Your Cart Is Empty

PlasmaGlow HotLinez LED Tailgate Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Adds to the look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C. M (Londonderry, NH) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-08-05 05:25:10

Subtle but noticeable. Bright but not overwhelming. I had them put on each side of mt 2012 Tacoma and I really liked it. It definitely gets you looks and notice if that's what you're lookin for. You want your truck to stand out, you need these.

very good item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt H (Lavonia, GA) — 2010-03-05 19:20:35

very good item nothing wrong with it quick shipping

my experiance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2009-06-26 14:28:47

3-hour install.traced and soldered wires.countersunk screwholes and useddrillpoint screws to permanently attach light bar,Blaced out shiney screws with black paint.For the money and time spent, this was a bargain.I've noticed other peoples bars(always red) some short(width)This bar looks and works great!Only problem was a cutout for spare tire access hole.

Awesome Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don G (Ocoee, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-04-22 23:01:30

Put this on a 2011 ford ranger and not only was it easy to install but it looks great on my truck as well.

Trouble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan D (North Haven, CT) — 2009-01-24 13:22:30

The tailgate bar is sharp looking and looks to be built tough. The problem I had is the pads with the double sided tape wasn't very sticky. The new pads they send me were not much better.If you buy one better get some good double-sided tape

LED Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven P (Lancaster, PA) — 2011-10-09 20:38:54

Average Install/ Quality OK/ Had to replace 1st one defect wiring harness / AutoAnything great no hassle return 2nd unit still OK after 3 months on vechical. Hint buy this from AutoA Best price & service

Solid Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven R (Sonoma, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2010-12-06 20:24:06

Good light, nice and visible/bright, and you cant beat the price.

Great product for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nicholas s (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-15 21:23:54

I put these on my 08 F150 and they look great. It was easy to install and plug right into my hitch. If you dont care about the back up light function for your light bar this is a great product for the price.

Lights look great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Akron, OH) — 2011-06-12 18:27:48

My only complaint is the small black (fuse?) box should have some 3M tape on the back of it..Stopped up at the part store, bought a role (7.00) and placed it behind the bumper as you are not putting it very far away from the light as it's only about 5 inches of wire from that to the light...Should be further down so you have more options of mounting..The blue lights look sweet as hell w/ my blue F150..There should have been directions included w/ the order, but I didn't receive any..Other than that it wasn't all that bad and the end results more than make up being inconvenienced..Very nice addition to my vehicle..It is very easy to install straight if you have someone helping..That is my suggetion to anyone purchasing, have a second pair of hands..Thanks!