Your Cart Is Empty

Anzo USA LED Tail Lights Customer Reviews

Average Rating

58 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

led

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by troy t (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Expedition — 2012-03-31 18:00:08

the install on my 08 expedition was easy and no extra parts needed.

Near Perfect.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES H (Columbia, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-08-23 11:29:43

The Anzo LED Lights were exactly what I wanted. The appearance is beautiful. The light emitted is much greater than expected. In fact and during the brightest part of the day, the light emitted is very bright. The only short-coming is the installation instructions - there were none. The only instruction received was about polarization, and that was needed. Although there were no installation instructions, the lights were not difficult to install. GOOD LIGHT; GOOD SERVICE; FAIR PRICE.

I bought the light packages because I am old and my sight sux.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL W (Clover, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2011-09-06 05:41:40

The only problem was the poor assembly directions for installation. I had them installed by a custom car shop. They look good and I can see better that is why I got them. I have given you address to several Charger owners.

WOW!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felix R (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercury Mountaineer — 2008-08-27 06:11:18

MAN ARE THESE LIGHTS NICE!! I was alittle worried when I saw the price but I got a set for my 04 mercury mount. and man these lights bright and the LEDS look very nice at night very good buy for the cash.

The Best!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard v (Longwood, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2010-02-06 06:14:56

These are the REAL DEAL! They may be expensive compaired to the competion, but you get what you pay for! The LED taillights perform as well as the OEM LED lights found on upscale vehicles. I have seen other aftermarket LED taillight on other vehicles and have not been impressed with the quanity and brightnesss of the LEDs. Last week, I saw a Ford pickup that had two rows of eight LEDs, they didn't fill the lense and were half the brightness of the ANZAs. Also, the prices were very competive from AutoAnything.

Looks Great on 2008 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Madison, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-01-06 06:03:48

This was a very easy install, perfect fit, and great looks. The LED lights are brighter than I expected, but that is a good thing.

awesome results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry B (West Bridgewater, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-11-18 04:51:07

Look great. Installation reqiured some skill. One plug in did not fit exactly but a little sweet talk overcame the mismatch.

Anzo Tail Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Murano — 2012-01-23 04:37:32

Excellent product...look great and really brighten up the back. Look on you tube for installation, because directions are horrible.

VERY PLEASED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM M (Fort Lauderdale, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-30 11:38:45

I AM REALLY PLEASED WITH THE ANZO TAILIGHTS I RECENTLY PURCHASED FOR MY 2006 F-250. THE INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS WERE QUITE BASIC HOWEVER, I HAD NO PROBLEM INSTALLING THEM. MY ONLY SUGGESTION I'D LIKE TO MAKE IS TO INCLUDE IN THE INSTRUCTIONS TIPS ON WHERE TO MOUNT THE POWER MODULE THAT IS PART OF THE NEW WIRING HARNESS ON EACH LIGHT. THIS WOULD BE BENEFICIAL ESPECIALLY TO THE LESS EXPERIENCED INSTALLER.

LED tail lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rhea C (Bardstown, KY) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-06-09 07:22:15

These tail lights look great and were very easy to install. I would highly recommend them!

LED taillights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Chatham, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-06-06 14:57:50

Installation was quick and easy with one exception the one bulb socket did not fit the LED holder. slight modification by shaving an ear on the socket holder with a utility knife worked. Lights are brighter - look really good.

Attention Grabber!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kory B (Boone, IA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-09-29 17:32:32

I really have to say thanks to people who already posted reviews on this product, because it really made up my mind that i wanted them. when i am off the breaks they are brighter than my stock ones on the breaks. I'm putting blue bulbs for the reverse bulbs to watch my 2001 s10. I almost have a full led rear end, all i need is the 3rd brake light. Looks sweet with the line of fire led strip under tailgate and tails. Get these tail lights and you will not regret it.

Installation of anzo tail lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis E. J (Lake Havasu City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2010-11-14 06:52:47

The quality of the lights is excellent but the install instructions left a lot to be desired and just a little more work with the instructions would make this an excellent product....Curtis

Amazingly Awsome Aftermarket/Stockish Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Kodiak, AK) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-24 22:03:49

I got this for my 2008 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport Access Cab Silver. These tail lights look like those new 2010+ model taillights but with a well designed aftermarket look. I love how the taillights have 3 extra LEDs on the side of the stop lights. Kind of looks like side markers. Install was plug-and-play. However just to be sure I added an extra sealant ensuring they wouldn't fog up after some Kodiak rain ^_^. Thanks AutoAnything. ^_^ :0)

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis V (Luling, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2011-03-16 19:16:14

I was initially hesitant to go with aftermarket tail lamps, but since I had to replace a cracked OEM tail light anyway, I thought I'd give it a shot. I am a big fan of using LEDs on automotive applications, and these lamps do not disappoint! Installed within 10 minutes, all lamps and indicators worked as expected. I am glad I went with this decision!

altima coupe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (Hillsboro, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Altima — 2012-03-23 11:48:25

lights really made the car look better, they have a factory fit and a nice look

Andy Libby, MT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Libby, MT) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2012-04-09 06:40:04

Awesome lights.....FAST SHIPPING!!!

Great Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack B (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-19 13:32:03

These lights exceeded my expectations. The installation was very easy and took no time at all I was also able to connect my factory tail gate loading lights as well. Just wish I had waited for the price reduction but I am very happy with the lights. Fed ex had them here earlier than predicted, UPS took forever to deliver my K&N filter however.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (PARKER, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-10 18:34:42

product didn't come with instructions, but was simple to figure out. just had to plug them in.

Even better than expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Maryville, TN) — 2009-12-25 17:31:12

Theyre great. Easy installation. Super bright. Will buy from you guys again.

Sharp!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos A (Immokalee, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2010-03-16 22:02:33

Easy to install, LED's look great! brings a new look to my Truck..

2012 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Fort McDowell, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-07 20:32:31

Anzo lights are great. Had a few problems along the way but well worth it. I got the smoked ones, and on my silver truck they look great.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George N (Bel Air, MD) — 2011-08-18 21:58:55

Installation was very easy. The lights fit perfectly and look like they came with the car. With the projector headlights also on the car it looks like a 2011 version of the GP. Everybody says WOW !!!

Excellent replacement lights!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck H (Mira Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-01 14:26:48

These lights are very easy to install and look great. The directions a weak, but is a pretty straight forward replacement. These lights DO NOT come with a backup bulb as stated by customer service. The stock bulb is used and is much brighter due to the reflective quality and design.

Anzo LED Tail Lights Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Pottsboro, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-12-30 07:29:18

Overall, my specific lights (88-98 GM truck) look good. I think the appearance and functionality could be enhanced if there was additional reflectors on the side of the lights. The most important consideration is that they fit like OEM.

Great Looking Taillights!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-06-03 17:00:58

Easy install took only 10 minutes! Uses original plugs and harnesses. Auto anything was very fast and helpful as usual!!!

Great looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith C (Canyon Lake, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-04 10:53:33

the lights were very easy to install, the process took less than 1/2 hour. They really improve the looks of my 2008 Dodge RAM 1600, but more important, they are very bright at night. A huge improvement over the boring stock tail lights.The enclosed instructions were simple & clear.

07 Tahoe LED Tail lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Satoshi Y (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-09-11 21:48:41

I bought the Anzo USA LED tail lights and only saw pictures of the lights. After I received them and installed them I just love the lights. The easy install and the overall looks of the RED/CLEAR (Gen 3)lights make my 2007 Tahoe look great. It gives it the clean look. I would buy lights from Anzo USA again for my next vehicle if they made them. Satoshi

LED retrofits for 02 Avy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward H (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-11-17 07:31:52

I gotta say I was blown away how plug n play these LED tails were. Failed inspection with my smoked tail lights in Texas and instead of going back to OEM's I bought these and love em. Super bright, instantaneous alert to tailgaters and texters, DOT approved!!! Inspector didn't bat an eye when I came back and passed inspection. Been waitin for these a long time and highly recommend. Only gripes: zero instructions (had to go to YouTube and use a competitor's vid. Led drivers dangle in the cavity

Great lights!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George A (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-24 22:23:23

These lights look great and are well constructed They look better than i thought they would I am very pleased

Awesome lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew A (Mount Holly, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-09-03 08:10:25

Pretty much a straight replacement of the factory lights, really easy installation. The reverse lights don't seal with the new lights so some silicon sealer is needed to make sure no condensation gets into the light.

Badassed Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua R (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-29 20:21:21

These lights are amazingly bright ( comes in handy here in Alaska). Took 10 min to install and they look great! Highly recommend!

looking good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by linwood r (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G6 — 2009-03-15 03:29:20

make the g6 look more expensive

2004 Dodge Dakota never looked better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (Fort Fairfield, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2012-10-11 05:47:37

The lights look GREAT, Install was easy, easy had them in in less than a half hour. The fit was as tight as the OEM the look is very clean. Definitely worth the buy.

2004 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason W (Peyton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-09 07:32:34

Product arrived as listed. Quick delivery. The lights look great on the truck. Installation was fairly easy. A novice could install these without issue if they have a little electrical know how.

great look easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,James , (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-28 13:33:21

they look great and install rather easily. Hit a small snag on one but overcame very easily. Dont trust the small guys these are the ones to go with! Tried A different brand before these and they were a headache. Wish i had went with these first!

2011 F150 AND 2012 F350 LED TAIL LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Rose Hill, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-03-17 10:28:40

i compared GO RECON'S prices to ANZO and found ANZO'S 2b approx $75 cheaper and they actually look better than recon's. bought a set for my wifes 2011 f150 and my 2012 f350. Price and quality are AWESOME. highly recommend

Review -LED Tail Lights for 1990 BMW 750 iL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 1990 BMW 7-Series — 2008-09-13 10:21:09

I am extremely pleased with LED Tail Lights! I found the service to be quick, knowledgeable and courteous, a rare combination in today's business world. The product arrived in two days - fast. High quality product, easy to follow instructions, cinch to install, as close to plug and play as you can get. Install took me @30 min. and I took my time. Looks great! Much brighter and more attractive than OEMs, not too flashy! *****

Sweet Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian C (New Bedford, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-11 10:37:06

Great Look & pit Perfict. Took about a hour to install Had to remove factory lights & wireing harness. and replace it with the one it came with but every thing looks and works great.

good to go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario A (North Pole, AK) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2009-06-19 03:56:33

They fit perfect and look great on my expedition.

Excellent choice.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hal H (Niceville, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-04-02 06:49:45

The fit and finish are first rate. No problem with installation.

needed to come with installation instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dirk P (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2012-06-26 10:32:25

I wish the tail lights came with installation instructions. Taking out the old tail lights isn't a simple task I discovered. There must be at least one nut that you have to take out from underneath the bumper cover. Turned around and secured the old tail lights back to the car, and will search for instructions before trying again.

Send the Anzo guys to Washington

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Montgomery, AL) — 2009-03-27 12:16:30

I LOVE my ANZO LED taillights. They are obnoxiously bright, which is a good thing when you want people to see you stopping. Installation was a breeze, took fifteen minutes. They look OEM until you press the brake pedal. If they could fix the mess in washington half as well as they make brake lights I say send them to D.C.

'04 Tahoe pro charger borla headers borla exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kody W (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-11-23 00:00:17

easy install like 10 min or less...just what I was looking for... great customer service

Anzo LED tail lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry G (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-01-13 09:45:35

Good looking lights. Instal was fairly easy and they look and perform much better than my stock tails. Overall I would rate Anzo tailights as excellent. I am very satisfied.

2010 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Olive Branch, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2012-02-20 14:09:38

Look great on my truck was very easy to install and they look great.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard b (CHAMPLAIN, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-26 09:16:10

Mounted the pair in less than 15 minutes they are much brighter than what was standard hope headlights will be just as easy

Mixed Reviews

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd C (Fitchburg, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-20 05:25:17

Installed these a few days ago and love the end result, but it didn't come without a hassle! Right side didn't want to fit correctly for some reason so had to modify one of the mounting plungers (too long). After fighting a bit with that side, the left side installation went much smoother in spite of the fact there were no installation instructions in the box. Since they have been installed I have received many compliments on how good they look.

LED Tail Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John V (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-10-17 12:47:47

Great looking tail lights. Quality is good. Direct fitment could be better, but after a few adjustmenets they look and fit great. Instrustions are very poor, but if you have some handy skills that should not be too much of an issue. Over a very good product I would recommend them to anyone.

Impala LED light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne F (Rosamond, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Impala — 2009-03-21 14:04:54

Bought these as a styleup appearance to my Impala LS, these lights are a whole lot brighter that my old OEM lights, like the way the LEDs in the light appears on this tail light. Excellent quality, but cost a little high.

So far, so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Al F (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-15 07:34:17

They look good and are working well. The wiring harness could have used a little more protective tubing, had a lot more wire length that I needed and did not want to cut and splice. The little electronic modules took a little time to figure out how to fit them in the cavity where the light mounted. I could not find any instructions, but not hard to figure out. Overall about 90 minutes to install. They definitely provide a distinctive look.

Would buy again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elio L (Seaford, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-10 14:29:54

They look good. Gives a different look to the truck and they are alot brighter then standard light bulbs. Very easy to install in minutes they are on the only thing they don't come with any instructions.

Sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Lake Ronkonkoma, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-11 16:50:02

The left side literally took 15 minutes.. the right side was 4 hours. The light housing just didn't fit. After crushing several wires I determined it was the sheet metal. The holes in frame were not large enough. Had to get the sawsall to cut some frame.Finally fit it. In the process snapped the plastic srew housing. Came up with a waher to hold in place and it worked.

very nice looking on my 2010 Dodge ram truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-31 04:29:59

Need to provide instructions for the tail lights installation. None were provided. G. Scott, Middletown, DE

Anzo tail lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert V (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Scion xB — 2012-12-16 08:16:05

These lights look great! The instructions included are terrible and really do not help at all.Do not cut any wires use the existing wiring harness. I went to the internet and found the information needed to complete the installation. It is very simple once you find the information to complete the installation. The manufacturer could include the diagrams to make this install seamless.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles b (Elizabethton, TN) — 2009-11-12 04:55:02

as described

Replacment Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Rapid City, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-02 14:05:17

The reason I purchased them was to replace the ones I purchased last summer that leaked water in behind the lense and caused the chrome to turn black . I am now returning the first purchase thru your claims department. This time I purchased the smoked lense so if water dose get behind it won't show as much.

Looks great but.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Dallas, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2010-01-06 04:54:26

The LED tail lights look great, but the plastic is way too fragile. Also, the life of the bulbs were not as long as presumed. When one bulb burns out then the whole line that bulb is in shuts off. I would not recommend spending the money on these, just because you will have to spend it again to replace them.