Your Cart Is Empty

Aries Off Road Bull Bar with Skid Plate Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2008 F-350 Florida

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Middleburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-06-06 17:21:42

I ordered the Aries since my wife has the Weston on her 2008 F-250. The bars are simular in qualilty and was easy to install. I ordered a license plate bracket and it attached nicely. I would recommend the Aries to any one wanting a nice Bull Bar.

The price is worth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald P (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-06-15 05:21:22

It gives a handsome feature on my vehicle.

Hoda Ridgeline 2006 ARIES BULL BAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Bailey, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-04-23 20:17:51

Had to remove bottom plastic protective cover, no problem. Will modify and reinstall. As a previous Ridgeline owner said , one bolt is different. Need to obtain a longer bolt. Easy installation, no problems with instructions. About 45 minutes to install.

Dresses up 2008 Ford Super Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Dorr, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2008-03-18 16:43:19

The 2008 Ford Super Duty has a distinctive chrome grille which you don't want to cover up with something like a grille guard, but if you want to dress up the front end and complement the grille, then get an Aries Bull Bar. The bar and mounting brackets are all stainless steel. The installation of the Bull Bar is as simple as the instructions indicate. Basically you'll need to remove two bolts from either side of the front bumper, place the two supplied stainless steel brackets where the bolts were, then re-insert the two bolts on either side. The Bull Bar then attaches to the two brackets using supplied nuts, washers and bolts. Total time is around 10 minutes.

Aries off road bull bar with skid plate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jared b (Rogers, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-02 23:04:07

I bought this bull bull bar for my 2007 dodge ram 1500 fits great went on in just 5 minutes. the directions say to cut the air dam at the bottom if needed. dont the bar will push the plastic into shape. the only downside is the bar hangs down another three inches below the bumper. you will scrape the ground if you dont have a lift kit.

Looks awsome on my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris K (Nashville, TN) — 2008-07-18 09:24:17

I think it looks good all though it has a walding mark on on the side of it but i was to excited to send it back

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrin W (Clovis, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-22 10:11:09

It was easy to install and looks great.

Bull Bar Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cary G (Seaside, OR) — 2008-03-19 08:21:23

Bull Bar directions was hard to see if you have poor eye sight. The pictures need to be more clear. There is no other directions to be found for installation. Add to the directions where the 4- 3 1/2 inch bolts are located exactly. Otherwise when we located those holes the install was a peice of cake!!!! Oh I almost forgot I own a 2007 toyota FJ Cruiser.

Great Look!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane B (Plymouth, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2006-06-01 18:03:23

I purchased the Bull Bar w/skid plate to add a new look to my Honda Ridgeline Truck. It did just that. I've had many compliements on how the bar looked on my truck. Easy to install, took about a hour.

Totally Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale L (Hudson, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Escape — 2006-05-20 23:17:22

This is definatley one of the best pieces that I have ordered from autoanything! The Bullbar w/Skid plate is totally Awesome and took about forty minutes to in stall. It took about a week to recieve along with my Air Intake, but well worth it! Thanks for the once again Great Produt Autanything! Dale Lohnes

Great Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto R (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-05 15:26:28

First off, the product was packaged correctly with plenty of protection against damage during transit. The Aries Bull Bar is constructed very well with nicely polished welds and the installation was a snap with the included mounts & bolts. I am definitely happy with this purchase and it looks great on my truck!

Its what it is

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by buford m (Orange, TX) — 2008-03-19 10:20:07

It is what it claims to be at about a hundred dollars cheaper than the competition.

NICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clancy m (Prairie Village, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-08-15 05:58:15

we are very pleased with our Aries Bull Bar - came home from work and my sons had it installed, polished and ready to go. Directions for installation could be a little more complete - but was installed by a 16 and 12 year old - old man had to double check the bolts but that was the extent of my involvement. NICE!

2001 Ford SuperCrew w/Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Keene, NH) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-19 13:42:50

I found this Aries Bull Bar to be the very best in price, quality, ease of installation and looks by far. The other Bull Bars I looked at counldn't even come close to this price! I also thought the FREE SHIPPING offered by AutoAnything was absolutely the best, Thanks AutoAnything

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jody h (Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-10 17:53:57

I love it .

Aries Off Road Bull Bar with Skid Plate Rocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose M (Howell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-21 08:56:54

Aries Off Road Bull Bar with Skid Plate rocks my 2008 Chevy Silverado. I can't wwait to put in my KC Light that I order from Autoanything too.

soooo sexy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zach s (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2008-05-01 18:39:15

great product, small scuff of chrome on front, had to remove the tow hook on my 2008 nissan frontier, by the way did i say i looks fricken sexy

The fun has begun.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis E (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-08-23 22:24:11

I really like the polish job on the stainless. The welds are nice and clean. I think the lower skid plate should be a little thicker,but it looks great on my truck.Thank you.

AWSOME TRUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dale d (Turner, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-03-18 06:50:10

I ORDERED A BULL BAR FOR MY 06 NISSAN TITAN. I WAS LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT LOOK ON MY TRUCK AND THIS IS DEFINATELY IT. I HAVE ORDERED NUMEROUS PARTS FOR MY TITAN FROM AUTO ANYTHING AND HAVE ALWAYS GOTTEN THEM IN A VERY FAST WAY. I AM FAR FROM DONE WITH THE TITAN BUT YOU BET MY LAST DOLLAR EVERTHING WILL COME FROM AUTO ANYTHING. I WILL SUBMIT A PICTURE WHEN I FEEL MY GIRL IS COMPLETE. THANKS AUTO ANYTHING

review of bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRISTINE S (ARITON, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2006-09-16 12:36:52

love it

Aries Bull Bar,an excellent addition to my F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy C (Forest Lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-06-18 20:29:33

I found the Aries Bull Bar a quality product and very easy to install.It also adds the looks and protection I was looking for.The stainless steel is highly polished and should last for years even in the harsh winters of Minnesota.Auto Anything had good pricing and free shipping all which made it a very good buy.

Winner: Aries Bull bar!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-12-26 05:42:33

Like many of you, I read most of the reviews until my eyes started to hurt. It was well worth the effort! Overall, the Bull bar is great, but the installation instructions reminded me of my freshman year in engineering class:-(,(suck),but with a little patience and common sense it will be easy. Tip#1 If you are installing by yourself, I recommend using some bungee cord to hold the bar up while you are attaching it to the mounting brackets. Tip#2 The washers that attach the bar to the mounting bracket are too small(recommend spending $1.47 for bigger washers). Tip#3 Use Locktite compound on the mounting brackets. Tip#4 If you are a weekend warrior and brave the off road trails bring a Torx T10/20 to remove your skid plate. YES, you still can use the towing hooks, but if you are a serious off roader I would go with a heavier, sturdier, full face bar. Tip# 5 Tools needed 16mm & 17 mm socket wrench. Tip#6 Of course front end, will be slightly heavier but it is easy to get use to. Some weekend scruff, a little dirt and my Taco makes the women woozy;-) and you definitely stand out in the parking lot.

Aries Bull Bar!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ADRIAN L (Alexander, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-11-01 07:27:26

I am very satisfied with my new Aries Bull Bar. It gives a special look to My 2007 Ford F-150. My only problem was that I just could not install it myself, on my personal opinion is not as easy as it looks like it to install it. Great Bull Bar thou!

Aries Off Road Bull Bar with Skid Plate.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by K P V (Orange, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-02 15:55:44

It took a while to install only because the mounting brackets were not labeled for the driver and passenger side. Once I figured it out the rest was easy. It looks great on my truck.

Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick S (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-10-17 06:41:46

The experience with autoanything was exceptional the order shipped promptly and it is an excellent product. I will be doing business again with autoanything in the very near future.

2006 Tundra - Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold V (Picayune, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2006-01-02 20:59:22

Looks great and easy to install.

F250-Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (Meriden, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-10-16 07:55:26

Product was delivered quickly and in good condition. Product took approx 45 min to install on truck and came with easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend! Great look!

Aries Bull Bar for Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by D R (Surprise, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-11-09 20:17:40

All I can say is that it looks great and the quality is supurb! It appears to be quite solid, although I don't think it was designed for pushing other vehicles. I like the fact that it has pre-drilled holes for mounting fog lamps/off-road lights and wiring. The install was a breeze! I do however recommend that you have an extra pair of hands to hold it in place while bolting it on. Overall, I think it's a fantastic product and I will buy again if I replace my current Titan. Dave

Aries Bull Bar w/ Skid Plate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda RX-8 — 2007-11-09 04:42:40

This is an outstanding product. Very stylish and tough. Easy install no issues with the hardward. Be careful with the skid plate its got some sharp edges. Overall it look super cool on my Tundra. Thanks, Rob

The "Mexican Bull Bar"!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M. M (Fort Worth, TX) — 2008-07-03 22:54:41

Hey guys, I just want to tell you that the bull bar that I purchased recently is really nice, I love it. The installation was so easy that me and my 10 year old boy and I installed it in just under an hour. The only reason that it took that long is because I went behind him and double checked all the screws to ensure they were tightened up properly. The change it made to my F-250 is unbelievable too. It has an aggresive look to it which it what I was looking for. Thanks for the product and I will be purchasing more stuff from you guys in the future. Bet your ass on that one. Joe Fort Worth, Texas

Great product for great value...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tigran G (Castro Valley, CA) — 2008-07-24 11:13:19

Looks beautiful

Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Flat Rock, NC) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Ranger — 2007-11-01 04:32:43

Well made, easy install, looks mean and tough on my XTERRA

2006 F150 bull bar and running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Troy, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-12 14:11:38

Both Aries products were easy for me to install, no help or special tools needed. Products make an ordinary F150 look special!

Another Great Product from Aries

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek A (Fairfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-16 07:21:36

Awesome Product looks great on my truck and is as strong as Bull Bars come.

07 Tundra 4x4 bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noel H (Mandeville, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Suburban — 2010-12-31 12:24:57

The Aries bull bar looks awesome on my Tundra

Awesome and Good Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blanca C (McAllen, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2010-04-03 20:25:11

I have been looking for this item on every website and this was the cheapest and to top it off free shipping and it didnt take that long to receive it. It was very easy to install and it looks awesome on my truck.

Nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack B (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-27 14:33:20

The Aries bar looks great and was easy to install. The bottom grille area is very lightweight and would not take the slightest of impact. For the price it could stand to be of heavier metal. Shipping was also great. This was installed on a Nissan Titan

Mean look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-05-26 17:22:17

Def. sets your truck apart from the crowd. I love the way it looks on my 09 tacoma. Not sure of the strength of the guard but the look is great!

Consistently good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Indio, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Sequoia — 2011-04-25 20:47:19

This is my second Aries Bull Bar purchase. I previously installed one on a 2007 FJ Cruiser. In both instances, assembly was easy and straightforward, and the look the bar achieved was great!

Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carolyn B (Acworth, GA) — 2011-10-21 15:19:09

Installed this bull bar on my Xterra in less then 2 hours. Instructions were poor, but if you have nay common sense, you can install it. I have the black bull bar and I must say that I think the black and alum look would compliment just about ANY color! Very high quality and easy to clean. Can't go wrong with this for the price.

slightly modified

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carl g (Palmerton, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-13 13:31:32

just put the bull bar on today. well pleased with the product. instructions could be better,but I figured it out. not hard to put on at all. painted the skid plate with black dupli-color truck bed coating.looks good on '09' tacoma.

toyota tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Laredo, TX) — 2012-04-24 18:45:27

the bar is really good quality. instuctions are not so good. had to use instructions from another brand.

plum sexy FORD F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard E (Stockbridge, GA) — 2009-01-01 23:24:45

This thing rocks and so does autoanything

Just what I wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Boyd L (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-09-01 05:58:43

The Aries bull bar was a perfect addition to my Honda Ridgeline. It adds a stylish layer of protection and adds a more serious look to a great truck that meeds a little more hardware to make it look the way it should. Would highly recommend.

install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bobbie p (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Ranger — 2010-04-15 10:52:51

i cant find anybody to install it,says looks too hard,anybody in omaha that you would suggest? bobbie

aries bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by emmanuel r (Bergenfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-06-02 17:09:28

excellent bull bar for 2011 jeep grand cherokee

WOW!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loal O (ecru, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-15 18:07:52

Great price for a great product.

Bull Bar with Skid Plate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edison S (Niceville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-17 11:33:38

Perfectly made for my Tocoma and easy to install. Well built and looks great. Ed Scholes

Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Watertown, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-26 03:47:52

Quick easy install. Great fit. Just wish I didn't have to lose my tow hooks. Never really needed them but as things go now that they are gone I probably will! So i just got a tow hook that attaches to my hitch just in case.

Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stacie O (Hedgesville, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-03-17 09:07:28

Love it. Looks great on the my truck.

aries bull guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KYLE H (Ripley, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-15 04:40:29

incredible product and the price is the best i found!!

Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blane T (Piedmont, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC C/K 2500 — 2008-01-07 06:18:08

The bar not only looks good but was easy to install. The instructions could be alittle darker for viewing.

Great looking add on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan B (North Platte, NE) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-30 09:32:22

The Aries Off Road Bull Bar looks great on my Ford F-150. Very easy to put on. Gives it a tougher look to my truck. Have had lots of great comments about my Bull Bar.

Enhancing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold C (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2005-11-24 10:02:17

The price is more than competitive. Installation was a breeze, no drilling or cutting (20 mins). Fits like a custom made glove. Friends and co-workers had unsolicited positive comments on how the bull bar enhances the beauty of the automible while giving additional front end protection. "Well worth the investment." Thanks Aries & AutoAnything.

aries bull bar for tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos M (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-23 13:23:47

I ordered this for my 06 Tacoma. Overall, i'm pretty satisfied with the purchase. The bar came in fairly quickly. The chrome is spotless and very pretty and the skid plate is nice and not overbearing. Install was easy; Though the instructions looked like my 2 year old picked up an old crayon and drew it. It helps to have either a rope or a bungee cord to hold the bar in place while bolting everything down. If it wasn't for the terrible drawing, i could have had this on in 10 minutes. It took me longer to take off all the factory bolts. Also, helps if you have the vehicle lifted though not necessary.

2008 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dusten A (Lafitte, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-29 22:15:49

Instructions are slightly confusing, mainly because the pictures are blurry. Also, one of the bolts made it quite tricky to install. Other than that everything lined up as expected and looks really good!

07 GMC CLASSIC BULL BAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE F (Munnsville, NY) — 2006-11-13 12:37:38

LOOKS GREAT! A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO INSTALL-NO INSTRUCTIONS! ALSO COVERED UP THE FRONT LICENSE PLATE WHIH HAS TO BE VISIBLE IN N.Y.

Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Louisville, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-28 20:14:29

very easy install. good quality, wish skid plate was thicker.

Looks Good!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Vandemere, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-12-23 05:20:11

I read many reviews before purchase. Bar is as expected, one small ding from shipping on top but not very noticible. Now to purchase some driving lights. My first purchase from Auto Anything was a good expercience and will definitely consider them in the future

Aries Off-Road Bull Bar on '05-08 Nissan Pathfinder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Rockaway, NJ) — 2008-04-17 10:43:45

Install: Front license-plate holder must be removed. Use Aries re-location kit or just drill holes higher on bumper or on skid plate & screw-in. Front tow hook must be removed and can’t be reused. Brackets attach to existing tapped holes in frame. Bull Bar attaches to brackets. One person can install, easier with two. Lights mounted via holes cut-out of the lower horizontal tube. Hole cut-outs are a little large and my lights required oversized washers to fit right. Ends of horizontal tube are sealed so you can't run light wires internally. Form/Function: Attractive and well-built, but not structural. May provide slight protection from minor impacts, but brackets will not support significant forces. Cannot be used for vehicle recovery, which poses a significant problem given the loss of the front tow hook. Remove one bolt from each bracket and bar swings down to access front of vehicle. Final Opinion: Good product for price, I just wish Aries provided a replacement recovery point; after all, this is labeled "Off Road." And some way to run the lighting wires inside the tube would be nice.

Aries push bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Walkersville, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2011-09-08 21:06:42

The bar came missing the installation instructions and four required bolts. Autoanything emailed me the instructions and the bolts were easy to find at the hardware store. The bar was easy to install and looks great.

Good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek P (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-10 00:22:01

Installation was fairly easy. Hardest part was making sure everything was level. Bar came to me with a blemish on it but Aries suggested using gloss paint to touch it up and if that wasn't to my satisfactory then they would send me another one. Overall I'm pretty happy with my purchase.

Nice addition to my pickup.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary G (Cushing, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-11 20:46:00

Looks nice on my pickup. My only gripe is they could have provided better mounting instuctions.

Looks good and very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Williamson, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-14 16:30:12

I am very satisfied with the product but it could be made of a heavier gage steel, but overall very satisfied. I think it is well worth the money.

up front attention getter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by colin m (The Villages, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-09 01:12:57

the 4 in. size and s.s. finish really makes this front end add on stand out. easy to install, wish i could have left tow hooks on, a must have product for serious 4 wheelers !

Chevy/ Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cecil Y (Redfield, SD) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-11 07:59:03

Looks good on my 2009 Silverado Duramax Diesel.gives it all the more brawny appearance, sharp add -on

2004 Ford F150 Heritage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven E (Ft. Campbell, KY) — 2008-09-12 09:31:57

I really enjoy the bullbar, the application was great and blends with the lines of my truck well. The only issue i have is that welded brackets on the piece made it a little difficult to line up. Other than that, perfect. Thanks guys

Great, but has some movement in it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-20 20:12:40

It looks great on the truck, but I don't think it'd hold up in an accident or hitting a deer. I tightened it to almost stripping the bolt heads, but if I push down on it, it will still move. I'm thinking about getting bigger washers for mounting the bar on the brackets, which I think will help. Even though this site currently says that it won't fit the 2011 Tacoma DC, it fit mine.

Aries bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell F (Magnolia, TX) — 2007-10-12 04:28:56

real smooth transaction, arrived promptly. This was my first time to buy at this store and was very pleased. The bull bar was real easy to install, once you figured out how the bracket went on, was not labeled left or right. the bar is a little on the light side, not as heavy as i thought it would be. I am pleased with the bar, however i need a license plate bracket for the front, and I am unable to find one......

Looks great for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer G (Smyrna, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-12-26 19:19:08

My husband really liked the way this bull bar looks on his 07 Tacoma. We are very happy with the purchase and very please at the price.

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joaquin N (Landing, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2005-12-04 08:23:06

Haven't put it to the test yet but it looks great.

INSTILLATION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by reggie b (Franklin, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2008-09-30 06:14:07

OVERALL THE INSTILLATION WENT WELL ..HONDA HAD A DIFFERENT BOLT ON ONE SIDE, BUT OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WENT WELL.. I SRAY PAINT THE SILVER PLATE BLACK, AND IT LOOKS GREAT . THANK YOU, REGGIE

Pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin R (Auburn, MA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-20 04:16:19

The metal it pretty thin, and the installation directions need improvement.

08 Titan Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston S (Williston, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2008-12-30 15:33:51

The Aries Bull Bar was easy to install, is sturdy, and looks good except that on the Titan model, the top of the bar is only about 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch away from the pickup's grille even after I took an 1/8" off of the spacers.

2003 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen O (Northfield, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-02 17:10:34

I have received the Aries Bull Bar, but cannot install yet because I have not received the license relocation kit. It was on back order for 3 weeks. I should receive it on 3/15/10. I cannot install without relocating the front license plate.

Bull Bar Instructions Lacking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clayton E. W (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-10-12 12:04:30

The Aries Bull Bar instructions were not as easy as I hoped. Included pictures of installation areas were dark and for a different vehicle than mine. With careful study of parts and trial and error it was finally accomplished. Nice looks, but is hardly heavy duty, due to the slotted brackets. It is only held away from the bumper, etc. by the bolt tightness. The bolts will allow the bar to impact the body if hit.

Aries Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by craig t (Monticello, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-12 08:31:29

The bolt holes were filled with excess weld and needed to be retapped. Also, the bolts were metric and the nuts were standard.

Nice Bull Bar, weak mounts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan C (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-07 08:34:41

The bull bar is very nice but the mounts are pretty weak. No matter how tight you get the 4 mounting bolts, it still has play in it....

Nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2008-01-02 09:29:41

This is a great looking bar but for me lacks a certain amount of function. GMC in their infinite wisdom has decided to make a front end on the Yukon that has no place to lift or grab onto in case I get my 4X4 stuck. The tow hooks are tucked inside the the bumper. With this bar not only do I lose the hooks I also have no place to grab onto the bar. If there was a cross bar along the bottom it might make it possible to use a high lift jack. The tubing on the bar is quite thin as well and would probably dent if any lifting of the vehicle was done via the bumper. Great look and if that is the primary purpose for it is a fine look.

Tough to figure out without having any instructions provided

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher R (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-06 06:09:59

Instead of approx about less than 30 minutes that it should have taken to mount the bull bar to my new 06 Toyota Tundra, it took well over 1 hour to install. The reason was because there was no instructions included with the item. So, between having a little common sense and a lot of trial by error, I finally got the bull bar installed with the help from my wife.