Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Air Flow 5th Wheel Tailgate - Louvered Customer Reviews

Average Rating

18 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Federal Way, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-19 07:36:30

Easy to install, sturdy, fits well, looks fantastic!

Go ind 5th wheel tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul R (Staatsburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-11 16:01:17

Delivery was very fast though the packaging was damaged and the parts package was spread throughout the box, delivery company had retaped the box. There was minor danage to the rihkt lower tube which took only a few minutes to corrext. Installation was problem free yhough there was no instructions as to what to do with the large rubber spacers or when to use them. The installation went very well

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by walter k (Cadillac, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-20 07:45:38

Easy to install and a good value.

Louvered Taigate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dusty D (Springer, NM) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-17 12:11:30

Easily installed and exactly what I expected and wanted.

Opening could use upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve J (CLINTON, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-01 09:18:18

Cable used to open tailgate needs to have tab of some kind attached for ease of use. Cable works ok but is hard to get out from under lover!!!!

Superb gate.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee A. B (Eaton, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2009-11-17 06:31:51

I am more than pleased with all elements of the tailgate. Surprised at the pull cord to simultaneously open both latches and with the cushioning in the 'hinges'. Was unaware of the features. Both add to the value by easing the opening and eliminating any vibrations.

Good Place to shop.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (PASADENA, TX) — 2011-08-06 11:30:30

I am very pleased with my 5th wheel tail gate because I was updated with my order about the shipping delay and when I received and installed it I was pleased with the fit and looks.I will make Auto Anything my auto store. Michael/Pasadena/Texas.

Very pleased with tailgate!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DIANE P (Denham Springs, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-02-17 01:07:37

My husband had been wanting a louvered tailgate for quite some time to make hooking our 5th wheel rv up with ease. He loves it. It took longer than expected to receive it, but, all is well!! Very happy with it.

looks good, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline K (Laytonville, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2009-07-01 12:43:08

One of the louvers is not fixed in place because the welds broke. My son is a welder and it's an easy fix for us, but would probably have been a problem for most people. Other than that, it looks good, wasn't too difficult to install and is exactly what we wanted. It arrived quickly but needs better packaging because there were also a couple of small dents on the top bar. A lot of manufacturers are skimping on the protective packaging and UPS is just not that gentle w/ its packages. This is not the only banged up product we've received through UPS. A bug shield arrived shattered and had to be replaced by the manufacturer.

Louvered Tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Page, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-27 15:22:26

Looks great on my new Silverado, seems to work fine so far, although the small coated cable gets in the way of closing on the right side, I work around that. Directions were very slim, could be written better.

Better instructions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (Poulsbo, WA) — 2008-03-26 19:26:47

I think better instructions would have been better with some pictures to help in the ease of putting this tailgate on my truck.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Georgetown, SC) — 2011-10-20 00:20:29

Slight shipping damage repaired by myself. Other than the inadequate packaging, good product.

Go industries Air Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Mc Kinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2009-07-15 05:00:45

The Tailgate that I received was not up to my standards as far as the paint job. It had overspray and areas that did not get any coating. The first rain produced rust at some tight connections. The good is:::: Go Industries is just 10 miles from my house. I called them and they said to bring it to them for a check up. I drove off with another tailgate that has satisfied me. It is worth the value.

Packaging

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Cedaredge, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-26 07:41:11

Although my powder coated tailgate was delivered without major shipping damages. Go Industries needs to at least box these products as mine was shipped only paper wrapped. That's right, "paper wrapped". This is not acceptable, and certainly not friendly to the likes of UPS or Fed Ex ground services. I was lucky but I'm sure that others have not been so fortunate and have had to go through the hassels of returning theirs. Having said all that, this is a quality product and looks real nice on my 2012 Silverado.

Louvered 5th Wheel Tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold V (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-02 11:47:14

Looks great and was easy to install. We look forward to going camping this next year. The no shipping charge was a great selling point.

Adjustment required

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Thompson Falls, MT) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-18 07:19:11

Had to remove latches and install washers for spacers to get it to latch properly. Packaging needs improvement as it arrived in rough shape but the tailgate some how excaped damage.

No Problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Waterford, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-15 17:25:51

The Go Industries Air Flow 5th Wheel Tailgate was a breeze to install and it looks GREAT on our truck.

V-Gate review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by D. Randall P (College Station, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2006-11-02 18:33:03

I recieved the tailgate within 2 days. The latched are firmer than competitors, but lack of latch handle is problematic. It relies on pulling a cable attached to latches. More work attaching than competitor's. Louvers not at sturdy. Price attractive. Could fit contour of truck better.