Your Cart Is Empty

Core Cargo Safety Net Customer Reviews

Average Rating

66 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Core Cargo Safety Net - Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ty H (Elmhurst, IL) — 2011-09-13 09:43:49

I purchased the cargo next to cover items that are in the bed of the truck, and to hold down a trap over the items when needed. The smaller weave is perfect for all the various size items that I may have in the truck bed. I have been very happy with this purchase.

Core Cargo Safety Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitch G (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-31 08:02:46

The net was easy to install and provides protection for odd sized cargo. Everything stayed in place even at highway speeds. Would recommend this product to other Toyota Tacoma owners.

Excellent Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-07-13 18:42:18

I bought this for my 2007 Toyota Tacoma double cab. Took it on vacation this week. Worked flawlessly. Everything I expected and more.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald R (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-13 21:07:44

Easy to use, could use a storage bag...

Terrific Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack G (Union Gap, WA) — 2008-10-10 07:38:15

The fit was perfect, easy to adjust. This net won't let anything escape. Now I need another one for my trailer.

core cargo net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph p (Beaufort, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-19 04:09:28

the cargo net is quick, efficient and gets the job done effortlessly.

Safety Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia C (Tiger, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-12-21 09:57:29

This is really neat and very easy to use. I like that you can adjust it for different loads. Great idea.

Perfect for lite loads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerome W (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2010-06-21 20:54:48

The cargo net is perfect for lite loads that are too tall for your bed cover.

Just what I needed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron K (Larkspur, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-29 23:04:08

This net is high quality and easy to install and use. Very versatile and I like that I can vary the anchor points for each corner (floor of the bed vs top of the box) and tailor the net to my load. Great price and fast ship upon order. I use it several times a week and could not be happier. R, Larkspur Colorado

Cargo net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon O (Dunkirk, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-09-19 10:38:29

Used once so far to haul paper for recycling. It contained everything. The clips at the corners are very sturdy. The perimeter adjusting strap is a great idea. For extra tall loads, short bungee straps could be used to accommodate.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lewis E (Corinth, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-10 09:54:54

Very well made, quality net.

Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory L (Gainesville, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-08-24 14:29:27

Exactly what was advertised. Please with product

Cargo Safety Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lucy E (Tipton, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-16 18:36:24

The net is very tight woven so would be very difficult for anything to fly out of the bed. Being adjustable is very helpful.

Does what it says!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2009-11-17 13:34:56

Perfect for holding smaller items. I just leave it installed and it’s great to not have to worry about moving items or loosing things. Great addition to my new truck!

Pick-up truck cargo safety net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas t (middle island, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-09 06:44:45

A very effective accessory for all pick-up trucks.

Core Cargo Safety Net for 2007 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob E (Lynchburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2009-05-27 07:54:51

Product is made very good. I purchased the Med. size after reading another review here with the same 5' bed size should have purchased the smaller one instead.

Core Cargo Safety Net Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B F (Glen Burnie, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-22 02:51:22

I am very pleased with my safety net!

Just what I was hoping for.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry B (Harbor City, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-12-21 16:54:18

The cargo net was exactly what we needed for our business, thanks!

Cargo net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Bethany, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2008-07-23 17:56:20

The cargo net was of good quality and simple to install.Your company is also easy to deal with. Thank You Brian

Satisfied w/ Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt T (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2006-12-26 16:05:07

Works very well for holding down cargo. Easy removal.

Cargo Net-- Great way to secure your cargo.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Deweyville, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-08-23 10:51:43

I was will pleased with the cargo net. I had a load three boxes high. It held everything in the same place. Nothing moved. I like the way you can tighten the strap around the net. I have a bed protector in my truck so it was a little hard to tight it on the hooks. It is an excellent product.

easy help

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by johnny w (EAST FLAT ROCK, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-18 02:40:53

great anb easy to used.

Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendy P (ARVADA, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-23 05:33:12

This cargo net is durable and easy to install and rides well on the highway

Works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim D (Carmichael, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-03 09:02:16

The net is easy to install to the posts on all four corners of my truck bed ('02 Tundra), and is even easier to tighten down. The netting seems to be a quality net, so I don't anticipate it ripping or coming apart any time soon, though time will be the true test of its quality.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara M (Malibu, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2012-07-09 21:25:59

Mom moving her daughter from Malibu to Monterey, CA..... This on the back of my Nissan Frontier made my drive towing a Uhaul worry free...knowing that nothing was going to fly out of the bed of my truck..love this item !!

Great Bang for the Buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard s (Pennington, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2009-02-13 05:00:23

I placed this over my cargo and drove over 1200 miles and not one time did I have to adjust it or work with it. It stayed tight from the beginning to the end. Very easy installation. I had it on and ready to go in about five minutes.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tina W (Port Tobacco, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Ranger — 2010-08-17 05:46:15

Great product. Easy to install and seems to be of quality. We will see if it meets the test of time.

Keep your gear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Ogden, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2008-11-18 05:40:18

I used my Core Cargo Safety Net on a camping trip to the Mountains of Colorado. The Core Cargo Safety Net kept all my camping gear in the bed of my truck with no worries of anything blowing or falling out. With the highway driving of 70mph and then the off-roading, it met with all my expectation and then some. I could of used the Core Cargo Safety Net a couple of years ago, after losing my sleeping bag to the Highway.

First Two Uses Justified the Cost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark T (Wallace, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-06-03 15:23:36

I had to take a large amount of trash to the dump. I was able to use the Cargo Net to cover the entire load. Several Syrofoam containers were easily contained. A 2nd use was unexpected, but it kept several items safe and in my truck cargo bed. Thanks for great product.

Great buy, worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra B (Ortonville, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-06-25 05:17:56

We used the net for our trip to Toronto, a 5 hour drive from Detroit. It kept our bags and baby stroller from moving about in the truck bed, and everything was secured. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Great cargo net for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christy R (Hixson, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-23 05:42:44

This net is very well made, fits well in the bed of our Ford F-150 and works well to secure most items we haul. It is probably too light to secure a very heavy load, but that isn't what it is designed to do. We are very happy with our purchase and expect to use it quite often.

Nissan 20012 Frontier Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald H (Winter Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2013-03-09 05:48:44

I have destroyed several tarps before buying the Core Cargo Net. Core Cargo Net easy to install, holds cargo in bed and lets wind pass thru so it doesn't destroy itself. This net cost less than the 4 tarps I destroyed.

cargo net for my loaded down trip to utah

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james t (MARIETTA, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-03 20:31:21

the net is better than i thought it would be...it covers all the storage container that i have stacked in the bed and will keep the plastic trap that im covering the containers with in place,so easy to adjust and connect thanks to the design of it with the snap hooks and press tab! im glad i found your web site by accident!!! michael t.from georgia...headed to utah.

Easy to use and strong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robyn N (CLAREMONT, CA) — 2013-01-08 09:02:34

I replaced a competitors net and like this one better. 0it's easy to install and gives excellent coverage.

Lars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-02 06:55:45

Great product. Stows away easily, quick and easy to use when needing to secure a load. One of the esential items that every truck owner should have.

Recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L. F (Anderson, SC) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-06-01 20:20:16

It is as advertised and exactly what I expected. It prevents loose items from blowing out but is not intended to secure heavy items.

Cargo net for Dodge Durango Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna P (Cupertino, CA) — 2008-05-27 14:02:35

We were very impressed with this cargo net. It was easy to use and well constructed.

Awsome Net!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott P (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-08-10 08:31:38

Very Durable! Drove about 300 miel alst weekend and I never had to keep and eye on my bed! Well Worth it!

Very Handy for keeping things in Place

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne A (Lexington, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-08-21 06:51:36

Moved my daughter back to college and used the Cargo Net to keep things from blowing out the back of the truck. Even if it looks like rain you can put a tarp over your stuff then use your cargo net. I probably wont use it a lot but when I want it I have it. Thanks AutoAnything !!!!!

Works as expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen K (Flower Mound, TX) — 2010-01-06 20:20:06

I bought the small size for my 2009 Ranger. Fits very well. The four corner clips attach directly to the tie-downs on the four corners of the bed. Not too hard adjust the length of the strap depending on how much stuff you have under the net. Easy to unclip a corner, slide something under the net, reclip. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but no complaints so far.

Avoid Fly Away Cargo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth N (Pine, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-19 08:16:27

The cargo net serves my purpose, i.e. to prevent lightweight objects from flying out of the bed while driving.

The Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale A (Cloverdale, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-09-07 20:16:50

Making the move will be legal and safer now.

Fast service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline N (Anaheim, CA) — 2007-10-26 09:41:57

Works great, fast service! =) I am please with the product!

Cargo Safety Net Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack P (Tuscaloosa, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2006-10-17 12:44:21

The net was exactly what I was looking for. I have hooked it in the truck to make sure it will work and I have also made small slings for each corner so I can carry a taller load. I have not had the chance to use the net, but feel sure it will be used with in the next few months.

Love It!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlene C (Alpine, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-11 05:54:16

I own a 2007 Toyota Tacoma shortbed and ordered the medium net-it fits perfectly. I had a few questions about the net and called Core directly and they have the BEST customer service. They are extremely helpful. You wont be disappointed!

seems nice, never used it yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill H (Harrisburg, PA) — 2009-01-06 20:28:02

nice to have for carrying cargo as it keeps your cargo in the bed without worrying about the carg falling or flying out of the truck.

Core Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-27 09:31:41

So far so good, but not excellent. The metal carabineers are the primary reason I purchased this product. I believe they wont fail as the plastic hooks have on my previous cargo nets. Four metal clasps are included though 6 would be perfect (one clasp for each tie-down point on a full size pick-up) If the net came w/ 6 carabineers I would rate this product as excellent. As it is now, I have to lash the midpoints of the net to the tie-downs with bungees. Still, this is better than nets w/ plastic hooks.

Just about perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Gig Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-05 08:10:02

The net is simple to use and install and fits the truck bed pretty well. I would like to see the net offered in different strengths (i.e. light, medium, heavy duty) I consider what I bought as somewhat light duty. Additionaly, I think the price is too high for what you actually get....but I did not find other product options that came as close to meeting what I was looking for. So it performs the job I expected it too, costs more than I think it should have, isn't quite as heavy duty as I would have liked but if it holds up well it is the best option I found out in the market. AutoAnything ordering process and shipping/delivery was perfect.

Cargo net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd R (Fox Lake, IL) — 2009-08-14 12:23:50

The net attaches easily if you have hooks or rings to attach the corner clips. The net openings are about 2" square which keeps smaller items from escaping. It is not meant for heavy duty applications.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heith B (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-01 14:27:10

Great buying experience.

FIT......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne P (Fife, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-12-30 08:49:54

I had hoped it would fit my Honda Ridgeline a little better. Ridgeline box is more square shaped then other small trucks.

Satisfied so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin I (Kahului, HI) — 2010-05-27 14:44:35

I haven't really had a chance to put the net to the use I purchased it for.. however after clipping it on and seeing how flexible yet sturdy it is, I'm axious to put it to a test soon. My old net would just lay in the back of my previous truck and I had no fear of anyone stealing it. With my net, when not in use, it's safe at home.

tangle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre P (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Canyon — 2008-12-17 04:48:09

something that would prevent the corners with the hooks from "winding up" through the net and tangleing would serve as an improvement when unpacking for installation.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick M (Joliet, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2009-03-22 07:32:57

Was easy to install and works great.

Net Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Camano Island, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-07-14 12:51:25

Used it on a major trip and it worked quite well. Turned out to be just what I needed and wanted.

Core cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey C (Lake Forest Park, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2010-07-05 19:53:21

Good for smaller loads and load like the one pictured. The clips on the corners are a nice feature.

Very versatile net.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray O (Concord, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-28 13:04:06

Bought the cargo net to go with my 07 Tacoma Short bed; bought the medium size net. Took it camping with us last week, and it was great. All the stuff that couldn't get wet was wrapped in a tarp, and the rest was just fit in around it. Covered the whole thing with the net, and never worried about losing anything.AutoAnything is great to work with, as well. Very helpful customer service. Thanks.

CORE CARGO SAFETY NET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2010-06-22 09:12:31

Good prouct. Value for money

Core Cargo Safety Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MAXCY H (Beavercreek, OH) — 2007-05-01 14:35:47

Compact size fits perfectly in my Nissan Frontier King Cab. Did have to buy larger D rings though as the ones supplied by Core don't open wide enough to clip onto my truck's OEM utili-trak anchors.

Works well - very adjustable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather S (Underwood, ND) — 2007-12-05 08:57:10

The cargo net keeps everything in, and is very adjustable for different sizes of cargo. The only drawback I've found is that it takes a minute or so to adjust it.

Overall Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-02 15:36:21

Used the net last week on a 1400-mile trip to the mountains and back. Overall, it did the job well. It kept everything in place, which was why I bought it. It could have been a little bigger for a full size truck (I had to work to get it over some of the larger items), but I'd rather it be too tight than too loose. I would've liked more adjustment at the corners, since the tie-downs in my truck made it difficult to remove and reattach quickly.

OK for infrequent use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonnie C (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2008-04-28 07:55:16

I chose the net size that matched my truck bed size and found out that was the max size the net could go without extenders and the adjustment strap to the largest net setting (extenders don't come with the net). Should've went with a bigger net. Also gets tangled very easily. Good value but I would probably spend more money to not deal with the hassles.

ok fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kylee V (THE DALLES, OR) — 2012-09-17 08:55:53

I bought the cargo net for a long boxed pickup, and it fits ok. I can get the front 2 hooks & one of the back hooks on alright, but the 3rd hook won't reach, so I just added another caribeaner & emprovised. I'm glad I have it though as I'm always paranoid about things flying out of the bed of my pickup.

Core Cargo Safety Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy T (Orting, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-08 19:01:39

I ordered a large size, the pkg. stated the large size, but I could not get it to fit properly. I ended up attaching the clips directly to the netting in order to make it stretch, which in a short time, will tear the net.

It works, but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B A (Groton, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-03-27 03:12:32

Corner clip straps are attached directly to net and really should be looped around the draw strap for increased strength. Will see how well it holds up over time.

Cargo Safety Net Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis S (Spokane, WA) — 2007-01-11 10:26:59

Received the product in a timely manner from AutoAnything.com.; no problems with order. Would describe this cargo net as light duty quality; would probably be ok for occasional use with lightweight items, but wouldn't recommend for regular daily use, or use with heavy or sharp items. Not likely to hold up with regular use, as the netting material is thin and would likely wear out quickly.