Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA Xtreme White Bulbs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Bennie J.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bennie G (Joseph, OR) — 2011-03-11 12:26:11

Ilike the light from them> This is the second set that have bought

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenny N (Malden, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus ES 300 — 2009-11-05 16:44:28

Installed it the day it arrived and everything looks greats. great product couldn't ask for a better pair of bulbs

Great additional light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-14 06:01:51

I drive in the snow covered sierra's and these lights help a lot navigating through the mountains.

Great lights nice color

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew F (RENTON, WA) — 2011-03-25 10:32:23

This is my second set of PIAA Xtream White bulbs I have put in my Honda Element. Unfortunately I traded it shortly after putting them in but I would totally recommend them over the stock bulbs.

piaa xtreme white bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald b (Maple Shade, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Corolla — 2010-05-01 20:50:55

the best bulbs to have on any car

Great lights!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bruno r (east providence, RI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-29 12:50:31

Lights look great! This is a nice aesthetic enhancement to any vehicle! Alot brighter than oem bulbs!

H13 for Dodge truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug S (Jacksonville, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-20 07:02:54

I recently purchased a set of Hella bulbs for my truck with little change to my night time driving vision. I replaced them with PIAA Xtreme White Bulbs and must say there is a vast improvement in my night time driving vision. I would highly recommend installing them if anyone drives at night even though they are a little pricey, they are well worth the money.

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Stormville, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Trailblazer — 2009-05-28 14:58:13

I have owned these before. They last much longer than the Jap bulbs, and are brighter. I have PIAA bulbs at all locations on my vehicle, and couldn't be happier.

best bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas J V (Little Egg Harbor Twp, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Crown Victoria — 2010-04-06 12:02:48

very good the best bulbs ever in car

Antman66

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CLARENCE P (Yaphank, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2011-04-09 07:13:25

Lights are great I can see much more at night the best replacement lights around

Enlightened

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger G (Newberg, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2010-07-08 01:20:33

Just the thing to replace those dingy stock light bulbs. Not HID, but better than some other aftermarket bulbs I have tried. Pricey, but you get what you pay for. I have seen jaws drop with these on.

PIAA Extreme White Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Anchorage, AK) — 2011-11-24 07:42:27

Great bulbs. At least for me, the cooler white light enables better night vision.

PIAA headlight bulb replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phi N (Houston, TX) — 2010-08-21 10:52:54

I'm very happy with the PIAA replacement bulb. It brighter and give out white Light and the quality is very good. Fit perfectly.

PIA Extreme White Plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Laguna Niguel, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Hummer H3 — 2012-12-31 12:18:07

Makes a big differnance at night with relective road signs and reflective dots on the pavement.

Significant performance improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt J M (Ottumwa, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-19 17:03:44

They were fun to install (2008 Chev/Silverado), but a much appreciated improvement both in intensity and field of view. I wouldn't want any more of a blue hue to the light or they would look like a teenager vehicle.. For install in Chev/Silverado: RHS of vehicle - just pull up on entire airbox & it can be moved out of the way enough to access the bulbs.

Great replacement bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd B (Franklin, WI) — 2011-03-06 05:04:05

Definitely brighter, lights goes farther down the road than stock bulbs- yet same wattage, and no relay needed.

They are one of the first upgrades I do to any vehicle I drive.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis F (Highlands, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-04 06:42:56

They are one of the first upgrades I do to any vehicle I drive. PIAA always puts out a great product. The difference from factory headlight bulbs is significant.

PIAA Bulb replacements

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maria F (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Mini Cooper — 2009-04-07 05:30:02

The bulbs look great. I am very pleased with how they enhance my Mercedes. I recommend them to all my friends.

Great bulbs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel M (Hazel Park, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-17 21:36:00

I bought these bulbs to match with an aftermarket set of fog lights and the color matched great. Excellent light visibility during the day and night. They really put extra light on the road!

Light bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KARL B (Wausaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-24 07:11:01

I was having a hard time seeing the road especially when the road was wet, these bulbs really light up the area

PIAA Xtreme White Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent S (Madawaska, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Compass — 2011-03-24 07:01:51

I installed these headlights in my '07 Jeep Compass and overall, they're much brighter, whiter, and see MUCH farther than the OEM lights in had before. The biggest improvement I noticed was the distance these beams shot; I find myself staying on low beams more often than I used to because they shoot far enough on their own,and I only need high beams when I'm in the woods with no other light/traffic. Not overly impressed with their color/lack of ability to light up wet roads well, but still better than the OEMs I had. Overall, I might not have paid 80 bucks for them had I known the quality of the light, but it was still a good investment overall because they really do improve your vision.

BRIGHT BULBS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY D (Moseley, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2010-04-27 06:47:24

bought them for my girlfriend, she likes them. they def help see further and clearer. I also just bought some lens cleaner so hopefully that will make them even have better clarity. good bulbs would buy again

FJ PIAA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip L (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon — 2010-02-17 08:23:37

As FJ owners know, the lighting systems are somewhat poor. I replaced the interior lights ..overhead..with LED's from these guys. Incredible.With the black interior,the factory bulbs are like haveing a small penlight. Bought the PIAA bulbs for the headlights. Look like HID and awsome brightness.

Great for nite driving

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Ellensburg, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-01-13 19:56:58

installed headlamps and fog lamps in less than an hour. Love the white lite and I can see with ease at nite. love it

front lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlos s g (BOCA RATON, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mitsubishi Raider — 2011-08-31 05:28:13

excelent vision....

new light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LEONARDO C (, ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-11 12:14:07

the piaa lights are great i can now see a lot better at night, highly recommend the upgrade

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reynold C (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-06 21:33:06

Great bulb very awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILL H (Collierville, TN) — 2009-12-17 20:36:52

These bulbs are a LOT better than what originally came on my F250.....not hard to install, either.

Nice and bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clifford m (Arleta, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-24 22:04:24

Really helps these old eyes on those dark stretches of highway. Nice bright white light. Big difference over stock headlights.

Overall, Great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2011-02-02 16:18:52

They produce a beautiful, bright, white color. 1000 times better than my stock bulbs on my 2008 Nissan Altima. I'm sure most cars have easy to install bulbs but I had to remove the entire front end of my car to get to mine. Well worth it in the end.

night and day difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by garrison g (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-20 17:58:17

One of the best aftermarket purchases I've made!!!! When driving the deer and saturated back roads of western Colorado being able to see far out in front you imparitive. There pricey but much cheaper then bodywork

Dull headlights brought to life

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean H (Troy, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-11-18 08:43:48

This time of year most of my back and fourth to work is done in the dark. With no driving/fog lights to augument my headlights it has made the driving difficult. These PIAA Xtreme White bulbs have completely solved my problem. Very clean ilumination. Not some tacky colored light, just white. Though costly, I highly recommend them.

Very bright with slight blue tine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (San Benito, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Expedition — 2010-02-03 08:10:33

I think this is about as close you can get to a HID and still be legal. I like the slight blue tint that separates it from the Sylvania Silverstar Ultra's. Would recommend to anyone. Wish they made a bulb for my fog lights. I ended up using Silverstars in them.

Love them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by YAWAR I (Lorton, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2012-05-16 21:06:43

Nice and bright! I had illegal HID's before these, and boy was I glad to get these. Much better and they are comparably better than stock as well. Great buy! High beams are also very bright and nice.

Bright Nights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry P (Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-11 13:42:54

I have a 2009 F150 Platinum and driving at night was not easy on the back roads. I decided to invest in something brighter. I read all the info I could find and decided that the PIAA Xtreme white bulbs just might do the trick. AutoAnything had them to the door in two days. I had them installed in about 30 minutes and had to wait until dark to check them out. Wow, what a difference. I'm beyond pleased. I wish they had this bulb for my fog lights, I'd buy them quickly. If your night vision isn't what it used to be these bulbs will brighten your nights. Jerry, Richmond,Va.

A step above stock bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay S (Morrisonville, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Soul — 2010-02-27 05:29:03

I go to work in the dark every morning and immediately noticed an improvement in visibility. They were a bit tough to install, but thats because I own a Kia Rio. I really like the blue tint they emit.

Not Bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-28 10:28:17

The lights are not quite as bright as I thought they would be on dims but really aren't too bad. On brights however; the whole country side seems to brighten up. All in all, for the money, I will probably replace them with the same when I need to.

Bright Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Hudson, NH) Reviewed for a 1999 Buick Le Sabre — 2009-06-27 05:57:55

This Buick has the worst headlights that I have ever encountered. The PIAA Bulbs are a huge upgrade. I am interested to see how long they last.

Great Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shalin J (Matawan, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Subaru Impreza — 2010-04-26 21:05:18

Noticed a huge difference when I replaced the stock bulbs. Love them. They are pricey though.

Dean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean T (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-07 09:29:21

I received these bulbs about a week ago. I don't see at night as well as I used to and needed to replace some cheaper bulbs that weren't getting the job done. These bulbs are brighter, and have greatly improved my vision at night. Don't waste your time with cheaper lights, you will end up buying these bulbs eventually!

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geraldo S (Medford, MA) — 2010-08-04 19:45:57

I've had the original had lamps on my Isuzu Rodeo, that was poor, and now with the PIAA Xtreme, everything has change, I would say that increase my view in 40%. So far so good.

Big change

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Merrill, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2013-01-03 07:44:15

Much brighter and clearer that the original bulbs and no silly blue light effect that tend to get people pulled over.

Better than good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (Warrenton, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Suzuki SX4 — 2009-06-23 06:04:07

The PIAA Xtreme White Bulb is a brighter bulb than the stock halogen O.E.M. bulb, but it still lacks the really bright white I expected. My car has a short cut off on low beam and I had to install auxillary lights to get the most light out where it is needed. I installed PIAA fog lights and thsy in conjuction with the replacement White Bulbs have helped immensley. High Beam on the White Bulb is very good! Living on the Or. Coast and driving Hwy. 26 can be very interesting, especially at night with the deer and elk that like to cross the road.

Pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RORY L (Waynesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-04-03 15:23:56

These lights are so, so on low beam. On high beam they are way better than my stock lights. I don't think they really give off the HID appearance but they look better than the dull yellow of the stock bulbs. If you want brighter lights without the price tag of HID, I would go for these.

Bulb upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin B (Milford, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-21 15:26:15

The OEM bulbs were quite bright so I cannot honestly say these new bulbs were any brighter, but they are an improvement in other ways....They are very crisp and seem to cut through the dark further and wider than stock bulbs. With a lack of street lights, they are a good addition to my rural commute.

a little brighter and wider beam

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DOUGLAS M (Mt Pleasant, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2010-01-26 14:18:11

a little brighter and a wider beam spread. i like them and would buy again

piaa xtreme for nissan frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob K (Levittown, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2010-01-17 08:17:56

Well, installation was complicated by my k&n intake which interfered with the bulb install on the drivers side. Then the battery needed to be removed to access the bullb on the passenger side. Replacing the bulbs took an hour when it should have taken 15 minutes. The piaa's are not as bright as I expected. A definite improvement over stock, but I dont know if there is a big enough difference to justify the cost. Overall, an improvement over stock, but not as big a difference as I expected.

Nice Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick S (Sherman, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-09 08:56:08

I drive mostly back roads and I really enjoy these lights. They are bright white and visibility is increased both periferially and straight ahead. I'm not sure if it's worth the asking price, I mean they are brighter than stock, but not sure if $80 greater. The most disappointing thing was I ordered two sets, one for the fogs and one for the headlights as AutoAnything had the same part number listed for both. If you have a 2012 F150, THESE DO NOT FIT THE FOGS.

PIAA Xtreme White Bulbs Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory W (Germantown, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-02 07:24:19

I was interested in upgrading the stock bulbs but didn't want to invest in an HID conversion. I've had good luck with Silverstar in the past and wanted to give PIAA a try. The installation was not bad in the F150. It required pulling each headlight assembly to gain access to the bulb. The lights work much better than stock but I've only been using them for a week. The color temperature is much whiter. I hope the bulb life holds out. Time will tell.

PIAA bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Strafford, PA) — 2011-05-31 13:59:34

I had Halo bulbs before that were brighter, I was hoping that PIAA would be as bright, however that is not the case. They are bright just not as bright as Halo, waiting to see how long they will last as the Halo only lasted about 2 years.

Much better than stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas P (Morristown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2010-01-26 16:31:29

These lights are a huge improvement over the stock lights. They are whiter and brighter. They also shine a bit farther down the road and a bit wider than stock. I definitely feel more comfortable driving at night.

PIAA Xtreme White Bulbs, Much better than stock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles V (Bear, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Odyssey — 2009-07-13 07:36:50

I purchased these for my 2004 Honda Odyssey and they were a big improvement over the off yellow looking factory bulbs. The brighter white light they give off makes you see the road ahead at night much more safer,I believe the blue is more for looks than function,that is unless it helps enhance the whiteness,not sure about that though.If your looking for h.i.d. looks these are fine,but i believe there is no substitute for the real thing,these are good if your just looking to upgrade from stock without "breaking the bank!"

new lamps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Carbondale, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-03-31 11:54:00

Much better than stock lamps. Still no HID, but they work great.

Longevity is the key

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glenn w (Kings Park, NY) — 2009-06-13 03:44:11

Yes their bright but will they last.I replaced sylvanias that only lasted eight months so lets see how long the PIAA`S stay lit.

exellent bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carl b (Schaumburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-21 14:22:44

they worked great pricy but worth it

Better Night Vision

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles E (Rindge, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-10-14 06:50:41

Installed in minutes. Better than stock in distance illumination, side illumination. More brilliance from reflective signs. Really helped the night vision of these old eyes.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trace J (The Colony, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2010-11-10 08:56:28

I could tell a big difference with these over the stockers. I didn't want to upgrade to HID, but this was the next best thing. Love 'em!

Extreme white plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Fort Bragg, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-24 22:48:56

I love PIAA bulbs, period. They are a bit costly, but when you live in a rural area like i do, its especially important. Lots of deer and other types of wildlife, so the earlier you can spot em, the better. It becomes a safety issue really. The sooner you can spot danger or a potentially dangerous situation, the more time you have to react to it, bottom line. Thats why to me, the PIAA bulbs are well worth the cost.

Eh, not what I was expecting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kory S (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2012-08-01 03:00:47

Bulbs work but are no where near as bright as I thought they'd be! Not any brighter then the factory bulbs so I won't be buying them again for how exspensive they are!

xtreme review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Slate Hill, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Legacy — 2010-04-27 08:46:06

This bulb is not what it said to be. It said extreme white but it is not,it's like amber but it is a little brighter than my oem bulbs.

They Make the Difference!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph O (Santa Fe, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4Runner — 2013-03-07 23:19:07

After installing them I noticed a big difference in the intensity of the High Beams, and I was very pleased with them. However, on a recent trip home from work on my daily commute through the back county roads (3-11 shift)I had about eight deer jump right out in front of me at a dead run. Fortunately I had the brights on and was able to see the lead deer's eyes reflecting just in time to jump on the brake "With Both Feet". Thanks to my PIAA headlights,& ABS Brakes all ended well.

2009 Focus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron S (Essie, KY) — 2011-03-09 09:17:31

I installed these on a 2009 Ford Focus, they really make a difference, but really not worth the price. I thought for the price they shouldve been more bright.

A good improvement, but not Xenons

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Croton Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW 5-Series — 2010-04-25 08:51:32

I started using these PIAA bulbs about 6 years ago when one of my OEM low beam bulbs burned out. They are significantly brigter than the OEM bulbs and make a notable improvement in night driving. I used the Sylvania Silverstar bulb in my other car for which PIAA does not make a bulb, and they aren't as bright. You won't mistake these for HID Xenons, and they are much more expensive than OEM replacements, but the added saftey and performance is worth it. I've installed them in my high beams and fog lights too. My one complaint is that they do not last as long as the OEM bulbs - only about 1-2 years. Coincidentally, four have gone on me in the last few months.

Happy but sad...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin S (Scarsdale, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2010-06-24 09:28:46

I am some what unsure about the fog lights. I was under the impression they would have more of a blue tint. They are great lights, but they are very much white lights (not blue). I am now going to replace my head lights because the bright white fogs make my headlights look yellowish (cause there much less bright). A great purchase, but realize they are WHITE lights, not blueish.

decent lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by perry t (Camilla, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2009-07-22 20:04:09

not as bright white as i would have liked but still a very good bulb...

pj

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pascal J (Oakland Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 6 — 2011-06-27 20:30:49

The light wasn't extreme at all. This headlight is nothing like HID. It work okay for now. Wait to see how long it will last.

PIAA DOES THE JOB!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOEL P (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-01-29 20:29:59

Very clean and bright. A little hint of blue but not overdone. Nice bulbs for the price.

bright bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Lompoc, CA) — 2011-05-06 07:26:34

Much better than stock, i have them on both my Toyotas

Xtreme White Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Conway, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2011-01-26 06:26:30

They are brighter than the stock bulbs they replaced. A marked improvement on visability. I was hoping for a little brighter than this for the money. I was planning on replacing the fog lights as well. Not sure that would be worth the money. I may wait until a bulb goes bad.

Much brighter than my stock headlights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-02-11 11:56:22

I have a much better range of vision with these low beams. Had to remove the battery in order to install, but otherwise it was a quick installation.

Headlight I got

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony R (Herriman, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-19 22:37:29

I like that the lights has 1yeay warranty and I would tell my friends

Getting older and wanted more light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-29 09:23:08

Replaced the factory bulbs with PIAA Extreme White bulbs to gain better night vision. Installation on my 2007 F-150 was easy once I saw a video on U-tube. Headlight alignment was off after the installation and had to be tweaked -used a 4mm socket to make the up/down adjustment. There is no left/right adjustment. Overall, everything went together fine but the small gain in brightness was probably not worth the expense.

just ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander B (Homestead, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai XG-350 — 2010-02-03 03:30:55

Only slightly brighter than oem bulbs

Not as good as hoped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell M (Gallatin, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-01 20:18:03

I read the reviews for these prior to purchase and decided to take a chance as the reviews were mixed. I agree with the reviewers that the light is whiter than OEM bulbs, however, they are not as bright as I had hoped. For the price I was expecting to see a major difference in brightness, but they fail in that respect. They provide decent light but for the price, I am disappointed.

PIAA Xtreme White Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hozona B (Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-01-03 11:08:57

Well i really didn't see the Xtreme bulbs any brighter compared to the original factory low beam bulbs. I would say about the same.

Just really O.K.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clay B (, ) — 2011-06-10 19:54:50

Read other reviews and thought they would be better than they really are. Compared to the Sylvania Ultra's I always put in my vehicles, this color is not near as white and the price is double what I pay for the Sylvania. If they last longer than the Sylvania then I wont feel as bad for spending this much.

Piaa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reza M (Atlanta, GA) — 2010-03-23 16:09:25

There is not much or any difference in the brightness.

Not impressed..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter N (Blue Point, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-29 06:18:32

These light are not much brighter than the OEM bulbs.

Not That Extreme for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher F (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-11 05:24:32

I am dissapointed with the performance of these overpriced lights. I should have stuck with Silverstars.

Save Your Money!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james m (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Plymouth Grand Voyager — 2010-01-07 14:44:44

Do not believe any of the drug induced praise for this product. It is not any bettern than OEM or any other product like Slyvania or GE, etc. Not sure what people are smoking out there but even after I installed new headlight sets AND these bulbs, there is no brightness difference whatsoever. This is a real case of false advertising. Do not buy these, PERIOD.