Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Air Flow 5th Wheel Tailgate - Painted Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Tail gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene C (Redmond, OR) — 2007-08-31 10:39:16

I like it really well.

Nice product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (SHELTON, WA) — 2012-08-23 21:24:59

Looks good. Feels solid. Locks tight. Easy installation.

Great Tailgate for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Decatur, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-20 14:39:23

Needed to replace my tailgate after a goose neck mishap. Searched the internet for long time and finally settled on Go Industried tailgate. Was easy to install (must have torx head wrench) and instructions easy to follow. Looks great installed.

good looking, priced right..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron S (Lawson, MO) — 2012-09-01 03:36:22

couldnt believe how fast it got here.

Dodge 5th Wheel Tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas J (Marana, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-05 00:10:43

Fit was fair with some problems with the notched side using the old bushing. No bushings were included. Also better off using old bolts for cable but you will have to find metric nuts. Finish was fair with some painted over weld platter, but otherwise looks pretty good.

5th wheel tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Tahlequah, OK) — 2012-09-28 06:36:52

arived quickley and no damage. the only problem was that hardware is not bagged but loose in carton and some pieces were missing.

good deal for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHNNY M (Steger, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-03 05:19:19

easy to install.had to usebolts from oem talegate for straps.latches need some improvement. overall very good price.frame is very sterdy.

2011 GMC 5th Wheel Tail Gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy C (Redlands, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-03 17:50:00

The initial tail gate had appearence blems in 2 places. I emailed photos to customer service and and after several days they called and said a new tail gate was being shipped. The new one arrived in good condition. I did have to contact the factory about a different bushing for the drivers side pivot but they sent the correct one no charge. This is the 2nd vehicle that I have had a Go Industries tail gate on and I'm very happy with them. You can actually use them as a tail gate not like the plastic louverd ones that are on the market.

5th wheel painted tail gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry J (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2011-02-24 09:51:09

The packaging should of had heavy duty corner supports due to paint chipped off during shipping. Had to touch up. Used the original cable support bolts due to the larger neck size. Went in easily, opens and closes nicely.

Heavy Duty Tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Salt Lake City, UT) — 2010-05-03 20:16:43

The tailgate was heavy duty and works well. The paint scuffs easily, but looks nice. Installation wasn't too hard and the fit is OK.

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by don l (Mathis, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2007-12-11 02:05:29

best value for the price i found. fits good, looks good, only thing is it didn't come wiht the restraining straps and many of us do not have the tools required to remove the old ones to install.

instructions had little to do with my make/style of gmc 2500hd.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-10-02 20:17:09

Rudimentary. The instructions are not helpful. The article itself is well made. Bushings are not.

needs a little bush........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james p (Vernon Center, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-08 17:03:51

the go industries airflow tailgate works great and is very well built. BUT, it needs some teflon bushings in the hinge cups to keep from metal on metal grinding like the stock tailgate has. i tried to fit the stock bushings in but was too tight so i used graphite grease.