Your Cart Is Empty

Pulstar Eco-MPG Series Spark Plugs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

37 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

i will use these in every car i own.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (North Scituate, RI) Reviewed for a 2008 Mini Cooper — 2012-05-27 05:52:35

Amazing. My mpg is now +8 from OEM. I can't wait to try the HP performance ones!!!

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colton W (Damon, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Scion xD — 2011-03-18 19:23:02

I have gained over two (2) miles per gallon. Starts quicker and runs better. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Thanks and good luck.

Thaibuds (Garden Weeds, CA)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thai P (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2011-08-30 22:37:44

Installed new Pulstar Eco-MPG Series Spark Plugs with new K&N Air Filter for my 03' Honda Civic EX. I feel totally difference performance on my car. I'm enjoying purchase and had a great shopping experience with AutoAnything. Low price for your Auto parts. Rest in peace my old plugs.....

Great Spark Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Las Vegas, NV) — 2011-10-24 10:08:10

Installed plugs in my Stang and felt the difference instantly not only with the start up but with the reaction time of the acceleration. Great Product!

Needed new plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert N (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-29 23:20:44

These spark plugs, Platinum series. Have begun to really show an increase in mpg. All throttle response Is really there so try and keep your foot of to get the best mph. Mine is approx. 12-15 % increase, coupled with the Specter cold air intake.

OUTSTANDING, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph O (Santa Fe, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-05-12 08:15:56

I HAVE A 2001 CHEVY METRO FOUR CYLINDER. I DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY AS RECOMMENDED AND PUT THE PULSTAR'S IN. THEN I RECONNECTED THE BATTERY AND STARTED IT. I COULD TELL AS SOON AS THE ENGINE STARTED. THERE WAS A VERY NOTICEABLE AND DISTINCT DIFFERENCE THE WAY THE ENGINE WAS NOW RUNNING. THE IDLE WAS SMOOTHER AND HAD LESS VIBRATION OVERALL. DRIVING TO WORK THE NEXT DAY IT FELT LIKE A TOTALLY DIFFERENT CAR. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING AN IMPROVEMENT IN MY GAS MILEAGE ALSO. WHAT A DIFFERENCE...

I will buy these again!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elmer G (Port Byron, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda CR-V — 2012-11-20 19:46:50

Saw an immediate improvement of 1 to 2 mpg; over the next few thousand miles, mileage improved another 1 to 2 mpg. I was amazed - I guess I thought a spark plug is a spark plug. Not so! Get these, they are as advertised.

Pulstar Eco-MPG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad A (Wichita, KS) — 2011-11-09 02:30:32

No comparison to "normal" spark plugs. These are high energy!

mr. richard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard d (Moulton, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercury Milan — 2012-06-04 22:28:43

I was really shocked, they perform great! Absolutely a bigger differance then any plugs i"ve changed before. I will use them in all my vehicles.

Seemingly excellent, reduced emissions, etc.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Logan B (PHOENIX, AZ) — 2013-01-11 05:16:54

I installed 8 of these myself in an older Lexus LS, and on paper I reduced my emissions by about 50%. I didn't believe it, but there you go. I had it tested before and after in Arizona. My car was amazingly built in the first place, but somehow got even smoother after putting these pulse plugs in. I don't know about longevity yet as I haven't aged enough. Highly recommended so far.

new plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Caledonia, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-07-19 14:32:24

excellent delivery, fit, and performance. Don't notice any fuel mileage increase, but my missing from the old plugs is gone.

Great! great! spark plug!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis C (Fajardo, PR) — 2012-03-29 17:57:53

If you are those who thinks,NGK or Denso are the best spark plugs ever!...You haven't tried The pulstar spark plugs!...I you can't handle a spark plug, then get professional help, because mine did work in my Suzuki Aerio 2007,for those who knows how a Mazda 3 accelerates, like i do, my Suzuki Aerio feels more powerful than a Mazda 3, the performance is unbelievable,try it!!! you will feel the difference in Fuel economy and performance garanteed!!!!

Great plug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSH H (Greene, ME) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2012-07-23 04:21:49

The trailblazer fires up noticeably quicker than it did with the old plugs. I'm not sure about gas mileage completely yet, but it seems to be a bit easier on gas as well.

Great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Contour — 2012-05-12 19:34:37

They're great. Just great. They're just as I hoped and the perfect product.

2008 Hummer H2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (WEIRTON, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H2 — 2013-02-01 21:34:56

Replaced my stock plugs with the Pulstar plugs along with a set of Accel Ceramic Plug wires. Noticed a slight increase in power and picked up about 1 mpg.

Great Plug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary C (Walworth, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Titan — 2012-05-18 21:18:27

I put them in my 08 Nissan Titan. On the first trip we took my highway mileage went approx 12 to slightly over 15. We worth the money. Thanks Gary C

good purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edmundo G (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW X3 — 2012-10-04 10:06:52

after I istallled my Eco-MPG spark plugs on my car now I can see the big diference in miles per gallon , defenely I'm saving more money on gas . I really recomended

Pulstar Eco-MPG Spark Plugs, Fantastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2012-02-17 06:45:52

These Pulstar plugs are much better than original mft plugs. I've noticed an increase in power and a slight improvement in MPG. I will be buying a set for my truck next.

couldnt be happier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane L (MOORHEAD, MN) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Escort — 2012-09-26 18:56:52

Exact fit, incredibly easy install and have noticed an increase in mpg. Also smoothed out engine idle. Would recommend to anyone

Plugs r a BEAST!!! Trust. A must for your ignition system!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (BRIDGEPORT, CT) Reviewed for a 1999 Land Rover Range Rover — 2012-10-08 08:27:20

This is a great mod! A no-brainer for the $. Good conventional plgs cost about the same! My 99 Range Rover 4.6 is getting 25-30% more miles per tank. 3/4+ mpg. That is considerable and will pay for itself by my 3rd refill. BTW, they're rated for 100,000+ miles. I usually have to change plgs every 15-20k in this harsh New Eng CT climate. Dont forget to discount ur battery n use boot deelectro grease to insulate xtra spark into capacitor. -j

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony M (Grantsville, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G6 — 2012-10-05 17:17:22

I upgraded to these from stock, and immediately I could see a difference with the way my engine runs. Gas consumption hasn't been dramatic, but improved a little. Glad I got these.

Great spark plugs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nairovil D (High Point, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2012-03-25 15:52:59

Installed them on my wife's corolla and she definately got a small bump in mileage. Overall smoother acceleration and idle as well. Definitely worth it... going to purchase a set for my TSX next month!

A fun drive and more

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dave b (Buffalo, MO) — 2012-07-17 12:50:59

It is still too early for a good report, still on the first tank of gas, but have driven 440 miles. The gas light has not come on yet. I have 2005 Toyota Camry 2.4L 4 cylinder and usually get about 30 mpg. It has more pep than before that makes it more fun to drive. Will update later... Dave

scetpic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by will b (justin, TX) — 2012-03-08 02:23:03

i've often wander'd if they work..... BUT THEY REALLY DO,,,, I NOTICED A LITTLE MORE POWER & BETTER MILAGE

Power Boost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian F (, ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2012-04-07 03:48:00

I would recommend this spark plug. It claims to boost power, acceleration, and fuel economy. I can attest to the power and acceleration boost. I have noticed a dramatic improvement sense installing the Pulstar Eco-MPG Series spark plugs. I have had them for about three weeks. I have not yet noticed a change in fuel economy. I am sure after documenting my fuel usage after ten fill ups I will notice something. You immediately notice a change in acceleration and power as soon as you install. I greatly recommend this product.

Good Product for a fair price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel M (Calexico, CA) — 2011-07-21 21:04:43

It's being a short time since I installed my new ECO Spark Plugs and I feel the difference on my car. I'm seeing a little bit of gas saving. This are better than the OEM plugs and for a very similar price.

An Alright Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (EL PASO, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2012-09-05 17:07:41

For the price, the spark plugs are worth it. There are no performance gains to be had with these, so do not order them for that sole purpose. However, I have seen gains with MPG. Paired with an Injen SRI, I am receiving about 40-55 more miles per full tank of gas. Overall, these cheap plugs sure help out in the longer run, and if you are due for spark plugs and don't like the price of gas, this should be your next purchase!

maybe too early to tell...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy J (Woodbury, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2012-06-23 09:43:50

Ive noticed smother excelleration. Smoother idling. but have not noticed anything with the milage yet, however I'm still on the first tank of gas.

They work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DEVIN M (OCEANSIDE, CA) — 2011-10-24 20:46:29

No problems with installation. Good instructions.

2003 Dodge Ram 4.7 - 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-28 10:58:05

I put the Eco Plugs in along with cold air intake, EVO HT tuner, magna flow exhaust. With the tuner on economy I my average MPG went from 12.9 to approx 15 mpg. There is a definite difference in throttle response and power especially on the racing setting!

What happened

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donavon H (High Rolls, NM) — 2011-08-03 03:34:18

I installed the plugs and a new set of wires. On the first tank of gas I got about 3 extra miles per gallon and it was looking the same with the second tank but about 100 miles into it, the mileage dropped back to previous levels or below. Don't know if it is the plugs, computer or something else in the ignition system or fuel system. Any ideas?

Takes a little time for the engine to "get it"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen D (Jackson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru Forester — 2010-08-06 08:08:06

Installed on my 1993 300zx convertible, immediately there as better response, and the engine sounded healthier, (the previous owner never replaced the plugs), Now as my car is figuring it all out, one of two things randomly happen, as i accelerate the engine's RPMs do not change but the speed climbs swiftly, or the RPMs will jump around like an automatic trans, Accompanying engine speed.

complete change over

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan D V (Osoyoos, BC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2010-12-28 20:19:04

I installed new platinum Belden (Napa) plug wires, distributor cap, rotor & the pulstar plugs but it is too early to say anything about them as I haven't travelled much with them yet but plan on doing a long trip early next month, will elaborate on them more once I travel...... Ivan

Not as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Enrique B (Tucker, GA) — 2012-06-18 14:11:12

I waited a few months and about ten full tanks of fuel, to be sure that I could test this spark plugs. I have not noticed anything different in performance as the known brands. In fact, they perform as the ones I was replacing after using them for over 100,000 miles. I am sorry, this is my experience with them.

Fair

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra A (Scarborough, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-12 16:56:32

Ive noticed no difference in putting these plugs in my 6 cylinder 04 tacoma. I was really disappointed in the performance of these plugs after such great reviews. Dont waste your money.

Not sutable for highway

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luiz D (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Suzuki Kizashi — 2013-02-05 20:44:13

These spark plugs function fairly well in a city situation, but in the highway, however, they are abysmal. My MPG dropped from 29.1 to 27.2 on highway, but as soon as I leave the highway it usually rises to about 27.4. The instructions that came with it are very easy to follow and installation is a breeze (gaping required). One thing that you will read on some of the reviews is that there is a RPM drop when in idle, and this is true, in idle my RPM was around 500 as oppose to the typical 700.

Horrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug R (Saint Michael, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-19 16:34:34

My jeep Stalled at low rpm over and over again.. I also noticed strange gauge movements. I replaced them with some Bosch platinum and problem solved. My jeep is a 2000 wrangler sport with a 4.0 L inline 6cyl. This was the craziest thing I have ever seen!