Your Cart Is Empty

Dee Zee Euro Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

57 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Dee Zee Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon H (Grove, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-06 17:36:18

Was very easy to put on and looks great, would recomend this grille guard.

Best buy for show and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn E (Orland, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-23 03:54:50

This is a very good product. It went on very easy and also mounted above my plow push plates so that was a plus. I hightly recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality product. It's the best brush guard for the money you can buy. Nice job guys!

dee zee great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RUBEN S (primm, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-16 22:15:40

ilove the euro grille and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori B (Jamestown, ND) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-08-01 05:26:56

I rec'd my grille guard in about a week after ordering. I had it installed on my Jeep Grand Cherokee the next week. It looks fabulous! I'm very pleased with the quality of the product! Lori

2005 Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by forest h (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-16 13:49:59

The guard looks great. However the instructions are horrible! Also it said i could retain the tow hooks for use with the grill guard. Yea not possible. So i am a little pissed about that. I just hope when i get pulled out in the front i can crawl under the truck to hook up a tow line. Maybe the guard will handle a gentle pull. I dont know. But for the price and great look i guess its a ok deal.

glenn's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dawn a (Ponchatoula, LA) — 2009-07-29 06:43:59

Love it! Sturdy!

BEEF TO A PLAIN TRUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wolfgang B (Winchester, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2011-11-29 13:02:32

Fits good Looks goods in black makes a white f350 look beefy Wolf

Fancy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth C (Temple, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Equinox — 2011-03-03 07:19:12

Looks real good on my 2009 silverado

Grille guard on my '05 Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Wilton, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-12-07 20:15:27

Normally I buy Westin products, but I needed something that was more affordable for my Jeep in NYC. This product has an excellent fit and appearance and literally took 20 minutes to install (taking my time). If you want a front bumper guard that protects way more than a regular bull bar, then this product is the best buy.

dee zee grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul m (MORRISVILLE, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-14 17:29:07

it took alittle work to get it installed, but pretty easy with 2 people. looks good

easier than westen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shelli W (JOHNSTOWN, OH) — 2013-01-17 14:20:52

your bar was easier than the westan gaurd to put on and understand thanks for new look

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben C (Greenville, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2011-02-02 19:54:27

this brush guard was super easy to install. the longest part about the install process was loosening the bolts to attach the supports to. looks amazing!

2011 Ram 1500 Outdoorsman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Locust Grove, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-29 06:14:52

Great product, fast shipping ,easy installation, and i love the way it looks! Autoanything did it again! I now buy all my truck accessories from here!

great product !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by henry m (sylvan beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-13 09:12:54

Great product!! The guard went on easily AFTER the poor instructions (terrible pictures) were figured out. I will recommend this guard to everybody. Look,s sharp, great price

Perfect fit and finish...Gonzo, Yosemite country, CA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gonzalo T (Mariposa, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-10 22:25:13

This awesome guard is built solid. They weren't kidding when they say it's custom fit. Got this because a deer recently caused $3000 damage to my pickup! Hopefully, it wont ever happen again but if it does, I'll be better prepared.

Awesome Brush Guard!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-31 19:13:23

I couldn't have asked for a better brush guard for my truck. It looks great, the install went great (less than an hour), and shipping was fast too.

2002 chevy tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua L (Laurens, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-03-10 07:00:46

Was a breeze to put on. great instructions. Excellent price! fast shipping! Brush guard looks great! I added two seven inch hella driving lights to complete the package. Awesome!!

Dave

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Virginia, IL) — 2008-10-10 12:19:16

Ship time was very good, ease of installation was remarkable I could have put this on without instructions. I have a different brand on my other truck and had to put it together, instructions for it were terrible, this one was very easy Thanks Dee Zee

Outstanding Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Olympia, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-15 21:49:50

Guys, Extremely pleased with the Grill Guard. I searched extensively and read many reviews before I chose the Dee Zee, and I am not disappointed at all. Installed wasily on my new '09 F-150 and I immediatley took it on an elk hunt in the mountains and it did its job. No problems with trees messing up my grill as I dove into deep holes on the hunt. When I did run into a rock too big to cross over that would have messed up my lower front, the grill guard took the brunt of the hit and nothing touched the bumper. Thanks.

Dee Zee UltraBlack Grille Guard: Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kaitlin A (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-20 06:51:16

It fits my truck perfectly. It took an hour or so to install and was very easy! I had great service from AutoAnything, would definately buy from here again. 5 of 5!!!!

DZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer C (GUSTON, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-18 00:51:53

Love it. Makes my truck look great!

Great looking and durable.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Huachuca City, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2005-11-14 23:51:46

I love the way it looks. Easy install.

2004 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (Lake City, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-02 20:16:43

Great product, really brings out the look of my truck. The instructions were blurred, but easy to figure out. To reuse tow hooks you have to reverse them and enlarge the vertical hole in frame, other than that install was very easy.

2001 Silverado Ext Cab LT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david s (Hermitage, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-06-13 06:16:11

It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but the look is great! The shipping took alot longer than anticipated. Easy to install. Out of 10...I'd give it an 8 (shipping brought it down).

very nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (PACE, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-01 01:59:21

The brush guard is a nice accessory to my Z71 Silverado, It makes my rather bland 4X4 into a tough looking beast!

Great looks, better fit than most.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugh B (Beebe, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-16 09:46:38

This grill guard looks great on my truck, (2007 Chevy 2500HD) was an easy install, and has a much better fit (closer to the grill and headlights) than most other guards on the market. The value is great, and the quality and workmanship is the best.

Very easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave C (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-06 20:22:09

I think Dezee make great products,I have a bed box also

the grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Smithfield, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-03-22 08:42:38

looks great on my truck. very soild. have told many friends with trucks about where i got it and how fast it got to me. will be doing all my online car shopping with autoanything.com for now on.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cher K (Peru, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-18 07:37:06

Shipping time was quick from autoanything.com. Price was great for the item. It was easy to install with the detiled instructions that came with it. I have received nothing but compliments on this grille guard. I love the way it looks on my truck.

Great product, very solid, looks great! creative install........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent P (Cumberland, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-13 06:59:17

For my money, I am very happy with the product. I live in the mountains and needed the extra protection for my Silverado. The product was shipped in a timely fashion and is a solid, substantial grill guard. The instructions could have had better pics. By creative install, I wanted to keep my tow hooks as functional, so in order to do this you must switch the "L" and "R" brackets, switch and flip the tow hooks upside down and drill holes for the main bolt in the frame rail. After this, it worked great! If you don't want your tow hooks, its an easy install.

Great guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler C (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-30 08:07:11

I installed it by myself and it looks great on the front of my dodge

JUST THE TICKET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jan M (Muncie, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2013-01-15 15:39:49

This grill is everything they advertised it to be. The actual installation was quick and easy, the biggest problem was removing the tow hooks in preparation(not Dee Zee's fault). The instructions and illustrations are poorly written and would be well served to be rewritten. This product was shipped by freight, and it arrived in a timely manner, as promised. All in all, we are very pleased with the finished product and the overall look it has given to our Jeep Renegade.

DZ No:!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Callahan, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2008-10-30 07:33:47

I am a retired Mech. I do not like to work on my own equipment,but the DZ looked so easy,that I installed it myself. It took less 30 minutes. (Not counting the time to remove it from the box)

Rolled the dice and scored bigtime!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damien T (Hazleton, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2012-04-04 05:56:31

I could not find a black grillguard for my 07 escape anywhere! Online was the only place I could find it and I wanted to find a site that truly knew their stuff inside and out. This is definetly it! I was very iffy about ordering but I'm so glad I did. This was professionally put on and it fits like a glove. I had a positive experience with their service. So if you have an 05-07 ford escape xlt and your looking for something like this, it is a perfect fit. The DeeZee is constructed pretty nice, no complaints so far and it gives my escape that mean look! Thanks again!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (Douglasville, GA) — 2009-04-11 11:40:20

very well pleased. Well made makes my truck stand out. Son and I installed only took a couple hours to do. Would recomend to anyone.

Great price, arrived quickly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (Ottumwa, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-21 22:17:21

lowest price I could find, was shipped quickly and looks great. Only problem was that the brackets were labled backwards but was easy to figure out. Other than that it took me about an hour to install by myself.

Love this grill guard!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy S (Hurst, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-24 10:20:05

We purchased the grill guard for my son's truck and it looks fantastic. It was a little more complicated to install than we initially thought, but it was worth the extra effort. We have friends who paid twice what we paid and ours looks just a good. Thanks!!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory M (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-27 09:26:48

This is a great product, and the best price around. Really dresses up the front end of the Sierra. The free shipping was worth it in itself, as the item has to be shipped via freight. Love it.

It fits perfectly!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ely A (Lewisville, TX) — 2009-11-28 08:15:03

It requires to sets of hands to install but all is well. Great looks, descent price.

Easyily installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricky G (Wharton, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-18 21:03:26

The installation took about an hour with the help of one other person. Fit the contour of my truck perfectly. No rattling or vibrating whatsoever.

Good product - somewhat difficult installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (Cortland, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2009-05-26 06:31:36

The Grille Guard itself looks great, but the instructions are vague and some of the descriptions in the text did not match the images shown.

install on 2007 tundra not so easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob S (Concord, VA) — 2008-12-31 08:48:47

this product looks great and is well constructed for the money. installation was difficult because the factory holes it's suppose to mount to aren't there on my 07 tundra or others i've looked at. holes must be drilled in a very tight spot. Also the product description doesnt mention that you have to loosen six bolts to give the hood clearance to open. Other than that, great product, looks great.

Great Guard!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zach S (Springfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-24 07:19:33

The guard does not have a polished center section as shown in the picture. Fairly simple to install. Very stirdy and well built. Provides excelent coverage.

Pretty darn good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan K (Church Hill, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-07 07:17:55

Like the Guard, but I do wish it was all in one piece, instead of two. But it fits really well, and follows the contour of my truck great.

DEE Zee Euro Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Smyrna, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-07 04:34:39

The Grille Guard is beautiful, I love it! The price was great! The instructions were AWFUL, a black & white photo & not a good one. Instructions appeared to be written by someone who had installed a grille & assummed I had too. Also both top brackets were stamped R (right) ??? After about 30 minutes of scratching my head & trying to figure this thing out I unpacked the grille itself, realized from looking @ the grille where the brackets needed to be mounted. Afterwards, I was completed in about 45 minutes. The good thing is I needed no one to help lift it into place. Grille A+ / Instructions D-

Dee Zee Guard for 2008 Silverado Z-71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew A (Dublin, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-24 07:31:44

This product was what it was describes as. It was a good value and good material. Installation was fairly simple and I got to keep the tow hooks on my ride. I would buy this product again.

installation issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jim l (Noble, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-09 04:00:48

Was missing two bolts for mounting brackets and part of instructions were worded wrong Minor damage to hard plastic upon receiving. Fairly easy installation, about 2 hrs Overall very satisfied.

great looking. instructions could be better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott D (Union City, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Sorento — 2011-07-26 14:05:25

it looks great on my 08 silverado but was kind of a pain reading the instructions. i had several bolts not tighten up and then could not get them off. had to cut off and go buy more. overall it is a great accessory and looks good.

awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by connor B (hoover, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-15 15:50:26

Awesome looking, easy install, makes trash cans topple! :D as well as bushes

nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete J (Howell, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-03-22 13:23:59

When installing you can use stock tow hooks but you have to reverse them and shave a little off the end of bolt loop to make fit. other than that fits like a glove.

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Alexandria, AL) — 2012-03-22 14:26:02

instillation instructions poor pic quality and vague written instructions

Dee Zee Euro Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david f (Minden, NV) — 2009-01-06 07:49:23

Nice grille guard overall. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. Very easy to install with supplied brackets. I did replace the hardware with grade 8 nuts and bolts for extra strength, I don't want the bolts to shear if I hit a deer or other animal.

2010 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rachel M (La Junta, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-06 05:17:10

Very Nice grill. A little pricey.

2010 Sequoia looks nice with this unit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Sequoia — 2010-12-27 22:00:33

The Sequoia has a hood that integrates with the grille, making a brush guard problematic on this vehicle. The Dee Zee design has "swing outs" that allow it to tilt forward without removing the guard to open the hood. The installation was interesting since it had to be adjusted to clear the bumper/hood/headlights, but it looks really nice installed. I would recommend anyone wanting to get a guard for this make/model look closely at this guard. Autoanything made this purchase a straightforward and painless experience.

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Cleburne, TX) — 2011-02-16 06:51:05

Product was nice, delivery was horrible. Took 5 weeks to come in, i was sent a Fed Ex shipping number and it wasnt shipped fedex. It was shipped YRC. Horrible shipping and dealings with trying to track it down.

Nice, Quality, Rugged

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by casey c (COOL, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-02 17:54:08

Great product. came wrapped up like it was going to fort knox to be blown up. easy install. shipping got screwed up and i had to go to the ups warehouse to get it. but overall satisfied.

Could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth L (Gloversville, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2008-02-05 05:23:25

Ordered for an 05 F250, box was labeled for 99 - 04. Had to grind one of the brakets to clear the edge of the bumper and it was a extreamly tight fit between the tow hooks. Looks good and was a great spot to mount my 2 Hella lamps.