Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 525 Series Light Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

11 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

525 SMR Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ervin M B (Carmel, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H2 — 2006-01-04 09:26:23

These lights are awesome. They have that cool blue glow when the headlights are on in normal street mode, giving an coll look to the Hummers that I install them on.

Snap to install great performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle B (ANCHORAGE, AK) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-14 11:28:41

I bought these lights instead of two pair of a different brand inorder to save space on my bumper. The low beams(fog) are very yellow w/ nice spread, while the hi's are a great compliment to my halogen headlights. Very easy to install with 2 add-a-circuit kits from napa, took about 1 hour & $10. Adujstment was cake. Hardest part is fishing wires through the firewall. I fused them to the taillights under the hood, so the blue LEDs aren't on unless my headlights are on & the piaa's are off.

Very Sexy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2010-04-07 07:44:24

I had these on my Honda Pilot but unfortunetly got into an accident and lost the cover to one in the snow. It was too bad because even the other one held up to the force of the accident and nothing broke they just got jarred loose. They are very sturdy lights. They also were very sexy so I had to order a new set.

Sweet lights!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler H (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-27 10:58:08

These lights are awesome in everyway but one. You cant control the LED glowing feature. The LED has to connect to either your Low or High beams so you cant really control if you want them on or not. Mine are hooked up to my low beams so every time my lights turn on they turn on. Though I have been told they are perfectly legal since it doesn't project light forward, I can definitely see a bored cop pulling me over for the hell of it. That being said they are still an awesome set of lights and a great buy.

you get what you pay for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory K (chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-10-30 21:05:51

these lights are a little on the high side as far as price but it's worth it. the l.e.d. lights look awesome and the dual beam works great. there is more than twice as much light now. they give you all the wire and harnesses you need, even zip ties are included. i have to re-tighten the lights down but that's the only complaint i have.

Excellent and cool lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicolae N (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-11-18 21:55:53

Excellent and cool lights ... love the blue glow when the big lights are off .. Can't wait to test them in the woods next week.

PIAA 525

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith E (Palisade, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2006-10-29 09:28:13

Very good light set, very versital. The down side is that the one size fits all wiring harness has room for improvement. The length of the wire and the duel switch setup does not make for the the eaiest insatalltion or the best look in the mounting postion. It all works but does not enhance the overal insatallation. I will replace the switches with indash OEM items ASAP. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being perfect for fit and funtion, I will give the lights a 9 and the wiring harness a 5.

Tundra lover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colby H (Parowan, UT) — 2005-12-22 23:06:14

Great lights!!!!! And installing them wasn't too difficult.

SWEET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob D (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2010-05-11 08:52:49

The lights are great, but when it came to wiring them in, wasn't the simples of tasks

Great light but pricey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brendan S (Manasquan, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Infiniti QX4 — 2009-08-12 20:55:49

These are a great set of lights. They are my first set of auxiliary lights and they are perfect. The dual low and high function make them able to handle anything. The covers for them are very easy to take off and seem like they can be prone to thieves. Other than that very good lights.

PIAA 525s on NISMO Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven T (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2009-02-07 18:31:29

I already have a set of the PIAA Xtreme White Plus headlights and foglights installed on my truck, so I knew I could trust PIAA's quality. I received these lights quickly from autoanything.com and cheaper than anywhere else. The installation was really easy, wiring was more than adequate length and aiming was a snap. So far them seem pretty good, I can't wait to get out in some inclimate weather and see how well the "ion yellow" low beams perform. High beams work extremely well in conjunction with my regular high beams which is exactly what I was looking for. Also, the blue LED backlighting looks really really cool!