Your Cart Is Empty

PaceSetter QuikTrip Long Tube Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

34 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by maria g (eagle pass, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2012-02-11 11:47:52

the headers are the best for its price they are very good

Coated headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Silvestre P (Houston, TX) — 2011-06-16 20:10:22

Nice headers

pacesetter longtube headers an offroad y pipe on 07 tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory M (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-04-07 09:51:09

Too long on tahoe to fit cats ran it without them. After a custom tune from nelson performance and a cat sensor delete. Before top speed was limited to 90 now after install I'm hitting 110 easy. Unlocked noticable hp for sure. Pacesetters added so much power it tore my driverside motor mount got it fixed now its a beast I am happy.

Loud Savings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolando Z (Mountain Home, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2011-05-10 16:43:17

You just can't beat the ratio of performance to price that Pacesetter puts out on its headers. The sound is amazing, the bolt on power-gain is more than substantial and the price is unmatched. If you, like me, don't feel like spending 1K dollars on headers - this is definitely the way to go. However, be prepared to spend at least 6 hours of your day putting them in. The left header needs to have the steering column removed in order to fit.

Brent R, alabama

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent R (Elberta, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-18 15:41:55

Just installed the long tubes and off road y pipe on my 5.3 very noticeable increase in power, they sound awesome, good price compared to other long tube ceramic coated headers.

My Charger is a MONSTER now...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Demetris D (Ft. Gordon, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2010-10-31 08:47:22

After getting the dang things install on my 06 Charger R/T($700 for installation, certainly not bolt on), they sound like an Abrahams Tank coming down the street. The guys who installed them, gave me the option of running open headers whenever I wanted to, and I can honestly say my ride is the most "manliest" one in my neck of the woods. A+++

PaceSetter Headers for my '06 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2011-06-01 08:33:11

The overall rating is excellent but the installation was a little bit of a hastle for my car and for the part itself. One of the bolts would not go on so I had to saw about 3-4 lines of the bolt off so the bolt would actually bolt onto the engine block. For some reason the bolt wasn't going to fit. Also had to remove the engine mounts and and steering colmn along with the other parts noted in the directions. Other than that the headers sound great on my '06 Mustang GT.

1997 dodge ram 1500 5.2L v8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel d (Effort, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-28 07:22:59

These headers look and sound amazing on my truck. I have been looking for that right punch for sound, and these headers just added that big punch i was looking for! Took awhile to install but worth every penny. Sounds amazing with flowmaster super 44's for mufflers. I would deff. rec amend these to anybody. My truck is finally alive.

Great choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon Winston F (Covington, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2012-04-06 05:39:34

Low cost great product sticker from the factory tells you that you need to recoat them with something better but thats why why they are so affortable and on a 2006 GTO they are a pain in the .... to install but its worth it when you are completed

01 silverado 4.8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blake f (Trussville, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-13 20:08:39

everything about this product is perfect easy to install sounds great and performs great. definently worth every penny!!

6.2L header review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-10-17 00:28:56

Again I order from autoanything. Its perfect in every way. The product is awesome. They ship faster than anyone. The power the headers yield with a tuner, airintake, and exhaust is incredible. I can melt the tires on the back of my 2010 camaro

Pacesetter LT for 05 Mustang V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney P (Anoka, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-03 03:01:16

Installation (by myself) took about 8 hrs. The time was because I took my time on taking things apart slowly, had manifold studs that the tops stripped (from old manifold), lengthen the O2 sensor (there are instructions) and had to run out to get a could of tools that I did not own. Otherwise everything fit and slid into place perfectly. The sound is amazing.the paint, from headers did immediately burn off (no biggie). Overall a great value and Autoeverything was the perfect place to purchase from. The were very accomidating to my needs, gave me a great price and shipping was fast. Thank you.. Awesome job...

got this hemi rollin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Lubbock, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-08-14 10:20:00

The new header really woke up my hemi it sounds great and performs cant ask for any more in a header.

Pace Setter Headers Long Tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth g (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-07-26 17:35:39

they are the best headers i could of bought and also the best prize

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg G (Melbourne Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-02 09:01:46

I was not sure how hard the install was going to be for these but me and two friends decided to put them in together, It took about a day and a trip or two to the tools store but we were able to get it done without much trouble, the hardest part is definitely taking the old exhaust manifolds off and the old exhaust, once we had that off we were driving around in the next hour or so and WOW what a difference in sound and power that made, you will not be disappointed with this product! Thank you AutoAnything and thank you pacesetter! They are a perfect fit

Headers & Y Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JACQUELINE T (BEACH PARK, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2013-01-11 11:42:15

Loved them they are great and I would recommend them to anyone! Look forward to ordering from Auto Anything soon!

performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dallas G (Seminole, FL) — 2007-09-12 12:25:36

the headers added great sound and performance to the truck. like any header they take some time putting in but after there done they sound amazing and add a instant increase in power and torque you can feel!!

Wow.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (DENTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2012-11-07 06:54:20

Had to retune my car to delete the rear O2 sensors, but once I got going, these things rocked. I had better gas mileage, better throttle response, and (what felt like) a little more under the hood. I would definitely recommend getting the black ones and painting them with some VHT before using. Be sure to cure the paint the way it says on the label.

Thoughts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joy E (WALPOLE, MA) — 2013-01-10 19:46:33

Good horsepower gain and throttle response

PaceSetter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarrod M (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-09-01 10:48:47

great bang for your buck. although the gaskets that came with them are poor quality. Other then the gaskets I'm happy with this purchase. My Chevy 1500 SS sounds alive now. J Denver, CO

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by logan s (Apollo Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2012-01-19 12:07:06

I striped the factory paint and applied a 2,000 degree paint on the inside and out before installing. The biggest complaint about this product is the lack of protective finish, my finish looks great, stands up to the heat and cost an extra $20.

05 F150 4.6 4wd w/35's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zachary h (Biloxi, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-14 12:40:36

love the headers i picked up 80 miles on a tank and they sound awesome (magnaflow muffler w/no cats). but i blew a gasket yesterday. do yourself a favor and get the ceramic coated ones and buy some aluminum gaskets too. dont forget to retorque the bolts after about a week.

Great Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by angel m (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-20 09:42:53

Be ready to completely redo your exhaust with these bad boys!! They are great and add a huge amount of RWHP. Must tune vehicle after installation. I would only say that a better black powdercoat should be applied as the coating on the black ones smokes really bad. Once coated with a high temp coating I would give 5 stars!!!Thanks AUTOANYTHINg

Pacesetter Longtubes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin M (Canon City, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-16 19:34:08

The longtube headers sound really good and improved my gas mileage by more than 2 mpgs. A little added hp never hurts either. You better have all the right tools or know someone that does or the installation could be a nightmare.

great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kye m (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-01 20:16:46

Sounds great, looks great, feels great. Awesome price The only downside I found was one of the bolt holes was about 1/4 of an inch off buy fixed the problem by drilling it out and putting a washer over it. 2005 5.7L hemi ram 1500 4x4

great overall header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan t (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Firebird — 2011-09-09 21:38:48

Easy fitment and look and sound greatoo.I used tsp true duals after the longtubes.get the armor coat.it is well worth it.believe me.

happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eloy B (Mission, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-23 23:33:09

Headers look and sound great.

Good product, difficult install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick A (Morgan Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Camaro — 2012-02-10 11:56:31

Good product, I like the long tubes and they sound great. Problem is getting them installed on a1994 Camaro. I will sonner pay for installation and have some one else go gray while trying to set a pair of F Body headers on. I found that I am still prone to wanting to light objects on fire when I cannot get them to work as I would like them to. Frustration level of 7 out of 10... This is the 7th set of headers I have put in.

Pacesetter Quiktrip Long tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick B (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-04 06:22:59

The installation was difficult due to the location of the bolts. I strongly recommend looking into catalytic convertors because the OEM cat's will not fit, and it is illegal to alter them to fit. I had a lot of difficulty finding a place to install new ones and get it up to code. I was not aware of this going into it. The headers themselves are a good upgrade, but required a lot of extra work.

2000 tundra.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Silvester Y (SANTA ANA, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-09 20:27:54

Good headers for the price ,you better have someone to help you install and a engine hoist. noticeable power increase. Video YouTube search "dirt skum"

Header Rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lucius S (Homerville, GA) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-03-22 18:15:31

Right side was perfect. Left side (driver's side) didn't fit. I bought some mandrel bends from Jegs (used your flange and collector) and built the driver's side header. Also, I had to cut O2 bungs from other pipes and install in these headers. These headers should have had the bungs. I was just trying to save a little money. Didn't work. Next time I'll go back to Hooker - no surprises!

Crap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan B (Hermiston, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-16 21:16:17

Cracked after a week on the truck. These are crap headers . The job sucks putting these on. You will only want to do it once. Do yourself a favor Spend the extra $ on some good headers

ok price but not worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt n (Largo, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2012-06-06 02:33:11

Be prepared to spend extra money on top of what you pay for the headers. Had to spend an extra couple hundred on pulling it back off to weld/ cut and bend a new 02 bung. Spend the extra money and buy a little more expensive set like mac or kooks. Will not be buying again and pacesetter's customer service sucks.Auto anything took care of a shipping problem but remember these don't ship from them, they ship from pacesetter. Will buy from this site but never a pacesetter product again.( And I was a loyal pacesetter customer)

dont buy these headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-04 03:42:08

These headers were purchased for my 1976 Chevy truck with 350v8. The driver side #1 tube is bent incorrect and prevents you from putting a spark plug boot on without it touching and melting. I would try another brand if I were you.