Your Cart Is Empty

Nu Image Gauge Face Kits Customer Reviews

Average Rating

17 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very good product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Hayes, VA) — 2011-03-13 00:48:19

When I received the gauge kit I thought that it was going to be harder to do than it actually was. After reading the instructions on how to return the needles to the proper place it all came together nicely. Everyone who sees it comments on how great it looks. Thank you Nu Image.

Awesome kickass item!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andres R (Harlingen, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2009-11-24 21:17:49

Look very cool and easy to install if you read the instructions. open the box and read them.

reverse glow plate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Crystal W (Idaho Falls, ID) — 2011-02-26 13:43:59

happy with product and dilevery time

Great Detail and Craftsmanship when into the design.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce V (Cedar Rapids, IA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-07 05:10:22

The only issue i have with the kit is that during the daylight hours it is very difficult to see the numerical markings. As a side note, BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL when wiping down the kit before installation. I spent the better half of an hour straightening the sharp edges I accidently pulled up while wiping with a cloth.

Well engineered product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Spanaway, WA) — 2011-08-25 10:41:23

I have always wanted a gauge face replacement for my custom vehicles but never took the time for the investment. Although the price is very steep for the stainless gauge face it is worth the appearance. The engineering that took place to create even the littlest of details shows in its workmanship. After installation the truck does not even look the same...amazing is all I can say. This is one of the mods that you will look at each and every time you drive your vehicle. The only shortcoming is the lack of a template for installing the chrome bezel. Otherwise, care and measuring will do you well.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard G (Hephzibah, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-19 23:28:01

Vast improvement in dash appearance. Easy to install.

nu image platinum series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan L (Wichita Falls, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-09 12:01:27

looks great!...super easy to install!

Trick it out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle W (Flushing, MI) — 2008-11-12 04:06:16

This kit really makes a HUGE difference in my truck! It went from ordinaire to extrodinaire! Make sure you buy the chrome bezel in addition to the face & needles as this is what really brings the rest of it out! Love it!

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ADAM J (Glenwood, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2012-09-05 20:17:48

It's good but taking off old glue sucks

get what you pay for...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor H (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-03 14:35:58

in the summery, it was perceived that it would be the complete gauge cluster not just the face. so the price seems a tad steep for just the cover for the gauges. but all in all its great, looks good, needles light up but a little hard to see during the daylight hours. at night looks wonderful.

Gauge face

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2012-04-04 01:42:37

Looks great easy to install

light needs to brighter on numbers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas b (morgantown, WV) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-23 21:22:16

lighting could be better

Nu Image Gauge Face

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stefan P (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-24 14:42:08

The gauge face was relatively easy to install, especially if you've removed the instrument panel before. It is definitely easier to do it withe the instrument cluster completely removed and the extra effort is minimal. The trickiest part of the whole affair was getting the gauge needles back in proper alignment, especially the speedo, which I still need to make an adjustment to. It maybe helpful to leave the cover off and drive past a speed detector a few times to get this set correctly. I chose the plain white face because my eyes no longer adjust quickly enough for me to see the instruments in bright daylight and this certainly helped with that problem. The only complaint I have is that there is not a ne, un-marked indication for which the only purpose seems to be to tell you the headlights are on. It is simply a 1/16" hole to the lower left of the speedo needle. I plan to plug or cover this the next time I have the instrument panel exposed.

09 chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris j (Magee, MS) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-05 13:38:47

When I received the Nu Image face kit the box had been opened there were no apparent damages but after I installed it during day light when it got dark out side I noticed at the top on both speed and rpm the face lamination was not clear as though it had been scraped off, I like the appearance and ease of installing.

2000 Tacoma Gauge face lit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike J (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-29 01:07:17

Overall the Quality is good to excellent. However the instructions say to use your needle remover to remove the needles. My kit did not include one. I did have one that came with the Nu Image face kit I got for my 2003 F150 so it worked out but without that I would not of even known what one looked like. Also, the adhesive that is on the back of the gauge faces is so strong that you had better be VERY careful when you sit the Faces in place , if you are off just 1/64" the face will not line up correctly. Also be very careful with the Tach and speedo needle stops as if you look at them wrong they snap off, believe me! Other than that I think the Nu Image Gauge Face Kit is the best on the market. mike of California

Gauge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck A (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-27 06:12:08

just what I wanted very easy to do

Disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan C (Watertown, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-01-19 03:45:27

Nothing to stick it on with. White light shines through gauge face at night. I think it's poor quality