Your Cart Is Empty

Intro-Tech Automotive HEXOMAT Floor Mats Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

smell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by erwin A (Watchung, NJ) — 2008-10-09 13:51:47

smelly right out of the box (rubber) i let them air out for three days and they were ok. good fit.

Good mats for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Racine, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2010-05-20 21:07:21

The mats fit my 2010 GT500 perfectly. They are good quality mats, look good and I think an excellent value for the money!

Hexomat Floor Mats Gift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Pottstown, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Saturn SC-2 — 2005-12-29 07:54:33

We purchased these for our daughters car. The mats were a perfect fit and the color was perfect also. She loves the mats!

Pleased with purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry M (Wellston, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-09-11 07:20:37

The mats are great. The only recommendation I can make is to be prepared to "air out" the mats for a few days before placing in car because they have a very odd strong rubber odor initially. I aired mine out for a few days before inserting and then they were just fine.

Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Mastic, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-09-09 14:50:27

Great custom fit, seems like a quality product for a reasonable price. Order came on time and in excellant condition.

THEY ARE GREAT OF COURSE.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Somerset, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Venture — 2009-10-04 03:37:46

THEY ARE VERY DURABLE, EXELLENT QUALITY, AND LAST FOREVER. GREAT PRODUCT OVERALL. THANKS AUTOANYTHING.

Hexomat Floor Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret I (Geneva, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Saab 9-3 — 2006-09-08 05:05:29

Nice mats - fit like a glove -thanks!

Nice and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald F (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2009-10-21 04:19:22

The mat fit perfectly in my Civic...the waffel design will hold the sand nicely until I clean it up after the long days at the beach here in Florida.

Hexomat Floor Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven F (Scranton, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2006-01-27 04:05:31

Very plesaed with the product. They grip the underlying carpet well and do not need to be contstantly adjusted. Unlike other Winter Floor Mats used previously, these are custom cut for my car and do not interfere to the operation of the clutch. They seem to hold the water well too.

Great all weather mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sreeram S (Portsmouth, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Azera — 2006-09-15 05:43:37

I had recently purchased black on black Hyundia Azera. I decided not to purchase Hyundai mats because its not an all weather mats. After thorough research I decided to buy Hexomat all weather mats and I m very happy with the mats. Its very heavy and does not move. Also since I bought a custom mat it fitted my car perfectly. i would highly recommend these mats.

Hexomat Floor Mats...Great Mats!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MAX R (Auburn, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Nissan Pickup (Hardbody) — 2005-11-03 06:04:10

I helped my soon to be 16 yr old son choose these mats his first truck ('97 Nissan). I encouraged him to select a custom fit mat and something he could hose off. These Hexomat floor mats turned out to be a great choice. They fit good and look great. I also liked the fact that they will hold liquid when a spill happens. Very satisfied!

Getting uus to the smell.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harrell L (Great Falls, VA) — 2008-07-11 03:38:59

After a week or so of driving with the windows down, and several days with the rear hatch left open at night, the smell of thecargo mat has almost gone away. Other that small inconvenience, I rate the mat overall Excellent.

second set

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald N (Galax, VA) — 2008-03-29 19:02:57

I like the mats so much, I bought a second set for my wife's car. I use the hexomats when I go camping, mountain biking or other "dirty" endeavors. Great product !!

2002 Honda Hexomats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Hollis, NH) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2008-12-31 04:15:43

Excellent product, Have them in 2 other cars and they really do trap all the dirt on them, which keeps your carpets clean.

love the mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jiries k (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2006-09-09 00:42:08

they fit perfectly, they are definetly going to get me through a nyc winter

great mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark b (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-10-28 13:42:02

I bought these mats for my 06 tundra.Great fit.They hold and trap debri.Also,and the reason i tried them,a great non skid surface.Other mats i've used in the past,have your feet slipping all over the place.NOT THESE!!!;safe and secure! thanks hexomat;mark b.

Hexomat Floor Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edmund B (Westerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-04-15 14:05:56

We purchased the floor mat for the back of the Chrysler T&C. We have used them to transport fertilizer and sod to fix our yard with excellent results. The mat contained the excess water and dirt from reaching the carpet. The clean up was easy and the mat dried in the sum with no problem. Good purchase for the intended use.

Work very well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony H (Burlington, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2005-11-08 07:16:59

The hexomat floor mats work very well. I was looking for a matt that protects but is not bulky. This matt works for that. The color was a good match.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul c (Staten Island, NY) — 2008-01-02 20:10:07

The mats were a perfect fit all around. The front, rear and trunk. The only mistake I made was putting them in once I got them. Let the mats air out first, rubber smell will go away. Otherwise they are a perfect fit.

No surprise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara J (Scituate, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Camry — 2009-03-19 14:45:14

This is the third set of Hexomat floor mats we've purchased, and as before, this set fit perfectly and installation was a breeze. Since the other sets are a couple of years old and don't show signs of wear, I am expecting the same from this set. Hexomats are a great value.

Superior performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carole B (Solvay, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-10-29 07:24:06

I love the Hexomat. I am a route salesperson and am in and out of my vehicle 25 to 30 times per day, many times in dirt or gravel lots. The dirt just collects and then can be removed by shaking the mat. In addition, this week, I lost control of my coffee cup and it landed on the floor of the passenger side, lid off. All I had to do was soak up the coffee from the mat and I was home free.

Some quality issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gloria T (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Volvo V70 — 2008-03-25 07:50:33

When I am driving with high hill shoes I am braking (destroying) the pattern with the hills. This is a sign of poor quality. Otherwise it is OK.

A great, durable mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne R (Hyde Park, NY) — 2011-08-18 17:59:32

I have used Hexomat Floor Mats for my summer mat for years in many different vehicles. They easily fit whatever vehicle I order them for and they wear and clean up very well. Since I only use Hexomat as a summer mat (I don't use this auto in the winter) I would prefer a slightly less aggressive design. As a year around mat, Hexomat would be perfect in price and quality.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Grosse Pointe Farms, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Challenger — 2008-11-18 06:26:28

I was very impressed with the quality and appearence of these mats. The fit was perfect as if they came to my car to measure it.

Hexomats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (East Moline, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Fusion — 2009-04-19 17:07:55

Good mats I hope the smell goes away. The instruction sheet said the smell would go away in a few days depending on the weather???

Hexomat's all over...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercedes-Benz S-Class — 2008-07-10 20:15:40

This is the second Hexomat product I have purchased...floor mats first and they are great...perfect fit, super durable, a great value...best product on the market for floor coverings!

Really Great Mats!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Lake Jackson, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-30 09:01:45

Thes mats fit my wife's Hundai perfectly. They trap MUCH more water/mud/dirt than my (more expensive) mats do in my truck. The little cells isolate any mess to that cell and you simply vacuum or shake the mats clean. The only con so far is that they really smell bad. When I say bad, it is like a mega dose of new car smell. It is simply the chemicals used in manufacturing the material. After a couple of weeks, the smell is better, but still strong. I am sure it will get better in time. Great mats!!

MATS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall A (Richfield, MN) — 2011-01-01 06:35:21

THEY FIT THE PERFECTLY AND WORK GREAT IN THE mINNESOTA WINTER.

Hexomat floor mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Minh N (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2008-01-30 21:53:35

Wow, these are great. They fit perfectly and all the dirt, grass and water go right into the hexagons and actually stay there.

hexomats fill the bill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kurt j (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-09-25 09:41:01

Very satisfeid with the hexomat.They look good,fit well,and are very convenient.I highly recommend them.

Perfect Fit for VehiCROSS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Isuzu Vehicross — 2008-04-24 06:13:10

For those of us with the rare (and therefore very difficult to find parts for) VehiCROSS, the cargo mat is an EXACT fit for the area behind the second row seats. Very pleased with the quality and fit, and Auto Anything got it out to me in good time. Can't speak to the fit of the front mats, but considering the quality of the cargo mat fit, there's a good chance that they will be ideal too. Great experience!

just what i needed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Genie H (Sweet, ID) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2010-09-24 11:38:30

i have a city/commuter car, but i live off of a dirt road. so you can only image the dirt, dust, and other debris that gets tracked into the car. what i'm really looking forward to is how well the mats will manage once the weather hits. i can't stand the mud around here. the snow isn't too bad, but wet and dirty i don't like. so hopefully these mats will be easy enough for me to handle once i feel the need to clean out the mud and melted snow. so far i have no complaints.

great mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harry v (Scott AFB, IL) — 2006-09-15 21:23:59

great mats are beatiful and work well

Exceeded Expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elwood H (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercedes-Benz 500 — 2007-03-14 01:08:35

I would like to report as a fellow ecommerce merchant that the transaction was smooth. Tracking number delivered and product was outstanding quality. Perfectly cut. The only issue is that no confirmation email was sent.

Hexomat Floor Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline W (Grass Valley, CA) — 2006-09-14 10:47:16

Hexomat Floor Mats are excellent. I know in the rainy season they will catch water and leave my Lexus with dry carpetsing. I plan on ordering them for another one of my cars.

Hexomat floor mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Blazer — 2007-01-12 20:44:13

I found these mats to be of high quality,and were a perfect fit. I am very pleased with this product.

Hexomat cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by E H (Sterling, MA) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Integra — 2008-03-21 07:22:32

Bought the Hexomat cargo mat for my '08 RAV4. It looks good and fits perfectly.

super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW 5-Series — 2008-02-03 06:00:05

great fit,hold a lot of water

Good Product, Good Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike Z (Amherst, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Sebring — 2005-12-08 12:17:45

Order went smoothly. Mats fit very well. Haven't had the opportunity to test their ability to hold the water from snowy boots (yet).

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vanessa V (Desert Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2007-02-08 20:11:40

Love them! They do smell a bit but I love them and their so much nicer than haing carpet!

easy to clean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (Copiague, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-01-10 15:06:15

Takes the mud and snow challange well. Easy to clean, just hoses it off.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Benicia, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Mercedes-Benz 560 — 2008-02-12 07:44:27

The Hex Mats were a ferfect fit. I wish they were maybe a tad bit heavier but that's debatable. All in all I am very pleased with them and will be ordering a couple more sets for my 89 BMW 635 csi. : m

Impressive Custom Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Wynnewood, PA) — 2008-04-25 11:35:41

As good as I was expecting these to be based on other reviews, they still exceeded my expectations. There is a small hook on the driver's side floor of my car which fit in a hole in the factory carpet mat to hold it in place. I was not expecting the Hexomat to come with a pre-punched hole for that hook. But sure enough it was there and precisely in the right spot. Very impressive!

hexomats fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Rensselaer, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler Town and Country — 2006-10-28 06:22:47

The mats fit perfectly, thus were a "snap" to install. Good Quality.

Fits perfect, looks cool, and fully functional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Penfield, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Subaru Outback — 2005-12-08 04:51:28

I replaced my '99 Subaru Outback winter mats this year and am very pleased with both the form and function. A slight rubber smell in the car for 2-3 days, but gone now.

Stinky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Focus — 2008-05-13 11:20:03

Expensive, but heavy duty... and smelly for the first week or two.

Good Mats For CR-V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristine W (Celina, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-03-11 13:16:58

I'm satisfied with these mats with the exception that I think a bit too much was trimmed from the driver's side during the customization precess. They look good and I didn't have an issue with a terrible smell that many other reviewers have noted. I've recently ordered the back one-piece mat to complement the rest of the vehicle. I wish I could have used the $10.00 discount from completing this review on this latest purchase. Even so, these are good mats and I recommend them to anyone looking for good quality one-piece mats for a decent price.

TheNget

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thea N (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-08-06 00:39:35

Fits perfect.

Not my first choice but will give them a chance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2008-08-12 06:33:23

I would have preferred Weathertech or Husky Liners but they are not available for the Passat and others were too expensive. After installing them my opinion has not changed, I still would have preferred the others. The mats do not have a raised edge to hold all the junk that gets tracked in, winter in MN will be the true test. If you order these mats let them sit out of the box in your garage for about a week for the smell to dissipate, it is nauseating if you don't. I read other reviews and didn't heed the warnings! The verdict is still out in my opinion.

Custom Fit not Exact

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (Palo Alto, CA) — 2007-01-11 22:09:48

The materials are good but the cut is not exact for my RX330.

Nice mats to save your carpet, But Foul Odor, air out for a week

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Atlanta, GA) — 2008-06-01 17:43:23

2007 Lincoln town car nice mats so far.

Good but not great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zac B (Kimball, SD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Aspen — 2008-03-14 07:58:03

the 3rd row mats dont fit the way they should but other than that there just fine

Touareg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john h (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Volkswagen Touareg — 2008-07-28 14:06:11

All mats fit very well minus the rear. That mat is a little larger than the actual space.

Hexomat in 2001 Honda CRV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith H (Ferguson, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda CR-V — 2008-03-16 20:25:49

These mats have the same shape as the factory carpet mats. They do have a strong vinyl-y smell for a few days. Bought these because they have the one piece mat for the rear. I wish Hexomat would finish the edges so the water in the edge resevoirs would be contained. Otherwise no mat is perfect but these look great.

2008 Jeep Liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin T (Grand Ledge, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Liberty — 2008-12-15 14:20:57

Nice mats, the mats fit good, but there is some space between the mats and the carpet allowing some water to leak onto the carpet. The color is a perfect match and the mats stay where they are they dont move around.

Hexo FloorMats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominic J (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2012-05-31 22:31:02

It is good looking product

'08 Prius with '07 Cargo & 1pc Rear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey M (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Prius — 2008-03-29 12:56:18

I purchased the 2007 mats because '08 was not listed, and the interiors are identical. Cargo mat fit perfect. I like that I can put the seats down without a raised lip interfering with loading stuff in the back. the pockets catch debris and liquid to keep it from spreading around, this is great also to keep cargo lifted off the debris so it does not get dirty or slide around. 1 pc Rear mat needs a little trimming to fit just right, I like that it covers the center of the floor right under my kids seat. They do have a strong smell when new, like any new pvc (vinyl) product, but it goes away after a couple weeks. The only reason I don't have the front mats is I drive barefoot allot in the summer, and the hex pattern is not the most comfortable on bare feet.

Hexomat Floor Mat Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald G (Rawlings, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 3 — 2006-01-08 17:11:26

These mats are far better than the previous mats I purchased for my Mazda 3. They fit perfectly and lie flat. The others I had curled up and would never lie flat.

highlander Hexomats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nelson G (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Highlander — 2007-02-10 08:10:31

I really like the color and materials, but the fit could have been more precise

2006 GTO Hexomat Black Floor Mats (frt & rr)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Warsaw, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2006-09-08 21:17:01

Very nice mats. EXCELLANT fit! Fits better than factory mats. A little hard to keep clean (harder because they are black), but what is on the mat is not on my carpet! I am a GM OEM fan usually, but these are great mats so far. If I could improve them at all, I would place a small "lip" around the edges for extra containment and protection.

Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Weldon S (Creston, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2008-07-05 17:04:46

Prompt delivery, color looks good with the interior of our van. Fit in the designataed spaces. However, the size is a little skimpy and leaves some areas of the carpet unprotected around the edge as much as 2-3 inches.

Hexomat Flor Mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline F (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 — 2008-01-19 06:19:36

Fits very well. Looks good. Really catches all the dirt and saves your carpet mats.

Fine so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon S (Dublin, OH) — 2005-12-21 19:55:19

These fit very well in our Camry. They still smell awful after a few weeks, like belched salami. I'm assuming and hoping that this odor goes away soon. The material appears to be a blend of rubber and plastic. It is (pleasantly) thicker and better quality than I expected. So far they have stayed in place and they also are not slippery. We are very happy with these now, although the true test will be how we feel about them a year from now.

Still Testing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan W (Glen Rock, NJ) — 2005-12-22 05:51:30

I expected a higher lip around the perimeter. Since we really haven't been able to put the mats to the rain/snow test yet, I can't tell if they hold liquid as well as the WeatherGuards, which we've had in all our cars. However, the custom fit is very welcomed!!

HEXOMATS,POOR FIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kahlil m (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Audi A6 — 2008-04-21 07:19:15

I like everything about my mats except the fit,they must be for the 2004 audi a6,the holes don't even match,i will save them for a rainy day. At least the cargo mat fit o.k.

Acura floor matts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by April J (Mountain Top, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura MDX — 2008-01-24 08:45:56

the quality is fine, but the fit in the front driver's side could be better. Rug shows under the gas peddle.

kitty sue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sam s (Wildwood, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Suburban — 2007-03-14 12:01:23

they don't cover the entire area of the floor the foot can access. they also slide

good not great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercedes-Benz S320 — 2007-03-22 09:37:05

Front mats fit great. back mats not as good. Would not buy rear ones again. They do look durable and do not seem like they will bunch up getting in and out of the car. I do like a lip around the perimeter of the mat. These mats don't have that feature.

okay

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred C (Haddon Heights, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Buick Riviera — 2005-12-18 08:58:02

I think the project is just "okay". I had wanted the space under the emergency brake pedal covered, too, but it was carved out. One of the mats also had an uneven cut on one site. Overall, they are okay, but they now seem overpriced for what I received.

BMW X5 mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick G (Saint Joseph, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2007-03-16 07:32:31

Mats look good. The rear mats don't appear big enough to protect the carpet

Hexomat first purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L S J (Lancaster, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Equinox — 2008-01-14 06:47:04

they look nice but have a very bad odor that we can't get rid of. will this go away?

2005 SSR Floor mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward J Z (Southington, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-22 12:56:16

Fit is good The Hex pattern is attractive and functionable. Would be nice to have a molded border around edges. They look like they were cut out from a piece of flat, stock rubber.

Stinky, Stinky, Stinky!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT W (Kirkwood, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2008-03-27 05:36:17

I'm pleased with the coverage & protection the mats offer. But... they STINK!!!! A very strong chemical rubber smell that gives me a headache when I drive the van... Luckly it is my wifes and it does not bother her. I'd much rather have a different brand but nothing is available for a 2007 Grand Caravan.

floor mat review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond c (Mt Pleasant, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-27 03:57:03

the mat cathes almost all debris and dirt. It didn't fit perfectly but was easily cut to fit

They look as adverstied .B

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM J W (Niagara Falls, NY) — 2012-01-28 11:07:56

They should nave been thicker for price .Matched brown leather interior.If other brands had right color go with liner or one thats heavier.

simple but nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim P (Moultonborough, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-30 07:00:35

seems like they are just punched out of a big sheet of the stuff but they are heavy duty and fit the truck nicely. wish the mat went more under the gas pedal.

equinox floormats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Egg Harbor Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-01 06:52:21

I like the material, I'm sure they will stand up good but they are NOT cut to fit the floor well at all. I'm very disappointed in that respect.

Hexomat disapointment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-12 08:11:46

I just purchased a new to me 1997 F-250 Crew cab to pull my boat trailer. I purchased a set of Hexomat floor mats for the truck so as to protect the pristine carpeting. When I opened the box and looked over the new mats, I was very disapointed as to how cheap they looked. They were obviously just die cut out of a plastic roll material with no molded edges. After I un-rolled them for installation and proceeded to lay them on the floor of the truck I found that the "custom fit" was not very custom, in fact I had to make additional cuts so that they would fit properly (especially the rear mat). After I completed the install I found that there was a more than normal plastic/rubber odor being produced by the mats, which is still apparent after several weeks. I wish that I had purchased a better set of mats such as Weather Tech!

My first bad online experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID P (Cold Spring, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2008-05-09 19:41:12

The mats are very poor quality. They look like someone got a roll of Hexomat, and cut the mats out. The mats came with no installation directions. So, I didn't know which mat when where. The product was delivered quickly, but I was very disappointed in general.

autoanythings worst product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert b (dracut, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Element — 2005-12-16 15:15:12

until this order anything from autoanything the I ordered was 1st class. This product was cut so badly that it would not fit into my honda and the cuts on both sides (driver and passanger) did not come close to matching my honda. It looks like some one cut it in 10 seconds with a boxcutter. This was no where up to the standards of autoanything that I have enjoyed in the past.