Your Cart Is Empty

Pulstar Performance Series Spark Plugs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Worth it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew Z (Moodus, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Saab 9-3 — 2012-01-13 20:19:54

The car seemed a bit smoother idling, low rpm accelleration was improved along with the smoothness there, and I could feel the power throught the rpms. Definitely worth it.

Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Pueblo, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2011-03-31 08:07:47

So far so good not many mies jet but with tune-up can tell difference added new plug wires also.

Plugs for 2005 pathfinder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark R (staten island, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2012-08-12 05:32:57

These spark plugs where the best thing I bought for my 05 pathfinder notice a difference in my gas Mileage and pickup

Best Plugs Ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex S (Kearney, NE) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2011-03-31 20:59:23

Best plugs i have ever bought. I can feel the boost immediately. Will never need to buy a different brand. Very pleased.

pulstar GOOD BANG FOR THE BUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blake B (kingston, ON) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Del Sol — 2010-12-03 14:41:44

Easy install fast and painless..Faster start ups smoother idle, better throttle response.. Installed plugs in a Del Sol.previously had Bosch Fusion plugs. These seem to preform better than the Fusion with a notable improvement on the highway..Gas mileage is up a tad about 1 mpg.. Dont forget to use never seize on the threads and lubricate the spark plug boots..

2001 Mercury G.Marquis LS; to a racing car in just one step...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by herman s (hialeah, FL) — 2011-11-02 17:05:53

After 350 miles on Pulstar Iridium plugs and my car's computer adapting to this new condition... AMAZING RESULTS. Thanks, Herman.

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake J (Carrboro, NC) — 2011-10-16 20:56:22

Noticed difference right away. Better throttle response and cleaner sound.

Very good plugs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan R (Lomira, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-05 10:02:13

Put the pulstar performance plugs in my 2500 Chevy 6.0.. Very easy install. Truck starts up very easy, idles n sounds better. And when you step on the gas she really goes now. Plugs were not cheap but I believe you get what you pay for. These def pay for themselves. Getting a little better gas mileage also. Hard to tell because I do alot of stop and go driving. Not many long runs..

I will buy again for my other cars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by simon s (Valencia, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda S2000 — 2012-04-30 20:51:02

I can say WOW but sound isn’t like that, it’s more --- what a different filling when you drive with new Pulstar spark plug, its big I mean big different. My S2000 has 202,000 miles and seems like I’m driving my car all over again when it was new 12 years ago, when every time I drive my car it’s fills… The person who came up this idea thanks to him, smart very smart

BEST PLUGS EVER!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Genevieve B (Seabrook, TX) Reviewed for a 1989 Honda CR-X — 2011-02-14 17:24:46

It was time for a tune up on my 07 MDX, and as I was shopping here on Autoanything's website for a K&N filter, I ran across these spark plugs and gave them a try. I installed the plugs first without doing anything else to determine any significant changes in performance. Wow!!! There is a dramatic change in acceleration and throttle response. These plugs really work and do as they claim! Worth the cost in my opinion. I've have tried many different spark plugs for all my "weekend warriors" mostly expensive Iridiums of different brands. I will be ordering these plugs for them soon, and i can't wait to put them on.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex C (GREENSBURG, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2012-09-15 09:28:34

Great add to my car, I was sceptical at first but when I put these in I felt a noticeable difference right away. Slight hp and torque gains. Perfect match for my car and excellent service from autoanything.

Pulstar tow power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SERGIO M (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2013-03-10 15:06:27

Felt the difference right away..........what a rush! Awesome for towing!!

Pulstar performance spark pulse 2007 dodge nitro slt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan N (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2012-10-16 10:30:45

Plugs were fairly simple to install, my old ngk plugs were super fried....after installing I noticed smoother shifting a little more power and about 2-3 mpgs better!! I would highly recommend these plugs and already have to a bunch of people!....best $80 I've spent in a long time. Most people research after market parts and read pages of reviews because there's never possitive information and they need something to convince themselves....but these plugs reallllly do work.!

Pulstar in camry!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arash F (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2012-02-22 13:14:13

IT was an awesome purchase! Power was felt instantly! Simplest install ever!

smooth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac Solstice — 2012-01-06 05:30:20

The install was only complicated because it was on a Solstice GXP. Initial impression is that the engine sounds smoother. Am hopeful to gain some MPG.

BEST PLUGS I HAVE EVER USED!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by phillip e (versailles, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen GTI — 2012-03-22 08:17:07

I PUT THEM IN MY 02 VW GTI AND AS SOON AS I FIRED IT UP I COULD TELL A DIFFERENCE IN THROTTLE RESPONSE, AND GETS ME ANOTHER 2-3 MPG! AWESOME PUGS FOR THE MONEY!

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN M (DALLAS, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Envoy — 2011-03-01 18:42:20

Wish I would of purchased these a long time ago.

It is the best spark plugs in the world.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bing l (DAYTON, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-09 12:43:02

I bought two sets of Pulstar plugs for my 2001 Nisson Pathfinder and 2008 Toyata Tundra. My Nissan MPG is up 1.5 to 2 mile on high way. My Tundra is up too. I do not have exact number now. But I think it is up at least 1 mile. They are the innovation products. I always wonder why car manufactures do not use it in their cars. Is somebody can explain the reason?

Modern science finally comes to spark plugs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-31 21:32:45

I was sceptical about this new spark plug technology, but living in Albuquerque, home of Sandia Nat'l Labs, where the scientists invented this technolgy, I felt they were worth trying in my '05 Toyota Tacoma. When installed according to the instructions, the increase in power was immediately noticable, but not enough miles yet to prove gas mileage increase. But the power increase has made the Tacoma fun to drive again!

best spark plug that i hever have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by antonio d l (Hialeah, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Beetle — 2010-11-16 15:19:13

good aceleration good gas milage

2008 Lancer GTS Pulstar Spark Plug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake N (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-04-12 07:33:47

With the stock NGK spark plugs the car runs great. I did notice an immediate improvement. It wasn't a huge improvement obviously but we noticed a 1-2 mile addition to our gas mileage and the throttle response was much quicker. An excellent buy for the money!

Unbelievable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorian B (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2011-06-27 20:45:43

I needed replacement spark plugs, and this was the best investment for my car i have ever made, hands down. All of the good things people were saying about these spark plugs were true. The most noticeable improvements for my car were the quicker throttle response, a lower idle rev, and improved gas mileage. I rated them excellent because the product itself truly lived up to the hype. Thanks Auto Anything!!!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric m (berwick, ME) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-11-09 18:46:13

great product

Pulstar Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEREMY G (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Lincoln LS — 2012-03-28 14:58:24

This is the second set of Pulse Plugs I have bought. The first set was for my '93 Camry which instantly raised the MPG from 24 to 28! The most recent set I bought for my '02 Lincoln LS. I had a problem with one of the spark plugs that was already in the vehicle so changing them out for the Pulse plugs fixed that but Ive also noticed more fluid acceleration with the Pulstar brand. Iam getting about 2 MGP better in my Lincoln with these new plugs. Excited to drive every time I hop in the driver seat. I dont care what people have to say about these devices, they are proven and excellent investment in my book.

Fabulosas!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by neftali m (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Odyssey — 2012-07-22 00:52:25

Nunca pensé fuera tanta la diferencia entre las bujías convencionales y la Pulstar Performance,la recomiendo ampliamente,se siente el ahorro de gasolina,y hasta el sonido del motor y encendido se nota como mejora. Gracias por reinventar ésta bujía!!!!!

it's a great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kao c (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2010-10-30 20:26:21

my throttle respond better, i seen to gaint a little bit of torque

Like driving a brand new car, except better. Trans AM WS6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (LRAFB, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2011-06-12 07:12:28

The difference these plugs make over stock is unbelievable. Engine idles so much smoother, throttle response is so much crisper. The car pulls all the way to red line now and fuel economy has gone up. I put an SLP lid and smooth bellow on and noticed a bigger difference from the plugs. An absolute must!

great on performance good on gas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tunde a (alameda, CA) — 2011-08-18 00:22:11

I own a 2005 Mitsubishi endeavor. I initially bought the pulsar plugs because of performance. I got more than that, I was able to save about 10% on gas.. which I feel is good. My car now performs like a V8 engine. If you are the type that love speed, these plugs are for you. I have already recommend it to my friends. Thanks to your staff who recommended it to me. - Tunde

What a difference!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Santa Barbara, CA) — 2011-11-07 21:09:56

I have had the plugs installed for two weeks now! Wow! What a difference in the performane of my 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee Lorado. More hosepower and I can see a difference in the fuel consumption. I, also, put in Granatelli ignition wires (0 ohm resistance) and a new wells gold distributor cap and rotor. The car performs like when it was new.

07 dodge dakota 3.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph h (troy, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2010-08-18 06:18:39

easy intstall, really notice it pulling harder in the higher rpms, i have a k&n 63 series system with a mangnaflow exhaust. this product made my truck that much meaner.

Quality Costs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lernes H (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-08-05 19:36:06

If you have a hundred bucks to drop on spark plugs, I highly recommend them.

What a difference!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hunter S (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-11-02 21:19:17

Very easy installation. The gap was already set. It is a huge difference in power, much quicker throttle response. I would recommend these to everyone. I should have done it a long time ago

Glad I tried these plugs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2012-05-10 05:24:08

I was a bit skeptical about trying these, but I have seen a small bump in mpg and performance, nothing crazy, 1-2 mpg better and a little more pep.

HP increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nyles T (Tinton Falls, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercury Sable — 2010-07-14 18:09:59

It costs more to put in due to my spark plug locations and needing of replacement parts. Other wise I noticed a significant increase in HP and start up timing.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke C (Lombard, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2010-12-14 20:48:28

Have gone through a half tank with them so far (instructions say give at least full tank to let the ECU adjust) and already can feel the better throttle response and slightly more pull from the engine...definately worth the money, especially when you only gotta buy 4

Great Spark

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W W (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Sebring — 2012-03-11 20:25:39

Great Spark, Pep and MPG has improved. Great Product!

Pustar Series Spark Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy V (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-30 06:22:30

all I can say; you can tell the improvement.

Pulstar for my Kompressor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilfredo I (Chula Vista, CA) — 2011-12-28 23:02:16

It really work. Now its more responsive, idle quietly and was very easy to install.

Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew s (Lindale, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2011-12-07 19:27:08

My Mazda 3 came stock with iridium plugs and I can actually tell a difference with these pulse plugs. Pretty awesome. Takes off smoother and slight power increase. Haven't checked mileage yet. Great product and I found the best price with shipping right here on AutoAnything

Worth It

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan W (Lilburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2012-04-10 20:55:45

Awesome plug! Easy to install. So far, best gas mileage I've ever had. Power boost is not massive so far, but the boost I've gotten is noticeable.

Huge difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pasquale F (East Stroudsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-07-31 03:48:34

Notice the difference of performance in these plugs compared to regular spark plugs.

SMOOTH......................

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK F (Clyde, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Impala — 2012-06-05 02:14:07

After putting the spark plugs in my car, it runs much smoother than when I drove it off the lot. More pick up and smoother running engine. VERY SATISFIED with the performance

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler P (Durango, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Subaru Impreza — 2012-03-07 09:13:42

I've noticed a definite improvement in performance and fuel economy. My car starts right up and purs like a kitten, er uh Lion.

Nice spark

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mauricio c (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2012-03-14 08:31:44

I improved the HP, engine works better.

Pulstar Performance Series Spark Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony h (Shaw AFB, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Cobalt — 2013-02-28 05:09:00

The plugs were a direct match for my vehicle;AutoAnything matched the part perfectly. I not sure if I notice any gains in horsepower or MPG, but it was time to change my spark plugs. Satisfied customer.

Good investment!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua j (Monmouth, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 3-Series — 2012-04-28 09:13:19

Big difference in my cars performance! The response time is better, I can definitely feel the torque and horse power increese. The funny thing is that I bought the iridium series and I still got more than two mpg increase on my car. I drive a 2006 BMW 325i

These plugs...WORK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (WAYNE, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus GS 300 — 2012-08-12 11:01:29

Excellent plug better performance and fuel economy

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis P (Cripple Creek, CO) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-01 04:48:55

I put them in my 2007 HHR at 68K miles. I live in the mountains and my wife and I could tell the difference immediately.

Pulstar Performance Spark Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2012-04-05 07:06:19

Very good plugs, increased performance and gas mileage. Installed in my fit and Titan.

Pulstar Performance Review :

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl J (Bristol, CT) — 2011-08-01 16:14:39

I have a 2003 Buick G.S., with the 3.8 L., S.C. motor. Mileage is up from 28.5 to 32.5 with the A.C. on, cruise set @ 65. I have ordered another set for my 2003 Durango R/T. I'm currently getting 15 M.P.G @ 65 M.P.H. If I could pick up another 2 on this one @ cruising speed, I suppose that would be an improvement. I'm trying to get as much M.P.G. out of it as I can, because I just like the thing to much to part with it. Great product! K., Bristol, CT

Pulstar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy H (Laguna Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-02-11 18:19:50

Replaced stock plugs in a 1996 Toyota 4Runner. Increased pick-up and smoother acceleration. So far, great plug.

Great Replacement Plugs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (AMITYVILLE, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2012-12-25 09:53:37

I used these to replace my original plugs after 66,000 miles. (They were cheaper to buy from AutoAnything than original Mazda plugs from the dealer!) I installed them myself (very easy) according to the included instructions. There was a noticible difference in acceleration and torque in my 2005 Mazda 3 (2.3 litre with manual transmation). I like the quality of the product and would recommend them as replacements for factory originals.

Great plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan R (clio, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-28 18:05:40

I never used a spark plug like this before. I installed them and I could tell a differance the first day and after the first week I even noticed some better gas mileage out of them!

Great Spark Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Elmendorf Afb, AK) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-15 21:44:46

These spark plugs are awesome! I was a little cautious about the spark plugs at first but I bought them anyways. I am very glad I did and I recommend them for the F150 4.6L's!

pulstar plugs are remarkable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim O (Hendersonville, NC) Reviewed for a 1990 Volkswagen Vanagon — 2010-10-30 06:37:27

I initially was skeptical of the utility of installing capacitance type plugs into my older vehicle and also a little wary of the gain claims by pulstar, however, I found that the claims were substantiated by the performance gains that I have personally seen in my 1990 VW vanagon. These plugs really work and I went from an average of 19.7 MPG to 21.6 MPG under identical driving conditions. Granted the vanagon's VW doesn't stand for Velocity Wagen, but every little bit helps in MPG and power gains. I will purchase these plugs for my other vehicles. The folks at Pulstar customer service are top notch as well, they answered all questions with thoughtful answers that made sense. Not B.S. ... good product, good company.

WOW WHAT DIFFERENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Punta Gorda, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2011-03-17 08:41:10

WHAT A DIFFERENCE IN THE PEDDLE. YOU CAN ACTUALLY FELL IT AT YOUR FOOT..I PUT THEM IN A 3.7 6CYLD. DURANGO..THE GAS GAUGE DIDN'T MOVE FOR ATLEAST 3 DAYS (100 MILES)I HAVEN'T HAD THEM IN LONG ENOUGH TO ACTUALLY MEASURE THE MPH..BUT WHATEVER IT IS A 100+% IMPROVEMENT IN THE MPH..I HAVE BEGUN TO HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS,CLIENTS.AND MANY OTHERS. I WILL PUT THESE IN ALL OUR AUTOS.I DO WISH THEY HAD THESE FOR MY OUTBOARD...I WOULD PUT THESE IN IT ALSO.. P.D.GRAY FLORIDA

Warranty & Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry Y (Jacksonville, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Excursion — 2012-01-03 03:26:00

Both my mechanic and I were amazed with the warranty and also with the 1,000,000 power verses the 50 of original plugs. Will let you know how they are doing after about 500 miles.Thanks Autoanything.

Amazing spark plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colton S (NAPLES, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2012-12-13 03:39:25

I installed these spark plugs in my 2006 2.3l ford escape. I could tell a difference in torque but not really hp. They are amazing spark pugs though.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taras K (stoughton, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2012-05-14 16:20:33

I can feel more power and better gas mileage

grate product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willie B (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercury Mountaineer — 2012-04-23 17:34:32

The pulstar plugs were grate, what a difference from what I had even when they were also iridium plugs,I feel the power and some mpg and every bit counts or no .

Pulstar Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Watertown, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura MDX — 2012-02-16 07:06:30

Immediately felt more power and am experiencing better fuel economy.

1997 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Quinn H (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-11 12:36:28

I installed all 8 in my Ranger and took out the 80,000 mile factory spark plugs and there is a huge difference in performance and power. I noticed how much smoother it runs and the gain in throttle response. These are excellent! Money well spent!

best spark plugs in the world

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry D (Ridgefield, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2012-03-27 16:23:37

these plugs made a big difference in how my nissan titan performs. Little spendy but well worth the price. you will feel the difference. Any

nisson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (MOBILE, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Pathfinder — 2012-12-13 16:49:29

great plugs, went from 16.2 mpg to 17.4 mpg in my 06 Pathfinder

02 civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Green Bay, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2011-04-18 14:52:15

The pulse plugs seem to have given me a slight increase in gas mileage. Initially, my car would stutter when starting and slowly driving off which made me a bit nervous. The stuttering has since stopped. It was hard to see if there was any difference in power or economy right after installing the plugs since it takes some time for your car's computer to recognize the different plugs. I have only rated it as good because I haven't yet seen the increases in gas mileage and performance that was claimed by the manufacturer.

much better than Stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marsha L (KANSAS CITY, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Celica — 2013-02-13 20:16:46

These spark plugs are very nice! Gives you some noticable power. Just a tad more than I would have liked to pay. Okay value.

Pulsar Performance Plug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth B (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-04-07 19:35:46

Not sure if there is a difference in HP/Torque since I havent been paying attention to my MPG readings and such but you can definitely feel a little more pull when you hit the gas. As for gas mileage, it probably did increase but i'm not sure by how much. Not sure if they were worth 100 bucks but i needed new spark plugs anyways and this seemed like a good bet.

Moderate power increase 2005 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry G (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-03-14 21:16:55

Low to moderate power increase at low idol. Have not noticed any mpg increase but then again Titans are not known for being economical and especially with gas prices as high as they are for 91 octane. Overall decent pick up. Too soon to say whether or not they were worth the $100. Time will tell.

071500 Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan E (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-15 15:40:35

So far so good, better than oem plugs for sure.

There is some truth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edgard D (West Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2012-07-02 19:30:55

Since I recieved the spark plugs, it has been a rocky road. Once I installed them, one of the plugs caused one of the cylinders to misfire. As a result, the SES light came on. I replaced the plug with the stock one for the time being and spoke with Pulstar. Ever since, the SES light went on once for below threshold exhaust on the Cat sensor. These are the results so far: improved MPG, yes nearly 2 MPG better; more power when carrying a payload; and easier starting.

New Plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan I (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2011-03-05 14:31:35

Bought them for the jeep. Averaging 17-18 mpg's, now up to 18-19-20 mpgs, also have a k&n air filter but the new plugs work great.

Pulstar plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall N (Whitefield, NH) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Firebird — 2012-05-21 04:51:55

I found that there may be a very slight increase in fuel milaege. There is a noticable increase in power, especially at the low end. However I did notice that there was a raised ring around the seat of the plugs, that I hope isn't going to damage the seats in the engine.

Can't really tell the difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas V (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Impala — 2011-05-01 14:11:10

Gas mileage-same Speed-same All the same feel as the Bosch Platinums I replaced with these, stick w the Bosch.

worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond H (SPOTSYLVANIA, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-02 13:16:13

Not hard to install. Comes spaced at 0.045. I could feel a slight difference right after. Good deal

pulstar performance plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austin L (Fort Atkinson, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2011-05-15 06:57:37

easy to install, did not notice much of change, almost 100$ for 6 plugs.

2007 Ford Ranger 4.0L V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander B (Northport, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2012-01-12 21:17:47

Its winter. Hardly any difference in throttle response. Engine seems to run a bit better.

Solid Spark Plug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian H (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2012-05-10 07:17:53

I had them installed by my mechanic since getting to any of the plugs on the passenger side of a SOHC 4.0 is a painful process of dismantling the passenger side of the engine compartment. (Seriously even my mech was a little perturbed by me dropping it off). I just knew it would be a total pain from some of the explorer forums I had read. Took them almost four hours to get it done. Results. Engine idles better, but not much. Accelerates smoother, but not much. Mileage has not changed all that much and could just be attributed to changing driving style. I think many of the overly positive reviews are frm people who haven't maintained their vehicles in 100,000 miles they pop these plugs in and are like "Holy crap it's like a new engine!" They are definitely a high quality plug. Mechanic said he only installs manufacturer plugs. But he would give these a shot. High praise coming from my mech. These will beat the snot out of split fires, quad fires, and all the other stupid plugs out there. Best part? Not a single misfire since install.

No difference 2006 Chevy crew 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Manhattan, KS) Reviewed for a 1971 Chevy Camaro — 2011-02-06 06:55:24

I have noticed no change at all! They looked the same as the stock Delco plugs I took out. Next time I will buy the delco plugs.

Pulstar Performance Spark Plug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Nazareth, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-11-08 20:46:59

I decided to try these Pulstar Spark Plug after I read the positive reviews. Unfortunately the results were very disappointing. I have actually lost mpg NOT increase. A noticeable hesitation at take off is not understood. I know these plugs were installed correctly, and assembled correctly. I will be going out to purchase Bosch Iridium plugs, the ones I should have installed.

2004 chevy avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl S (Kentwood, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-07-27 01:15:22

Very easy install the I'm having is that one or possibly two cylinders are missing changed wireset thinking it might be a wire because plugs where new but is missing going to have to put the ac plugs back in and get a refund or new plugs set to me one or the other