Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Air Flow Tailgate - Painted Straight Gate Customer Reviews

Average Rating

27 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt J (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-11 17:41:11

Perfect replacement tailgate! Took seconds to install. Looks great.

AS GOOD AS THEY SAID!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles D (Greeneville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2011-10-10 13:02:41

I was a little apprehensive when the item arrived - the package was battered and torn. But when I opened it there was only a slight dent and no damage to the paint. All parts were there and the installation was easy and straight-forward. I have received several comments about how good it looks and requests for information.

Smart choice for replacing a damaged tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gina b (Goodland, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-08 11:46:59

This is an awesome alternative to replacing a damaged tailgate. It would have cost a hundred dollars more to have a dent repaired in our tailgate. We purchased this tailgate not only for the nice appearance it seems to already be helping on better fuel economy. It is solid and sturdy and the shipping was free. Overall very satisfied with the service and the product.

Strong and attractive!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda J P (Grand View, ID) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford F350 — 2006-05-19 08:21:45

We purchased this tailgate for our Ford pickup to replace an old, rusty, beat-up stock tailgate. This Air-Flow Straight Gate is well designed and amazingly easy to install. It fit perfectly and is sturdy and heavy-duty. We are thinking about buying one for our other pickup.

Good product ,,, Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AMY R (Southbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-21 09:21:32

Shipped as promised no damage Easy install and fit was right on the money. Much lighter than factory tail gate. If you plan on changing from factory to this one frequently, buy extra cables. Nice product Highly Recommend

Great for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maury B (Atlanta, GA) — 2011-04-11 10:14:41

Overall Great, but I needed to use different bolts for the tailgate cables. The ones supplied were too small.

Fit my need

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (JACKSON, TN) — 2012-09-23 23:19:57

Original tailgate damaged by gooseneck trailer - might have pulled the sides of the bed in a little too. The Air Flow tailgate looks good and is very functional. Reasonably priced especially compared to the price of replacement original tailgate. Installation was not a problem using the original wires and bolts, but did have to spread the bed sides apart just a little with a jack to get a good fit. Plan on mounting the original light bar on this tailgate. Very pleased.

Perfect Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by socorro m (Houston, TX) — 2011-04-04 21:37:08

attractive, functional and top quality stuff

RATING OUR TAILGATE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfonso & Juana T (Phoenix, AZ) — 2012-08-19 15:29:47

AFTER WE RECEIVED IT IT TOOK AWHILE TO MAKE IT FIT PROPERLY AS IT DIDN'T JUST FIT IN. IT WAS A BIT LARGER BUT AFTER SOME GRINDING AND PREPARING I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT FIT AND IT IS GOOD QUALITY AND LOOK GREAT. IT NEEDS A WAY TO SECURE IT I HAD TO MAKE SOME ADJUSTMENTS TO SECURE IT BETTER.AND YOUR MEASUREMENTS NEED TO BE BETTER CUT. THERE MAYBE SOMEONE THAT HAS THE SKILL THAT I DID TO MAKE IT FIT

Best tail gait for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (YUCCA VALLEY, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-06 12:55:53

This tail gait was easy to install and very durable. I couldn't find one cheaper anywhere. Not even a junk yard.

Easy in, Easy out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy G (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-19 05:10:47

We bought this so we could take it out easily when loading our truck with skids... works perfectly for that, and it stylish to boot. Highly recommended.

Air Flow Tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael j (Glenburn, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-06 11:02:40

The tailgate fit great, was easy to install and the price as well as the free shipping was icing on the cake. I have reccomended this product to my friends. I certainly will order from AutoAnthing in the future.

Belmontinn Nv

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry L B (Manhattan, NV) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2006-12-27 08:22:00

Heavy Duty great-A buddy of mine will be buying one-Thank you-Will buy more down the road-Henry,Belmontinn

Great Gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDY S (Republic, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2008-03-19 19:12:41

I would recommend this flow tailgate to anyone. Looks great. The only complaint...I had to run to Lowes and pick up a couple nuts and bolts to attach the cables..but it only took about 2 min to install.

tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin l (FOUNTAIN CITY, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2013-02-19 20:04:38

at first i had trouble putting the tailgate on.called (go ind.)they were nice to talk to.found a bead of wire in the pivot bore.just enough to stop it from going over the pivot pin on the truck.took a die grinding bit,and clean it out about an inch inside,it went on prefect then.must have layed a wire feed too close,and the wire welded inside the bore.

Easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karen t (Tipp City, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2008-06-24 02:42:43

I installed this tail gate in less than 15 minutes, the adjustment of the locking tabs took longer than the installation. It looks great and works like a charm!

Missing parts & paint

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John V (Poultney, VT) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-09-12 12:04:06

I am disappointen in two areas. 1. There were no installation cables. The last gate had them. to use the ones from the oem tailate called for some disassembly of the gate. 2. there is rust on the open/lock handles after one week on the truck.

Chevy tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rex B (Lava Hot Springs, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-07-20 21:44:06

The tailgate looks great and is heavy enough. I did have a problem with the plastic inserts that fit in the pipe hinge. The tailgate seemed to be off-set about 3/16th of an inch. This required making my own inserts out of heavy plastic. which is far better than the ones shipped. Once this problem was solved, the gate works fine.

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2009-05-27 13:57:46

Positive-I was suprised at how easy it was to install. Everything was assembled except for the staps on the truck. It too less than 5 minutes. Seems stong and sturdy only time will tell how long it will last with the abuse from the crews. Negative-It is a little loose for what I expected. You have to lift it and wiggle it a little to get the latches to latch.

Tailgate good, Customer Service GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary J (Clearfield, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-13 07:14:30

When I initially received this tailgate, It did not fit my truck properly (It looked great, but would not latch on the driver's side). I contacted customer service, and they were extremely responsive!. I had both Auto Anything and the Go Industries reps. contact me. I described the problem, sent them some pictures and, within a couple of days, a new tailgate was sent out. The tailgate looks great on the truck (and was a lot cheaper than what the junkyards were wanting for a used tailgate!

pleased with tail gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank M (LaBelle, FL) — 2009-01-13 05:17:44

I received the tailgate within days of ordering it. It seems very heavy duty which was one of my concerns, installation was straight forward. It did need to touch up to a few minor scratches with some spray paint. Overall I am pleased with the tailgate.

Good product except for details

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik J (CARSON CITY, NV) — 2013-01-18 11:26:26

My tailgate was a quality product that fit after adjusting and grinding one of the existing latches on the body. The hardware was supposed to be 3/8" but was actually 5/16" and too short. After purchasing the correct hardware, the gate works and looks great.

A Good, Basic, Practical Tailgate.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirk W (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-11 15:09:19

This tailgate is a basic, tough ranch-type tailgate that gets the job done for a fair price. Opening/closing requires 2 hands, one on each side pin. Construction is good, but don't expect to find show-quality welds. Overall just a good working tailgate.

Go Industries Airflow Tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert M (Painesville, OH) — 2009-04-28 06:58:36

One of the attachement screws was missing. I replaced it myself. The was a scratch on the top of the gate as recieved. On the plus side it was easy to install and looks good. I really doubt that it improves gas mileage. It was an easy way to repair my damaged tailgate, and provides better visablity when backing.

Go Industries Air Flow Tailgate - Painted Straight Gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Plum, PA) — 2009-06-14 05:03:26

Easy installation, about 15 minutes, overall a strong secure tailgate.

Air Flow TTail Gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan D (Altus, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2010-07-05 07:30:10

Fit and Function were perfect. Exactlly what we needed

Go Industries Air Flow Tailgate - Painted Straight Gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin T (Kaufman, TX) — 2008-03-27 21:55:59

The tailgate is really easy to take off and to steal.