Your Cart Is Empty

ACCEL High Performance Replacement Ignition Coils Customer Reviews

Average Rating

21 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

GOOD STUFF

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (PLANO, TX) Reviewed for a 1987 Buick Grand National — 2013-02-22 12:18:28

love em fit great and work great awesome upgrade

Accel Replacement Ignition Coil Packs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary R (Kingsland, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Expedition — 2012-12-27 20:22:12

I received the Accel Coil packs(8) in a timely manner. The coils were replacements for the OEM coil packs for my Ford Expedition with 115k miles. I had a noticeable skip and my gas mileage drop. THe new Accel High Performance Replacements Coil did the trick. The skip is gone and the gas mileage is up. Great produc!

03 wrangler 2.4l - Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl C (Vernon, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-27 12:02:51

The Accel coil was much heavier then the stock which makes me think it's built better as claimed. Easy install on my wrangler. No drastic performance improvement but seems to start quicker. Would buy again.

high performance coil

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doris m (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Buick Roadmaster — 2012-09-20 09:56:04

part installed car runs just fine. performance of car is no different I installed 8mm wires so I decided to replace the coil also.

Excellent Quality Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dillon K (Platteville, WI) — 2012-07-13 14:40:47

Was shipped very quickly and matched the description completely. Easy installation and I would recommend this product to anyone seeking new coils.

It is not in the truck yet,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2012-09-04 22:15:58

when I get done rebuilding, It I will let you know!!!

BETTER PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew m (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-30 06:13:40

i purchased the new coils for my 2008 ford f150 2wd truck 5.4 liter . it had the orgional ford coils still working but since it had 88,000 miles on it and i run regular unleaded i figured it was about time to change out with a better coil and install new plugs. WOW!!!!! never realized i had lost so much performance over time , drives like new again.cannot tell exactly what i have gained in milage yet but for now i have 2 MPG gain so far.

Accel Ignition Coils

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan M (, ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Expedition — 2011-10-20 03:18:45

I am trying to recover the MPG's I used to get out of my 1999 Expedition when it was a newer. I added Accel Ignition Coils, Pulstar Performance Plugs, Airaid Throttle body spacer, and a cold air intake system. The power with the combination I picked is outstanding. I have not been able to drive it enough to figure out if the MPG's have really gone up as this vehicle is not my day to day driver. I highly recommend the Accel Coils.

#140032-8 Accel Coils

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Perrysburg, NY) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Mustang — 2012-12-07 15:19:19

I received the coil pk in a timely fashion, price was excellent after comparing other competitors. Haven,t installed them as yet but the write ups on them plus the quality appearance should make quite a difference from the OEM Ford coil which the quality is poor. Just check with any Parts Store, Ford Dealership Parts Dept and any honest tech who has had experience with the 4.6 & 5.4 engines

Great Coil Packs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim G (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Aviator — 2012-10-24 12:22:29

Was getting a rougher idle and random cylinder misses but not enough to throw a check engine light (CEL). Resulted in lower average MPG. Replaced all 8 ignition coils and made a huge difference even with 170K on the engine. Gas mileage back up to previous plus 5%.

99MustangGT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-01 16:57:06

AutoAnything was very prompt on the shipping and delivery of the ACCEL Ignition Coil that I ordered. The price was competive and I intend to purchase additional products from AutoAnything in the future.

Excellent product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich C (East Patchogue, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Expedition — 2012-01-12 08:47:06

These are cheaper then factory and with that you're getting 10% more spark and they are just "heavier" and more well built compared to the factory. I have about 200 miles on them and truck runs like new. These were used for a 2001 Ford Expedition 5.4L

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur B (EAST PITTSBURGH, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Sentra — 2012-08-23 14:47:29

I always get good service from you guys. The coil made big differance,better performance,better gas mileage,a little more go on peddle. MY RANGER HAS 212,000 MILES,THIS HELPED OUT A LITTLE

ford f250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott a (Middleboro, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-04 05:42:30

I just installed these and my truck has never run so well thanks for a great product and a great company to do business with

Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN G (Lutz, FL) — 2011-10-16 18:26:11

I see and feel the results, my wife sees better milage. For me it was a worthwhile purchase. Steve

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick R (tenino, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-15 11:58:15

My truck runs so much better, and the accel coils were btter and less than a new set of motorcraft would have cost.

rough running at cruise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark l (, ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Club Wagon — 2012-10-31 18:52:00

so far so good , they seem to be doing well. good acceleration and smooth idle. i have a 97 ford van, and man what a pain. had to pull the fuel rails, and move the wiring over, all in a tunnel. take your time and do one side at a time, and be carful with vacuum lines. good luck...

Improved performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl K (Fayetteville, AR) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Bronco — 2012-04-18 04:02:08

The coil was pretty easy to install, four screws that hold it on, but it is at the back of the engine so it is a little pain to get on. But I could tell a difference in the over all performance of the vehicle. It was running a little rough and this helped smooth out the idle.

Explorer Fan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by benjamin S (Poolesville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2013-03-09 17:47:36

Its awesome man. Its making my Explorer's engine running smooth. I just noticed I got more Miles to Empty gas.

GTO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2013-02-27 16:50:16

So far haven't seen a difference in gas mileage or performance

ACCEL High Performance Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hanz S (seffner, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Mustang — 2013-03-05 15:43:46

i buy 1 of this for my stang99 v6,dual exhust flow master,cold air intake,bbk headers.. I didnt fill any better have a better"throttel responce",like they said...also i have bbk65mm thrbody.. :) and 2nd only last about 2month, car start miss firing,when u stepp on gas to accelerate.. thnks a AUTOANYTHING THAT THEY REPLC. RIGHT AWAY! Only befit that i notice is that the idle is smooh,no RPM Jumping up & down...