Your Cart Is Empty

KC HiLites Front Light Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

14 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

K.C. Delighted With KC HiLites

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Waitsfield, VT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2006-12-31 07:38:21

Dear Auto Anything: I wanted to to thank you for my recent order, which included the KC HiLights Front Light Bar, and two sets of titanium KC HiLights slim line lights. Once again KC has outdone themselves with a product that is not only "Sporty" and "Low Profile", but is also "Rugged". The install was seamless and a breeze. P.S. I also wanted to thank you for the other products and the customer service A++. Thank you again, Kevin C.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Three Rivers, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-07-20 23:03:28

This light bar has worked out great for me. The light bar is very sturdy and well constructed. It fit as advertised on my '05 Ford F-150 STX, no problems and goes well with my billet grill. It is classy and does not stick out very far, which I didn't want. No cutting or removal of tow hooks was needed, so very functional. Great price and function as a light bar.

Very pleased in California!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert E (Salinas, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Excursion — 2007-11-06 06:35:20

I mounted my light bar on my Ford/Excursion and mounted 2 Daylighters now I can see on those dark country roads. I am always very impressed with the quality of KC products.

KC light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Perrysburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-12 13:53:35

As described. Nice accessory for adding light to the truck. Great shipping and response.

Dirt On!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max F (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-03-05 13:45:18

Great light bar. Installation was easy except for getting those factory bolts off. Just grab a torque wrench and your good to go. After installation the tow loops become relatively useless, so i just kept them off. It does look my Tacoma look quite sexy with the flat black to match the trim and two black Daylighters mounted on it. I would be a little bit happier if the bar was a little longer, because i can't really aim my lights higher up on the road. And of course i personally think the price is ridiculous for a piece of metal attached to your car. But KC has done a great job making it look great and making great off road lights. Thank you KC and Autoanything.

Lovin it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond W (Sparrows Point, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2009-11-18 21:46:43

I decided to buy the black bar to install on my truck. I thought it would help compliment the 8" polished stainless KC lights. Installed it on my truck in about 20 minutes and it looks great. I was going to buy the Randy Ellis Bar but decided to go with the KC to match my lights...glad I did awesome product.

Perfect fitment, Easy install, Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan G (Keithville, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-16 07:42:08

I wanted to keep a clean, simple look to my front-end and the KC light bar is a perfect compliment for my 2005 Dodge Ram. The install was very easy and the fitment couldn't have been better. I was able to fit my 4 6-inch KC SlimLites on the bar with no problems. The light bar is very sturdy and feels nice and heavy. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my KC light bar! Thank you for such quick shipment and a great price too!

NICE!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glendon M (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-22 23:13:32

Well made, looks good. Price seems high for the amount of metal, welding, and powder coating. (Will accommodate 8" lights, maybe 8.5")

Satisfied customer!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mei K (Caseyville, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-27 07:53:43

My husband is very happy with the light bar and it was real easy to install it on his truck! What a great Christmas present.

Nice Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-12-25 21:29:37

I like the light bar, and it was easy to install. Looks good, fits well. Wish iad a glass black finish instead of the black wrinkle finish, but it still looks good.

Good Item for My 2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan L (Gorham, ME) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-02 21:07:38

I would recommend the KC Light Bar for people wanting an easy-install, good quality mounting location for after-market lights...whether they are KC or not. I installed the light bar on my 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 in about 30 minutes once I removed the front fascia grill insert plastic. This can be tough to do without scratching your truck if you haven't done it before. Not all Dodge Rams have this, but something to be aware of. The install was easy with a couple of hand tools...one wrench and a socket with a short extension. Once installed, the product looked great and was very sturdy. I mounted 4 KC Highlites to mine. That install took a little longer, but also went well. I only have two slight complaints. One is that the advertisement for this is a little deceiving. It contains a reference to "thick black powder coat or a smooth polished chrome finish". I ordered "chrome", but what arrived was more like silver powder coat...not exactly a match for my stainless side rails. The other is that the pricing for this item was a little high, I thought. AutoAnything.com had the best price I found, but I am a little disappointed by the high price set by KC for this. Other than that, this item (and KC Highlites) are recommmended. A definite dress up item that also serves a purpose.

KC HiLites Excursion Front Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Del V (Arlington Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-13 19:40:40

Nice item that fit perfectly. My only complaint is the rough black finish. It's supposed to be powder coated black but I have never seen powder coat that isn't a smooth finish. Hopefully it holds up well. Looks great on my black Excursion Limited.

Proper Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin J (Eagle River, AK) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-13 17:28:37

I recently ordered this light bar from Auto Anything. Once again this site had the lowest price on the particular piece I was after. The light bar is well made and the qulity seems high assuming the finish holds up to the weather here in AK. I did not particularly like how far the unit stood away from the front bumper so I fabricated new holes to bring it back in closer. All in all very satisfied so far.

2011 Wrangler Front Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-08 02:34:39

I install this bar on my 2011 Wrangler. If I followed the instruction I would have sent it back. They tell you to use the two lower holes on the frame and the bracket that came with the bar, they don,t match up. Had to use only one hole on the top of the frame. Also had to go and buy 2 5" bolts to install the brakets. It would also be good if they had a way you could hide the wires in the bar. After all that bar is on the Jeep and it look's good.