Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA Light Locks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

18 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great product, fits perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nina H (Shamong, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-09-04 12:49:43

These locks are great. Most people don't even notice they are locks, but the thieves know what they are, and know not to mess with them. Fit perfectly and look great. Will be purchasing more when I buy more lights.

Piaa light locks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-09-28 07:48:49

Work as described. Driving or fog lamps can be expensiv so I do recommend.

Easiest part to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean P (Aurora, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-08 12:41:27

You just use the key to install each of the lock nuts over the existing bolts. That's it. I put these on PIAA 520 5293s that were installed on my brush guard.

Piaa Lock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Byung K (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2006-07-15 13:38:34

Great product easy to use, and great price.

Piaa light locks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis J (Belmont, MA) — 2007-10-16 18:35:28

Great item. For optimal protection, replace factory bolts with studs and add locks to both ends.

Works as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald M (Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2006-11-16 12:39:19

I think that these will work as advertised and I've not had any issue w/installing them. Great anti-theft device.

a bit spendy but worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2007-09-30 20:00:41

These PIAA light locks were easy to install, and once on are difficult or impossible to remove without the included chuck-key. The chuck-key is unique to the light locks and can be registered with the manufacturer in case of loss. These locks are a bit spendy in my opinion, but considering they help prevent theft of your expensive PIAA lights they are worth it.

Midnight auto !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve H (Springfield, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-05 21:17:38

They worked excellent, I could not even get them off after all night of trying!!

PIAA theft deterrent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (McAllen, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-11-28 05:21:44

While I believe nothing can 100% "prevent" theft, this is an excellent deterrent. It will prevent theft by a couple of kids with a pair of pliers, and if anyone else is more serious about taking your lights, it will definitely slow them down...

PIAA Light Locks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD P (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ramcharger — 2006-10-30 20:21:31

Because it takes less than 60 seconds in a parking lot or garage to remove high end driving/fog lights, these locks, which take only a little longer to install, prevent the theft. Good insurance, if you need it.

PIAA Light locks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevyn H (Hayward, CA) — 2011-05-23 08:20:24

The locks were very easy to install. I have a set of PIAA 525s and it is worth the extra cost to prevent someone from being able to remove them easily. Nothing can keep someone from taking something if they really want it, but these are a great deterrent.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Sammamish, WA) — 2011-06-21 20:28:07

Well made. Will definitely secure my lights. However I found it difficult to line up the socket with the key correctly when having to reach up under the bumper with one hand and trying to hold the nut with other while doing it blind.

PERFECT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Aliso Viejo, CA) — 2011-07-01 21:38:35

This is my second set.

So easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald C (Union City, NJ) — 2008-08-18 06:06:24

These locks are superb...period!!...They just screw over the existing nut and tighten with the key and thats it. Nobody will get my PIAA lights off my brush guard.

Piaa light lock rewiew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent D (Derby, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-05-27 09:07:01

These locks are very well made,I installed them on a 2006 jeep tj with the delta light brackets(these lights were mounted on the windshield)what i had to do was to remove the delta brackets because there was not enough space between the tj hood cowling to get a wrench under the locks(which another plus)But after the install(about 30 min)i think they look great.I also know that if somebody want,s them bad enough there going to take them any way but the PIAA locks will stop 90% of the thief,s plans and that,s why i got them.

PIAA Locks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howie N (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2011-04-22 22:08:46

Great product, very fast shipping. Thanks

Peace of mind

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abraham v (Oviedo, FL) — 2009-05-26 17:49:33

I installed new PIAA 540 extra driving lights, and yes, it costed maybe more than than what I would have liked, but these locks do give peave of mind. It's like paying for insurance, you hope you never have to claim (in this case loose your lights). Mine is installed in the brush bar, out of site. Oh yes, the locks arrived 3 days after the order was place. Excellent! Madiba

PIAA light Locks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Superior, CO) — 2012-06-06 12:50:51

They do seem that they wouldprevent random theft but if someone really wants to take these off there are ways around the lock not. I would not trust these to protect expensive HID lights. The product appeared to be used when I received it. Like it was returned and repackaged or something. Nuts had scratches on them.