Your Cart Is Empty

Intro-Tech Automotive Diamond Plate Auto Mat Floor Mats Customer Reviews

Average Rating

34 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Ambient Lighting is great onto the diamond plate floor mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Friday Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2011-02-03 21:39:30

I submitted a lengthy review last month as to my liking the mats that really added to the Ambient Lighting features of my Bullitt Mustang. Looking forward to seeing that the review has been accepted for publishing on your website.

Diamond Plate Floor Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Chuluota, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan 350Z — 2009-01-24 05:45:01

I'd had the metal diamond mats in the past, but like these much better. The ribbing around the mats holds most of the dirt in that the metal did not. The metal mats over time would have ended up cutting the carpet fibers, where these would not. I highly recommend these mater over the metal version, and they look great in my 2008 Nismo 350Z. Thanks AutoAnything!

1989 Toyota Hunting Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (Gautier, MS) Reviewed for a 1989 Toyota Pickup — 2010-08-02 11:40:13

When I was shopping and came across these Diamond Plate Floor Mats I knew that the 1989 Hunting / mud truck of mine needed these floor mats. They are awesome large enough to keep all the mud off of the carpet. They look like I Diamond plated the floor of my truck. Quality of this product is good and fits my rugged truck and me. I recomend these floor mats anyone that see them and wants them.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scarlett M (Walker, LA) — 2011-06-06 08:44:26

I bought these mats for my son's birthday. In his previous truck he had the aluminum ones, and they were always slippery and the edges were sharp. These look great!

Diamond plate floormats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dante d (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW M Series — 2009-09-27 11:45:43

I've always wanted diamond plate floormats but they were expensive if using the real machined material. These mats give you the look and utility without the high price. Only drawback is they sometimes slip on the car floor if not seated correctly. I got the entire set, including the trunk mat and the fit is just right. They are certainly unique and will set your car apart from others with regular old boring mats. I don't regret this purchase at all.

gift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara S (Jefferson Hills, PA) — 2008-11-05 16:47:24

These are a Christmas gift for our sons, I can let you know after that how they like them. They look great to me.

Diamond plates floor mats look great in my 1978 jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey E (Northfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-05 04:44:18

These new floor mats look great in my jeep. They have a great shine and fit nicely. They look good with all of my stainless steel accessories. Thanks.

Finish and Fit GTG...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Sterling Heights, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Flex — 2010-06-26 10:16:23

Quality Product with a nice finish..

Looks Real

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery M (New Lisbon, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Dakota — 2011-02-13 16:36:59

These mats help up grade the looks of my truck. the appearance is excellent. My friends at first look think there diamond plate they cant believe there a rubber mat.

Full Width Diamond Plate Front Floor Mat For My Sonoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry S (Hudson Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sonoma — 2010-04-06 11:53:26

I could tell this mat was high quality as soon as I took it out of the box and felt how sturdy the material was. It fit perfectly from the passenger door to the driver door and took about 30 seconds to install. By the next morning it had molded to the "floorscape" of the cab. Any spills are easy to clean and it must be nearly impossible to stain. I am totally satisfied with this purchase.

Diamond Plate Floormats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristy H (Choctaw, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Jaguar S-Type — 2009-05-21 20:31:47

I just put these diamond plate floormats in my 2003 Jaguar S Type. The effect is amazing. Very cool. My car is one sweet cat. Thanks.

More expensive than most mats, but worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mounir D (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 7-Series — 2011-04-23 07:05:57

I ordered these mats for my 2002 BMW 745i. They arrived well packed and within a reasonable time frame. AutoAnything.com kept me informed when the order was processed, when the mats were shipped etc. So they arrived in a large rectangular cardboard box. Sliding them out was easy an installing them took less than 3 minutes. Best part about them, they are easy to clean -- wet rag and that's it. An added benefit is that they enhance the interior of the car with their silver finish.

Cairo's Diamond Matts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert C (South Ozone Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Isuzu Vehicross — 2010-11-13 06:33:49

The Diamond Matts are a uniquelly different type of car matt. Besides the great fit, they are thin enough to hug the vehicle rugs, they look great and wear great. It was an excellent choice to purchase Diamond Matts !

lookin good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul s (Mora, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2008-09-13 13:04:21

looks very realistic and keeps shine well. Only draw back, which was expected is that dirt and mud shows up really well. Such is life...easy enough just to remove and shake off and wipe off with clean rag. I like that there full floor coverage vs. factory mats.

I bought these for my 08 lancer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey W (Oriskany, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-03-06 17:33:03

These floormats are spectacular although a little pricey. The pictures do not do them justice these things shine like true diamond plating but wont eat the floor below them like metal does. I used these to reflect my interior leds and now my whole car lights up.They are direct oem copies even having the eyelet holes for the drivers side. The only downside to these mats are that they are rather slippery when wet. I hate to give these a good reveiw, only because i want these all for myself. Overall great quality.

High Performance Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy B (Keswick, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Sky — 2013-03-02 13:00:08

Look wonderful in my 2 seater sports car.

Diamond plate mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith L (Omaha, NE) — 2012-07-25 20:33:36

The mats are awesome looking in my Nissan GTR. They have a rugged appearance but are a little bit slippery. The fit was perfect.

fit not right

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip W (Beaufort, SC) — 2010-06-09 13:07:01

I love the appearance etc but the fit was not perfect. It appears they did not match these with the originals so they do not fit in back around the rear seats, and the drivers side was made for a floor mount gas pedal, mine is a hanging gas pedal, so I am very disappointed in the overall fit. Now I am concerned that if I order for another car it will also lack the proper fit.

Gets the job done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin R (BLOOMINGTON, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2012-10-09 05:22:16

Fits my 2001 Maxima perfectly. I got this because I couldn't find any full floor covers for my backseat, and I have light carpet, a six-year-old and winter coming. It definitely protects the carpet. Looks a little silly, but it works.

floor matts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rhonda w (las vegas, NV) — 2011-05-17 20:11:32

I think they make my Nitro look sporty on the inside ... i will order from you again

Floor Matt's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alison R (Mouth of Wilson, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-17 14:32:29

Installed easy quick nice product good quality very happy with the product.

Nice mats but not good for winter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dawn K (STACY, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-27 18:13:27

I have these mats in my F150. The mats look really nice when they're clean but get dirty quickly (especially in the MN winter). They're also extremely slippery when you step in the truck with any snow/water on your shoes/boots.

Very good mats, worth the money and then some

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Hillsborough, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-10 17:09:50

I got these mats for my Father for Christmas and he loves them. They fit pretty snug in the truck and dont move around at all. They are a lot lighter than i thought they would be. You can take them right out to clean them off.

Diamond Plate Floor Mats 10' Mustang GT Convertible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth H (Medina, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2011-04-29 06:51:49

Overall really nice products. They look so much better than the black oe mats. They bring out the cars "My Color" ambient light system which was what I was after. The trunk mat could fit a little bit better...but it fine. They are also high gloss which makes them a bit slippery. Don't know how durable they'll be...just got them.

Richy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Delray Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Mazda 3 — 2011-05-20 18:45:18

Mats O.K. front passenger mat does not fit well.Exposes carpet top right side of mat. Easy to install. Look nice. A little pricey. I'll see how they wear.

Slick, Literally

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (LONE TREE, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-03 13:43:56

The mats are a decent value, but do become slippery with any moisture. On the plus side, one of the few I have seen for the Ram that come in a single piece for the front that spans drivers side to passenger side.

Diamond Plate Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (VANDERBILT, PA) — 2012-10-11 04:59:40

The mats look great in the car as a showpiece. However, I have yet to drive in the elements with these mats. I would expect them to be a little slick with wet shoes though.

Sparkly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (La Salle, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Volkswagen GTI — 2008-12-05 10:45:45

That's the first impression you get. Overall, nice effect. Well see how they work this winter.

Protected/Enhanced

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd P (Lynn Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2012-03-06 08:38:13

These mats provide a great accent to the interior of my 2002 Mustang. Match well with the silver accents I have throughout the interior. They are a little slick when wet and when you wear shoes with nongrip soles, but overall like the effect and protection they provide for the carpet.

Diamond Plate Floor Mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane T (Johns Creek, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti FX35 — 2011-04-14 02:54:46

The floor mat fits great, and the thickness is the same as most mats. For the price, I feel that is great. I got more than what I expected. The negative points are the feel when you step on it, and it's appearance didn't have the affect that I thought it would. The first point is because I have always had carpet mats. In Atlanta, we don't normally use all weather mats. The appearance is a minor thing in that the vehicle has a brushed aluminum interior, and the mat is polised aluminum.

bzz

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Navrasta I (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2010-01-25 00:28:00

shipping TAKES TIME BUT ALL GOOD IN OTHER WAYS

They look great but the quality is so-so.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge V (Miami, FL) — 2012-03-29 20:32:08

Driver side mat is already evidencing significant wear, which eventually will result in perforation. This also happened to me when I put the sane mats on my Infiniti G35 Coupe.

Daimond Plate floor mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan B (Tarpon Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Audi A6 — 2008-12-02 04:39:03

Well, the mats themselves are nice. However, I though custom would truly mean custom and would fit perfectly. That isn't the case. The holes for ther plugs do not line up at all. The mats still work as I just hook one plug in so that it stays in place, but one would think custom means that it would actually fit my car.

Not realy good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor T (Holland, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW X5 — 2010-04-21 07:08:41

First of all,the way web site is created - I was sure I bought 2 front and one big rear matts, and when I received only one rear I immediately called customer service complaining that the my order is not completted. The answer was very simple: "You bought only rear mat". That was correct, but... First: I spend 10 minutes after talking to customer service to understand what I really paid for. Second: The price was so high - I was sure it's for both front and rear. About appearance... I would not say it looks nice and attractive. If I am between 15 and 25 years old... I would probably like it. If you are older than 40 - don't buy regardless how good it looks on a picture. And the last, but not least. The delivery was so loooooong... I already forgot that I ordered it. Than I saw a charge in my credit card and started thinking was this charge is for... and then suddenly I received it.