Your Cart Is Empty

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jude c (Wellesley, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2009-09-13 16:38:29

works great, easy install, would buy it again.

PlasmaGlow Fire and Ice LED Tailgate Bar review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carter T (Coleman, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Lincoln Navigator — 2009-10-16 21:51:05

I was a bit skeptical of the results when I first looked into and ordered the LED Tailgate Bar but all my worries were put to rest when I lit up the bar for the first time. What a special item to add to any vehicle. The LED Tailgate Bar fit perfectly and was a breeze to hookup. With the great warranty it has that is just icing on the cake. Buy this item!!!

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn S (New Lenox, IL) — 2011-11-09 15:43:36

I feel much safer knowing drivers behind me, knows when I'am turning.

Rate the PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carl r (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-03 04:18:36

the installation was a snap on my 2008 dodge ram. i have the towing package on my truck with a seven pin connector, but tucked up in the frame was a 4 pin connector so it pluged right in. it looks great day or night and when the lights are not on, you can't even see the light bar.

36" Fire and Ice review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolando S (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-09-08 20:19:32

This light works great. Easy install once the factory harnesses are located. Easy mounting and fixed mounting possibilities. Great product

Bright Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-01 15:47:16

Looks great and easy to install.

LED tail light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt T (Marrero, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-24 06:02:54

Very pleased with this product. Took me exactly 10 minutes to install! looks great and enhances the rear of the truck. Would recommend this product to any truck enthusist.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary m (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC C/K 2500 — 2009-02-16 10:39:23

i love the look it gives the truck the attention it gets!!

light it up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard S (dover, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-18 13:43:26

NICE!! if people dont notice my signals they do now. You will not be disappointed.

Grans B.A.T.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitch W (Cabot, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-09-12 17:14:00

This Gran recently bought what the Grandson calls a BAT (big awesome truck!) The lights look great and are quite the attention grabber! A good bit of my drive time is in the dark and now EVERYONE knows when I hit the breaks and when I intend to make a turn.

plasmaglow fire & ice LED tailgate lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim w (toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-18 15:21:03

The fire & ice LED tailgate lights I purchased were very easy to install after I took my tailgate off. The lights are bright and look pretty awesome. Very happy

Fire & Ice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neeraj S (Stirling, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Murano — 2010-06-04 03:41:14

Great addition to any truck. Hard-wire installation was relatively easy too.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward C (Meridian, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-30 14:55:01

After I installed the wireing harness I proceeded to get started installing the tailgate bar. It is taking me longer to type this review than it did to install the Plasmaglow Fire and Ice LED Tailgate Bar. It looks fantastic and give you the feel of being safer because of the additional lights. The backup lights are so bright that you can see where you are going without having to putting your window down.

SUPER EASY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William V (Commack, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-07-30 05:55:50

Really easy install. I installed to trailer hitch plug. Super bright, nice clean look. I didn't hook up back up light yet, a little involved but I will. Stongly recommend.

Great led bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Princeton, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-28 20:19:53

Very nice and bright light bar. Definetley an eye catcher if hats what your looking for.

tailgate bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (North Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-14 11:03:17

This is agreat product, installed easy and looks really good

Fire & Ice LED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary P (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-11 19:40:24

Very easy install, the lights are bright, and everything works great. I love it!

FIRE and ICE, gotta love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin M (Newton, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2010-05-04 07:52:37

I love is, easy to install and looks great. Easy instructions!!!!

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael g (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-06-16 16:58:25

looks cool works good

Plasma light is COOL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Shelbyville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-23 17:14:35

Pulled tailgate, cleaned rear cross-sill, drew line for horizontal location of strip, marked center, applied rh side starting at center, then the same for lh side. Ran the reverse wire to tail-light area and hard wired Plugged in to my trailer harness and works great . WJW

overall good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward N (Groton, CT) — 2011-10-11 08:35:45

Look great and relatively easy to install...BUT...not pleased with the 3M tape sticking ability. Cleaned area (new truck) thoroughly as per instructions but tape on right side starting to come off where wiring is. Slowly expanding.

fire and ice tailgate bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert c (Enoree, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-01-01 19:36:03

very easy to install and looks great on truck

2005 Dodge 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Baker, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-01 06:53:22

Ordered the plasmaglow and installed with no problem. Looks great and realy adds a great apearance to the rear of my truck.

Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon o (akron, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-11 04:52:05

Edges of bars peel after a couple of weeks

Shelly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shelly H (Great Bend, KS) — 2011-08-30 20:16:41

It was very easy to install and it works great.

can you see me know

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas M (Chagrin Falls, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-28 04:39:26

Happy with easy install, the lights are bright and add so much to my 08 Silverado.

nice product - easy install - low profile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY H (Chapmanville, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-08 02:34:30

Was concerned at first....but installed easy...low profile is good...hard-wired and works as advertised. Seems to be a good product so far.

Plasma Glow Fire and Ice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john e (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-25 10:45:17

My son installed on his FX4 and I liked the way they looked alot and he is very happy with his and has alot of good comments from people. He knew how much I liked his Fire and Ice setup so he bought the same for me for Christmas. He even installed them for me, it took him about 15 minutesw. They looked great until the back right side went out on me and I thought it was something to do with the hitch recepticle so since my FX$ is only 2 months old I took it into the Ford dealer. The hitch receptical has power so the right side of the led's went out for some reason. I will try and return for a replacement and install again, things happen. Otherwise there Great and would reccomend highly. They really dress up the tailgate area and having the extra blinkers and brake lights are also a advantage.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Traci G (Port St Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2009-12-30 07:12:10

Works perfectly, easy installation and lights are so bright. Purchased this product for my husband as a christmas gift and he LOVES it.

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Southern Pines, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-26 16:08:16

Very easy installation. Had lights installed and working in 15 minutes using the trailer plug. Lights look great on my 2009 Silverado. I highly recommend this product. With the ease of installation and the price, it's a No Brainer! Tim in NC.

Plasma glow replaces LED lights that cost about twice as much

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick B (Havana, KS) — 2011-06-02 20:54:59

I installed LED lights when I purchased my 2010 Silverado and they started loosing lights is just a few days. The plasma glow were about half the price of it's closet competitor and has about twice the quality. I would recomend these to anyone looking to pretty up the tail of their truck.

Fire & Ice on 2008 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig D (Linden, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-25 05:23:48

Works and looks great once installed. Plug-in and go is a bit deceiving though...reverse light wire must be hard-wired into reverse light circuit...simple enough by dropping left tail light however.

Fire & Ice on an 08 F150 FX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy S (Plymouth, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-14 09:18:03

The install was very easy and I hard wired it into the wiring for the trailer hitch that way I didn't have to wire it into the tail light wiring. The product work exactly as it says and adds a nice look to the truck.

Fire & Ice PlasmaGlow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (River Vale, NJ) — 2011-11-08 06:00:19

The installation of the Fire & Ice PlasmaGlow tail light bar was easy. The light bar was installed on a Ford Expedition and lights look terrific. I would recommend this product. Thank you, Joe

Sooo easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn D (Meriden, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Dakota — 2010-08-07 03:08:31

I ordered the PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice tailgate bar for my '08 Dodge Dakota. The discription of installation was actualy more intimidating than the installation itself. It was so easy I didn't need the directions.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MELISSA V (Lenox, IA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-25 16:33:01

love it and it was a easy installation

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg C (North Billerica, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-08 01:14:29

Had it professionally hardwired in and it works great. LEDs are nice and bright. Highly recommnded. Love the white reverse LEDs.

Get the PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam M (San Diego, CA) — 2011-06-02 08:10:05

The fire and ice LED tailgate bar installed easily and the 3M sticky tape worked excelent. i have had it completly submerged in water and it still works with no lights shorting out. When i get a new truck i am deffinatly getting this light bar for its tailgate.

Fire and Ice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (New Port Richey, FL) — 2010-03-30 11:45:44

Cool product, took some time to hardwire. Much cleaner install that way and able to still use trailer. Way cool product

Best product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Scion xB — 2010-06-10 07:07:24

Was able to install in about 10 minutes. I stuck the led strips through from the backside of the tailgate and mounted the relay box first to make sure all the wires would reach. Instead of just peeling all the backing off the 3m tape, I cut it into sections carefully so it was easier to put on in a straight line. Took a little longer to hardwire the reverse lights but wasn't hard, just pull your taillight out and look at the wires going to the reverse bulb and test each to see which is hot. Couldn't be happier with the product.

Plasmaglow Fire & Ice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omar S (Mims, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-04-07 08:50:45

Good instructions, easy to install. Works properly and looks great on my '08 Superduty F350. It's been installed for a week and no problems. The only question is that it states there's a warranty, but see nothing saying what the warranty period is.

1994 F-150 w/black out kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G M (Lovington, NM) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-14 12:11:56

With the PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar you will definitely be able to be seen. I ordered these lights because my truck has solid black tail lights and the cops told me my lights werent bright enough at night time. So i stumbled across this tailgate bar ordered it and installed it now the cops dont tell me anything. I took it by the police station and they said it was fine. So those of you who have a problem like me or just want some extra lights i recommend these it took me about 10-15 minutes to hard wire install. Wouldve taken about 30 sec if i wouldve just plugged into the 4pin trail harness.

TAILGATE LIGHT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Teresa F (Hartselle, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2010-12-14 18:14:16

This light is above the rest of the tailgate lights.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana J (Pownal, VT) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-28 06:14:27

exactly as i thought it would be, very easy to mount, even easier to complete the installation

PLASMAGLOW FIRE & ICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J. M (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-03-06 04:24:35

This is my SECOND Fire & Ice. Had one on my 02 Chevy Avlanche and loved it! Had no problems with it even after 5 years of use. I just purchased an 09 Avalanche and just had to get another Fire & Ice. The only thing I did differant this time was to disable the running light feature, so that when you apply the brakes or use the turn signals they really JUMP OUT out at you! GREAT SAFETY FEATURE! The reverse LEDs do give off some light, but not really enough to make a big differance, but they do look sharp! I highly recommend this product!

Good to Go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curt C (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-01-19 06:42:52

The light bar installs easily and looks cool without being over the top "blingy". The instructions for connecting the reverse light could be better.

better sticky stuff.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn B (Corea, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-20 09:59:17

I was quite surprised when I recieved this light bar , because it's not a bar at all , it's a flexable roll of lights. Kinda a cool idea , but for my truck , my spray in bed liner extends down on to the panel behind the tailgate , where a light bar is normally installed , making it very difficult for the sticky adhesiave on the back of the L.E.D. roll to stay stuck on the truck . The plasma glow light looks very attractive and is glows brightly

tailgater light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryan g (Ames, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2010-06-22 05:14:36

easy to install , looks great very bright in reverse, and stop.

Plasma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason P (State College, PA) — 2009-04-08 02:46:38

Great Item. Recommend to anyone and the installation is simple.

Plasma glow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Campbell Hall, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-02-11 12:49:00

The lights look exellent, the only comments i have is i decided to mount them on the bumper instead of below the tailgate and found that there was not enough wire between the left and right lights to seperate them that far. also they were shipped fedex residential and took two weeks to arrive.When I contacted anything auto for help, they claimed they have no say about shipping.hmmm Anything auto Thanks for the help. I'm sure a call to fedex with a reminder to them that things can also be shipped UPS would have movated them to deliver on time!

GOOD FOR THE MONEY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Montgomery, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-09-06 19:15:22

THE LIGHTBAR WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND THE REVERSE LIGHT ONLY TOOK 10 MINUTES TO HARDWIRE INTO MY TAILIGHT. IT IS VERY DISCRETE WHEN NOT LIT UP. LEDS ARE VERY BRIGHT AND HELP A LOT WHEN IN REVERSE AT NIGHT TIME. GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE FROM AUTO ANYHTHING ONCE AGAIN.

Looks and Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Becky H (Aubrey, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2009-05-07 16:47:39

All I can say is it loks good on my Nissan Titan, easy to install, and on here I searched the web through out and it was cheaper on Autoanything then anywhere else I could find

LED light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill K (Fond Du Lac, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-16 13:56:59

2003 f150 Super Crew. Put the light bar on really easy, hard wired it like nothing. It was a really simple install. I wish the LEDs were brighter, also I don't seem to feel that there is a big change in brightness when the brake is depressed or a directional is on. Also the reverse lights are cool, but if you are looking for them to aid in backing up, then this is not the way to go. All in all, good product adds a little more to the truck, I also get complimented on it almost everyday. My buddy liked it so much he is going to order one for himself.

cool product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian c (Sandy, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-20 18:44:25

ive only had these lights on for a couple weeks but so far so good. i actually purchassed 2 sets and installed them under the doors of my pickup. running lights with turn signal on each side. i tied the backup lights function into my dome lights so when you open my doors they light up my nerf bars as well as the surrounding area. the red lights can be seen very well but the white lights are more impressive in their brightness! installation was a snap with the adhesive tape. hard wiring took me a couple hours but the payoff was worth it- very cool, very original.

Good for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Port Washington, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-23 08:46:53

When I saw it listed here for $70 and had the backup light feature I figured, "Why not?" When I got it I was shocked to see it in a flexible strip of LEDS rather than a full, solid, cuttable bar. I hard wired to the truck, after the install, about 2 hrs, I was happy. However, because my truck has two separate lines for running lights and brake lights, the lgiht bar does not light up as running lights. Only the brake, turn signals, and backup lights work. Back up lights are not bright enough to be effective. Looks good, happy with the install.

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick A (Adkins, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-04-14 08:23:54

I previously had two light bars from AutoZone that looked great but water penetrated the item and damaged it. Waiting for the water to see if this one has that problem. So far it looks great and functions properly. Really like the back up light feature and delay off feature. The strip is very flexible, you need a steady hand to give it a perfect line or place in a rigid holder. Very easy to install and adds in others seeing you in low visibility.

Fire&Iced to Go!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William N (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Crossfire — 2011-08-31 05:35:58

Before purchasing the PlasmaGlow Fire&Ice LED Tailgate flexible bar I consulted with one of the AutoAnything Sales associates and collectively we were convinced that even though the PlasmaGlow Fire&Ice LED Tailgate flexible bar was not specified for my 2007 Ford Explorer SportTrac that with some minor modification and patience that the mounting installation procedure could be adapted to my vehicle's tailgate! Since this light bar is a "flexible" LED strip vice "rigid" light bar I was able to feed the strip up through the existing tailgate access/opening used to insert the tire rod provided to lower and raise the spare tire located under the bed of the truck. This greatly simplified the installation and eliminated the need to drill another access opening. Once the strip was in place I easily mounted the control box in close proximity to the factory installed 4 pin trailer connection and plugged it in. The individual white wire was then tied into the left tail lamp assembly to complete the installation. My wife uses the SportTrac as her daily driver and she loves this upgrade! She has received numerous compliments on the light strip, particularly at night, from both family and friends and has asked me to look into installing one on her 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland as well! Great product at a Great Price! Bill, Fredericksburg, Virginia.

Fire & ice led tailgate bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vance d (ELIZABETHTOWN, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-16 19:03:02

I like the product & would recommend it to friends.

Poor design.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (Hansford, WV) — 2011-05-22 06:22:43

Adhesive tape did not want to stick. Light was torn from shipment.

overall satasfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott R (Fairmont, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-05 13:22:59

I have had my tail light bar installed for about two weeks and I am quite happy with them. They are doing exactly what I wanted and look great day or night. Installation did not take that long for the light bar itself, approx. 30 min. I wanted to make sure they were level and straight. I wish I had placed them a bit lower so they would be more visible in the day light. I chose to hard wire them in and that took me about 1.5 hours never having done this before. I wired in to the trailer harness and grounded to the frame. Now I don’t have to have the harness plugged in for it to work.

Hummm-I wouldn't call it a "tailgate bar"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve T (Tijeras, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-18 08:20:57

So I have had "Tailgate Light Bars" in the past and this item came in two individual strips with a fairly large black converter or amp box I had to find a way to secure and hide leaving a gap or void in the middle. Instructions in the box said they were going "green" and didn't include any but the little piece of paper had a web site to go to for the instructions. Well that's fine and dandy if you have i-net but due to WLAN issues I didn't have this luxury for nearly a week. Using a tester I was able to hard wire the PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate strips and it looks great at night.

yup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam S (Hopewell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-30 06:39:34

The tailgate bar is ok, not as good as I expected but I still like it.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Walkersville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Suburban — 2010-05-24 05:30:01

This is a great product it was very easy to install, I hard wired it into my trailer hitch with the trailer side supplied 4 wire flat connector. The reverse lights are not bright enough but they look good. I would recommend this product to anyone but if you are looking for a bright reverse light I would look at something else.

lights up the night

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian f (Annville, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-22 11:16:22

im loving my new fire and ice led tailgate bar. it was quick and easy to install, just plug and play. it's realy bright at night, and very visable at a good distance away.

Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick T (Prairieville, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2009-12-30 22:27:14

I bought this tailgate bar a month ago and installed it immediatley...it was an easy install thanks to the instructions showing which wire controlled what. It works very well and looks good

great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris L (Swanton, VT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-06-20 14:38:49

Looks great, got it for my dad for fathers day, he loves it!

Looks good, but be sure!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale C (Snow Camp, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2010-01-07 11:36:11

The device is pretty easy to install if you already have a trailer wiring harness. If you have that, it's plug and play except for splicing in one white wire for the backup lights. It really looks good when it's lit! Just be sure you want it and be sure it works right before you throw any materials away. My first unit was defective, and I thought, "No problem. I'll just return it to AutoAnything for replacement." When I called them, they told me that I had to contact PlasmaGlow to troubleshoot it before I could return it. I had already taken it off the truck by then. When I contacted PlasmaGlow, they wanted me to put it back on the truck so they could troubleshoot. I did not want to do so, because the adhesive wouldn't stick anymore after it had been removed once. Even their own documentation says so. Finally, they agreed to let me return it (at my expense) so they could check it out. Once they got it and saw it was defective, they replaced it. I like it, but I'm not sure I would buy it again after the problems I had.

good looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (New Brighton, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2009-09-16 04:41:58

i dont have a truck i have a chrysler 300 se 2005 that i had this installed on works good and was pretty easy to install stes it off very nicely

lite em up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH Y (COMMACK, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-09-05 21:15:03

Adds a safety feature to your vehicle and looks good too. Bought it mainly for added back up light,does the job.

Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-14 08:59:00

All in all it is a great product. The wireing seemed a little cheep though. Also the controld box was not sealed water tight but a litle silicone took care of that. The back up camera cords on the 2010 Dodge Ram 2500 will not allow you to install it on the bumper side of the tailgate so I had to drop the spare and install it on the frame and put the spare back up. I also ran the wiring in some protective sheathing so it does not get nicked. The reverse function did not work on my truck when pluged into the 4 prong trailer light adapter. Got to still work this out.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (Dumfries, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-05 03:51:30

To make the installation easier I simply removed the tailgate which made the installation very easy.

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice LED Tailgate Bar 2010 Dodge RAM Sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard M (Prescott Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-05-06 20:29:37

It was very simple to install, on my 2010 Dodge Sport had no problems took about 10 minutes looks great. Price was right on.

Tail light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Ripon, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-03 06:49:53

Perfect addition to my truck all my freinds like it so they are going to order some too.

Even the 60" is two piece and trimable on each end.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gil B (Desert Hot Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2010-12-18 07:46:31

I hard wired mine since I tow, and it was pretty simply. The instuctions are simple and well illustrated. The white back up ICE is pretty bright and adds a good deal to the standard back-up lighting. Dresses up the under tailgate strip very nicely.

Sucks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy R (Chattanooga, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-04 21:28:08

Quality is terrible. Looked great though while it lasted

Too long

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-18 17:34:55

I was somewhat irritated with the quality of the lights because it was just a little too long. If the lights had been just an inch or so shorter then they would not fallen over the welds under the tailgate. Now that it is over the welds, it is peeling off, and it is less than a week old. I like it but because of the length, it was a huge disappointment for the price.

PlasmaGlow Fire & Ice Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry G (Salina, KS) — 2011-10-29 21:12:15

I wouldn't recommend due to the return policy, if you should have trouble. My new light bars wouldn't work, Half of the lights were out. I first call Plasma Glow warranty Dept. They were not considerate at all. Fortunately Auto Anything contacted them and sent me a postage paid label to send the light bar back. Under warranty you pay all costs to send it back. If they agree it is bad, they will send you a new light set. If you damage it trying to pull it off because it is glued on, it is not covered. The second set was good, but no wiring diagram. Had to call Customer Service to obtain the correct diagram. The one on the internet wasn't helpful. Again Auto Anything was great, not the manufacturer, product is marginal at best in my opinion.

Warning-Not Weather Resistant!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William A (Salem, OH) — 2010-12-22 07:42:37

Lasted only six months. The control box that has to mount under the vehicle is not waterproof. Road salt got into the box and corroded the circuit board. Had to throw it all in the trash. Waste of money.

PlasmaGlow Fire @ Ice LED Tailgate Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Starr M (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2011-07-27 17:07:25

Some of the lights did not work. Had to send it back. Hopefully the replacement will work better. Thank you!

Don't work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Atoka, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-12 20:20:58

I installed and left hand side did not work with running lights and I could mess with the box and they would come on. I called the company and they gave me direct number to factory and they told me I would have to pay to send part back to them and they would test it and send it back to me. I decided to run it like it is and tell people where I got it.