Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 520 SMR Series Driving Lights Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Piaa all the way

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Lake Oswego, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-02-14 21:14:21

You can buy any other brand cheaper but their still not a Piaa. I'm not saying there aren't comparable brands out there for a cheaper price but it's not Piaa. FYI, for the Piaa lovers out there, if you have HID headlights don't sell out. Get a set of H3C HID's for your Piaa's. They won't melt your METAL housing and everyone will wonder how the heck your lights are so bright. NOTHING is brighter than this combination for off road use.

520 SMR Times 4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vinnie D (Newington, CT) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-12-15 10:27:44

This is my second set of the 520's as I am running them across the front of my Congo Cage. Truly a special light, as I also run PIAA 520's on my bumper, alongside PIAA 510's. Instructions are right on and wiring harness is top notch. Would buy again, and probably will.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DMITRI L (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-07-15 21:33:47

Hey for all of you off road fans out there; PIAA rocks! It's the best Fog/Driving Lamp out there on the market and it's sold by a pair unlike some of the companies out there who want you to pay per lamp. Installation is a breath with the supplied wire harness and a relay. I ran my lights through a 7 cirkit fuse block by painless, since I'm planning to install one more pair of PIAA's and may be more accessories in the future. Stay safe and stay bright!!!

PIAA 520 SMR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob M (Visalia, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-28 15:02:57

Excellent driving light - Light is bright, clear, sharp looking. The installation kit is top notch and makes for almost effortless install. I would recommend light for quality of the wiring harness and reasonable price.

Fantastic Lights!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-08-19 00:19:09

These lights are blinding, I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a light extra lights!

Awsome Lights...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt P (Brooklyn Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-24 18:54:19

PIAA did an awesome job, the wireing harness was easy to install and works great. Comes with a relay so when you turn your key off your lights turn off too. Great quality and very east too install.

Piaa 520

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary C (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-06 11:54:00

Excellent value I would recommend the Piaa locks with the light purchase

520 SMR Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken p (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2007-10-27 13:06:56

If you want some good driving lights, these are them. Easy install.

You get what you pay for!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (East Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2005-11-23 18:08:37

I have tried many diff. makes of driving/fog lights and without a doubt, PIAA makes the best. They may be a bit more expensive then other manufactures, but they are worth the extra investment. I purchased the 520SMR driving litghts and they make a huge difference in visability. They were extremely easy to install as well. If you can do basic automotive repairs, installation is a piece of cake! Nothing but PIAA for me.

Added lighting is awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Collin C (Plevna, MT) — 2008-07-05 17:47:04

Man these babies light it up! Everybody was going really slow because deer were all over... I took the lead and lit the way for them about 20 mph faster and they all followed me and my sweet lights.

PIAA 520's DO WORK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin D (Seabrook, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-28 08:33:13

I'm very pleased with my new PIAA's: They are brighter than my hi beams (09 Silverado), Very durable, and pretty easy to install. The only negative thing I have to say concerns the wires could be a couple feet longer, but I got it installed nevertheless. I would reccommend to anyone.

Awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn C (Kalispell, MT) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-04-13 09:37:20

I really like these lights

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick P (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Windstar — 2010-01-04 16:13:25

These are a great set of lights. They definately metup withthe othe great reviews. That's what helped me decide on the purchase. The prewired set up was great. My only complaint was I wish the manufacture would have had some decorative insulation on the wires for the lights themselves. You can see the exposed black and white wires on my bumper. Ohterwise a great item.

Brush Guard Accessories

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff C (Pennington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Expedition — 2009-08-31 10:33:41

Beautiful and functional additions to my Rino 3000 brush Guard

SUPER PIAA DRIVING LIGHTS!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Harrah, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-04 20:35:50

These driving lights by PIAA are everything they are advertised to be. Look great onmy GMC Sierra and I would highly recommend them to all!!!

Luke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke B (, ) — 2013-02-06 07:38:32

Other than the trouble I had running the switch to the cab the lights are great. They look nice and perform great.

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan L H (Mitchell, IN) — 2013-02-09 12:22:24

These lights were well worth it and very easy to install. They stand out and really increase the look of my escape. I would recommend these to anyone wanting a high quality set of lights at a great price.

Nissan titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward G (FLAGSTAFF, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2012-11-16 09:35:52

Very good lights work great first pair of PIAA must say i like them better then KC

Awesome Off-Road Lights!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian M (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-23 17:00:01

Great lights! Instructions were good, just had a hard time getting through the firewall of my F150. Really light up the dark and add an aggressive look to my truck! Excellent choice for lights.

lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Gastonia, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-09-23 12:41:44

good lights at a great price good friendly helpfull sales people. some wires could have been longer but that had nothing to do with them

2012 Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul k (Punta Gorda, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-18 06:14:41

I mounted these on my 2012 Jeep and they look great. Perfect for use as driving lights along with stock headlights. Very easy to install.

Wake up the night!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald M (Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2006-11-16 12:26:40

I purchased these to use on the brush guard on the front of my Hummer H3 for my night off-roading adventures. I found the packaging very good, the lights look great, and the kit overall was quite well. I docked them one star as I felt there were two small issues: Instructions were OK, but I felt they could be more complete and have more "install options" discussed, and I felt that the wiring harness to the lights could have been 6-7" longer for my application, or it might have been nice to have optional "extensions" for it. Overall, very bright and cast a WIDE light pattern, but not obscene either. I think they'll work great for night off-roading!

GOOD LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY N (Andover, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2011-12-14 05:04:57

This is my second set of 520's. A big tom turkey took the first ones out.

third pair of piaa 520

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy D S (Gilboa, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-29 10:52:30

hi. my name is Timothy Spaun and i live in NY, This is my third pickup truck and always put a new pair on my new truck. not that there is anything wrong with the other pairs ,but its also a good selling feature for my other pickups ,they look great. also piaa backs up there product. i won't bye any other brand. i'll sell this pair with this truck in a few years and bye another pair.Thank you very much.

Great look, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie S (Gulfport, MS) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-22 10:15:36

Really like the look, whether I will use the lights as much as I'd like to think...probably not. Directions are sub-par, but do the job. I truly wish for the price they came with covers.

PIAA 520 on Smittybuilt Bullbar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neil S (Jacksonville, FL) — 2011-06-21 18:30:51

I installed these items together on a 2009 Toyota Tundra, the installation was mostly easy, except adding it to the high beam lead wire. I am dissatisfied with the amount of light output when compared to other PIAA lights I have installed. Overall not a bad product for the price, however they could be brighter.

Great Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven O (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2006-10-03 00:17:54

These lights are not only bright but they look great on the front end of your truck. They'll come in handy on that dark 2 lane road at night when its raining or foggy. Fairly easy to install. Could give you a little more wiring, and the switch is kind of cheesy looking, but overall, I do like them a lot. I recommend them.

PIAA 520 SMR Series Driving Lights Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by G. F. F (Neshkoro, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2007-01-29 04:59:54

I installed them myself, the instructions were pretty good, and your hot line answered the one question i had. one more question? do you have to remove the piaa covers on the 520 series smr? when they are in use.travel

could be brighter..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Kingsbury, TX) — 2011-07-14 14:54:41

Was hoping they'd be a little brighter, but for the money, they serve the purpose..

PIAA 520 SMR Driving Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary R (Pocahontas, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-24 17:40:08

Don't know if I still would have purchased these If I had known the grill is made out of plastic. For $230 they were a bit of a let down. Their wiring harness sucks. I ended up cutting off their switch and added my own. Also cut off their individual light connectors, added wire and hard wired the lights using 3/8 wire loom. They do look good on the truck and are bright.