Your Cart Is Empty

Rampage Frameless Jeep Soft Top Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen B (LONGMONT, CO) — 2012-10-02 07:32:30

This top is great. Nice and tight and good looking too. The only thing is it's a little hard to put together but once it's on, it's awesome.

Looks great on my Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel G (Niceville, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-18 19:35:21

It was a bit difficult to instal, took three grown men, but once it strectched out a bit and was in place it was well worth the effort. Looks and rides great, absolutely no complaints and would recommend this to every Jeep owner I know.

Ultimate in Feasability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-26 16:13:01

I liked this frameless top so much, I got rid of the ribbed one that came with my Jeep Wrangler. I never hesitate to go topless and never worry about how long it will take to put back on. I had a buddy of mine time me at 3 minutes, with the sides! Also, as an added bonus, the complete top rolls up into the size of a sling chair and stowes away in the back trunk compartment. Awesome!

Quality value easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith m (Goodlettsville, TN) — 2011-06-28 12:26:24

Love it

Great Top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Hendersonville, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-04 16:58:24

Ordered this top after researching all of them. Didn't have a frame so the options were open. When it came, it was easy to install and looks great. Tight, even at 60+ MPH. Would recommend to any Jeep owner looking for a new look!! It's a Jeep Thing!

Fantastic new top!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-28 20:17:56

I am so happy with my new Wrangler frameless top. The design is very clever and I actually like it better than the original. It was fairly easy to install, the windows are bigger and the pocket for the windows when you take them out is wonderful. I haven't taken it off yet, so can't say how easy that will be, but am confident I'll be happy. Shipping was quick and I was very pleased with my experience with AutoAnything.

From Old To New

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lara Elizabeth B (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-22 06:27:36

This is a tight fitting and fairly quiet top. It looks great on the vehicle. I can't wait until good weather so I can take the windows off.

Dano

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (garden plain, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-06 19:18:42

Very versatile inexpensive soft top. My Jeep only had a hard top so I had no bows, or framework for a soft top. I also wanted a bikini top. The Frameless Rampage solved both of my wants in one purchase. It fits well and is surprisingly quiet at highway speeds. The ability to carry the side and back windows safely on board when not installed is a very good feature

Bad info about windshield channel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harvey E (Leesburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-30 08:08:44

We found the instructions less than helpful. We also found confusion about the need for a different windshield mount. We had a mount or we could have never installed the top. Descriptions in the instructions defining straps etc were not fimilar to the novice. Materials and construction seem ok. Zipper broke during installation.