Your Cart Is Empty

Core Cargo Sports Bag Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Sport Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne W (Leominster, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2007-03-28 07:39:28

Only one word to describe the sport net "AWESOME"...totally satisfied.

Very Convenient

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick M (Brunswick, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-08 14:28:24

Quality of the bag is very good. I hooked it to the rail clamps of my tonneau cover. It's a little farther in the bed than I wanted it but I didn't want to drill holes in the bed to attach the hold downs that come with the bag. Not sure if they would even hold with a lot of weight in the bag.

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reynold C (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-09 20:32:32

I really like it..

Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry N (Decatur, GA) — 2009-12-02 10:27:46

I like the cargo net fit perfect in my Toyota 2010 Tundra.

cargo bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Hillsdale, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2009-08-02 12:17:07

I use the cargo bag for when ido my grocery shopping. It sure is nice not to have to chase my groceries around the back of the truck.It is pretty heavy duty,if i need it heavier duty.good purchase.

Cargo Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy O (Goose Creek, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Kia Spectra — 2009-05-12 05:40:32

Great product, Installed very easy to the rail system in my 2009 Tundra. Shipping was fast considering AutoAnything is on West coast and I'm on the East coast and it only took 7 days.

Core cargo sports bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenny a (Independence, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2009-10-12 08:19:58

This is an excellent cargo and sports bag for me. It holds my daughters soccer gear in place so we don't have to gather it all over the bed of the truck. Groceries fit nicely inside the cargo bag as well. Great for our needs. kenny

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEANNETTE s (Littleton, CO) — 2008-08-02 07:02:48

works great for ALL my shopping needs no more having things rolling around in the back of my suv and wondering what it is THANKS

as advertized

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-30 03:09:24

The Core Cargo Sports Bag is every bit as good as advertized and more. My wife no longer has to get a broom to retrieve the bags all over the bed....thank you,thank you !

Best Bag Ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Clarence, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2010-06-14 14:47:42

This item really does what it says, I was surprised how easy it was to install and it works like a charm. Like everything else purchased from AA it is high quality.

Just Right

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rev. W. Thomas B (Taylorville, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2012-01-20 03:52:36

I bought a second one for my wife's Nissan Murano. Mine stays in my truck. We both think they are the perfect solution for most everything we want to put back there.

Great addition on a pick up truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marilyn W (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-11-13 04:45:27

It makes all the difference in the world to have one of these hooked up in the back of the truck. No more climbing in to pick up groceries that slid around on the way home. Everything just sits in the mesh bag and stays where you put it. We hooked it onto the chrome tie-down things on the sides of the truck. If you need to carry small things in the back of an open vehicle, I recommend it.

Good product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MUHAMMAD C (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-26 20:45:20

Product is exactly as described. "Installation" took about 10 seconds! I am happy with the Core Cargo Sports Bag.

Cargo Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clarke H (Rocklin, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Cadillac SRX — 2011-03-28 22:08:56

It is just a little big for my 08 SRX but it will do what I wanted. Just needed something to keep the small things from rolling around in the cargo area of the SRX.

This Cargo bag has sloved my problems!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Genevieve B (North haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-21 18:58:43

Needed it Love it and I am glad that I bought it.

Cargo Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Arnold, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-09-12 04:08:29

Excellent quality and easily installs (attaches) to the truck without problems. The only problem with the net is that it lacks attachment points at the bottom of the bag. This would block all cargo from drifting around in the bed. But overall a good buy.

Double Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frazier W (Marion, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Outlook — 2008-07-30 12:19:36

The core cargo bag can be used to hold stuff or if it is hooked on all four corners, it can just be used to blockade the storage section of our suv. That was what we wanted in the first place because our groceries would roll out to the ground when we opened the tailgate. The fact that it is a bag is extra! I'm sure we will find many uses for the item.

Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shaunita W (Cibolo, TX) — 2008-11-06 19:28:59

AutoAnything has great selections and pricings. The items are of great quality and I receive my orders quickly everytime.

i would recommend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad m (Allentown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-01-17 05:39:20

This cargo bag is very useful and convenient, makes a great addition to the bed cover I installed.

Great Item!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel L (Pittsburg, CA) — 2008-04-16 07:25:46

I latched the net into my truck bed, cinched up/adjusted the length of the bag and it was good to go! I use it in conjunction with a "bar" to keep things in the bag retained better with groceries (watermelons). I like this item and would definately recommend it!

exactly what i needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam K (Waukesha, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-09 05:22:14

very convenient for my 07 Tacoma. fits groceries, toolboxes, golf shoes or anything that you don't want cluttering your cab.

A big plus. For my Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Lebanon, OH) — 2012-10-10 19:05:30

This is very beneficial for me to have in my cargo area! I know that it will serve me well.

Core Sport Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-07-08 00:22:09

Great bag.Fits my f-150 perfect,keeps things from sliding,well made.

Sturdy Cargo bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter N (Brewster, NY) — 2007-02-11 12:13:59

This bag is great in my SUV and holds my groceries firmly in place. The price was great for such good quality. Peter.

Extremely Flexible / Makes Sense

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R P (Citrus Heights, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Corvette — 2007-01-10 21:06:36

Wonderful idea for a Pick-up that is purpose or non-purpose driven!

Core Cargo Bag is just what we needed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Blairsville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2007-10-05 14:00:35

Love it, Love it, Love it..... So handy and it keeps small things collected. Living in the mountains sometimes things inside the truck will slide around. This way everything in in one spot when I get home.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DUANE J (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-30 11:17:04

this is got to be the best product i have ever used. it keeps my back seat clear which i could't do before,again i thank you. DUANE

just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce M (Dunedin, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-02 21:48:03

For the money this a good product. Items of light to medium weight will stay in place w/o any problem. I espically like the "draw strap" that is attached to the net.It enables you to close the net so items won't slip out.I would recommened this to anyone needing a place to keep groceries or anything else you don't want rolling around the bed of your truck.

Core Sport Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve H (Palmyra, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-05-22 03:08:34

Great bag! I can put groceries in it. I can really place about anything in it that I don't want to roll back in my truck. It is easy to install and is durable. I highly recommend this product.

Core cargo bag in a Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Woodridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-02-12 08:00:53

Wanted to have some method of keeping smaller items from rolling to the front of the pick-up bed. The sports bag has worked great, put an entire weeks of groceries in it and they all stayed in the bag. Would recomend to anyone with a pick-up. Very easy to install and looks good.

perfect gear storage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa J (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-12-12 09:14:35

perfect answer to stowing all types of gear.

NIce Keeping Everything in Place!I

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jay M (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Ranger — 2009-09-07 20:38:03

I am the one who always gets grocery, and with my new Ranger, it was kinda hard to keep all the grocery in one spot! It would be all over in back, and would have to rebag the grocery when I got home. With this net, the last couple of trips, No more mess! I am glad that I got this net, and it was worth the money.

No more spilled milk

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by franco p (San Mateo, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-12 20:09:12

Fits great and holds items from flying around in the bed,works for me

Love that Cargo Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip G (Mount Enterprise, TX) — 2010-01-05 07:23:05

This is just what I was looking for to keep my groceries from rolling around my truck bed. I was very tired of crawling around the back of my truck gathering up all the stuff that had rolled out of my bags. A satisfied Customer Phil G

The Best $40 Spent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip R (Birmingham, AL) — 2011-08-04 04:03:23

I purchased this cargo system for my partner'a '04 F150 primarily for groceries but the versatility of the unit allows for cargo of many types, i.e. groceries, luggage, pet supplies, etc. I HIGHLY recommend this product for anyone who wants a versatile, well-built, AFFORDABLE cargo unit!!!

core cargo sports bag rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy G (COLUMBIA, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Dakota — 2013-01-29 06:01:47

I HAVE FOUND IT TO BE A VALUABLE BAG IN MY EVERYDAY USAGE OF TRANSPORTING ITEMS AFTER SHOPPING, WHILE TRAVELING,AND DURING RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES.

Core Sport Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane G (Lomita, CA) — 2007-08-08 10:46:52

It is perfect - I need it for groceries (to keep them at an arm's reach in the bed of the my Tacoma) Thanks

Cargo Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken E (Circleville, OH) — 2009-01-06 05:22:35

Fit the bed, will be handy.

Lenora P

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lenora P (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-25 05:05:59

Handy for shopping. Perfect for pairing with top

Just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (LYNN, MA) — 2012-12-26 09:14:14

The bag intalled and functioned as advertised.

Net Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna P (EL CAJON, CA) — 2013-01-11 14:37:22

I really like this generation of the cargo net. I bought one a few years ago that laste well until it shredded from exposure to the weather. This one is improved in that it is easier to adjust the tighness. I would like for the plastic clip to be more substancial.

It does what it supposed to.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Burney J. B (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler 300M — 2009-10-30 11:12:53

It an excellent cargo bag. The back of my car used to be cluttered with car care products, but every since I purchased this cargo bag; I realized people can actually sit back there too.

Cargo Sports Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suzanne B (Burlington, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2008-09-17 08:27:13

I actually use it a barrier at the back of my Ford Edge CUV to keep my dogs from jumping out of the car when I open the liftback until I can get their leashes on them. Works great! Thanks.

shopping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Hodgkins, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-26 13:14:50

It`s just what I needed to prevent all that rolling around in the truck when I would go shopping for groceries.

Functional in an SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tracy m (Oxford, MS) — 2007-09-23 07:27:29

This is a great product for balls and for organizing other items that tend to roll or slide around in the SUV. It was very easy to install.

Sports Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2008-01-09 20:07:48

Sturdily built, fits nicely in my Murano.

Cargo sport bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Terre Haute, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2010-01-05 20:29:04

The bag is as pictured and of good quality. Included were attachment hooks and a cloth shopping bag. The bottom support in the bag was brittle and broke into several pieces when placed in the bottom. Not a big deal as this was an added bonus item.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROSE T (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2008-07-12 19:11:43

I waited with antisapation for my sports bag to come. The day it came I couldn't wait, I opened the package right away and there it was my brand new sport bag. I went outside to the truck and just knew I would probably have trouble,( I am middle aged woman who has a truck for the first time and know nothing about nothing regarding this truck.)so anyway I opened the truck bed door, took a look around for about 15 seconds, hooked one end and then the other and presto I had installed my sport bag. It is so nice and handy no more crawling into the bed to retrive grocery that slid all the way to the end. I am very happy and very satisfied. A (will be) loyal customer Rose

Better for a truck/

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Pilot — 2008-05-31 07:00:50

I installed this is mu SUV. Easy enough but the heavy-duty hooks or clips were overkill for the connecting latches in the SUV, Had to replace the hooks with more like key rings. Also, wrong item was shipped. Had to return etc. but all worked out ok.

Cargo Sports Bag Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2012-06-15 20:23:24

Fits beautifully on my Toyota Tundra truck. Too big and bulky to fit into my Honda Accord or Civic. Giving them away as Xmas gifts !!

Useful, but could be better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia C (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Matrix — 2006-10-31 06:20:45

I like this. It holds my gym bag and other stuff and helps keep it from sliding. I would like it better if the bottom of the bag also clipped into place. I've had the bag swing a bit and knock into other items in the back of the car.

Great bag for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL H (Redondo Beach, CA) — 2008-05-09 10:11:55

I bought this for my girlfriends 2008 Tacoma. She needed something to hold her kids skate boards instead of having them slide all over the place. All I had to do was clip it to the track system that Toyota uses and pull the strap to adjust it. This is a much more affordable option to the cargo gates that cost a couple 100 bucks. What is also nice is it fits into the little storage compartments in the bed of the Tacoma when not in use.

Gets it Done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stewart S (Williston, ND) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-13 07:42:56

Great for a pickup with a Tonneay cover.Just use small c clamps if there aren't any hooks for the height of the net.

Core Cargo Sports Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (PORTLAND, TN) Reviewed for a 2013 Nissan Maxima — 2013-02-22 21:18:37

Ioriginally bought this to place in the trunk of my Nissan Maxima but there was really no place to attach the hooks unless I drilled holes into the walls. But I next put it in the bed of my Silverado and found it to be very good a containing all sorts of items. They should have a smaller version with stretch straps to fit in autos.

Neet Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Temple City, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-04 08:24:17

Works very well. I have used it many times with very good results.

Food bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2010-06-29 12:38:37

For the hauling of food from the local stores and having an open truck bed this is perfect for holding small articles that would normally fly out. It fits the job.

as expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo D (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-02 14:04:41

The Cargo Sports Bag was everything as advertised. I use it in the bed of my truck to keep things from sliding/rolling around. Can also be used as a bed divider and behind rear seats of my CrewMax.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-05 21:57:36

This is a must have for anyone with a pick up. The price was great, shipping was super fast. Highly recommended.

2007 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miguel L (Miami, FL) — 2009-03-18 08:30:48

Great Product, the only issue I had was I didn't have no where to clip on top, I had to use the clamps from my covers to clip to. Autoanything shipped it quickly. I would recommend this to everyone.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Piedmont, SC) — 2010-02-09 20:30:55

It was as avertized

Cargo sports bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Murano — 2010-05-14 06:38:47

Fits nicely in my Murano. It's adjustable.

Nice Gear Net!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Loveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-11-23 07:13:20

I am a fan of cargo nets, having factory supplied ones from Subaru and Cadillac has helped keep gear together and in place. I purchased this cargo net after doing a bit of looking around online. Obviously marketed toward sports equipment, it can be used for anything. There is an easy strap/lock tightening system along the top of the net. Like the included carabiners, it would be better with four vs. the two provided.

Good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mauricio A (Cali, Valle del Cauca) — 2006-09-06 05:58:59

It´s a very good choice to carry little bags,toys and all these little things that roll over the car.

Does more than one job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick M (Pullman, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-03-11 05:14:19

I used the net/bag to hold things on a recant trip and tied down the bottom to keep suitcases from sliding out of reach. I have a tonnoue cover and didn't want to have to crawl in to retreive things that would slide forward while driving.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES W (California City, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-22 23:00:24

Does what I needed it to do, wished there was a larger size available

BETTER THAN THE DEALER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WIGGINS J (Saint Charles, MO) — 2009-01-30 14:15:00

I PURCHASED A NEW CADILLAC SRX. I ENQUIRED TO THE DEALER AS TO THE COST OF A CARGO BAG AND WAS QUOTED $350.00. I SEEN THIS CARGO BAG ON YOUR WEBSITE, IT WAS A VERY GOOD PRICE, ADJUSTABLE AND FITS MY SRX. IT WORKS GREAT WITH GROCERIES AND KEEPS THEM FROM SLIDING AROUND. I AM VERY PLEASED.

Best I've seen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris D (Cedar Rapids, IA) — 2009-12-07 20:28:22

Solid Product. Could use an elastic strap at top or velcro to help keep it closed. All and all a nice bag.

Good but not great...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin C (Bessemer, AL) Reviewed for a 2009 Lincoln MKS — 2009-01-20 15:26:49

My initial impression of the net is that it's well made. It doesn't fit my 06 Frontier perfectly but with a little shade tree technology that problem should get solved. I've not tested the net yet by jamming it full of all kinds of goodies but from the looks and feel of the material I'm guessing it will fair well. I'd rate the whole thing (materials, fit, etc...) an 8 out of 10... which IMO is more than acceptable in the rear end of a truck.

Cargo net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan H (Troy, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2009-03-06 05:56:47

I use the net for groceries and other items that I don't have room for in the cab during transport.

convenient and easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert p (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-10 07:12:48

I leave the bag in my truck bed, fastened to one side. When I need to use it I simply hook up the other side. It's handy and easy to use.

Good quality pretty good bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-26 06:17:36

I was looking more for a block unit to control things sliding sround but I decided to try thr sport bag. I have a 2007 Chevy Silverado and the bag works well. I put groceries in it and even at a hard stop they did not shift.

Works OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Rocklin, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Camry — 2007-06-04 09:59:21

This works ok. It seems pretty sturdy and is easy to set up for use by adjusting the width to fit my vehicle. I wish that it had some elasticity to it so it would do a better job holding things in place - but it gets the job done.

Tangled web

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Traverse City, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2009-11-18 14:48:45

I was hoping for a more substantial strand on the webbing. The thin strands catch and tangle in many of the items I try to place inside.

Misleading picture

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Raytown, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-03-28 20:27:28

I can't say how well the bag works since I haven't been able to use it yet. I expected it to come with clips that attached to the bedrail lip as shown in the picture. The bag instead came with large carabiner-type clips that are too big to hook onto my tonneau cover clamps. I ordered a pair of Core bed rail clips from another website so that I can use the bag, which has doubled my investment. Of course, I had to cut open the bag to see what it came with, pretty much rendering it non-returnable. If you already have the clips, then this bag may be a good idea.

Sports Cargo Net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christie R (Brea, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-12-25 19:06:33

Bought for Xmas gift. Disappointed in the "closable" top. I couldn't figure out how it closed. Overall, smaller than I thought.

Sport Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Candida L (Mabscott, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2007-06-01 04:56:06

Seems like a nice item...haven't gotten the eye bolts to install it yet...

tundra lover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R S (Robson, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-05 04:07:39

the bag should have an installation option that requires no drilling.the bag should also have bottom attachment points on the corners.

Not a great everyday solution for Chevy Traverse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emily J B (Milford, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Traverse — 2012-08-13 10:56:40

If you have a full size truck, AND plan to use this net to transport balls as shown in the image then this will be a good choice; however this was also advertised as an option for a Chevy Traverse and it is well below the everyday functional value found in alternative choices: The cargo net is very wide and very tall and only attaches at anchor points in the top corners leaving the net dragging and flopping around. The opening itself is closed by cinching the 'belt' rather than by using an elastic opening making it very difficult to place grocery bags or other items into it easily with one hand. The net material is very thin and I suspect won't take much abuse. The price seems very high for what this actually is. If you are looking for a cargo net for inside your SUV keep looking. I have one for my RAV4 that secures at both top and bottom corners, is heavier weight net and has an elastic opening at the top. I would be lost without it. Now if I could just find another one like it.....

Installing the Sport Bag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip F (Dudley, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-01 18:11:09

As I read the description on the web site I felt the Sport Bag would clip right onto the truck as it came from the factory. As it turned out, it did clip onto the openings in the truck bed but it did not fit very well. I would have liked to have been supplied adapter clips so it would have fit better to the truck sides.

Nice but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis G (Lincoln, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Terrain — 2007-03-25 10:08:50

I like the Core Sport Bag...but I don't LOVE it! I would be happier if their was elastic at the top that allowed you to stretch it out... to put such items as bags, large balls and other items requiring room! As it is, you have to "Loosen" up the straps, when it is in place attached to the bed of the pickup, to put anything inside of it, and THEN cinch it tight! It works fairly well though as a sport bag, but again...NOT GREAT!