Your Cart Is Empty

Anzo USA LED Third Brake Light Customer Reviews

Average Rating

33 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2011 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua w (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-09-24 19:19:25

The brake light is great, very bright. The install is a little tricky on the Tundras, you have to pull down the rear of the headliner to get the bolts to remove the old brake light. Once in it looks great. Chrome housing with smoked lens is a great contrast.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-16 20:15:29

My exsisting light was faded. The new LED light looks great and adds more light on my truck bed than I had before. Thanks.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin F (Clovis, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Mustang — 2009-10-27 22:17:38

Easy install. Took less than 10 minutes and big improvement over stock factory light. Nothing but good products so far from AutoAnything!

Dresses up the back of the cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Sanford, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-02 08:58:46

With the ease 2 screws and one electrical plug, any fool can change to a brighter brake and cargo light. It really dressed up the rear of the cab.

I would recommend this light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID S (Russell, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-23 01:20:41

The third brake light was easy to install, less than 10 minutes, looks great, it is really bright.

easy peasy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (Leesburg, VA) — 2012-12-14 04:16:54

looks great, easy to install. Just what I wanted

2004 Chevy Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (DeWitt, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-10-24 09:29:27

I am very happy with my recent purchase of my smoked Anzo USA LED Third Brake Light. It install onto my tahoe in less than 10 minutes. It fits with the same screws as the factory one so there was no need for drilling or anything like that. All you need is a screwdriver. I am very satisfied with the product, it looks great on my tahoe and I would recommend it to everyone.

Good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary R (Modesto, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-10 01:34:16

Picture was different than web page, but over all pleased.

Third Brake Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dionisio l (Oak Ridge, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Oldsmobile Alero — 2012-06-18 09:05:21

The light was easy to install & looks amazing. It took less than a minute to install. Thank you guys.

Anzo USA LED Third Brake Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-10-18 05:12:48

Easy to find, easy to order, easy to install. The new red LEDs with clear lens is brighter than the original white LED with red. Chevy house wanted $325. Saved a couple hundred here.

Bright & High Quality LED Brake Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chon N (Port Orchard, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2012-11-05 20:44:08

Durable construction, easy to install, bright LED bulbs, great pricing & fast shipment. Really enjoy this LED 3rd brake light compared to my OEM 3rd brake light.

Anzo USA LED Third Brake Light 2000 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GORDON L (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Mercury Villager — 2012-05-26 02:47:18

It took all of 5 minutes to remove the old light and install the LED light. The plug fit perfectly and the fit and finish is excellent. No complaints, although I thought I was getting a red lensed assembly. The light I received was the clear with red LEDs. No big deal, though. This completes my LED upgrade to the truck. All lights except for the headlights are LED. I would definitely recommend this upgrade. Once again, shopping through AutoAnything was painless and delivery was quick.

Should have been a top rating based on quality of the product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forest T (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-08 16:30:39

Very impressive, good quality and looks good on the truck. The only issue I have is the rubber seal. Upon installation, I found that the very thin rubber seal Does Not seal the product to the truck, therefore not making the installation water tight. I had to remove the existing seal and use a tube based rubber seal. This delayed the installation by 4 hours while the new seal cured enough for installation.

Overall Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William N (FORT WORTH, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-16 16:37:31

Good product and very bright. Love it!

nice upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (La Palma, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-07 20:49:50

easy to install took only 5 minutes. it is a nice upgrade to the old faded original

Anzo LED 3rd Brake Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel l (WHITE HOUSE, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2013-01-29 07:54:39

Nice brake light. Brighter than the OEM. Very easy to install if you can use a screwdriver, you can install these. G

Good product, smoke version

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy R (FORT WORTH, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-12-12 19:32:35

Had problems with the first one. Sent it in for a factory replacement and the new one looks great and works very good. The smoke version is very bright. Even the dome lights light up the bed very well.

Rich-2012 dodge ram 1500-smoked 3rd brake light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard l (Fort Hood, TX) — 2012-04-15 10:45:28

I recieved the product within 3-5 days and it took less than 5 minutes to install. It's the perfect look for the vehicle. It does emit the LED after glow when not in use but it does go away in 5 minutes or so. The light works great and looks greats. Thanks

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa H (Corydon, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-27 05:19:54

This light just finished off the look that I was going for. Super easy to install, fit perfect and sealed great! Couldn't be happier!

Third brake light 2006 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathan W (Brentwood, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-14 16:49:31

The light was for a 2006 F150. Fit and finish was as good as OEM and was easy to install. Would buy again.

Third brake light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek T (East Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-13 22:20:21

Great product an not overly difficult to install on my f-150. Definatly would recommend product.

This was so easy to install n the appearance is awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carmelita H (, ) — 2012-10-10 06:31:42

I am so recommending to shop n get products from here the item was fast secure delivered n price was way below the average cost of retail store price. Thanks for offering such good quality items

It's Great!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth M (Evergreen Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon — 2010-10-06 07:58:39

What can I say. The Anzo third break light is a awesome alternative to the OEM. The installation was very simple, the smoke lens cover is sleek and gives my truck a really nice appearance, can't wait to order the tail lights.

VERY COOL ANZO USA LED THIRD BRAKE LIGHT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony L (Vernon Rockville, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2012-06-05 15:44:08

NOT A BAD THIRD BRAKE LIGHT. THE CHROME TRIM COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. HAD A BIG PROBLEM GETTING THE CARGO LIGHT TO WORK. I HAD TO GET A 3 WIRE HARNESS PIGTAIL COMING OFF THE TRUCK. IT (the truck) ORIGINALLY CAME WITH JUST A TWO WIRE PIGTAIL. I THEN HAD TO SPLICE AND TAP INTO THE DOME LIGHT IN ORDER TO GET THE CARGO LIGHT TO SWITCH ON AND OFF. THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS A PAIN IN THE ASS. OVERALL THE 3RD BRAKE AND CARGO LIGHT ARE BRIGHT. I GUESS THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE. THANX AUTO ANYTHING. I WILL BUY AGAIN!

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin J (Burleson, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-20 03:43:15

it's nice, install was easy, but way to pricy

Clear Anzo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hudson W (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-01 08:33:43

The only problem is not with this light, but how diffcult Toyota designed the third brakelight to be repalced. Have to drop the back on the headliner to get the two bolts with a deep 10mm socket. Other than that these lights are great, very bright.

Needs gasket

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff s (Shreve, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-11 07:02:09

I like the look but the plug moved and blew a fuse. Light did not come with a gasket like the old one. Hope I don't need it.

2005 Suburban Third Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary G H (Portland, OR) — 2011-10-27 10:22:10

Product looks good and was fairly easy to install except for the electrical connection. The two prongs in the unit were fragile and will bend over unless you position them exactly right for the slide in receiver to connect. The OE unit prongs were solidly positioned while the Anzo unit they were not solidly fastened in position. Also the tab that holds the connector in place was too long, I had to file it down to make the connector 'click' into position.

Anzo led third brake light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse A (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-08 21:42:21

Anzo led third brake is the best brake light out there!

Good product for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel M (Kingston, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-25 18:20:37

I replaced the courtesy light bulbs with LED and it is much brighter when you look in the bed. The brake lights are much brighter than I thought they would be.

It's okay

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug J (LONG BEACH, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-27 07:01:47

The box was damaged and the light assembly had a little chip in the bottom, but it still worked. Looked like the box got run over by something and I was close to sending it back, but I had already removed the other light. It didn't work the first time I hooked it up so I disconnected everything and test the wires with a multi-meter, volatage looked good. Second time around, everything worked.

Third brake light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Clinton, IN) — 2012-08-16 10:12:40

Looks great. The light doesn't look like the original light or the one your showing on this page. Also, the original light lit up when the truck was in reverse. The new one does not, just brake and outside dome light.

3rd brake light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven U (Newton, KS) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-02 01:17:27

Wasn't like pictured.Almost sent it back but lost the box. Doesn't have a cargo light,wasn't red like pictured.The box said smoke but it's clear with crome background.Begining to like it.Works good but sure miss the cargo light