Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Air Flow 5th Wheel Tailgate - Stainless Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

bobs review in canada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Surrey, BC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-03 20:53:27

i had another friend of mine who bought this same tailgate both of us are very pleased with the product. i am also very happy with the service i recieved when purchasing, the delivery was on time and to my door, i thought that because it would have to go through customs at the border that it would delay the parcel but it did not. thank you.

BEST OF THE BEST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessie T (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-20 07:02:49

Most of the things for my trucks, i build or make myself...this is the most beautiful thing i've added to my f-350...From the first day, people have said how much it added to my trucks beauty..Wish i could add photo....

design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RJ T (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-19 10:50:17

the opening latch pull cables could be better designed. may want to think about a fix for back up camera to install on rear i am trying to figure this out now

CABLE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL H (Township of Washington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2009-04-28 09:39:18

THE CABLE TO UNLATCH THE UNIT SHOULD BE REDESIGNED THE CABLE HAS A TENDENCY TO OPEN UP WHERE IT IS CRIMPED I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH MY LAST UNIT I BOUGHT BUT THAT ONE LASTED LONGER THIS ONE ONLY LASTED FOR 2 DAYS IT IS EASY TO REPAIR BUT IT SHOULD NOT COME APART THAT EASY. OTHER THAN THAT IT IS THE BEST LOOKING TAILGATE ON THE ROAD I ALWAYS GET A NICE REMARK FROM PEOPLE WHO SEE IT

Great quality at great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler 300 — 2008-05-29 07:04:08

Your stainless steel 5th wheel tailgate looks great on my Ram 3500. With diesel fuel prices at record levels, I feel this tailgate will pay for itself in fuel savings in a short time. The installation was done in 10 minutes with great fit and finish. Thanks for a great product at a great price.

Perfect Fit & Appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Hellam, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Freightliner M-2 — 2008-04-23 13:12:30

This tailgate is everything a person could want. Extrememly attractive, easy installation, & an excellent value. It adds to the vehicle appearance and is functional. It was packaged well and arrived in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend this item to everyone. The folks at Auto Anything are a pleasure to deal with and you can't beat their prices.

Stainless V gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberta B (Berea, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-12 15:36:35

Manufactured well, no problems installing. Product adds style to the truck.

LAWDOG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold M (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-02-24 11:35:11

Great looking tailgate,had to do a little cutting an grinding to make it fit my 3500 HD. Once i got it to fit looks great an works great.You would think for $600.00 you would not have to make it fit!!!

Good looking but not a perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Largo, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-04-07 21:52:06

It took special tools to remove the factory installed latch pins which only required the removal of an outer plastic sheathing for the new tailgate. The factory installed limit straps are not useable with the new tailgate. For the price I would expect a perfect install.