Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA 540 Series Driving and Fog Light Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

23 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Extreme White review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-09-16 22:53:34

There's no comparison between these and my Silverstar headlights. When these are on, the headlights just as well be off. They're very white (not blue) and have incredibly focused optics. They must be aligned properly per instruction, as they easily reach more than double the distance of headlights, several k lumens whiter. I can't say enough, you won't be disappointed. Concerning the price, you get what you pay for. I couldn't fathom cheaper KC's after seeing these firsthand. Perfect fit for a Jeep.

best ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex T (Hilo, HI) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-04-13 13:01:38

Had KC lights, they kept breaking down. Tried PIAA, and they're perfect. Easy to install, top quality materials, and totally tough. Plan to replace all my lights with PIAA.

PIAA FOG LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garth B (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-23 05:27:05

The lights are very easy to install. They light up the road very well and have a nice spread on the beam pattern. These are my second set.

PIAA 540 Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Kingsland, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-02-13 21:13:12

I installed the PIAA 540 Driving Lights on my Toyota FJ. An easy install for a shade tree mechanic. They work excellent and I am very satisfied with the the peformance of this product. They really are very bright and do work as advertised, I would buy them again. I was also impressed with how fast Autoanything delieverd this product to me. Excellent experience, thank you Autoanything!

PIAA 540

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Montano R (Lock Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-11-14 12:16:37

excellent

great lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin W (Jonesborough, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2006-11-23 17:56:47

these lights are awesome. i had them installed at a local shop. i got the driving lights and have them wired so they come on with the high beams. it is like i flip on a switch and it's suddenly daylight.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn T (Cologne, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-22 05:53:43

To say anything about PIAA besides AWESOME is an understatement. While the ease of installtion is not for the novice, the quality and appearance of the lights once they are installed is second to none.

PIAA 540 driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian M (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-02-23 05:46:57

These lights are excellent they have great range and looks fantastic on my ride.

PIAA driving light kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eldon W (Pratt, KS) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2005-11-04 17:10:55

Installation was really easy and the directions were clear and easy to read. There was plenty of wire for routing and the lights are plenty bright for my needs.

Excellent product Excellent Seller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Arlington Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-12-22 16:41:58

After much research I ordered a set of PIAA 540 Plasma Ion Fog Lamps. I have been a past customer of authanything.com and my experiences have always been top notch. This purchase was no different. I was notified via e-mail that a special Cyber Monday discount was available. I made my purchase and the whole process was perfect. As for the fog lights, they look awesome on my Toyota 4Runner, provide a tremendous amount of light and are backed up by the best warranty in the industry. I recommend PIAA products and autoanything very highly.

PIAA 540 Series Fog and Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry T (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-07 04:45:25

The 540 Series Fog lights are a great compliment to my 540 driving lights. I live in Colorado and they work great for heavy snow and extreme driving conditions. I would recommend the PIAA lights over any other brand and also recommend purchasing from AutoAnything anytime to anyone.

good lamps.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary Beth M (Mineola, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-13 21:01:31

statisfied with these lamps. never bought piaa before, i only heard good things about piaa so i figured i give them a shot, they look excellent on my dodge ram 2500. although the instructions were not good. had to bring them to my mechanic to run the switch into the cab. basically impossible to pull it through from under the hood through the steering column.

ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james z (Queens, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-08-03 18:45:03

Had mechanic friend of mine install. Looked very simple took about an hour.. I like the fact that I can unplug lamps right there if I ever have to take my bull bar off...love autoanything fast free deliverys.

Piaa 540

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (Hebron, CT) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-07-12 05:53:23

I installed this on my windshield pillars on my Jeep JK. They are awesome lights. They are bright, directional, and look awesome. I'd highly recommend for any serious off-road solution.

Bang for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald O (Churchville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2012-10-27 04:18:15

Insstallation was a breeze, the hardest part was finding a place to go thur the fire wall. They look good mounted to my bull bar.

Awesome Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe E (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Xterra — 2010-03-13 03:52:36

I love these lights! Great quality lights that look great. Little challenge installing, but not bad for a novice. Took some extra time to do it right. Looks like a pro installed them. Top quality components. Will definitely buy PIAA again.

Night vision plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jim j (WINCHESTER, KY) — 2012-11-15 02:49:28

After researching different Light's for my new john deere 850-i, I settled on PIAA 540 light's, So far they have been great, The installation was fairly easy, The shipping was the quickest and great service , will do bussinees with you guy's again. Thank's

Nice lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F. M (Desert Hot Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-07 16:19:11

looks are good and really easy to install, but don't like the plastic grill like covers.

Great light system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth b (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-27 07:59:54

Great light system , very bright and work great in the woods.

Client Relations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERRY B (Vista, CA) — 2006-03-18 06:41:31

Our client likes the product. Shipping was fast and tracking was good, thanks!

540 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don K (Chico, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2006-06-29 07:07:44

I have had my lights for 2 weeks now and they are great. The wiring harnes worked really well. I am no longer overrunning my lights at speed on dark back roads. I wired them so that they automatically turn off when I go to low beams.

Conversion For existing product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell A C (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2007-07-27 21:55:17

I sourced the PIAA 540 as a replacement for similar PIAA lamps that came installed on my Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 6 car which were no longer available. I admit that I made the purchase with trepidation as I was unsure whether I would be able to fit the lamps as I intended. First the lamps arrived in record time to my address in Miami 4days.Further I was able to fit the lamps perfectly with only a minimum of modifications and worked flawlessly. I would therefore unhesitantly recommend the products and services offered by Anything Auto.

Driving Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh F (Brookfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2005-12-20 06:16:52

Great white light- can be used with normal driving if posistioned properly- but to get best results- aim high! (just watch the oncoming traffic...)