Your Cart Is Empty

Aries Off Road Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great grill guard, lousy instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-12-27 20:47:47

This is a great grill guard and the install is actually very easy but the lack of quality instructions from the manufacturer make it harder than it needs to be. Of the 2 pictures in the instructions the most important one was backwards requiring us to remove the guard and reattach it to the frame. Not a big deal but annoying. If they would provide good instructions it would be a simple 30 minute install. One trick I reccomend is to install the guard to the frame and leave it a bit loose, then attach the two braces on the top which should put the guard close to perfect as far as being straight. Then go back and tighten the guard at the frame. Also, the frame brackets should go on so that the guard attachment points are on the inside (that's where the pictures are confusing).

Steve K Franklin NJ 2009 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven J K (Franklin, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Murano — 2009-12-08 02:46:25

The grill made the truck look awesome the directions were missing some pages but real easy to figure out and in about an hour it was installed Thanks AutoAnything it was great shipping and packaging very fast also great comunication ARIES products fit good and look good. Thanks again Steve K

Aries Grille Guard 2011 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip B (Frankton, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-02 05:23:53

This grille guard was easy to install, even by myself, although I recommend having someone there to help you with the final mounting as it is rather large and awkward to stabilize by yourself. I recommend leaving the outer padding on till it's completely mounted to protect your vehicle and the grille guard. It looks great and really completes the look of the truck. I recommend the powder coated black grille guard it looks great and was flawless. If you are mechanically inclined this will be an easy installation for you to complete.

aries grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack k (bombay, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Durango — 2012-03-14 20:35:17

I give five stars im very impressed of how quickly it was to install on my 2011 dodge durango. Im also very impressed with the looks and quality of craftmanship thanks again auto anything.

Aries Grill Guards FTW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen L (Rowland Heights, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-12-22 13:20:29

The Aries Grill Guard was easy to install, looks nice, and has a lot of utility value if you plan on mounting off-road lights or other things on the front of your car. The finish is a semi-gloss black powder coat rather than a matte-black pebble finish. It is mounted via two hardpoints on your vehicle's frame and further stabilized by two arms that are also attached to the frame. Sturdy and aesthetically pleasing. Great product.

Very happy with my Aries Off Road Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L R (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-01-13 10:34:36

I was hesitant to purchase this guard for my 2011 FJ Cruiser based upon some of the previous reviews that included bent guards on delivery, missing hardware, chrome hardware (that later rusted) when the guard was black, and incorrect installation instructions. But, I took a chance and am very happy with it so far. The guard was delivered in perfect shape and no missing parts. Hardware and the guard matched. Brackets aligned well with the predrilled holes in the vehicle. The only issue I had which I figured out on my own is that the Passenger/Driver lower brackets were mislabeled. Since they are stamped into the metal, this is definitely a prodcution issue, but once I swapped them around, all worked fine.

installed on 2011 FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leland S (Bottineau, ND) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-03-01 09:27:02

Likes nice,,black and stying matches factory roof rack.... not hard to install.. as brush guard won't stop a deer but will part the brush....

2002 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan Y (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2011-11-01 02:03:01

The Aries grille guard looks fantastic on the truck, and installation was a breeze would buy again.....

Aries Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-12-06 20:29:29

I got one for my 2005 GMC. Product was shipped quicker than promised and came packaged very well. Installation was fairly straightforward. I did it at work on a lift, which made it much easier than it would have in the driveway. Looks great, just waiting to get some lights for it.

I like it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley M (GRAND HAVEN, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2009-03-26 15:53:20

This is a decent grille guard. It's light weight and relatively strong. The guard was easy to install, it only took me about 30 minutes. The right light guard on the grille guard was bent a little, probably from shipping. It was easy to fix however, all it took was a lifting strap, a concrete pilon and reverse. I would suggest this product to a friend.

Aries Ford Escape Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve A (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2011-05-12 09:58:27

A great ptoduct. I had a little issue with the two splash shields, I had to cut a little more clearance notch that shown in the instructions to clear the lower mounting brackets. Besides that a great quality product.

Great product, easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Mandeville, LA) — 2011-05-27 02:08:11

From the initial order, to delivery time, to inspecting and installing the product, very pleased. Really improves the overall truck appearance. And while it looks good, its heavy duty design will provide added protection to the vehicle and makes it very easy to push disabled vehicles to a safe location.

Aries Off Road Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bonnie W (McCaysville, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-02 13:20:47

The grille guard that I ordered and received from you is an outstanding addition to my truck. Thanks!

EASY INSALALLATION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry F (Aberdeen, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-25 16:19:10

Easy installation, took wife and I about 0ne hour to install. Looks Great.

Aries Off Road Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jennifer T (Berwyn, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-10-28 20:43:28

Atlast i finally get our truck that long overdued grille guard i planned to buy. Though the internet i browsed for grilles i won't spend that much. I found this Aries grille guard with free shipping and not that expensive. I was hessitant it might not look same as the picture for sale or i might not be satisfied soon as i get it. The moment the delivery was made, with much excitement i opened the box and wow! it looks great, sturdy and not that heavy. Its beautiful! For 2 and a half hours, i was able to mount it alone following the instructions. It made our truck looks much more handsome and protected. And with the grand blue off road lights i mounted on it.... whew! It really looks great!

Off road grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (N Richland Hills, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-25 05:28:08

This product was very easy to install. Can be completed in 1 to 2 hours with one person. The bolts and predrilled holes line up perfectly. I recommend for the 2012 Toyota Tundra.

Great Product...Instructions not so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirkland H (Manhattan, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-01-19 17:03:29

Great price and service from AutoAnything and the brush guard is high quality. Aries needs to spend a little cash on the installation instructions however. The photos are blury so it's difficult to see what goes where. As a CADD Tech I know it wouldn't be that difficult to create a few good drawings. Once I figured it out the actual installation was fairly easy.

Replacing an exsisting brush guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LINDA P (FAIRFIELD, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-02-18 11:17:39

I needed to replace a customers accident damaged brush guard on a 2002 Avalanche. Their exsisting brush guard was a diiferent brand that was no longer available. Went on line to find a similar style and found the Aries brand. I chated on line with your customer-info person, and they answered all my questions. Waited about 8 days for deleivery and installaton was very easy for my tech. The customer was very pleased with the replacement. I would recommed this product.

great grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel C (Wilmot, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-01 21:00:21

This is a great guard for the money. It bolted up nice a tight and lined up well. It looks good on the truck and really adds a lot.

Hummer H3 guard.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID S (Irmo, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2009-07-31 17:50:59

Looks great and easy to install. I did not recieve instuctions but was able to complate installation without them.

quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2009-05-08 18:30:45

received my aries grill gaurd, packed for shipment was well done. fast delivery with no issues,the overall transaction was smooth and very well done from start to finish.gaurd looks great on my SUV.

Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted H (Corpus Christi, TX) — 2011-10-15 06:35:54

Directions to install need to be better.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-23 10:15:34

I received the grill less than 3 days after ordering. Packaging was good , most of which was left on,at least the nice foam wrapping; until I had it mounted on my truck. I did this SO I WOULD NOT SCRATCH IT MYSELF.When I finished ;45min.later and carefully removed the foam wrapping I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND 3 NICE DENTS ON THE TOP RIGHT SIDE BAR. THEY ARE NOTICEABLE FOR SURE,,BUT THE FINISH WAS NOT CRACKED OR CHIPPED..........THEY do look nice,were quite easy to install. John

macho grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve g (Alma, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-09 14:07:07

love the way it looks on my chevy silverado and installing was very simple and a great price on grille like this one. Steve

F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle w (West Bend, IA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-11 20:00:09

I was very satisfied with the grille guard. It looks great on my truck. Installation was fast and easy.

2006 Colorado - Aries Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott L (Nixa, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2011-02-23 06:05:42

Aggressive look! Extremely solid piece. Installation was a breeze. Price here was the best that I found, plus free shipping!

Very pleased!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich W (Oak Forest, IL) — 2011-08-31 20:20:26

Excellent quality, appearance. I'm very happy with the stainless model. Looks great on my 4-runner!

The Very Nice Looking Aeries Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin R (Hollidaysburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-05 21:55:33

Very please with the grill guard. It loods great on my 2006 Silverado.

Aries Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shelly S (Barnard, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-16 20:14:42

I like the looks of the guard on my truck. Was disappointed that it initially arrived minus all the hardware. Was pleased how quickly hardware arrived after contacting AutoAnything. Was disapointed again when a few of the bolts were the wrong bolts for the installation and we ended up having to purchase them separately. Still...I like the look of the guard on my truck and would recommend it as I am sure I just had bad luck in the hardware dept...the installation would have taken just a few hours had everything been correct.

a very good grille guard, im impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew K (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-02-08 09:36:56

when looking for a brush guard for my 2003 Chevy Tahoe z71, i was very interested in the Westin Sportsman's grille guard. i did some research, and found this one made by Aries. it is identical to the Westin, very solid, easy to install, and came to my door three days after i ordered it. very pleased and i would highly recommend to anybody, and definitely if you own a Tahoe. very good for the value, and free shipping was a plus.

Aries Grill for 2010 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NORMAN S (Cleveland, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-13 13:25:22

It was not too bad to put it on It was a two wheel drive so i had to cut the air dam. The two inside bolts on the top bracket were difficult to tighten. but overall it was worth it.. Let the picture speak for its self...it looks great!!

Aries off road

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dylan v (Fairhaven, MA) — 2011-08-30 03:31:27

great looking guard gives a nice aggressive look to my truck, but I would have liked to see stainless hardware. Other than that I'm glad I went with it.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Alamogordo, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-13 22:25:17

I love the way it looks and it was a breeze to install.

My review!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald T (Bidwell, OH) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-28 02:05:54

Great grille guard for the price! Installation was easy and looks great.

Brush Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris r (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Xterra — 2010-11-26 05:41:35

Received in perfect condition;was packaged very well. All parts and instructions were included. Installation was easy and it took about 45 minute. Brush Guards are mainly a cosmetic addition and it makes my Nissan Xterra look great.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-13 12:44:04

30 min. install. Looks GREAT!!! Happy with AutoAnything, like always...

Robert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J (Sapulpa, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2009-12-18 08:34:07

Grill guard is an excellent product and the packing was perfect to protect it from damage. The enclosed instructions were poor. If the instructions were decent install time would have been cut in half instead of having to look at the picture and figure out the process.

Very Good Guard for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent S (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2009-03-03 10:16:23

Did not want to spend a ton since guard was going on an '01 Suburban with 170K miles - and it was no stranger to meeting brush and small trees off road. This grille was a pleasant surprise. Very good fit and finish even on my slightly bent Suburban. All hardware and then some supplied. Clear instructions. My wife now wants the chrome version for her '08 Suburban (not that it will ever go off-road, but this is sturdy enough to deflect a deer).

Off road grille installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason c (Cecilia, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-06 20:22:30

As you can see I have rated this product as excellent but I would like to make a suggestion on the installation. The instructions have you take the vallance off and to set aside to trim later but i suggest that first you should hold the inner bracket into place and mark the spot on the vallance where the bracket makes contact. This would make trimming alot easier.

Aries Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william w (columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-02 06:31:15

Install took about an hour. Pictures were not clear. But, when we got under the truck it was easy to see fitment. Also, put a leveling kit on the Silverado. I recommend leveling (and aligning) after adding the extra weight to the front of the truck.

20011 Ridgeline Aries brush guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew k (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-12-22 04:15:17

The brush guard was easy to install and looks great.I installed the brush guard alone with the exception of interference of a helpful 1 year old. For those Ridgeline owners, don't waste time taking off the plastic mud guard. Use a Utility knife and cut out the holes fore the two braces. Its much easier and quicker,( there's already rectangular holes lined up over the bolts).

Grille Guard for 2007 H3 Hummer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brad b (Woodbury, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2011-05-07 09:04:59

Over all I am very pleased with this product it looks great and the installation was simple, a 1/2 hour and I was on the road. There was a little scuff on the headlight end of the bar probably from shipping but other than that it is everything they say it is in there ad.

Great Guard, Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy G (CINCINNATI, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-13 08:24:38

As advertised, Nice polish job on the stainless.

Good protection and good looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by julio t (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-08-13 04:09:20

I’m very happy with my new Aries off road grill guard, delivery was sooner than what I expected, the grill guard arrived with no damages or issues, the installation was overall too easy, I will recommend this to anybody that’s got a truck, not just for protection but for looks.

Great Grill Terrible Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE N (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2011-02-21 20:16:41

Luckily I have installed grill guards on previous vehicles so I already had an idea of how to proceed but the clarity of the instructions left a little to be desired. Once it was on there though it looked great. For the price and the quality it is a good deal for sure.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joel l (Eureka, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-22 20:36:04

great

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Farmington, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2011-03-08 05:02:45

Everything you would want in a highly expensive gaurd at a price more attainable.

ARIES OFF ROAD GRILLE GUARD FOR DODGE TRUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Silver City, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-09 10:41:47

I WAS AMAZED OF HOW FAST WE RECIEVED IT. INSTALLATION WAS FAIRLY EASY. AND THE CUSTOMER WAS PLEASED WITH HOW IT LOOKED. IT WAS QUITE A BIT LIGHTER THAN WE EXPECTED. OVERALL WE ARE PLEASED.

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT H (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Explorer — 2011-03-08 05:57:50

It is a great looking brush guard and was well worth the price. It dresses up my truck. Installation was fairly easy other then trying to get off the factory bolts. I would highly recommend this product.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy M (Blountstown, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-07-15 06:21:48

very good

2002 4runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by warren c (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-31 14:15:23

Went on in around an hour. Looks great.

2011 Nissan XTerra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Arlington, TN) — 2011-07-21 04:09:55

We put this on my 2011 XTerra with ease and it looks tough! I think the powered black grille guard looks better than the bull bars by far! White Xterra, black tinted windows, running boards and the Grille Guard completed an awesome, smooth, look!

Aries H3 Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph C (Shelby, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2012-02-10 04:19:23

Great price from Autoanything. easy install. Good paint and welds. Slow delivery from factory. Happy with final results.

Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cecil Z (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-10 05:06:23

The quality, material and workmanship put into this Grille Guard is as good or better then the ones I looked at for $500 - $700 . Thanks for the quality plus value.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred S (Peck, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-13 18:44:51

Easy to install and looks great!!!

Good looking grille guard, installation could have been better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Harrison, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-01 16:51:07

I installed the Aries grille guard myself and it looks great. The installation was not as straight forward as the instructions would lead you to believe. I had to re-drill the mounting holes in the factory tow hooks in order to install them with the grille guard mounting brackets. The factory holes in the bottom radiator core support had to be drilled out for the double bolt plate to fit. This required a 12" long 1/2" drill bit or removal of the front bumper. I chose to buy the drill bit. I still had it installed in about 5 hours.

Aries Grille Guard for 08 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-03-18 06:15:40

This grille guard looks pretty sharp on my Tundra, welds look good paint looks good,and it was fairly simple to install for a novice like me. My only issue is with Aries sending nuts and bolts with the guard that began to rust days after installation. I've since painted over the bolts with rustoleam should solve the problem. I emailed Aries regarding the issue and still have not recieved a reply. My experience with autoanything, however, was pleasurable as always.

Aries Brush Guard for 2009 Jeep Liberty 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan H (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Liberty — 2010-03-09 21:21:47

Fairly easy to install with decent directions. Looks good and seems very sturdy. The only problem that I had was that there were parts (lock washers, self tapping screws) missing from the parts bag. I had to use some that I had on hand to complete the installation.

dont believe the "no drilling required" line

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon E (Beaumont, TX) — 2011-09-07 10:32:12

Product was everything I hoped for. However I was required to drill one hole in a fairly difficult location. However, once the hole was drilled, install was a snap and no fine tuning or leveling was required.

You get what you pay for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Lake Oswego, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-02-14 21:28:50

If you want the perfect product then pay $1000 for the good stuff. I myself am very happy with what I got for $400. I only had to re-drill some of the mounting holes on the brush guard to make it perfect to my liking. Others may never even notice or care. If you have the know how and tools to edit some holes this brush guard is awesome for the price.

Installation Nightmare

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter T (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-02-25 05:52:58

Before reading on, it should be noted that the representative (Erika) at AutoAnything was superb in her attempts to resolve our issue. The manufacturer (Aries) was insistant that the local chevy dealer was incompetant. I took the grill and my Z71 Tahoe to them twice. Finally after sending two sets of photographs to Aries, they have admitted that they sent the wrong mounting brackets. Very frustrating. And when the brackets get here, I will take my vehicle in for the third time. Reading other reviews, installation is an ongoing issue - and it seems to be a product issue, not an installer issue.

Good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carrie M (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-19 12:02:29

This guard looks good just wish that the top bar would be visible from the drivers seat like some other grill guards. You cant see the bar at all giving a little uncertainty when parking. I might weld another bar so i can see it

2011 chevy grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve c (Dublin, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-11 14:05:49

hi very happy with my aries off road grille guard. it fits good and looks good also. p.s. but i have one problem i have run in to something. would like for you and the manufacture to sell me a rubber guard to go back on it please steve

Dodge Ram 1500 aries grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by naim k (Wausau, WI) — 2011-10-04 05:30:14

Although the instructions were to the point and easy to understand, actually being able to perform the installation was beyond my abilities. Very difficult to remove, cut, and then reinstall the mud guard. Took to a body shop, they put it on and said it was uneven and needed to be bent to fit correctly, this is something the avg guy can't see by just opening the box and inspecting for damage upon delivery. I am not certain I saved money by buying through auto anything in the end.

Aries grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Noblesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac Escalade — 2009-04-20 21:28:11

Looks good and fairly easy install.

06 TUNDRA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon P (Kingman, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-30 06:28:13

I am pleased with the quality and appearance, it is heavy duty enough to fend off whitetails, that was the main reason for my purchase. It was packed very well and arrived in perfect condition,they should include stainless steel nuts and bolts in stead of galvanized, I replaced them for about $20.00. The instructions are poor to no help at all, if you are not mechanically inclined you would be way ahead to have someone who is to install it. My buddy and I had it on and polished in less than 1 hour.

Looks great. Directions were not the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-05-10 20:08:19

Directions were spotty and when I visited their website they were even worse. Brush guard looks great though.

1999 ford explorer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael p (Watertown, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2012-03-09 05:36:17

When the grille came in the package was in good condition. When I started to prep for the installation I realized that the instructions were just 2 pages and 1 of those pages was just a crapy drawing that made no since. I ended up having extra peices that seemed to not fit. Guess it was for the later years. After I figured out I wasn't going to need the extra stuff installation took me like 15 minutes. Overall looks great!

Grille on Toyota 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George G (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-03-03 08:29:09

Received the Grille quickly. The instructions were poor and there were some missing bolts. At this price, everything should be very smooth. The Grille looks great after an hour long installation and inclusion of missing bolts.

Good product - bad directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amyt E (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Pilot — 2009-05-05 20:25:36

The grille guard arrived very quickly in one piece. All pieces were there and securely wrapped. Item is as described except that the directions are incomplete. It took multiple calls to Autoanything and Aries to determine that several critical steps were missing. This may be a DIY project, but not one easily completed without a car lift and impact wrench. I spent about an 1.5 hours roughing the parts in place and then another 1.5 hours verifying with Aries (hold times and no responses included) that I was assembling correctly. The directions are sad, poorly written and worse apparently written by English speakers. Anyway, I ended up taking my roughed in assembly to a garage and getting them to finish it with the right tools. It took them about 1.5 hours to do use my rough in and meticulously reassemble.

The pain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip C. O (GETTYSBURG, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Commander — 2011-05-07 18:43:59

The grille guard look great on the site. The company would only send it through Estes freight company. Estes doesn't like to deliver to residence. We had to drive 35 miles to pick it up. Then low and behold, there were parts missing, based on the parts list. I called the seller. They had me call Aries. Aries ordered the parts. Then snow hit. Aries was snowed in. Called every three weeks for 3 months. Finally, Found out that the parts were replaced with a new mounting system. I had been waiting for parts I didn't need. Aries shipped out the new brackets. Of course, they shipped out using FedEx. FedEx would only deliver on their time. If you weren't home, they didn't deliver. Took an additional week to get the parts. Then as luck would have it, They sent two identical parts instead of a set. Had to reorder. Again sent by FedEd. Same problem with delivery. Finally got parts. The grille guard is beautiful however doesn't fit quite right at the bumper. It needs to be cut a little more. Only two of the bolts can go in.

SS Brushguard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (Whippany, NJ) — 2011-12-14 20:19:20

installation on 2011 pilot took 3hrs, intructions were horrible but looks good once in place. Needed to go to home depot to buy some more washers my kit was short 6.

instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hoyt C (Temple, GA) — 2011-11-01 05:57:04

they don't tell you to trim center section of grill, found instructions after I had installed guard padding should of been better found dent in top bar after installed had to straighten all 4 bracketts that attach guard to Hummer

Diggin' My Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan C (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-06-01 11:38:22

Well built, great looking brush guard. Intructions were pretty lame. Brackets that attach thru frame required some playing around with. A little over an hour to install, not bad, just a little annoying at times.

grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by parag. d (Burnsville, MN) — 2011-08-31 20:29:50

I thought it was an average grill. I may return it. It was not what I expected.

Poor fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Job S (Elverson, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-10 15:56:39

I found this bar to be a nice quality bar with a few problems. The mounting hardware was missing and had to contact sales. waited 5 days for the mounting hardware. the grill guard hardware came with cheap 7/16 bolts and should have been 1/2 inch bolts which I upgraded to myself. and the one headlight hoop/passenger side does not really fall in the correct posirion with out some tweaking of my own.overall, nice bar with a lack of quality control.

2007 ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by j o (eagan, MN) — 2011-04-21 17:23:32

The grill guard showed up 44 days after i ordered it. the packing was a joke and tore up bad. instructions stink and are wrong anyway. had to reinvent the system to make it work. major disassemble to get at the areas needed to mount the brackets. be ready for a long day to get this thing on.

Looks nice, but don't expect a lot of protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley H (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Xterra — 2011-08-22 05:25:11

These brushguards/deer catchers are popular and practical items. A strong, well constructed one can prevent more extreme/expensive damage to the actual vehicle itself in the unfortunate event of a colllision. The Aries, however, is not the best example of a strong, well constructed "Grille Guard". First, the finish: listed as powder coated, the unit I received was not what I consider "good" to people who know how to grade finishes. It is a thin, shiny finish which will likely rust at the weld joints inside of two years, depending on the climate. Second, the construction: The most critical part of a brush guard is the lower cross member. Good quality units use a heavy gauge steel cylinder; less robust versions use a folded piece of steel which will crumple like tinfoil at the slightest impact. The Aries uses the latter folded crossmember construction. IMHO, this is a poser piece of low-end material that gives the looks but not the performance - you know, sort of like those wings and big mufflers on these little import cars these days. I'm not even going to put this on; I"d be to embarrassed and need a more robust unit. My fault for thinking I was getting a good deal, but I'm one of the one percenters who actually take my XTerra offroad and need more that just a wimpy piece of folded mild steel to protect my truck. Craigslist, here I come.

toohush

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wang x (Eau Claire, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-26 00:28:28

poor quality not fit property

Fair price...but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (Marblehead, OH) — 2011-07-24 17:17:47

This grill looks just like the other one whose name rhymes with some resort town in Fla. panhandle....However, it costs a lot less, as it was made overseas. The instructions did not translate well and the pictures are of very little utility. Spent two hours trying to figure out why it did not fit under the tow hooks. Turns out it mounts much further back, but the drawing was pretty ambigous. Single pivot mount on the bottom, and two very flimsy top straps do not give much assurance that it would not fold over the grill and bumper on impact with something substantial. If you are looking for something to minimize damage from colliding with some unfortunate farm animal or a deer, this is not going to meet your expectation. For brush, which is it's intended usage, the Aries Grill Guard will keep your plastic headlights from being shattered or scratched, which is entirely reasonable for the investment made.