Your Cart Is Empty

Core Trax Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

19 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

AMAZING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey H (Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-01-06 08:18:59

the Core Trax is the best thing i have found for securing things in my Land Cruiser. They install easy and are very well made. if your thinking of getting them do it, you will not be disappointed

Great System!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-02-18 20:16:30

Mounted the 4' on the top rail of my truck bed. Way easier than trying to find the tie-downs in the bed by brial after loading the truck. WORKS GREAT. Doing the same thing in the trailer soon!

Great Tie Down System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim M (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-21 08:37:07

I used 4 of the smaller 5" bedrail systems. I gave a Very Clean look yet provided full function of tying things down in the bed of our Dodge Truck! I would reccommend to anyone Jim

ATM tie-down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (Stilwell, OK) — 2011-04-15 09:32:00

When relocating one of the ATM's I own I've faced the dilemma of how to secure them upright in the bed of a pickup truck. After purchasing two 5" Core Trax Sytems my problem with solved quickly, easily and effectively. I mounted them 30" above the bed on the vertical portion of the cab that rises on both sides of the rear window. Two straps are used as follows: one is looped from a Trax mount, around the machine and back to the mount and tightened. Repeat on the other side and that ATM is only going where I want it to go! Thanks Auto Anything for offering such a fine item at a fair price. Your solutions are great!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane K (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-20 11:49:59

I put two pairs of the core trax short 5" cargo holders in the back of my jeep 2000 sport TJ, love it! Really holds and is better than the factory tie downs for larger items. Thanks again!

Works great for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren W (Longmont, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-07-30 07:03:22

Installed the shorties on my bed rails, one on each side. They work great. Easy to install and use.

core trax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron w (Fort Denaud, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-09-20 03:24:26

looks great,works as advertised overall its a realy nice system

Great product for all pickup trucks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Art D (Vancouver, WA) — 2011-05-20 21:01:23

I have a 2011 Black V8 Chevy Colorado ext cab. Installation of the (2) 36 inch Trax's was as easy as drilling 14 1/4 inch holes. Since I have a Black truck I purchased the Black Trax system and I have had people not even notice that they were there even when I tried to point them out, yet they have lashed down everything I have ask of them. I keep the eye bolts stored in the cab. They are very easy to install or remove on the Tracks. This product looks good and works great.

Excellent add on load system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerome C (Bentleyville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2012-06-03 16:42:27

Purchased this Core Trax system for a 05 Dakota truck I just purchased. The only good tie down points on the bed rails were at the back tailgate area. If you needed to tie down something at the cab end of the bed you had to use points that were cut into the bed floor and hard to get J hooks into. These Trax are similar to ones I saw on a new Dakota that were factory installed. Installation was easy but took time drilling the holes needed to mount the trax system. I used the nut/bolt system and had 2 holes on both sides that were hard to get the nuts started but that was because of the truck design, not the trax system. I am well satisfied with the overall look and strength of this load system.

Joe S.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-11-04 16:15:18

The Core Trax System looks real neat on my Tacoma,it seems to be very strong. The first time I installed it I used self tapping screws for ease of installation, but I found away to get behind the bed wall and used machine screws with nylon nuts. It is very secure.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marlene J (Mc Rae, GA) — 2008-03-29 11:24:39

This product works for tying objects down, but does not take away from the looks of my truck.

Perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Orangeburg, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-21 02:19:59

Hauling & securing trash cans or anything at the back of the pickup bed were annoying until this system was installed. Now a simple adjustment to the cleats and securing cargo is a breeze. Installation was a simple 15 minute Jatakas with a few tools. It helps to have another pair of hands to hold the system in place while marking and fastening it.

Excellent and very versatil..!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramon A C (San Juan, PR) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-12-21 13:46:55

I only can say "the best"..get one. I installed on my 2007 jeep wrangler on the back portion of the roo.

well-engineered, compact, versatile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester K (Bayside, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2007-09-13 07:31:08

I bought the 4' lengths and cut them into sections to go forward and behind each wheelwell of my truck. Had to drill and countersink some extra holes, but it's no problem. Locking rings are easy to install and move, and a lot stronger than they look. One criticism: whatever length you buy, the system comes with only 2 rings, and most people will want 4.

Trax system review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william c. g (Ruston, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-26 09:30:37

I must have received a system not designed for my vehicle. The holes did not match my vehicle, cosequently I had to drill new holes to match the vehicle pre-drilled holes. The screws also were not the correct size which caused me to have to buy the correct size. These problems caused the installation to take five times more than it should have. The system,on the other hand, works well.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim L (Mount Shasta, CA) — 2011-12-07 13:07:41

Things jest get easier when you have the right equipment. I transport animals for a Humane Soceity and had just purchased a Sprinter. We installed the Trax inside for keepin the animal crates secure and motionless. They work great. Easy to install easy to use. I like the ability to adujust as needed

trax system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis S (Bound Brook, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-02 14:53:03

Overall its a good system. The only thing it said that there were only two hold downs so I ordered two extra, it actually has four so now I have six

Core Trax Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ H (Long Beach, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-27 11:04:01

I drilled holes and installed the 4' tracks just in back of my tool box in the bed of my 2010 Tundra. They look great and they fit along the inside of the top rail of the bed. Great idea and looks great.

Nice Tie Down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen K (Dawsonville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2007-03-10 08:40:35

Very nice tie down system. I like the adjustability. Fits flush between the bumps in the bed. Not pleased with the durability of the tie down locks. One broke on the first day. It still holds in the track, but half of the lock broke.