Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA Intense White Bulbs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

23 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Piaa bulbs, Top Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Mount Airy, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-07 18:10:34

I have been impressed with Piaa replacement bulbs since I started using them in 2000. They reach out and give you that extra confidence and visibility, especially if you live in an area with lots of wildlife. Additionally when someone isn’t where they are not supposed to be, they kindly move over. Thanks PIAA !

improved night vision

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Carmel, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Buick Century — 2009-12-16 06:45:24

Replaced original low beams in my 95' Buick Century for a noticable increase in all aspects.I travel the north east corridor from Mass to Va., mostly at night once or twice every month,in all kinds of weather.Needed better lighting.Going for the high beams next.

Bright Headlights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tonya O (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2009-08-20 01:38:46

I am very pleased with my purchse of these lights. I probably saved myself some 600-700 dollars by purchasing them from you and having a mechanic I was referred to install them for me. The Infiniti dealership told me it would cost me approx. $800 to fix one headlight on my car! What a rip-off and a scam.

very bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william s (Canal Winchester, OH) — 2009-11-11 07:09:21

I never did like the stock lights..very yellow looking. PIAA Intense White Bulbs are as advertised.

PIAA low beam bulbs.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Highlander — 2009-11-03 17:40:39

A worthwile upgrade! I installed the low beam bulbs in less than 10 minutes and was pleased with the fit quality. At night they illuminate the road with a whiter light and a wider beam. I will upgrade the high beams at a later date.

Super Upgrade from anything I can find at my local auto parts st

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin G (FORT WAYNE, IN) — 2012-11-21 20:38:03

For this price I have not been able to find a better pair of super bright and actually white bulbs! These are worth every penny! I will be buying these PIAAs for all my vehicles from now on! Not to mention I will be buying all of my automotive parts from autoanything with their price matching, constant discounts and incredibly fast shipping!

comparing piaa to others

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charlotte d b (Huttonsville, WV) — 2011-11-03 15:09:02

last summer i purchased a cheaper h4 brand bulb for my tacoma headlights. One went bad within a years time. so i purchased the piaa to replace these. i have piaa driving lights and use piaa bulbs only for these and i have been very happy with the amount of light these bulbs create. i would highly recommend the piaa bulbs.

PIAA Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent I (Carencro, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Canyon — 2009-08-04 08:47:37

These bulbs are excellent. I bought them to replace a set of fog light bulbs and decided to get low beam too. The bulbs shine a bright white, almost like HIDs. I could not be more pleased.

White light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Scottsdale, AZ) — 2010-11-04 21:25:46

love the white light it provides on the road compared to the stocks yellow looking light it reflects...highly recommend...

Piaa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (Greeley, CO) — 2012-04-06 21:36:13

They were everything they promised to be buy the best and be happy

Jojo's Review:

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose P (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2011-01-27 14:16:28

PIAA Intense White Bulbs: These bulbs ( H-7 ) are excellent overall so far, I just hope they outlast their warranty. My only dissappointment was the shipping because it took forever to get here, but that was the vendor's problem. THanks, Jojo P.

Bright bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane F (Rockbridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Highlander — 2011-02-04 12:52:30

Excellent Bulbs!!!

The differance between night & day

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane R (Orient, OH) — 2012-07-11 06:45:46

For all of us that ride a motorcycle with driving lights, know the need for better vision at night! I for one,know you won't be dissapointed with the improved ability to see further down the road!! The whiter light now matches my head light in intensity as well. Thank You PIAA for a excellent product! Sincerly, Gray Wolf

AZ night driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael s (Prescott, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Subaru Outback — 2011-12-13 20:32:41

Great light output, nice white color, with no real hint of blue. Great quality!

2002 Camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Rocklin, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Camry — 2009-10-08 08:19:28

Good lighting. Very white compared to the O.E. lights. The lighting is not as wide as the O.E., but covers a farther distance.

Quality upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin I (Conneaut Lake, PA) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-10-09 06:37:34

I purchased the low beams first to see if the difference made would justify the cost of replacing the high beams. I'll says yes it does, more range and better down and side lighting for sure. Better field of view under tougher weather driving conditions too.

Decent bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin K (Mercerville, NJ) — 2009-04-07 20:52:44

The color is slightly whiter than Sylvania Silverstar Ultra. These seem brighter as well. Time will tell if they last any longer than Silverstars, which are known for their short life.

piaa in tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Newfoundland, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-07-30 17:27:46

Not as bright as I thought. Doesn't seem to be much different than OEM lamps.

Decent bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alex c (YAZOO CITY, MS) — 2009-09-11 18:40:56

Purchased to replace stocks on my trailblazer and there a great deal considering the price on here an not to mention the free shipping. These bulbs are quite brighter and whiter than stocks. Very noticeable at night but no so much at day.

piaa intense white bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe s (Penfield, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Touareg — 2010-11-12 13:08:09

overall an average bulb.not much brighter or whiter than the OEM bulbs on my 2010 Touareg

Not worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rubin K (Washington, DC) — 2010-08-18 21:22:10

I installed these on my 2007 Subaru Outback because I have other good experiences with PIAA products, but I must say they are subpar at best. The light is not white but more yellow and it isnt any brighter than the stock bulbs my car came with. I have actually used GE and Sylvania bulbs which are much whiter and brighter at a third of the cost. Save your money, dont buy these.

not the same piaa's like before

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hyung h (skokie, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2012-10-05 11:57:54

i have bought piaa's in the past. unfortunately these did not last. one of the bulbs failed just over a year of use. i dont know if i had gotten a bad batch or what but for the price and name i expected more. they looked great til one of them failed.

LESS THAN INTENSE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESSE E P (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-18 07:24:54

These bulbs deliver NO significant increase in brightness or performance than the OEM bulbs installed in the truck. I am disappointed!