Your Cart Is Empty

IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

littlejohn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy S (Franklin, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-04-20 05:09:03

Very easy to install. Looks good. This is my second vehicle that I have installed this on. No problems at all.

Great accessory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Southwick, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-26 09:36:52

Great accessory for your truck...It installs quickly, the longest part being the wiring if you decide to hard wire it in instead of using the supplied 4 wire plug...but it works great either way.....lights are bright and back up feature is cool

SHOW OF LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Lebanon, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-350 — 2012-01-19 06:20:54

They look GREAT!!! A great safety addition to my F-350!!

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher K (Wayne, NJ) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-06-03 17:18:22

Install went rather smooth, Spliced directly into the Trailer Plug Wires. Only issue is that it seems my left side refuses to light up with the Brakes, But lights up with the turn signal. Either way, It was probably my fault, But loving the way it looks.

IPCW LED TAILGATE LIGHT BAR WONDERFUL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim M (Middle River, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-20 06:34:07

THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT!!! BAYSIDE MARINE SERVICE TECHNICIAN CAPT. GREG

Glad I bought the reverse option!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa B (Osgood, IN) — 2010-01-04 09:48:18

I am so happy with the tailgate bar. I purchased it for my husband for Christmas. I paid the extra an got the reverse option, and am glad I did. Not only does it make his drive safer, the light bar looks really nice too! Thanks! L

Great Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sally L (Queen City, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2010-01-02 15:03:17

I gave this as a present and hoped it would be the right thing, thanks to your amazing website and service it arrived right on time and he loves it! I have to admit it's pretty cool myself!

saweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rena c (, ) — 2009-01-03 09:06:58

theese are awsome, my Dad was highly impressed, with all the functions it was the best for the lowest price!!!!!!

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Annette D (Lawton, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-01-18 20:31:15

I just love it!!! It took like 10 minutes to install and looks totally sharp!!!!

Very nice light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALBERT M (MARYLAND, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-14 20:35:42

Excellent appearance and really brightens up the rear of the truck. Love it

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by albert j (Roebling, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-09 19:01:05

the light bar is constructed well and the lighting is great and will add more visablity safety. I will wire direct and not use the trailer plug. the hardest part was removing the TORX bolts that isused to fasten the anti thief device on the tailgate

tailgate lite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,William , (New Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-22 06:03:30

works great, makes it easy to see.

Looks Awesome...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-01 09:36:34

Not only looks awesome, but really great safty factor both at night on the road and during the day. Lights very bright and very visable. Great value for the money and very easy to install.

Very bright light bar and quality end result..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gus L (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-29 10:12:12

I received the IPCW LED light bar and what amazed me the most was the packaging from AutoAnything: bubble wrapped light bar within a protective tube encased in soft foam inside another tube. Talk about great protection!!! Installation was about 20-30min (I'm very picky and need everything tidy), from removing the tailgate on my 2011 Ram 1500 Sport Crew Cab to finish. Instructions included were very thorough and I used GooGone plus the included alcohol wipes to clean the area before installation. There are 5 high strength sticky pads where the 5 screws are attached to secure the light bar to the truck. The final product is high quality and the brightness of the lights are above some of the ones I've seen on other trucks. The bar is sealed nicely and lights are behind a clear lucite shield for protection. There is enough cable lenght for the connections and also included a cable tap for the reverse, which I did not use....(For late model RAM, the reverse light is the white wire in the center of your 7-pin harness to the rear bumper plug. I tapped into that and did not disturb my taillights assembly at all) Worked great. I'm very pleased with my purchase and overall appearance of my truck after install. Look awesome and stands out significantly on the all black rear of my truck. Thanks again, Auto Anything.......'till next purchase.

Good product, but doesn't fit 100%

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett Y (Franklin, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-23 20:47:09

The bar is very bright and gives my truck a totally different look in the rear. My only complaints are that the hookup doesn't fit 100% into the reciever by my tow hitch and I drive a 2006 Silverado which is a pretty common truck. I got it working however it is kind of loose. And the directions for the reverse light feature are VERY vague, especially for someone who is not very handy and doesn't know how to splice wires or use a scotch lock. But overall this was a good product, looks great, and wasn't very expensive. I would say go for it.

IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy W (Utica, SD) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-30 19:15:16

Thanks for a great after market add-on!! I purchased the tailgate light bar for my sons 2000 Dodge Ram pickup as a Birthday gift. I was delighted with the quick delivery of the light bar. I helped my son install it in an evening. We had to make 1 slight modification to the light bar, to allow the light bar ass'y. to fit the spare tire winch handle recepticle assembly (located just above the rear bumper). The lightbar looks really awesome to quote my son.

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert k (Old Bridge, NJ) — 2009-01-18 08:16:02

Nice and bright, easy to install took like 5 min.

2009 Ddoge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley J (South Abington Township, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-20 17:56:39

Great service, fast shipping. Very easy to install, removed the tailgate to make sure light bar was level. Plugged right into trailer plug, start to finish took 20 minutes.

IPCW LED Tailight bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Milner, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-27 12:32:25

Installation is straightforward, no surprises. I removed the plastic trim piece of the spare tire tool access hole. Be sure to mount the light low enough to clear the lower edge of the tailgate when opening. Connecting to the trailer 4-pin socket is simple, and connecting the LED back-up light wire to the existing reverse bulb wiring is simple with the supplied electrical clips. An electrical test light or wiring diagram is needed to determine the correct wire in the harness to clip onto behind the left rear tail light.

Easy installation and excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID K (Purchase, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-19 14:36:27

Spent more time removing light from protective container. Very bright and easy to install. watch out for the winch access for spare tire. You have to mount the bar above the hole for the winch. Otherwise, a snap.

Got another one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester L (Sterling, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-29 14:13:59

After 5 years I'm replacing the older one. It still worked good but was yellowing. New one plugged right in.

Nice Price and Nice Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt M (Budd Lake, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Explorer — 2008-12-06 06:34:40

Super Fast Shipping from AutoAnything. I am very pleased with this light bar. Very easy to install and looks awesome! I have had many people ask where I got this light bar and what brand it is because they want it.

IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar - for 2007 GMC Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick T (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2008-12-29 09:30:05

The IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar works and looks great! Its only been a few weeks since I installed it, already received many and all positive comments... also told several people that I bought it from AutoAnything.com I believe the light bar was originally designed for trucks with a flat mounting surface, so using the 3M double-sided tape that came with the light bar will be super easy to install. However, I had to mount my light bar with self-provided screws and nuts as the mounting surface on my SUV is slightly curved/arched from one side to the other, so using the 3M double-sided tape will not work well. I had to also heat the plastic on the light bar just a bit to make the arch in order to conform with the curve below the tailgate. Electrical wiring wise, I cut the original connector and soldered the wires...

led light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lowell M (Canyon, TX) — 2008-10-29 16:30:08

i think the light bar is awesome and im very pleased with it and the service you provide. thank you very much.Lowell

saweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kit c (Elkhart, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2008-11-06 11:46:28

these lights are sweet. they look great day and night and the reverse light is helpful when youre backing up at night

light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew D (Vale, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-23 05:57:23

Easy insulation took longer to place it in the middle under the tailgate

05 silverado stepside

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor M (Milton-Freewater, OR) — 2011-02-01 20:20:12

Very easy to install, the brightness is amazing, especially the reverse light. Ive had it on my truck for not even two weeks and already had two random guys tell me how cool it looks.

light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TOM G (Hampstead, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-09 04:11:22

i love this bar. install took about 15 minutes. i would get another one if i needed to. you will not go wrong if you bought this item.

light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl C (Petal, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Expedition — 2008-11-26 22:19:00

Great product.

Positive review on tailgate light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PRISCILLA M (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-08-04 03:30:10

I have used these bars before and ordered them this time for this vehicle due to my priop experience with these lights. If you want your truck to be noticed and admired, these are the lights for you.

returniong the item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Fayetteville, NC) — 2009-06-10 20:12:13

I'm returning the item due to trading the vehicle before I reieved the product.

GMC IPCW Tailgate Light Bar Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2008-10-16 14:28:30

This tailgate lightbar was relatively easy to install, no special skills are involved. It performs and looks great. This is a fairly inexpensive, and easy way, to add a custom look to your truck.

Bright Light!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALLISON H (Crimora, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-14 05:28:11

The LED Tailgate Light Bar is great! The lights are so bright at night everyone has commented on how great it looks on my truck. Even in the daylight the lights are so bright and clear you can see them. I'm gald I decided to purchase this light bar.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Spencerport, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-28 08:32:03

Recieved Light Bar within days,well packaged for shipment. Hard wired into hitch lighting on my 2011 Chev Silverado taking a good half hour,to Do It Right. Newer trucks have tag on wiring color coding wire for proper connections. Light Bar worked EXCELLENT ! Immediately rercieved a comment from my Son on how it really brings itself to your attention especially when backing up,braking ! EXCELLENT PRODUCT for your improved Safety/Visability on the road , I recomend your purchase one........

Very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES H (Baldwinsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-02 13:48:22

plug and play with trailer harness. Dresses back end of truck.

IPCW Led Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Smithfield, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-04-06 14:01:29

Could not find one, went to Auto Anything Boom had one in 3 days and was easy to put on, looks great, works excellent.If you have a pickup you need this. Tip Take tailgate off and place light bar to where is shows just above rear bumper. Need light hookup for towing to connect.

F150 tailgate light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Waco, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-29 14:54:19

Light bar looks great and was a breeze to install. I don't prefer using the 3m tape to mount things, but it'll work for now I guess. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry F (Athol, ID) — 2011-08-25 10:19:20

2011 Frontier SV looks great. Just ordered a plug to convert to a 4 flat connector.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul h (hobart, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-03 09:42:31

it looks great but i had t take the tail gate off to install it and the adhesive strips that came with the light to secure it to the truck didnt work vey well. So i had to screw it on which was no big deal once the tail gate was off. if you buy ths item make sure your tail gate opens and closes without hitting the light. other than that it was well worth getting. the reverse lights are super bright!!!

Great accessory to my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim F (Center Point, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2009-07-24 13:14:52

Easy to install. Easy to order. Easy to do business with AutoAnything.

Works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anna D (Valley Grande, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-07 16:25:36

It was everything I expected it to be. Looks great on the truck and was very easy to install!

Extremely Safe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley C (Benson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-06 16:35:38

and darn good looks. My lights were installed in less than ten minutes, and illuminated the back end and tailgate with red LEDs and a red glow. All functions worked correctly, all LEDs lined up and there are no mistakes in drivers intentions.

Great little thing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chaise C (Dover, DE) — 2010-04-17 21:28:42

Make the back of my 1995 Ford Explorer look awesome. Goes great with my aftermarket tail lights.

Totally satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathanael F (Monclova, OH) — 2011-11-01 20:19:35

The Tailgate Light Bar is awesome. I am constantly getting inquiries when I stop at intersections. It really improves visibility as well as simply adding an additional uniqueness to my Avalanche. AutoAnything is a top notch supplier with excellent customer service and response.

Very Good, Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim R (Seaford, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-22 21:28:12

Great Price for this tailgate bar compared to some which are really up there in price. Adhesive could be at tad better but otherwise a very good product.

led tailgate light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rene E (San Antonio, TX) — 2011-07-20 15:46:54

looks great and operates fantastic..stands out at nignt and i have had a few inquiries as to where i got it because it is hard to miss whenever you step on the brake and or put on your rurn signal. thank you fir the speedy delivery. **rene

saweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rena c (, ) — 2009-01-03 09:06:58

theese are awsome, my Dad was highly impressed, with all the functions it was the best for the lowest price!!!!!!

Dodge RAM Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (East Northport, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-15 01:22:38

Looks great, easy install, we hard wired it.

lite bar /08 explorer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bruce m h (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2011-11-22 13:19:09

the ipcw tailight was very easy to install if you have a 4 pin towing plug to plug into. otherwise you will have to splice into your harness.not fun if your not wiring savy...i had to grind a small round slot out of the middle for the spare tire release handle to clear, then i used screws instead of tape.

LED Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry O (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy El Camino — 2011-06-19 17:29:54

Very nice light. Easy to install. Works well. Priced right. Great item

Nice addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Hoover, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Murano — 2010-03-13 09:44:57

The light bar was delivered with the usual AutoAnything promptness. The packaging was safe, secure and would have taken a lot of effort to damage the contents. The light bar was just as pictured and mounting was fairly easy. But as others have said, measure carefully and dry fit before fully mounting. I don't know about other trucks but on my '09 Ram it's very tight to get the light bar high enough to be seen above the bumper but low enough so it's not damaged by opening the tailgate. I lowered the score a little more because my trailer light connectors are mounted in my bumper and a I didn't want the plug for the light bar sticking out. I wound up buying an aftermarket plug and splicing that into the plug harness behind the bumper, instead of splicing the light bar wiring directly into the plug harness. Then I simply plugged the light bar into the extra receptacle. Two reasons for this effort. The wiring on the light bar is very light gauge compared to the existing harness and I had just as soon splice like gauge wires together plus I have an extra plug if ever needed. The second is that if the bar fails or is broken down the road I just unplug it, yank it off, get another, plug in and go. I can't call it a no brainer stick-on accessory but anyone with basic fix-it ability and attention to detail can mount it. I'd definitely buy this product again.

IPCW LED Taillight Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike F (Mount Holly, NC) — 2009-01-05 16:50:22

Excellent value for a well made light bar. Easy to install and looks/performs great. I would recomend this product to anyone who wants better night time presence, or just wants their truck to look good. My son-in-law, who is very particular, has ordered one for his F-250.

60" IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Inverness, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-21 05:26:55

I have a 2007 Toyota Tundra 5.7 double cab this bar very easy to in and looks great it's a must that you remove tailgate and install as low as you can so when closing gate it doesn't touch I installed mind about a 1/16" above the lip on the bumper great product you can find light bars cheaper but you get what you pay for.

Great for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Horse Shoe, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Blazer — 2011-02-15 07:57:36

I had no problem installing this light the only problem was figuring out how to hook up to the reverse light. Probably just the way my taillights are set up not easy to get to

Great looking.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher a (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-02-28 11:46:26

it makes my 1998 chevy tahoe look so nice at night.im just amazed at the look a ease of installation.and the price and quality is great.i have got so mant comments,asking have that light bar been on my truck.and where can they get one.overall i highly recommend.

2009 F150 LED Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny B (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-16 18:10:09

The 60 inch LED light bar fit perfectly (almost). I got the bar with turn signals, brakes and backup lights. The installation took about 2 hours. I had to redrill one of the holes on the bar to make it fit. Following the installation, all I did was plug the wire into the 4-prong tow thingy which took care of the brakes and turn signals. The LED backup light took awhile to hook up because I had to disassemble the left brake light assembly. Then it took me awhile to find the backup light wire and then spliced the LED backup light wire into it. A few of the LED lights were not properly aligned (some up tilting slightly up or down).

Ipcw tailgate lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris j (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2010-03-16 10:11:20

This product is easy to install, it uses adhesive to attach to your truck and sticks very well. Installing the reverse light was easy too.

nice look at night

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by theodore h (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-11 14:41:57

love light on back truck, look hot at night

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon B (Corning, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2009-11-16 20:08:44

Awesome product, very easy to install. A MUST have for all pick-ups!

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Pine Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-12 17:42:00

This light bar does a great job for the price. Even if it cost a little more it would still be a value. Great back-up lighting and lots of comments on the cool custom look on my Ram. No regrets!

Great Success

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle e (Margate, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-14 21:46:50

The tailight is great. I think it looks really nice on my truck and a lot of people agree that have seen it. I recommend this product to all people who have trucks. It's safe and looks good.

Works for me :)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck R (Wayzata, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-14 15:46:31

Wires could be longer, I had to add 8". Made a cutout in order to clear the spare tire winch hole. Removing the tailgate made installation easier.

Time will tell...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay G (Labelle, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-12-18 14:45:58

Easy to install, looks pretty good, LEDs nice and bright even though there aren't enough of them. Quality and longevity issues will come over time. Only time will tell how long the LEDs last.

Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard M (Elkview, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-26 10:43:34

The lights really look good on my truck although a few of the LED bulbs are not quite as bright as the rest of them. It was very easy to install even though I could not just plug it in without first getting an adapter for it. I was told thats the way it is with Toyota.

Nice lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip N (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-08 12:23:00

Got this for my wife as a Christmast gift (yes she is that kind of girl) and after I installed them she was very pleased. Need I say more, if momma is happen then everybody is happy!

IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Marbury, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2009-08-15 04:33:06

Love the final product. Installation was a little tricky due to the length of the light bar. Instructions were limited. Plugging in to the trailer jack was easy but limits use.

Just as I expected - in a good way

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl H (Pinckney, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC C/K 1500 — 2009-12-03 11:37:00

Installation was very easy. It looks great. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl N (Lakeland, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-27 20:31:05

My review is simple, the light is everything I expected and the installation was simple. All in all, the light looks great.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Kingston, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Envoy — 2009-09-03 14:03:19

I love the additional visability that this give me. The only down side was that my trucks wiring didn't give me a good option for brake light power (with out blinker pwr), so it is set for running lights right now.

great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan H (Jamul, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-03 20:31:47

Love it. Looks great can hide it under tailgate. Easy took me 10 minutes to install.

Tailgate light bar installation difficulties

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry L (Hammond, LA) — 2010-01-02 09:38:06

Due to close tolarences with the Tundra tailgate and the rear bunper rubber step/slip cover the light bar would not fit. The lip between the bumper and tailgate does not allow room for the tail gate to clear the light bar. I must trim the upper lip of the rubber pad for the tailgate to clear the light bar. The bar also must be installed upside down and rewired to work properly.

Bright lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert j (Dublin, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2012-08-31 03:44:50

The light bar looks great, works great, but I had to hard wire it into my trailer light pigtail witch was a little time consuming.

yeah! it works,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Frederick, OK) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-10 17:08:02

easy to install, just what mom wanted...

IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Kia Sportage — 2009-02-14 04:42:42

The IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar was very easy to install. I attached the light bar to my bumper on my 1999 Kia Sportage. Hooked right into my trailer hitch electical cable unit ... that is what I liked most about the light bar. I only had to make one modification to the light bar in order to attach it to my bumper. The bumper has a curve to it, at the sides of the bumper, so I had to drill a hole at each end of the light bar and then attached it to the bumper. By doing this, it made the light bar more secure and to conform to the curve of the bumper.

DELIVERY ON THE MONEY ,EXCELLENT VALUE !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM R (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2008-10-16 14:01:51

INSTALLED ON A 2005 EXPLOYER BY HARDWIRE ,BUT WAS WELL WORTH THE EFFORT I RECIEVE MANY COMPLEMENTS AND I'M HAPPY THATS WHAT COUNTS..

Install and Appearance on a '00 Jimmy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Manalapan, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Jimmy — 2010-01-19 11:23:23

It's a great product, but when you buy this don't expect to be wowed by its appearance, I received it, and naturally there were some imperfections (ie: all of the LED's on the strip aren't totally aligned, they dont all point straight out, so the lighting isn't 100% even). I also caution against using the adhesive provided, in the long run, you would probably just be better screwing into your bumper. The install wasn't a massive undertaking, but I did have to install a 4 pin trailer hitch. Overall, very satisfied, and it looks great!

IPCW LED Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnnie E (Vicksburg, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-05-25 13:45:56

After replacement of the light bar it was a great experience and it looks nice on my 2008 Nissan Titan.

Looks good, Works good, All good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Cranberry Twp, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-12 07:16:42

Nice unit, I hard wired it to work with my brakes, reverse, and turn signals only. (no marker lights) I drive allot and wanted this mainly as added visibility when driving at night or through storms. Wish it had a little heavier gauge wire but that's my only minor complaint.

Tailgate light bar installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manny B (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-10-10 13:52:21

The light bar is nice but had difficulty adapting to fit my particular truck (08 Tacoma). It has to be placed in a precise location to not only clear the tailgate when opening but not cover the access opening for the spare tire release screw.

Didn't fit 2005 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (Newville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-03 12:32:15

I took my tailgate off to see how this will fit on my truck, however on the right side there is a hole/notch on the back of the truck that makes sure the tailgate doesn't go down to far. Well the lightbar doesn't make up for this. It sits on top and therefore I can't install the lightbar without taking off one of the 3M planks and redrill it into the end of the light bar. It's hard to explain, but basically it doesn't fit right on the truck. Before installing it though, I made sure it worked by plugging it into the tow package...much to my surprise it didn't work, so I'm sending it back. Hope to get a refund for something better.