Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 2100 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

18 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Right Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by micol k (Fort Mill, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-06 09:11:32

My truck did not have provisions for mounting aftermarket lights where I wanted them. The hardest part of this installation was making a bracket. I hate wiring, but this was simple and straight forward. Once installed, I waited for dark to aim and test. My first impression was that I had been sent fogs instead of driving lights. Once properly aimed, I was fairly impressed considering the compact size of these 2100's. These are not KC Daylighters, but they will be a substantial improvement for road driving.

piaa driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard n (Grand Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Saturn Vue — 2009-07-02 10:11:57

installation was easy. lights are adjustable, better than other brands, piaa is a quality maufacturer

02' Silverado Factory locations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-29 20:45:25

I installed them in the factory locations on my 02' Silverado. These are loads better than the stock units. With 3 times the lighting as factory, these rock. I used the on a long tripa dn they light up the road were I wanted them to. If you want a long reach of light, I would use the "Driving" type. I mounted the "Fog" type and they worked perfectly. I would reccomend them to anyone...

PIAA Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-02-03 04:31:21

Put these on my car a few weeks ago, very helpful in both the rain and the fog. They look great. Connected them to work with the lights meaning when I turn off my lights the fog lights go off too so I wont forget and leave them on but can turn them off and on when I choose. They are have a very white light so cuts through the fog great. You can buy much cheaper lights but if you want a quality light go with the PIAA.

PIAA 2100 Series Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T. S (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class — 2012-04-05 08:01:59

Fog Lights were mounted on a 2001 Toyota Tacoma. I purchased earlier a Rhino Bull Bar from AutoAnything along with PIAA 580 Driving Lights. The 2100's are a good compliment and provide excellent close visiblity to support the low beam headlights. Installation Kit included everything for a easy install and AutoAnything delivered as promised...I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sami G (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2009-02-03 01:57:36

nice

Driving Lights for Motor Home

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (San Rafael, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Kodiak — 2011-03-23 10:16:30

Many of our Bigfoot RV Owners Club members have installed these driving lights on the rigs. They are easy to install with good directions. The only issue I had was the switch cord was too short to mount the switch on the dash so I spliced the wires, no problem. They light roadway very well. We're very pleased. Mike

Excellent enhancement for RV headlights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-01-03 07:12:26

Bought these for my class A rv. Excellent quality light that brightens the road. They perform exactly as I was hoping. Easy to install and superior quality product. Would recommend highly.

PIAA 2100 Series Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bo-kwon K (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2011-03-11 20:02:51

I installed the PIAA 2100 Series Fog Light Kit on my 2004 Honda Pilot. The installation was pretty easy if you ever installed any type of lighting kit before. I like the bright white light for the looks and purpose. It has excellent beam patterns that helps driving in not so perfect weather.

2100 Series used as fill to supplement really poor low beams.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (Evans, CO) — 2010-10-19 13:39:45

I installed the driving lights and aimed them a couple of degrees to the right and down and use them any time the headlights are needed. Being well focused, they are not irritating to oncoming drivers while at the same time providing much need illumination. I am very well pleased with the lights!

PIAA 2100 DRIVING LIGHT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Kia Sportage — 2009-08-21 08:08:06

THE LIGHTS ARE GOOD QUALITY AND DO THE JOB THEY ARE INTENDED FOR WHICH IS TO LIGHT UP THE ROAD FOR VISIBLITY

Deer where

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles D (Medicine Lodge, KS) — 2011-11-25 05:47:13

We put the driving lights on a 011 Frontier PU we drive to and from the ranch. Deer country and more light helps to detect and dodge them. These lights fit and look good in the grill guard - I'm not sure they are as bright as the older round PIAA lights, but not as apt to be hit by rocks. I rate them 8 out of 10.

Review PIAA 2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas S (Farmington Hills, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen Touareg — 2011-03-10 07:11:05

They do the job I wanted.

Decent light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter C (New Bedford, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-03 02:19:05

I am a bit spoiled by the PIAA 510 series on my Dakota, so when I installed the PIAA 2100 series I was a little disappointed with the amount of light they emit. Overall though, they put-out a good amount of light, are made well and are easy to install.

Good driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 1996 Pontiac Formula — 2005-12-08 06:14:18

Did not expect these lights to have a plastic housing, however the light output is a great white focused beam. The furnished bulbs are brighter than the Silver Star H3 bulbs.

PIAA 2100 ser. fog light kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellis (Bud) B (North Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Laredo — 2007-03-27 14:09:27

The components of the kit are quality and fit my application just fine. I haven't given them the real fog and rain test yet but I feel I'll be satisfied. They don't seem as 'bright white" as expected.

piaa 2100 driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph d (southington, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2005-12-15 13:33:30

solid 40% brighter with a wider field of view over conventional high beams (old sealed glass lens style) easy install on 2001 cherokee sport

Dissapointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh B (Spring Valley, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-05-02 17:33:28

I put the PIAA 2100's in the exact place the factory drive/fog lights should go. They were professionally installed & adjusted. The lighting is Poor at best. I will need to install additional driving lamps to help improve visibility.