Your Cart Is Empty

Aries Off Road Sport Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

17 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

kia sportage sport bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald e (hardy, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sportage — 2011-04-07 06:57:33

took about 2 hrs to install, not bad. Make sure you have all parts I was missing 4 nuts. all in all great deal.

Off road sports bar on A 2008 Toyota Highlander(Sport)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin L (Granbury, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Aviator — 2008-12-23 12:46:44

I am impressed by the looks of the bar on the vehicle. and well satisfied, I had bought A Bar from you for a 2003 Lincoln Aviator and was pleased with it, that is what prompted me to order this one. as A Very senior great grandpa, My grandsons & greats think it is "Neat" A Satisfied Customer.

Installation of 2010 Honda CR-V Polished Bull Bar Review (Aries)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerard L (Winter Springs, FL) — 2011-05-08 16:47:01

The unit was in good condition when it arrived and relatively easy to install, took about 45 minutes by myself. You did have to make one small cut in the plastic bottm pan on the driver's side to fit the bar. There was some minor surface rust on the polished bull bar out of the box. A little rubbing compound and some wax corrected that little anomaly. Other than that, I like the look and the quality. It gives your CR-V that 'knarly' look and when you're parked you can use it as a seat too. It is also the only CR-V in Orlando like it so far that I have seen.

2009 jeep liberty bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim N (Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Liberty — 2009-08-26 04:35:51

the front end looks great . the only thing is on the 2009 jeep the bracket that bolts to the frame had to be cut to clear the factory oil cooler and the bumper area . other then that. IT LOOKS GREAT. Makes THE TRUCK LOOK TOUGH.

ARIES BULL BAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIM D (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-17 10:59:18

great value for the money.

Gloria

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gloria H (Trail Creek, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda CR-V — 2012-01-30 13:07:41

I'm a woman, 53 years old, and it took me almost 45 minutes to install my sport bar. It looks great and is very solid. I did find it necessary to remove the plate holder though. It didn't look right with it one there.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dean p (corner brook, NF) — 2007-12-27 05:08:58

Execellent value, appears to be great quality. Perfect transaction. Nice company to deal with!

My Forester looks amazing now!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (North Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Forester — 2012-09-15 11:22:26

Take your time and review the instructions, they are not very clear. Also, go to the Aries website and download instructions that are just a little bit more clear. Didn't need any extra hardware. Only took about 45 mins to interpret instructions and install. Very satisfied!

Sharp but flimsy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis S (Bowling Green, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Tucson — 2007-07-27 07:40:32

The item was very well packaged and arrived on time. Installation was relative easy but took two people. The means by which it is attached causes it to be not very sturdy. But overall, I am pleased with the product.

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy F (Round Rock, TX) — 2009-06-09 20:31:18

As expected, no surprises - like the look. Was fairly easy to install, but there were no instructions and I didn't know where to use the spacers till done. Ouch!

Overall nice bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stuart S (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-09-08 05:39:36

The bar seems to fit ok. It is not as stable as I would like. Also it sticks out kind of far from the front end. I would like to see a smaller gap between the front bumper and the bull bar. Regardless, for the price it was a very nice bar and I would recommend purchasing.

sport bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN W (Santa Cruz, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Pilot — 2010-04-06 09:56:23

looks great bolt right on 2011 honda pilot ex-l

good look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (De Pere, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-29 17:22:06

Its a good look for my Honda pilot. However package did not come with instructions or something stating what should have been in the package to confirm all pieces are there. Went online on Aries website to find instructions which was vague and did not state or show where to bolt the sport bar on the frame. Also according to the online instructions I was missing some hardware, but after figuring out how to install the bar which was actually very easy when all is said and done I didn't even need all the hardware that was sent.

best price anywhere

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen G (Bridgeport, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Soul — 2011-02-05 13:06:15

First off this was cheaper than anywhere else online or otherwise. Shipping was fast and it was well-packed so it arrived w/o damage. Installation was not difficult by myself but color photos would have made more sense than the black & white included in the instructions. All hardware was included and worked well. Disappointed that I had to drill 2 small holes in a new car but since I don't plan on removing the bar it wasn't that big of a deal. It mounts up tight to the bumper and is rock solid. Several hundred miles with high speeds, bumps, snow, rain and no need to retorque any bolts. Most important is it looks great. Not sure if it will interfere with sensors that may or may not deploy airbags in an accident. Overall I would recommend it, especially at this price and if you install it yourself.

2010 Forester, black sport bar review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike G (Tyngsboro, MA) — 2011-08-13 08:45:00

I wanted this for my '10 Forester so it would stand out from the crowd. This bar is more aesthetic than functional though. It has a decent semi-gloss finish, but it's a very light-weight tubing (whole thing weighs ~10lbs) and will probably dent easily. The mounting setup is not too sturdy and I doubt would survive any type of impact or force - do not use this as a tie-down for roof-top cargo! The supplied hardware does not attach securely on the bumper fascia, and it isn't black to match the color, so I had to purchase my own. It's easy to install though (~20 mins.), once you have all the parts lined-up, and considering it was a good price, as a strictly looks-only, non-functional add-on, it's a good deal.

Aries Sports Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christina S (NEW YORK, NY) — 2006-03-01 08:55:29

I primarily purchased this gaurd because the brush gaurd was unavailable for my vehicle make/model. I would've prefered a gaurd that also protects the headlights. But, as a center gaurd, it is simple and stylish and I would expect would be of some help if there was ever a minor frontal impact.

Airies Off Road Spor Bar on Nissan Rouge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Rogue — 2009-10-31 20:18:56

Very good appearance, makes plain Rogue front end look sharp! Installation took about an hour and a half, the bracket installation was a little tricky, you have to line up two bolt holes on perpendicular planes and that was the hardest part. The installed bar decreases ground clearance, I've hit bottom a couple times since adding them, but the appearance offsets that for me. It's still more ground clearance than a lot of passenger cars.