Your Cart Is Empty

Gauge Works A-Pillar and Pod Mounts by AutoMeter Customer Reviews

Average Rating

16 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best looking A-Pillar Gauge Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Hunt Valley, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-23 20:41:21

I purchased the double gauge pod for my 2007 new body style GMC Sierra Crew Cab. Let me tell you...I have never seen a gauge pod that looks this nice! The way the gauges are integrated with the A-Pillar looks as if it came that way from the factory. I took my original A-Pillar trim to my local Lowes and they made me a 1/2 pint container of paint to match the original color. It matches perfectly! LOVE it!!

autometer single gauge pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve H (Lakewood, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2009-06-27 12:57:26

installation was very easy, looks good. The only advice is that the gauge is pressure fit and it is tight but holds extremely well

Dhickslouky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donnie H (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-07 15:54:42

I purchased the 3 pod auto meter mount for my 1996 dodge ram. Although I thought it was a little pricey, it fit perfectly and looks great. Installation of the mount was easy.(the gages themselves were another story). The instructions called for removal of the factory A pillar, then to drill holes through both pieces and connect them with supplied plugs. Clearance drilling of the factory pillar may also have been necessary. I however chose to leave out the factory piece altogether. The auto meter componet fit well enough by itself, I just glued it in place. This left out a piece of A pillar, but it could only be noticed if you were looking for it, and the door was open. Altogether I am very satisfied with the product and would buy one again if I ever needed to.

5 stars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Ridgeland, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-16 05:44:58

It looks great, fits perfectly, very easy to install.

Autometer Gauge Works A-pillar kit for 2001 2500HD Duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirk G (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-28 07:30:38

These are great gauges. Just wish the a-pillar pod could be selected with a prefinished color to match factory trim, but that wasn't a big deal just more prep time before install.

The A Pillar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Port Hueneme, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-19 09:53:57

I was very pleased with my purchase of the A Pillar. The only trouble I had was finding the right color of interior paint, that matched my truck. The A Pillar painted quick and matched the OEM pillar very well. The gauges installed well in the housings and I can't imagine them ever moving. All around good product.

3 gauge pod in '07 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred B (East Petersburg, PA) — 2010-11-18 05:34:45

We did a WVO conversion in a 2007 Dodge Ram. Gauge pod held fuel pressure, fuel temp, aux tank fuel level gauge and looked great. Easy install, color was very close to stock pillar cover. Made adding the gauges a piece of cake.

Single Gauge A-Pillar Pod Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B S (Central, SC) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-05 03:50:09

I installed an hho gas system in my 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 and wanted a clean and sharp looking way to mount my AMP Meter. The single gauge A-Pillar Mount worked almost perfectly. The install was clean and very professional looking. The only flaw, I could not match the factory pillar post color. For one or multiple gauges, these units are exceptional.

quad gauge pillar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad L (Mayfield, KY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-09-08 00:18:49

Great product, easy to install...can paint to match if desired...

Pod install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (WILBURTON, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-02 06:46:15

Pod is a very close match to original equipment and color and install was fairly simple. I am happy with the looks and performance of this product.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos R (San Fernando, CA) — 2011-06-29 10:45:31

Carlos rojas jr. f150 hd supercharged san fernando ca. This gauge pod was a snap to put on it looks like it came out of the factory set up like that this is a must if you want a set up that looks original and a sporty look to your truck or car again thanks autoanything you guys are the best

nightflyer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel W (Marshalltown, IA) Reviewed for a 1983 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-25 07:26:11

I placed the two guage pod in a 1983 ford F150 4x4. Driver side. The fit was gooood. But when I called Auto Meter about a part that came with the guage to hold the guage in place. I talk to two Auto Meter associates. One hung up on me. One answered my question THX 2 him. You make the call.

2 guage pillar pod for my 1885 Ford F-350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven b (Polson, MT) Reviewed for a 1985 Ford F-350 — 2009-04-22 08:03:08

the pod fit on the pillar, but the "cut to fit" 2 1/6 holes were a bit loose.

pod pricing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony C (White Hall, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2009-03-19 05:09:29

I feel that the 2 pod pillar is a little over priced considering that the three pod pillar is half the cost the fit and finish is good

Gauge Pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Webster City, IA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-10-21 05:54:54

This is a good product. It required just a little trimming on the outer edge of the pod. I used it to mount a transmission temperature gauge. It puts the gauge right where I need it so I can tell at a glance how hard I am working the transmission.

Auto meter gauge, go look before you buy. maybe something??

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-29 22:08:38

Knew I was buying a good gauge and mount and it is. I saw many other gauge assemblies out there but these said they were a match to the 2005 dodge ram gauges, but they really are not besides a white face, which you can get for a lot less that will do the same thing. I first thought well they do look ok, but then at night when your dash is dark besides the numbers lighting up, you have 3 bright lights at face level shining at you, while your looking out your window. I might get use to it, but not real happy about the choice I made. I would have bought Black face guages if I would have know what they ment by 2005 Ram match. This is not a autoanthing deal thing, they shipped them to me right away and gave me the best deal at the time, anywhere. I just didn't understand the specific cosmetics of the gauges. I do not typically spend alot on items like this, but I didn't want you basic knee knocker gauge, and I thought this seamed to be a good package. You might want to go look at the actual gauge before you buy one. They are not a bad set up, but would have been better if it said something different.