to the junction of the four tubes entering the collection box. Even with the armor coated header, this area does not receive the armor coating because the coating is sprayed, and cannot adequately reach this area. I can't verify the performance boost of the Pacesetter header.

Honda civic 93

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omar A (Pendleton, SC) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2009-09-18 23:26:30

The installation was good, fitment was precise. Everything went smoothly. The black paint smoked right off thou, left the appearance of the header looking kinda "not good." overall the performance gain is noticeble amd my exhaust got quieter, so good overall.

Armor Coated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Watervliet, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2011-10-19 15:17:02

I definitely notice the Horse power and even some torque gains as well, the headers look amazing prior to being armor coated..The only issue I had was that the headers wasn't direct fit so therefore it require cutting and welding in order to install it correctly, but overall good quality. The price is decent compare to $600.00 and $700.00 for the other brands.

Weber carb conversions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Cold Brook, NY) — 2012-07-06 17:31:04

Have done over 50 Weber carb conversions over the years in my shop. Pace Setter headers are easy to install and the price is right.

Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES M (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2009-11-17 11:09:31

These Headers are pretty awesome, the only thing is you will need to paint them before hand if you buy the black ones. Thats still cool to me because you can add your own style to them.

Worth every penny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher D (Kansas, OK) Reviewed for a 1991 Mazda B-Series — 2009-12-04 20:13:51

If it wasn't for the customer service I would of bought it else where

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott D (Hillsboro, OR) — 2011-09-29 09:23:59

Very good value, the only complaint is the gaskets. Don't even bother trying to use them, you're wasting your time.

smokin' hot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1989 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-09-05 20:44:17

Sound great. Easy to install. I can tell the engine runs with less effort. But be warned that the cheaper painted finish won't last more than 3 hours. They smoked like crazy until every bit of paint was burned down to bare metal. Maybe the higher-priced coating option is better, but I couldn't justify the much, much higher price. In the end, the headers do what they should - increase hp when you want it, and give a little extra mpg when you take it easy on the gas pedal.

not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirby P (Chester, VT) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Pickup — 2012-01-21 19:06:02

zinstalled pretty eazy.. has holes for air pipe that comes from intake manif. which was really nice... paint burned off quick, and for $200. they should have been coated or painted better but Not realy that biga deal,I have the 22RE, the horsepower gain was minimal but noticable, sounds good too. Happy with my purchace. I really wish they would make these headers for the toyota V6 3rz (89-95) there are a lot of my costumers who would love headers for there rig but are hard to find unless u pay over a grand.. and thats BS for just a set of headers.

Good deal on this item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by damian c (Aptos, CA) Reviewed for a 1980 MG MGB — 2009-04-21 20:10:49

AutoAnything were helpful, good price and match, came on time, waiting now on exhaust to come in, will buy again from them

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bradley d (WATERTOWN, WI) — 2013-01-02 21:28:45

Its just what I wanted and for a great price and shipping was great

New header/used hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thad Y (La Fayette, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-08-15 13:48:32

Inspecting my purchase I noticed that the bolts exhaust clamps and flange had grease all over them. The type of grease that led me to beleave it had been precious installed. Other than that I was pleased. That's the reason I gave them four stars.

I bought them for my friend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernie C (Florence, OR) Reviewed for a 1989 Isuzu Trooper — 2012-07-01 10:11:28

I have a pacesetter in my trooper, and my friends needed some help, he and the local muffler place did the work, they said the gaskets would leak, the Header added horsepower and smoother running idle, and a week later they started leaking. Maybe upgrade the gasket and charge more? I would recommend the header, Thanks

Not as bad as others say

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mathew P (Cle Elum, WA) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-11-15 10:46:02

I did a lot of research before buying this header for my 89 cherokee. It wasn't a popular choice but really the only bolt on option for my renix 4.0. Instead of modifying a HO header to work I decided to give it a shot. Pros: Everything fit together nicely, common complaint is the y-pipe doesn't fit the header All parts for installation are included Quality met my expectations Material thickness Cons: Provided gasket is garbage I hate the u-bolt style clamps provided for assembly, I'll be welding everything or using a band style exhaust clamps that wont smash the exhaust tube Unless you pay extra for the ceramic coated header the paint will bake off in the first heat cycle, then be exposed to the elements (To be expected, unless you pay extra) before installation I'll removing factory paint and coating it my self in some type of header paint

Pacesetter Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sylvia D (Gulf Breeze, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-11-30 04:44:06

They are alright, I'm having some issues with Check Engine Light popping up and P0133 and P0030 codes

Decent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Uxbridge, MA) Reviewed for a 1980 Jeep CJ — 2012-05-05 10:07:08

Product is solid, would be nice to see more a little more detail for installation.

Great headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher M (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 1976 MG MGB — 2009-07-30 19:57:19

Sound awsome, and great performance increase for my money

pacesetter zuki samurai

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marie l (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1987 Suzuki Samurai — 2012-11-20 06:21:43

Header sounds and looks great I am very impressed with it for the price, probably a good 8 horsepower increase on my g13 4 banger, really reccommended!!

Been through about 3 of these in ten years.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad M (Federal Way, WA) Reviewed for a 1987 Mitsubishi Montero — 2008-09-12 02:02:10

Nice to have headers available for my '87 Mitsubishi Montero. I've went through about 2 and now on my 3rd pace setter headers in about 10 years of daily use. Last ones lasted about 2.5 years because of header wrap. Just wish the paint it came with was optional because it burns off quickly. May require a few hits to fit properly too. The performance gain makes up for all of it. The price can't be beat either!

Pace Setter (Black) Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon P (Marietta, PA) — 2011-08-02 10:07:14

While it is true that the paint comes off the headers almost immediately, the tubing itself is well made. And combining this with a good heat wrap still puts you well under the cost of competing suppliers.

PaceSetter Headers - a product that could use better service.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 1978 Triumph Spitfire — 2012-03-02 21:11:43

Would like to give "Excellent" ratings, but PaceSetter service does NOT earn it. And installation required grinding and adaptation to fit car. The late model Spitfire Header has a "smog port". In old versions, the port was not drilled through. The new version has the port drilled. Without an EGR Valve you need a plug, 3/4" 24 tpi. This plug is NOT easy to find. When PaceSetter Tech Support was called, they had port specifications readily available. When asked for help finding plug, the response was "you have a personal problem, good luck". Eventually found sources at less than $3.00 (so why doesn't PaceSetter buy a few?) The source application is 1908 through 1938 Ford Oil Pan Drain Plug!

2007 Chevy Cobalt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Otsego, MI) — 2011-08-10 18:43:55

I probably won't install the header until this winter, as I am waiting for the warranty to run out on the car. I don't care for the ball joint connector that comes with the header, so I will be using a flex connector and building my own downpipe. Overall the header appears to be a good design.

Toyota Corolla 1988 PaceSetter Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arturo P (La Puente, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Toyota Corolla — 2011-01-06 20:33:21

I have had these headers on for a few days now and there are working pretty good for me. I customized the header so I can run a 2½ pipe all the way down to my exhaust. Sounds really nice and did notice a HP increase :) (1 Small problem) the headers are painted black and the paint is not heat resistant. So this means after I installed the headers and turn on the car all the pain started to burn off. The smoke of the burnt pain stoped after a few minutes and the headers where left with burnt paint residue.

cheap and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin k (Dahlgren, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2006-05-25 03:40:39

These headers were the easiest ones I have ever put on. The hardest part was getting the old manifold off. The paint started coming off as soon as they got hot, it's a good idea to buy some high temp paint. Other then that I think these are the best headers for the price I paid.

Ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel M (HAMPTON, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-10-19 14:05:45

Right out of the box paint was falling off. Looked like they painted and and immediately stuck it in the bag. But overall not a bad value. They make a difference in performance.

pacesetter review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sandy s. k (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Saturn SC-2 — 2006-09-15 10:13:32

The header arrived in perfect cond. neatly packed with all needed gaskets, bolts & instructions. NOTE:these headers are really made for 1996 saturn no catalog listing for 1998,but they fit my car well!

Tight fit on a V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paula W (Clovis, NM) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Firebird — 2006-08-15 12:15:10

Put the headers on a firebird with a V6 and it was a really tight fit. Due to some alignment problems and one bolt that was in a really awkward spot the project took over 12 hours. The increase in performance was not worth the time and effort and if you have a shop do it for you we were quoted $400-500 so get your wallet ready.

pacesetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas A (Rancho Murieta, CA) — 2006-06-09 15:15:44

the paint peeled off right away. time will tell re the quality otherwise.

I like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep XJ — 2006-11-10 06:10:35

The crossunder pipe could use to be reworked to not hit the bell housing of the trans and it needs to wrap between the trans and engine not under the front side of the trans pan. You include wiring for the O2 sensor but the location of the EGR is forgotten about. It also needs to be modified.

it was OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge M (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-05-14 20:55:30

I barely felt a performance difference, and the sound was almost the same. I would rather save the money for a cat-back exhaust system than this. the only positive seems to be that it brought instructions for installation. you also need to strip the paint and paint it again. REALLY fast shipping though.

kreich

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Salina, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2006-04-01 05:31:40

Easy install. After 2 days of run time on car the paint flaked off the header.

4runner Auto tranny, does not fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheston H (Buena Vista, CO) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-03-19 11:35:31

This set of headers was supposed to be specific for the 22re with a stock automatic transmission. This needed moderate modifications to the area the EGR plate mounts to header. Also the header is pressed very firmly to auto dip stick bending it and forcing a pinch. Additional pipe that was also shipped as part of the package does not fit anything anyway on my existing stock exhaust. I ended up using the fittings from that pipe and welding my own extension pipe. If you do not have skills to do your own modifications do not buy this is not a plug and play install.

Get what you pay for!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig R (Slinger, WI) Reviewed for a 1990 Honda Prelude — 2012-02-21 03:46:20

The down pipe was bent completely wrong leaving the the exhaust dragging on the ground. The product did say some fabricating required but thought the down pipe would of at least been bent right!!

wrong part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harrison H (Elizabethtown, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-07 00:27:47

I ordered these for my 05 f150 and was told they were shorty headers when their long tube now waiting to return the itzrem to buy another header

Still leaking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (Hillsboro, OR) — 2011-09-26 20:33:44

I had a stock header gasket blow out and had a pretty good leak. Good price for the Pacesetter headers. I installed them myself which was tricky but not impossible. I had a shop do the welds. I had them re-torque the bolts at the shop to make sure it was good. They still leaked but from both sides now! I ran a couple hot to cold cycles and re-toque again and they still leak. Not very happy as Im out the time it took me to install and the money to the shop. I have been emailing with Pacesetter and hopefully they will make it right.