Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 40 Round Driving Lights Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

16 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

PIAA 40 Series Round Driving Lights on 2007 Ford F-150 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie R (Kingsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-09 18:54:49

I received these from my wife, Dang I Love Her! I installed these on one of the coldest days that we have had in South Texas, it was a balmy 30 degrees with a pretty strong wind. The PIAA harness is well designed and thought out, everything has a connector which literally clicks right into place. The positive and negative wiring harness wired straight to the battery for power and the single item that has to be wired in is the power that feeds the switch which acts as a trigger for the relay to power the lights. I installed the switch beside my 4x4 switch on the dash with the supplied double sided automotive tape. Everything wired straight in, the only problem that I had was getting the switch wire through the firewall (my huge hands were frozen by this point as I had installed these on my bull bar which was also new). Had I installed these in normal weather, it would have been a breeze except for my huge mitts fitting into tight spaces under the dash.

Great Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig A (Milford, MA) — 2007-09-04 03:43:57

These lights are great. They have a very solid design, a strong mounting bracket, and the light is very bright and concentrated. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

PIAA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank A (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2006-09-27 06:17:50

The installation kit is great and e-z to install. Very powerful light. However I noticed humidity in lens when raining; Normal?--but seems to go away with them on. however I am very satisfied with them and anyone can install them with confidence.

PIAA Lamps Rule

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J David P (Mount Dora, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Armada — 2006-09-06 07:47:51

Highest quality. Fantastic output. Required professional installation but could be done by a patient, fairly competent DIY. VERY pleased.

PIAA 40 ROUND DRIVING LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KELLY H (Ontario, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-17 15:22:45

EASY TO INSTALL NICE LIGHTS

Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry T (Canton, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-17 12:50:35

The lights are excellent. I wish the bulbs could be changed to yellow fog lights instead of having to pay $ to purchase seperate fog lights. I would appreciate any info concering the above. Thank you. I really do think your lights are excellent!!! Larry

like them.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george c (Waterford, CT) — 2012-01-09 16:05:12

Put my lights on a week ago.Easy install. I love the way thay light up the night.

PIAA for Westin Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas S (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-17 20:24:48

I bought the PIAA lights suggested to go with the Westin Bull Bar for my Toyota Tacoma. Lights are excellent. Look good and work well. Installation was very simple. Instructions good. ALl hardware was correct. Only difficulty (not related to product) is connecting wires through firewall. No hints or suggestions in the instructions for that. Wiring harness excellent and fool proof. Mounting lights on bars easy and simple, if you use correct sockets suggested.

Amazingly bright lights!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aleksey S (Oak Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-25 20:30:11

These lights look awesome. I installed them on my Westin bullbar as extra Off-road spotlights. I was actually surprised at how bright these lights really are. They shine deep into the night and give excellent visibility. It is much brighter then the normal high beams on my truck.

great lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody J (Broomfield, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-23 20:28:25

Received these lights super quick. I attached them to my Westin bull bar. Easy to put on the bull bar, easy to wire. Looks great and work great.

Good Fit Good Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Art S (Fort Jones, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-23 21:00:16

Very strong lights and look good too.

i like it!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIFFANY A. R (UNION CITY, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Mitsubishi Montero — 2006-06-29 10:59:28

i feel more confortable,driving in the night,i garant.

Had somme problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent A. B (Leechburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-20 14:08:54

The lamps are fine the harness is terrible. The length of the leads is terrible, i had to tie the relay to my refrigeration line because it was too short to mount in an appropriate place. I mounted them on a 2008 Silverado. The lighting is fine the swith id ok., wiring not so hot.

Review Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DEBRA K (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2006-01-08 10:04:18

I really like the lights. They look great and are really bright. I found them difficult to install so, I took them to a local garage to have that done. Overall they are really good lights and I like them a lot

LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenny w (Hayden, ID) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2011-07-21 21:20:25

They are a good addition for the lighting on 07 Jeep

try it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WALTER R (Hemet, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-02-06 22:32:47

very happy with my new adquisicion, little trouble with the installation inside cabin -stetically speaken - looks matters.