Your Cart Is Empty

PaceSetter Shorty Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

36 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe K (BROOKFIELD, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-28 07:13:36

I bought the pair without the hi temperature paint so i sandblasted the old paint off and baked on some hi temp paint from advanced auto with my torches other than that it comes with all needed parts but i bought different gaskets. Much better than stock manifolds!

pace headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Infiniti I30 — 2012-05-14 21:26:02

Great product for the price. Header install always the same :(, appearance with disclaimer sticker was right, paint finish comes right off - my girls loved the tie dye effect, LOL. They said don't paint'em Daddy; how could I refuse. My appearance rating poopoo - girls rating excellent so average. Made my truck run ALOT better. Good get up and go. Would recommend. Great service from AutoAnything

Pacesetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elaine R (Roaring Spring, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2011-04-09 05:53:13

Great quality product, kinda tough install, but all headers are..great workmanship and great appearance..highly recommend

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2012-03-20 06:16:44

The quality of the headers was outstanding. The welds looked nice, the bends were nice and smooth. The installation was not as difficult as i was anticipating. everything fit up and bolted up just perfectly. The sound is nice from inside the car. Very quality product. Was recommend to anyone.

Great Buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan B (Dallas, TX) — 2012-02-13 20:20:39

Very easy to install and added a niticeable differnce in Horse power.

pretty good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fernando c (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-05 20:21:06

I own a Silverado 5.3 n have all the add ons on it just was missing some headers...put em on n they sound good about ill say 10hp not tu much but its better than stock next up is separate the y pipe and make it dual straights.Verry pleased with them hardest part was to take the stock ones out

Great Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDALL O (Advance, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-06 18:09:04

The headers came with everything I need to install them, the only problem I had was removeing the old manifolds. The installation was a breaze.

Pacesetter Shorty Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan R (Trujillo Alto, PR) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2007-10-12 09:23:11

Good Workmanship, good price, easy to install instructions, can use factory muffler set up and noticeable power improvement when accelerating past 2,000 revs.

not to bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron B (Bethalto, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-19 22:59:44

They were not the easiest things to put on especially the driver side. DO NOT use the gaskets that come with it their crap mine failed after only a few minutes of running and I had an exhaust leak from hell spend a few extra dollars and get better gaskets but over all not to bad. The sound is excellent I cant wait till I get my new exhaust system put on and listen to that rumble

5.8L 94 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas M (Westminster, CO) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F150 — 2007-09-19 20:09:43

i just added these headers to my truck along with a custom exhaust system and the added torque and throatier sound is just what i was looking for. thanks again Autoanything!

Bang for your buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh M (Williamsburg, KY) Reviewed for a 1995 GMC Yukon — 2011-03-29 07:43:18

Overall these are very good headers for the money. They came with an instruction sheet and all hardware necessary for installation. If you get the black finish on the headers it WILL burn off, however knowing this ahead of time allowed me to prepare for it by buying high temp grill/furnace paint to re-coat them after driving them a few days. Two things I would mention, the kit does not come with any lock washers for the header bolts. Second, be prepared for the black paint to burn off and decide ahead of time to either let it go or pull them off and paint them. I've had mine almost 2 weeks now and they look great. They sound great and have no leaks. Overall a very good buy for the money.

2001 ford f 150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven s (Placerville, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-28 21:51:31

the header bolts were difficult to tighten due to tube locations. leak free and seem good so far helped slightly with power above 2000 rpm no help to milage at all. overall they are good headers for the price

easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy S (Port Angeles, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-31 19:32:39

these headers are easy to install once you have broke off your old manifold bolts in the head due to rust. worst part is just taking off your old manifolds if you have any miles/northern winter driving on your truck

Not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Chula Vista, CA) — 2008-03-11 18:32:38

I have a 2002 F150 with a 5.4 and the headers have noticeabley improved the accelaration and response of the truck especially over 2000rpm. The advertisement and instructions didn't really work out so well. The site says it comes with gaskets but to reuse the stock bolts. It was actually the other way around. I got new bolts but no gaskets. The truck had studs instead of bolts which can be reused so I really didn't need them. Also the black paint on the headers is kind of pointless. As soon as you fire up the truck, the paint burns off. Overall though, the performance was worth it.

f250 superduty 5.4l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin b (virginiatown, Ontario) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-29 19:03:59

very nice oioes but the only down side to them is i wish they would use the high temp paint so they would stay black ... paint is melting off on first start otherwise sounds nice straight pipe!!

My opinion of the pacesetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin C (Lawton, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Hummer H2 — 2009-06-09 21:28:01

the pacesetter headers were as i expected, the quality was satisfactory and the price couldn't be beat for this reason i will surely return to this site for parts and keep in mind this was my first purcase, shipping was on time and i am very pleased

Fairly Good Headers...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert B (Buffalo Valley, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-02 14:56:38

The headers fit my dodge Ram quite well but had a problem with those gaskets. I replaced them with a better quality set at $15.00. Cheap is cheap but these headers work fine...just get new and btter gaskets.

Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maureen E (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 1993 Dodge Dakota — 2007-05-16 17:46:26

I didnt notice a huge power gain at first but the more i drove the more i realized i had. As the rpms went up so did the pull but she pulled a lot more. A dyno test showed a 35 horse gain over stock manifolds. Instalation was the biggest pain in the a$$ though so be prepared.

Review of PaceSetter headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew l (Marshall, MI) — 2010-01-24 16:09:49

Prompt shipping and responsive service.

Not Bad For The $

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Ontario, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2012-04-23 20:15:52

Great price, smooth and awesome performance. Only issues was the EGR tube connection was clocked at 9 o'clock would have been a lot easier if were clocked at 10 or 11 a little closer to the stock location hook up. Other than that not bad.

Pacesetter Shorty Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan B (Mount Juliet, TN) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Corvette — 2010-11-01 04:39:38

Everything on the headers seems to be up to par. Good value...Just make sure you finish them with high temp paint. The only hard part is the installation. It doesn't help they went on a Corvette. Just a little trouble with the emission lining up.

ok for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marquitos T (killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-28 20:22:08

These headers got installed on my 2003 f150 S-CAB but the install was easy but tedious and time consuming and the instructions are garbage. I recommend investing in a 3/8 ratchiting wrench you can buy them for around 10 bucks and also some high temp rvt silicone and also anti sieze. DO NOT USE SUPPLIED GASKETS! just use the silicone it comes in a red tube. Install passenger side first so you get an idea of how to do it take your time and finger tighten screws or use wrench but go slow and do not force screws in you will most likely cross thread good luck. oh and paint is crap starts peeling within 5 mind of heat exposure

2007 gme serria 5.3 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stuart R (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-08 11:39:51

They came right on time the installation was a little tougher than I had expected but all and all they help on the performance aspect the paint burned off real quick think they should use a Good high temp paint but all and all they work great with the programmerand the cold air intake and throttle space can really tell the difference on the truck plus gained about one mile more on mileage thats good .I ran them to a one to two x pipe with glass packs sound great low and mellow till you get on it ..

Recommend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (HELOTES, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-29 06:57:58

Use the factory gaskets and go to NAPA and get a steel flange gasket. The paper gaskets will blow. Other than that, love them. Super easy to install.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reed W (Needville, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-16 20:17:43

In order for the headers to fit, I had to cut my factory y-pipe for it to bolt up to the new headers. There was nothing in the instructions saying that was even necessary. I was very disappointed and frustrated when installing them. Once I got it all welded and put on, you can tell the power difference a little. I've noticed a little increase in mpg's and top end power.

Awaiting installment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry e (millersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Infiniti J30 — 2012-01-10 11:11:16

Awaiting installment. Look great, anxious to put them to use.

Headers for 2002 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin S (Union, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-25 12:39:35

Installation was smooth for the most part right side hit motor mount had to shave top of mount down to fit. Did installation at home. Wish would have purchased the coated ones paint burnt off first half hour.

Paint

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddy B (Greenwood, LA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-05-23 04:57:30

Maybe the headers should be sent unpainted. You will need to sand down to metal to repaint or wrap with header tape. But still worth the money

headers i purchased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILLY C (Kent, OH) — 2012-07-10 07:49:04

installing the headers was pretty easy,the egr tube was not! there should be an adapter that comes with the headers for the egr tube.to connect the egr tube to the headers are 2 female fittings,there needs to be a double male type fitting to connect the 2!it seems to be a design flaw,pace setter wasn't the only headers like that!summit racing couldnt even find the fitting for me!

Good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron T (Palmetto, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Dakota — 2012-07-24 03:08:23

These headers sound great and perform well. I noticed a power difference right away. The bad, they come painted with non high temp paint which immediately burned off. They probably won't last forever, but at this price what do you expect.

PaceSetter shorty's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Racine, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2011-02-07 11:07:21

1998 ford expedition, had them installed. they gave a littel more power& they sound good. Wood recomend .

Pacesetter Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce L (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-05-23 03:37:37

Well overall quality is good seems harder to install than usual has improved performance and gas mileage.

paint

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Eden, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-14 07:08:08

I have to paint the headers with heat paint over the top of the paint they came with. that doesn't make sense

Headers for my 2003 F150 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred S (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-25 16:36:55

This is the 2nd time I have purchased PaceSetter headers. This time it took a lot longer PaceSetter to ship them out (about 3 weeks). There was a small hole in one of the welds (which I fixed myself), so make sure you check them over b4 you go to install them. Also, check to make sure they are both for your engine. I spent 4 hours taking off the old manifolds only to find out that they sent me one header for a 4.6L. I contacted Pacesetter, and fortunately, they found the correct header at their manufacturing facility. They overnighted the correct part to me. Apparently this has happend to others, so make sure you have the right pieces b4 you spend the time taking apart your stock set up. The gaskets the come with the headers are not very good, so make sure you pick up a better set that will not burn out so easily (I used XX carbons). Now that I have them installed, I have a much smoother and consistant power band, along with the added torque. Please note that I also have a MAC air intake, and true dual exhaust. Based on my odometer readings, my mileage is noticably better.

Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clinton s (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Ranger — 2011-02-17 11:28:27

It was a great price for some quality headers

they are terrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bricen h (kansas city, MO) — 2012-02-21 08:16:28

They dont fit at all and i damaged them trying to get them on so i cant evn return them