Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 520 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

70 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

PIAA 520 Driving Lamps...Simply the best!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-17 03:51:38

I am a two-time owner of the PIAA 520 driving lamps and cannot say enough good things about this lighting system. They are simply the best on the market! They were very easy to install. The kit contained high quality wiring and parts with easy to read instructions. The lamps have awesome illumination and stay where they are aimed. They look great on my Tacoma!

Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven P (Duluth, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-04-06 12:36:44

Excellent ditch illumination.

love the way they look on the pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald E (Black Hawk, SD) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-12 07:23:27

I don't have any complaints about the lights, I love the way the wiring and switching is, were easy to hook up, and I love the way they look on the pickup. would buy lights like that again for future projects.

PIAA fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Glendale, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-05-21 08:59:08

They look good and give my truck the custom look I was going after. I removed the factory fog lights and after some persuasion I was able to make the PIAAs fit in the (enlarged) stock openings. They're a lot brighter and amber making them more effective for inclement weather.

PIAA worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by russell p (Delray Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-07 21:39:32

Lights couldn't have been simpler to install very bright and the amber color is awsome ecpecialy in the fog. Should buy ecpecialy if u have a brush guard to mount them on looks sick

Piaa Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Caldwell, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-05 04:56:23

I like the piaa light because of the quality and the brightness.It makes the front of your truck look good also.

Ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherry P (Franklinton, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-11-04 05:54:45

Within an hour after taking it out of the box it was in my truck. The kit was great! I have a Nissan Titan with a 6 inch procomp lift and the factory lights just didnt cooperate the PIAA 520 series works great I will be able to see the deer crossing the road as well as in the sleet, snow , rain and fog!

PIAA 250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Barnegat, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Pathfinder — 2010-01-14 08:17:52

The lights were great. The installation was quick and it filled the gap of the Bull Bar really nice. I am saving up for another set for my other truck. All in all, I am very satisfied and the delivery was very quick!

Epic lighting system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Romeo, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-09 13:38:43

System is well built, simple to install, and awesome in appearance. They look great on the front of my F250 Cabelas edition Super Duty. First purchase from AutoAnything-very satisfied.

The best lights for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim G (Westworth Village, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-06-06 12:15:57

The 520 series lights that I purchased are the best lights that I have found period. They look awesome and they are BRIGHT as hell. The install was easy and they cost less than $250.00

2008 Chev Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (keyser, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-05 05:36:08

Excellent quality, great look, easy to install.

PIAA 520

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan A (Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-15 05:43:36

These lights are very nice and the wiring harness is top notch. I think they do a great job of lighting my long driveway at night compared to other products I have purchased in the past.

1995 Ford Bronco

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Chesterfield, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2010-01-26 20:13:21

I have only had them a few days. But heavy fog that these lights cut right through convinces me they were the right choice.

2000 Jeep Cherokee, Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (MOUNDS, OK) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-09-23 10:56:26

The PIAA 520 Series Fog Lights in the black housing looks great on my yellow Jeep. I purchased the Surco Safari Roof Rack and mounted them on that using the Light Adapter Kit that you can order for the roof rack. The fog lights with the yellow tint behind the lens matches my Jeep very well. Since I mounted them on my roof rack the supplied wiring harness was not nearly long enough. I had to run additional wiring from the lights all the way through my Jeep taking off the inside paneling which was no fun and then tie the wires into the harness under the hood. I used 14 gauge wiring between the lights and the wiring harness. I fabricated connectors to plug into the new wiring harness. I do like the switch that comes with the kit. When the lights are off there is a green light that is on and when the lights are switched on the green light turns to red. The only thing I didn't care for about the switch is that they supply you with double stick tape to tape the switch to the dash. I used rubbing alcohol to clean my dash and so far the switch is still in place....only time will tell. Overall, I am happy with my new lights and they look really nice on my Jeep.

PIAA 520 Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (CONCORD, CA) — 2011-06-15 12:53:47

The PIAA 520 Driving Lights are of high quality, easy to install and provide excellent vision in dark and fowl weather.

Great Lights!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig A (Hilton Head Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2006-01-25 05:02:05

Very well made, easy to install and complete kit.

PIAA 520 Factory Harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik R (Lynnwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2007-05-18 06:29:25

A lot of work went ino making the PIAA wiring harness, which is too bad because I ended up tossing it and making my own. The lights look great!

PIAA 520 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (St Charles, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2007-03-26 20:25:34

Excellent light pattern, great look of quality, Unique cosmetic look to lens in daytime non-use. Rave reviews from Jeep dealership when installed on new 2007 Wrangler Sahara. Only suggested improvement would be better mount for interior light switch.

Brightness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-05 06:45:23

Very nice light. Disappointed with light output

PIAA Lights on a Jeep Cherokee Overland

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-06-06 15:20:32

I mounted these to my jeep grand cherokee overland's bull bar and they are basically amazing. Very bright and easy to install. They look better than KC or Hella in my opinion. Would def. buy these again.

bright in flight

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas m (West Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-06-05 06:24:17

what can i say ? if you want to see where you are going , go directly to autoanything and pick up a pair of piaa fog lights. bright is might with your piaa fog lights tonite!

Great fog lights!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gail G (Coeur D Alene, ID) Reviewed for a 1997 Lexus LX 450 — 2009-02-10 09:48:55

I would recommend these lights to anyone who has to drive occasionally in heavy fog. Besides being great looking lights, they are of excellent quality and absolutely fantastic in the fog.

Christmas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy B (Colo Spgs, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-12-25 08:12:28

My husband was very pleased with his christmas gift, He reall like his mew fog lights. Thank you.

Well worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave T (Salem, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-09 06:35:20

The saying you get what you pay for holds true. Piaa is always great quality and reliability.

PIAA 520 series rugged and dependable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2007-09-09 16:45:55

I had no problems with the install of these great looking, lifetime warranted lights. All necessary hardware and exact instructions are provided including a quality wiring loom, switch, regulator, brackets, nuts, bolts, terminals and tye-wraps for a professional looking install. These lights give off a very bright yellow light that cuts through the densest fog I've ever encountered. I love the way they look on my grill guard. This is quality folks! All delivered, as promised, right to my door at a low price and free shipping from autoanything. I will buy from these guys again!

I love these lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik M (Kennett Square, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-10-03 05:48:32

I mounted them just above the bumper on my Jeep Commander, and they are awesome! They light up the road more than my low beams do.

GREAT LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne s (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti FX35 — 2009-09-12 21:32:18

I LOVE MY PIAA 520ITS MY SECOND SET IT JUST LIGHTS UP THE NIGHT EASY INSTALL EVEN A CAVE MAN CAN DO IT

Money well spent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim W (Sacramento, CA) — 2005-12-27 13:47:05

These lights are worth every penny. Installation is a breeze with the wiring harness that is supplied. Makes driving in bad weather almost fun!

PIAA 520 FOG LIGHT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aradin C (Mahwah, NJ) — 2006-05-30 14:25:50

For the prize can't beat it!!! Easy instalation just follow the derection and now my 2003 Avalance looks GREAT!! Thank's Guys Aradin New Jersey

Great Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Byfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-25 09:14:49

Put these lights on my westin bull bar and they look awesome. Definitely worth every penny becuase you get what you pay for excellent quality. Very bright and look awesome with the truck.

Piaa 520 driving light purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Hurst, TX) — 2007-06-21 15:58:25

Prodcut was shipped promptly and received as expected.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C. M (Londonderry, NH) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-29 05:08:55

Better than I expected and brighter also. I had questioned myself asd to why I didn't get the Driving and fog light package, but these are just fine.

WOW! I CAN SEE!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kelly a (new orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-24 07:53:31

the piaa lights are great the harness was a snap and the look they give my 07 silverado! i havent had the foul weather yet to really put them to the test but auto anything.com is the best i have ordered many things from them and never a problem!

Very good Italian Design and made in Japan Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikhail D (Sharon, MA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Explorer — 2012-06-22 17:46:59

First time when I get this PIAA set was q997 when I got my brand new Explorer. I did buy the kit and install it in 2 hours by myself. It worked for 15 years w/o any problems until they rust completely. So now I’ve got the new set and installed it in 10 minutes. Very good stuff. Michael

Bruce

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce U (Grosse Ile, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-07-10 08:24:17

Excellant night lights in the woods. We do a lot off two track driving in northern Michigan. They work great in all conditions.

TOP OF THE LINE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob A (East Meadow, NY) — 2011-08-10 15:47:51

It depends on what you can afford...but if you want to spend the extra few bucks on the PIAA lights you will be happy you did...YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR..They make it look like daytime when your on a upstate road with total darkness... these are what you want

Double High Beam

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan j (DALLAS, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer — 2013-01-19 03:28:55

It is like I have double high beams on when I have all high beams on at same time. I do like color of the lenes and overall quality. Installation was not so bad. I used to be mevhanical. U dont have to have professial to do the installation as long u have base mechanical and electrical knowledge. The instruction form was very clear and simple. I would recommend this to my friends.

I can see!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (New Hope, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-15 19:20:29

Easy to instal except having to level them to what is legal. Makes driving at night seem like your driving during the day.

jwc 03 dodge diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph w (WOLCOTTVILLE, IN) — 2013-01-13 19:07:29

The quality is great. I followed the directions to set the height of beam. I set the beams a little lower and they are fine. Ky. State police agree lower is better! The side vision of lights are great.

Great lights!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom A (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-09-21 12:39:14

Great quality product and looks as good as it shines.

Fantastic Set of Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Vandalia, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-26 17:58:41

I purchased the PIAA 520 SMR, Chrome Driving Lights. Pros: Excellent light. The emitted beam from the driving lights, make the night look like day. I commute to work on back roads with deer running and the PIAAs like up the dark. The quality of workmanship is second to none. Cons: Only 2. The switch that is included is a push button switch that is adhered by two-sided tape. This was the first thing I cut off and picked up an LED rocker switch and mounted it on the dash. My only other negative is in the length of the wires in the included wiring harness/kit. My 2007 F150 Lariat Super Crew has the battery mounted on the passenger side. This led to problems with mounting the relay close enough to the battery (short cables) and then still getting the wiring through the firewall of the truck to the dash. I bought some additional 18g black and white automotive wiring and spliced another 8 feet onto the existing wiring to go into the interior of your car. This allowed me enough slack to get it in and to the dash as well as splicing into the high beam wiring harness behind the drivers side head light assembly (wire you want is the dark green one with a black stripe). The engineering in the relay with the wire for the head light splice makes these lights function with out fail just as if they were wired at the factory. These PIAAs are top notch and install was not bad at all. They look great and function better than I expected. Just add a better switch and a few more feet of wire to your harnesses and you will have a Grand Slam. Love these lights.

PIAA 520 Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin S (Hueytown, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-07 02:30:06

Fantastic offroad light, works very well in poor weather conditions. Would highly recommend PIAA products to others. Easy to install harness included.

outstanding servvice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward J (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2005-11-20 12:06:31

I finally found a comany who seems to be sure im satisfied with what i order.

Great Product Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (MADISON, WI) — 2012-11-08 06:03:33

Well constructed lights and an easy installation package. Took my mechanically challenged self about an hour to get everything completely finished. It helped that getting wires through the firewall of my '74 landcruiser is pretty easy. They worked great out of the box, look good and were easy to adjust.

Real Deal Product PIAA 520 Yellow Fog Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew C (ROCKVILLE CENTRE, NY) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-02-17 20:53:19

I bought the PIAA 520 Yellow Fog Light kit for my 1994 Toyota 4Runner. I bought kit with the black housing. Two words for you: Very bright. It lights up the sides of the street and throws the beam just enough to see whats ahead without getting flashed from other annoyed drivers or being pulled over by the NYPD. The reason why I bought the yellow version, as per Marco (this guy is the MAN) the PIAA rep, he stated the yellow penetrated the elements (rain, snow, fog) better than the PIAA driving lights because of the yellow intensisty. Since I don't do any off road, mountain, desert running, ect type of driving, the fogs suited me well. I did away with the PIAA light switch and installed (1st, 2nd, and 3rd generation trucks have two accessory panels left of the steering wheel for factory switches) a lighted factory Toyota fog light switch. I also blue Locktited the nuts and bolts so that its harder to take off (i live near NYC) and also, it will prevent vibrations (You would swear your driving "off road" on some of NY streets)from loosening the blots and shifting the lights downward. Wanted: Bright, tough, attractive lights for my Toyota 4Runner. Found: PIAA 520 Yellow Fog Lights. If it wasn't good, I wouldn't have put it on my truck. Thank you.

Excellent quality, form, fit, function

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grubaksh S (GLENDALE, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-13 09:27:50

I do have ot give PIAA credit and point out how great thier driving lights are. Well engineered, easy installation, good hardware, and great light pattern. AutoAnything gave great backup advice and excellent rapport and customer service!

BEST LIGHTS OUT THERE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM A N (Wallingford, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-25 03:28:55

THE ONLY FOG LIGHT MANUFACTURER I WOULD BUY FROM . NEVER HAVE HAD A PROBLEM AND VERY HIGH QUAITY. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR.

PIAA 520 FOG LIGHT KIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick D (Strongsville, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-01-04 05:55:41

Great foul weather auxiliary lights. Lens and light color very pleasant, the beam pattern was very accurate.

PIAA 520 Driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren B (Allentown, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2010-08-02 21:04:40

I was looking for driving lights for my brush guard, I live in Pennsylvania and the back roads can be tricky. The lights arrived on time as promised and installation was quite easy. On the road they look great and really do a great job on the dark back roads. I'm very happy with the way they look and perform.

piaa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter V (Woodland, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-17 07:35:07

Excellent product. Included harness makes installation a snap. Night-time vision greatly improved. Very happy with the product. Auto anything was very helpful with reviews, etc. Would definitely buy again.

great experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex K (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2011-03-09 09:10:08

Great Lighting, would recommend to anyone

The lighting I was looking for!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (Alden, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-22 13:54:41

Installed these beauties on my 04 F-150's grille guard1 Look great, work and shine even better and cuts through the blowing and drifting snow! The pattern is what I've been looking for, distance and wide, and very bright! Cut of the hokie pokie quick disconnects from the lights and hard wired them in with heat shrink tubing. Other than the plugs, nothing to complain about! Love em, would buy them again...or more and really light up the night!!!

Dr. Shock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-16 17:43:16

I get a lot of compliments on lights, really like them.

So good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LUDVIN J (Downey, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-01-10 22:44:24

If I hav e to buy more fog lights, I buy piaa again, so bright and so good

MY PIAA FOG LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter L (FOREST HILLS, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tracker — 2012-07-18 03:18:46

I'm So pleased that the installation was so easy- Happy that it was Something That I was able to do,Would have cost me $70 at local Auto shop- I would Buy them again

Piaa black lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Belmont, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2012-10-19 17:09:59

sweeet looking SOLID lights. could use better directions

2013 Tundra Installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas s (kenyon, RI) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tundra — 2013-03-05 14:07:16

Really nice fog lamps. Bought them for fog and snow driving. None yet...One thing I can say is if your installing them on a bull bar, put them on the bar first. Be prepared you will need to drill a hole in the firewall. I spent 45 minutes deciding where. Whether on or off they look amazing. Would buy them again and also refer them to a freind or relative.

Best Fog/Driving lights by far!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANCIS C (GARDNER, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-12 09:30:19

This is my second set of Piaa lights.I do alot of night time driving,and the Piaa 520 lights are awesome.I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a high end set of lights.Some may think they are a bit expensive;but they are well worth the extra money.They are very sharp looking on your vehicle,high quality made,and work flawlessly.Get yourself a set.....you won't regret it!.Auto Anything has them all,and are great to do business with.

Bright Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (CHADDS FORD, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Nitro — 2012-12-14 05:22:08

I had to have a professional install the lights. The lights are great but I only used the lights for a couple of days and will find out how great the lights really are during a snow storm. The lights are bright and can make it easier for to see especially at night when it is raining. These light are great.

Just put in

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren B (Grandview, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-02-02 22:31:17

I haven't had to use the lights yet, but tested them out. They look like they will provide good lighting.

Quality Fog Lights at a discount; Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-10-15 09:26:38

These fog lights are quite effective and were easy to install. I would recommend a weatherized shrink tubing be applied to all wires and connections, however.

PIAA Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Elko, NV) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-31 11:34:38

The wiring harness made installation fool-proof, and the high power lights work very well. I had to remove the plastic lens protectors to get them to fit on my grill guard.

Good buy but pricey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gustavo P (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2009-11-12 05:49:10

Significantly improves your vision through fog and rain. It's a great quality product but also pricey compared to others. Glad I got them as I know can see very well through bad weather.

Drummer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary T (Fultonville, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-27 22:10:36

Just installed them and used them once so far after we have some rain and fog. They seem to do the job so far, the real test will come during the winter months. Installation was very easy.

review for PIAA 520 fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Furlong, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-30 07:14:49

I have not really had the chance to use them. Not foggy eneough.

great lights, very happy with them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Moon Township, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-03 20:28:43

love the light output, install wasn't the easiest, but wasn't too difficult either, mounted them on a Westin bullbar. overall I'm very happy with them

PIAA foglight review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-12-07 15:20:09

The PIAA headlights were packaged well and easily installed. Visibility with them is extremely good even with bad weather.

PIAA 520 Series Fog Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denise W (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-10-18 21:54:24

Look great, but a real pain to get tight without the lights trying to turn on my FJ Cruiser Grill Guard.

Too Much Yellow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRED K (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-04-20 15:11:13

I didn't realize how yellow these fogs were, until I installed them...Now wish I got the clear driving lights. I bought the H3 Xtreme White Plus replaecment bulbs to change the yellow to white, but these fogs are actually yellow-mirrored, original bulbs are clear...So, I wasted my money on clear white bulb replacements. Well, at least PIAA's looks, quality and clarity are still good.

PIaa 520 fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R. O (Buckeye, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-03 11:17:12

Wireing on this product stinks, connectors are open to water,salt ect. This makes it prone to shorting & severe corrosion of the connector contacts. Connectors should of been of the "sealed" type such as used on OEM lights.