Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 510 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

34 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Outstanding Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave T (Sonora, CA) — 2009-09-29 07:05:19

I've tried the Wally World el cheapo lights and finally gave up. I use extra lights on my motorcycle BMW R1150GSA) mainly for conspicuity. PIAA light have always been favored by many motorcyclists, but I didn't want to pay the price. Now, I'm really glad I bit the bullet. Since I had peviously installed halogen lights, I had the power wire for the (included) relay tapped. Installation is a breeze, with plenty of wire, I did add several more zip ties than were included with the kit to keep a sanitary installation. Since I am more interested in conspicuity than bright driving light that can only be used with high beams (in California) the extra light provided by the fog lights is more than adequate. Peripheral night vision is greatly improved. Don't hesitate any longer - GO FOR IT!!

sporty look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE E (Chino Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2006-06-25 14:29:54

easy to install and bright light. excellent!

Wow! Superwhite is Supercool!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-01-13 07:04:07

I recently ordered the Driving Light Kit for my 04' Chevy Tahoe and installed the lights myself. The install went really well and the lights look really cool not to mention these lights pack a serious punch...perfect for touring at night!

PIAA 510 & 1100

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G. V (Larose, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-11-14 03:53:46

No problems install, looks & worked great.

These Lights Rock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter N (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2007-03-30 05:15:43

The lights were easy to install and adjust. I thought the PIAA switch was a tad hoakey and used an alternative. They have a great beam pattern, and put out a ton of light for their size. I have had many other high end lights in the past, and these compare with the best of them!

PIAA 510 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom P (Edenton, NC) — 2006-10-25 05:28:10

Easy to install on my Wrangler at the windshield. Brighter than my other PIAA lights. Great buy in a small package!

PIAA 510 fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katie J (Woodinville, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Durango — 2006-01-14 10:57:19

These lights are great. They were easy to install and light up in front of the truck great. For other drivers they are easy on the eyes. I would recommend them to anyone who wants quality fog lights.

Bright Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mickey P (Spavinaw, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-23 07:20:06

PIAA510 Are some bright lights. They are brighter than my high beams on my 2005 ram truck.PIAA510 were very easy to install,great product.Mickey Peters

Perfect size and bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence S (Sauk Rapids, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2007-08-29 08:37:49

I received the PIAA light kit promptly. I did have a garage install the lights. The process went well. The mechanic commented on the quality of the lights. I would order them again.

PIAA 510

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward E (Beverly, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-24 20:38:49

The lights I recieved are great. Everything was delivered in perfect shape, just as advertised. Thanks for everything.

PIAA 510 Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vinnie D (Newington, CT) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-02-27 13:40:34

Awesome lights, preassembled wiring harness made install quick. I also am running 520 SMR's and 525's and these are just as awesome. Would recommend to anyone looking for exceptional lighting

2011 dodge ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnie H (Winnsboro, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-06 06:03:41

Piaa lights work and look great. I had them professionally installed because I'm not great with wiring. Love these lights!

PIAA 510 Fog Lighs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Selkirk, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-11-01 20:53:20

Nice quality, Easy to install. Had to drill hole in plastic bumper to make hold firm. Wires, harnes, switch, light are all quite good. For 2011 Toyota Tacoma

motorcycle application

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David O (Lyman, SC) — 2009-11-11 15:52:46

I installed these on my bmw motorcycle.They are everything I could have hoped for.I did have to shorten the wiring harness but that was expected.

510 driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TODD O (GREENSBURG, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-25 01:03:38

These lights are solid. They come with a wire harness that is both professional looking and easy to install.

piaa 510

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FREDERICK H (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Liberty — 2011-03-23 06:12:14

Great ights been using them for 19 years, never had a problem

Two PIAA 510 kits installed in A Road Armor Bumper (2011 F350)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Delton D (New Leipzig, ND) — 2011-10-26 19:36:24

Great quality lights and the kits have a very nice wiring harness with relays. The only complicated part of the install was routing the wiring harness. I have used these same lights in a different application since 2007 and they have never skipped a beat!! (This includes offroad abuse not sunday driving!!)

Great! Must Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (New Kensington, PA) — 2011-05-17 03:38:30

These lights are BRIGHT. They make a big difference when driving in the rain, and other stuff. I would recommend to buy them if you are having problems driving at night. Installation is very easy and straight forward. They look great as well on my bull bar.

Mike L.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (South Bend, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-25 17:17:55

Very easy to install. Pricing was the cheapest at AutoAnything. I would definitely buy other PIAA products.

PIAA 510 Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-18 05:41:28

I like these lights ,they do look good and are sufficient for my need in lighting.realy a great product ! Thumbs up.

PIAA 510 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marshall W (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-05-15 05:55:43

These lights perform as advertised! They are easy to install and look great on my '02 Toyota Sequoia.

good light kit-difficult installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenice C (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-02-08 20:07:06

lights were installed on a 06 Nissan Frontier. I found it difficult to route the required wiring and to find a key on hot lead for the switch. The same job on a 02 Kenworth took far less time. Not your fault.

Works for me!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Occidental, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-20 12:51:24

A well designed, high quality kit. While not designed to fit in the bumper of a 2007 Tacoma, with a little extra hardware these lights can be made to fit. ;) (See www.yourtacoma.com/faq for helpful hints.) The switch light is a bit too bright but the switch will fit into the dash socket nicely with a little help from a Dremel tool and hot glue gun. If you want the OEM look, buy the lights and switch from Toyota, but I'm very happy with my custom mod, thank you.

These things GLOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan B (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-26 18:22:44

Interesting how something soo nice and very expensive comes with misleading instructions. Other than that, they look great!

missing parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-450/550 — 2012-08-03 04:38:37

Love the lights, price was great, I'd order again from you all. In fact, I intend too soon, however, the light kit did not have the PIAA plastic covers over the light lense, will I be able to get a set from you all to complete my order? I've arldy installed the lights, please advise.. V/R Scott

PIAA 510 Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NICK T (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-07 21:14:40

Awsome fog light! My Tacoma now looks even cooler. It took me a month to get the fog lights. I prefer shipping via UPS not Fedex. A lot of mistakes!

Cut the fog.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton L (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-10-03 05:29:02

These lights can cut through the early moring fog for a safe drive to work. To get a clean look you must get the dealer bumper trim pieces for $3 each. The install was easy withthe wiring harness.

Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Tully, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2009-02-05 05:59:24

Mounted in the OEM bumper openings on a '07 Nissan Frontier. Lights fit opening & appearence is great. The OEM mounting bracket bolt holes were smaller that the PIAA mount, so had to drill out. No big deal, except drill accesibilty was restricted so I had to bend OEM mounting tabs down, drill out, & bend back up. The PIAA on/off switch would not fit / mount in the OEM dash opening and the wire enters the bottom of the switch, so a clean install can be challenging. I have ordered an illuminated rocker switch from a Marine supply that I believe will fit in the OEM opening.

Very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Young H (Toronto, ON) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-12-11 20:14:58

Output is quite decent for lights this size. I would recommend them.

Nice lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Winslow P (Katonah, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-21 18:24:23

Very easy to install. The light are quite powerful for their size. Overall, very happy with my purchase. Once again very quick delivery as well.

LED confusion.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard U (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2006-01-09 17:21:35

Great kit! Everything you need, and it goes in like a charm. No problems at all. Only concern is LED on switch. Green is ready and Red is on? Who thought of that for a product sold in the USA? If you want to use Red/Green, then Red should be off (stop) and Green should be on (go) - right? Anyway - great lights; good pattern; well thought-out kit. Good bang for the buck.

Did not fit in my bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jace H (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Xterra — 2011-07-05 23:19:48

I bought these lights trying to fit them into my stock Nissan Xterra bumper, however they would not fit without some cutting. I instead threw them onto my grille guard and it was a simple install. They look small by themselves but they perform well.

Good Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-21 08:54:19

These lights are what i thought they would be like. They provide good lighting and have a nice appearance.

Ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin G (Saint Martinville, LA) — 2010-12-16 20:39:06

They not as bright as I expected for 100 a light