Your Cart Is Empty

Rampage Replacement Jeep Soft Top Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

9 out of 10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (Beulah, ND) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-22 19:53:07

This is an excellent Replacement soft top! would have given it a 10 out of 10 had it not been for the snaps not lining up properly while attaching it to the frame. I needed to get assistance from my neighbor and after pulling and stretching, it finally snapped together. Other than that, i have to say that I am very happy with this product!!

Could not be happier!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Powder Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-22 06:58:24

I bought a new jeep earlier this year.. and gave my son my old 2002. The jeep ran great but the top desperately needed to be replaced. After much searching and reviews, we settled on this top from Rampage. Upon further review, I found AutoAnything had the best combination of price and customer reviews. We ordered the top and it arrived on time as promised. The top itself went on very easy and the fit is nice and tight. The only issue we had is how hard the window skins were to put on. But after letting them sit in the sun and with much sweat and blood.. we got them on. Overall, very satisfied with the top and with AutoAnything.

Happy costumer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose A R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-05-10 13:03:15

Every thing was fine help was excellent good prices Idont know if Imake mistake placing my order on the soft top but I misiing the Hardware 0r I has to paid the different wait for a call,respond

really good top for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan w (DUBLIN, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-02-10 07:40:29

Happy with it just it was cut a hair big and had to put some pipe wrap on the hoop bar to cut out popping in the wind but that's all i found wrong with it

Rampage Relpacement Top- Good Quality- Tough/Tight Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen S (DAVIDSON, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-11-07 08:18:38

The actual top went on really easy. The replacement windows for the front door were a complete pain to get on. I had to use a hair dryer to stretch them and even then the fit is not perfect. The tint is nice and the top seems to made of high quality material. I would defintely suggest replacing the top when it is warm out so that the top is more flexible. November is not ideal. Overall it is head and shoulders above my old top.

Perfect Fit Easy Installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henri V (Hendersonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-12 07:48:44

The top was very easy to install and it looks great! It is definitely a bit less rigid than the OEM, but I am happy with the value. I guess the Fall and Winter seasons will tell the true story. I will update at Spring.

Soft top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris D (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-10-23 10:07:31

Overall good value. Not as heavy as original OEM, but still good for the $. The header holes should be pre-set. Ther is very little room for error when they are not and this is so important for proper fit ( the starting point) so if you mount it to far to one side it will not fit correctly from all points ( like the gutters ) so word of caution on mounting these screws.

Installed in under an hour

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan S (Lewistown, IL) — 2011-08-11 06:25:33

The installation for this top could not have been easier - if you pay attention while you take your old top off it's as simple as reversing the steps. In less than an hour I had taken off the old top and installed the new one by myself. The zippers are heavy-duty and the extra zipper pull on the inside of the back window makes removing it a snap. This top (in black diamond) makes my 2001 TJ look almost brand new. The only drawback that I can see is that the windows, while nicely tinted, are less substantial than the original windows. All in all, an excellent top for the price!